Home

Engineered for Sustainability

HP Smart Tank 6001 All-in-One

  • Print, scan, copy, 2-sided printing, HP's best wifi technology
  • Up to 2 years of ink in the box keeps you printing at a fraction of the cost
  • Best print quality on everyday paper in its class
  • The workhorse printer for everything you need for home, school, and work

HP Smart Tank 6001 All-in-One is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 258.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_17, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_69, tr_189
  • loc_en_US, sid_2H0B9A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 10ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by User1946 from Early days review Works as described. Connected to laptop without problem. Some of the set up instructions were less than clear. Some parts are a little fiddly. Probably a more expensive model would be a bit smoother.
Date published: 2024-07-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bennie D from Bad product This printer is nothing like what I was expecting I cannot get it to scan I just can’t get any use out of it because in need to do a lot of scanning
Date published: 2024-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ray52 from Looks like a good one Haven't installed it yet.
Date published: 2024-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ripvon10 from Hp smart tank 6001 I like the convenience of not having to buy ink cartridges every time you turnaround. $$$
Date published: 2024-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kev3 from Good printer Printer has been quick and easy for set up. Still trying to figure out how to print in larger paper size (i.e. legal size), could be just a setting I’m missing to check or set up but the printer has been good for what I need up to this point.
Date published: 2024-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by MashaF from Addition to our HP Family It was finally time to upgrade our old HP printer. So after some research, I decided to buy the same brand, but a new model. Since the ink price went up, and we are printing a lot, I picked The HP Smart Tank 6001 Printer. Setting up the new printer was straightforward and took only a few minutes, depending on your Wi-Fi settings. Since it uses the same software, I didn't have to spend time downloading a new one. The software proved to be intuitive, with an easy user interface. This printer has become a lifesaver for me. It prints fast and accurately, and, to top it off, it looks good! The exterior design is pleasing, and the interior is simple enough for a child to understand. One major improvement is the ink longevity. It lasts much longer than my previous printer, saving me from headaches, always thinking about how many pages are left or if I can find my ink in the closer supermarket in case of an emergency.
Date published: 2024-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by auroralight from Welcome to the Family This HP is a replacement for an older HP Printer, it was an office 3 in 1 printer, but even though we don’t print a whole lot it seems we spent a lot of money on the set of ink every other month it seemed ,so to be accepted for this opportunity I feel this is so advanced, and so far I love the print quality , my husband has printed more than me but I have reviewed what he has done and it is too nice and clear, the clarity of the color printing it also does is just too detailed and I feel we are gonna save a lot of money . Even though he has printed multiple pages in color I plan to print out some documents for household documents and am looking forward to it.
Date published: 2024-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by SandyStaynfocusedWalker from HP Printers, All That! I've been using HP Printers for over 20 years as it's been a mainstay with the Army and government offices. I didn't expect it to be much different, but I was pleasantly surprised! This being the first tank filled printer I ever used, it performed much higher than I expected. We are so used to using cartridges that anything else is expected to smear, blur, etc... This printer not only prints high-quality pages, but the ink lasts longer! My family and I use this printer every day. Me for work, my husband for home business, my daughter for school, and my son for his work .,it has not failed, it hasn't been a smeared print, and the tanks are still full! We are now sold on the HP Smart Tank 6001 and have convinced another family member to try it, and they love it also. 
Date published: 2024-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by BobbieJo1031 from HP Perfection !! I've been using HP printers for at least 10 years now. And I always got along "ok" with those printers, it always seemed like they would disconnect from wifi randomly(at the worst possible time) or I would forget to pay Instant Ink at the worst possible time.. but... I've been using the 6001 for about a month and I can say that without a doubt, this printer will leave you wanting for NOTHING! Except maybe something else to print. It says it comes with 2 years worth of ink, but I figured that was a stretch so I purchased a set of refills. It cost me less than 40$ for all 4 bottles. And then when I opened the printer, it really did come with full size refill bottles that will last forever. Print quality is superb. I've printed on everything from Parchment to high gloss premium paper and it's handled everything like a champ. Did I mention that it has duplex capability?? I didn't even know how much I missed that feature. It's also fast. It set up easily with HP Smart(make sure it connects to your 2.4 wifi if you have the 2.4/5 options..it doesn't play nice on the 5 for some reason). It's not exactly silent, but not at all loud either. It has a front load tray which is super convenient (fyi: if you're coming from a rear load HP like me.. the side facing up in the load tray is NOT the side that will be printed on). If you're looking for a new printer for home, work, school or any other reason, don't walk past this gem. It's reasonably priced, covers you on ink for the foreseeable future and will not disappoint! I'm sharing a very detailed and ink heavy picture(that i didn't hesitate to print 4 times and that didn't put a dent in my ink tanks btw). But it's on 2 different papers and in 2 different qualities just to show the quality of the prints. Pics were taken with an s23 ultra but I didn't edit or remaster, so just know that they look even better in person.. I hope this review helps you decide what I suitable for you and shared some features or info that you needed about the 6001. Happy Printing!!
Date published: 2024-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by RoadRashTX1 from Great printer So far I am very pleased with this printer. Is it not the quietest but I love the fact that I can just re-fill the ink and do not have to buy a bunch of cartridges. The ink was easy to fill and was no mess at all. I was also very happy with the setup. I had no issues setting it up with my WIFI and adding the printer to all of my computers. I have yet to have any connectivity issues and I have even sent some print jobs from my android phone. I have been primarily printing black and white pages and a few photos. The print speed has been great for both color and black and white. The quality of the print outs have also been nice. I have also used the scanner a few times and although it does not have a feeder, it works great for single scans and does a great job. I am overall very pleased.
Date published: 2024-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by rws2285 from HP Smart Tank 6001 The Smart Tank 6001 replaced my nearly 7 year old HP Envy 7000 series printer to handle my work from home and school printing needs. Getting the printer out of the box and set up as a wireless printer was quick and easy. The new Smart Tank prints at a much higher quality than the older HP Envy, and it also has a smaller footprint in my home office. I purchased a stand-alone document scanner a few years ago because the built in scanner on my HP Envy was so bad. The new Smart Tank scanner actually works and I can get rid of an additional piece of equipment. My only complaint is that I do a fair amount of document scanning and having a one touch scan to PC button would be very convenient.
Date published: 2024-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by kaleigh101 from Game Changer! I wish I had this printer a long time ago. It's a great size, easy to set up, and was printing in no time. It is also pretty quiet and the ink doesn't cost a crazy amount, so I'd highly recommend this priner to anyone looking! It's also super easy to connect and once connected it is reliable, no hitting print and then trying to troubleshoot why it didn't. It also prints in amazing quality and does it super fast. Total win with this printer.
Date published: 2024-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Srr111 from Super fast and easy to use The setup for this printer was the easiest I’ve experienced. The manual was simple and the HP software did all of the navigating necessary for hooking the printer up to my network so I could print from all of my devices. The ink was different than other printers I’ve had and they give you so much!! Additionally the print heads are user replaceable so I can see using this printer for a very long time. Lastly, I’m very satisfied with the print speed and quality. It’s the fastest printer I’ve owned in the last 30 years.
Date published: 2024-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by RHal426 from My First Smart Tank Printer This HP printer stands out with its impressive printing capabilities, offering print speeds of up to 12 ppm in black and 7 ppm in color for a seamless home printing experience. With automatic two-sided printing, it ensures fast and efficient printing. The printer's advanced Wi-Fi feature automatically detects and resolves connectivity issues, providing a reliable and uninterrupted connection. The device provides users with up to 8,000 color or 6,000 black pages of Original HP Ink included in the box. It allows for printing at high volumes at a low cost-per-page, thanks to its ink tank system which seems to hold a ton of ink. Replenishing ink is easy with the spill-free refill system. The HP printer not only excels in its printing capabilities but also stands out for its user-friendly setup. The home printing experience begins with an easy and straightforward installation process as the free HP app provides step by step set up instructions. I was able to set up the printer quickly, allowing for a hassle free start. Overall, the HP printer combines efficient printing, innovative refill system, connectivity options, and user friendly features, making it a reliable choice for both home and small office use. I would recommend the product and I am happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2024-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by ManInThaMirror from Golden Standard As a family of four which includes a stay at home mom with two kids and a small business, we need a printer that is reliable, easy to use, and cost-effective. That's why we chose the HP Smart Tank 6001, and I'm very happy with my decision. The HP Smart Tank 6001 is an all-in-one printer that can print, scan, and copy. It has a refillable ink tank that can last for up to two years, it's been a pain having to go out and buy ink when it was running low. The print quality is excellent, especially for photos and printing off activities for our toddlers to do during the day. The printer is also very easy to set up and use. It has a wireless connection that lets me print from any device, including my phone or tablet. The hp app allows us to control the printer settings, monitor the ink levels. The app also has some useful features, such as Smart Tasks, which lets us create shortcuts. Overall, I think the HP Smart Tank 6001 is a great printer for anyone who needs a versatile, high-quality, and economical printer for home or small office use best part is knowing running out of ink will not be an issue.
Date published: 2024-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by buzzsawjenjen from Easy to use, economical I was pleasantly surprised by this printer. I expected it to be good, since HP makes good products,  but I was not expecting the set up and use to be so effortless.  I recently got rid of an older HP printer as I could not get it to print for me, and was so frustrated trying to find solutions online and figure out the issue. This model was much cheaper than my old one was, and it set up in minutes. After installing the HP app on my phone, I was clearly walked through the entire set up. The ink tanks are so easy to open and fill. One tip: you need to push the ink bottle down until you hear a click, then it automatically empties. I was so impressed with how easy it was to fill the tanks, and so impressed that none of the ink spilled or leaked out of the bottles. HP did an amazing job designing the printer and ink bottles. The engineering of even the smallest detail is impressive. It prints quickly and clearly.  The colors in printed pictures is perfect. It connected easily to my wifi, and it is insanely easy to print from my phone. I have not tried printing away from home yet, but that capability is easy to set up too. Scanning and copying is also easy, and you have the option to convert scanned documents to Adobe or other formats. You can even scan documents with the camera on your phone. I did try another brand's laser printer, and set up was not this smooth, so it's not just that it's a new printer. Also, the fact that it comes with up to 2 years of ink is a huge plus. I know I have not even begun to scratch the surface of what this can do, but so far, I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2024-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gnut from HP Smart Tank I am very impressed with the smart tank cartridge-less printer, as I have previously used another and it did not exceed my expectations, but this did. This printer was quick and did not smear. What really has me is due to the ease and simplicity of downloading and connecting the printer to my computer and internet. My previous experience was not so easy that this makes me want to stick with only HP products.
Date published: 2024-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Niucs0431 from So Much Ink!!! My primary reason for getting a new printer was the cost of ink. My old printer was fairly inexpensive and needed ink almost right away after setup. I replaced the cartridges with XL size from Costco for $70. That brought the price of my old printer to within $50 of what this new Smart Tank printer cost!!! The unboxing, and set up of the printer was super easy! HP wrapped the printer in a bag with handles that you can use to pull seamlessly out of the box, no tipping the box upside down to dump it out. The bottles of ink that come with this printer are enormous! Set up was a breeze! HP has a very simple wizard you use directly from your smart phone that walks you through the whole process. After set up, you print a test page and scan it to align the printhead and you’re done, it’s that simple.! The quality is phenomenal, the printer is exceptionally quiet and you can see the ink levels right on the front of the printer. I highly recommend this printer to anyone looking for a long print life without purchasing those expensive disposable cartridges!
Date published: 2024-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vissusamurai from Best all in one printer The packaging proudly highlights this printer as a versatile solution for home, school, and work needs, offering an array of features that caught my attention. My first impression was drawn to its claim of being a workhorse printer, equipped with HP's best wifi technology and delivering the best print quality on everyday paper in its class. Incorporating the HP Smart Tank 6001 Printer into my life has been a productivity game-changer. The convenience of having a printer that can not only print but also scan and copy is invaluable. The addition of 2-sided printing functionality is a feature that aligns with the demand for eco-friendly and efficient printing solutions. The standout feature of up to 2 years of ink in the box is a game-changer for cost-conscious printing. It ensures that I can keep printing without the constant worry of running out of ink, providing long-term value and reducing the overall cost per page. The best-in-class HP Smart app further elevates the user experience. Its intuitive design and seamless connectivity make printing, scanning, and copying tasks straightforward. I appreciate the ability to manage print jobs remotely, adding an extra layer of convenience to my daily routine. The print speed, with up to 12 pages per minute in black and up to 7 pages per minute in color, caters to both efficiency and quality. Whether printing work documents, school assignments, or creative projects, the speed and quality of the HP Smart Tank 6001 meet my expectations consistently. In conclusion, I wholeheartedly recommend the HP Smart Tank 6001 Printer to anyone seeking a reliable, efficient, and cost-effective printing solution. Its versatile functionality, long-lasting ink, best-in-class app, and impressive print quality make it a dependable workhorse for diverse printing needs. Upgrade your printing experience with HP's Smart Tank technology!
Date published: 2024-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bakins from HP Smart Tank 6001 Great Printer I have just set up my new HP Smart Tank Wireless All-in-One that prints, scans and copies. I am very pleased with this printer. The printer and supplies were well packaged and easy to unpack. Everything I needed to set up was included. A setup and reference guide was included to show the steps of setting up the printer. I was using my laptop to set it up and I wish I had used my iPad or phone as there is a QR code included that would have made set up easier. I used the manual method of setup and that made tying into our WiFi not as easy as using the QR code set up. Four bottles of ink (a black, yellow, magenta and cyan) and two print heads were included. The instructions walked me through installing the ink and the print heads which were all easy to do. The installation process prints out a document that is then put onto the flatbed and used to calibrate the print heads. I sent a picture to the printer which printed a good quality picture on regular paper. The print quality is excellent and I am very pleased with this printer.
Date published: 2024-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by johnuboy56 from If you are in need of a new Color Printer! I had a old Epson printer from back in the early 2000's. We also have a black and white laser printer so we never really used the color printer until my wife just bought a Cricut Machine and wanted to make some stickers. So when this opportunity presented itself, we immediately took advantage of it. Upon first impression, the 6001 is very sleek looking and doesn't take as much space that I originally envisioned. Taking it out of the box was very easy and came with a helpful handbook. I then scanned the QR code on my phone which brought up the HP Smart app in my app store. I then connected via bluetooth to setup the printer. Small note, it took a couple times for it to connect to my home's wifi network but I think I had to put my phone right next to the printer when doing so. The setup process took about 10-15 minutes and also had me fill the ink in the printer. So then we finally started printing photos. The printer itself is flawless and you can make the necessary adjustments to how well you want the printer to print. Also was very easy to connect my other devices to the printer via our home internet. Only thing I wish it had was it's own individual feed tray for special paper or cards so you won't have to take out the traditional A4 paper that is already loaded. Overall, very happy with the printer and glad we finally have a quality printer to printer bright vibrant colors with.
Date published: 2024-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Slimaop from Awesome Printer I picked up my printer and was hesitant at first about setting it up, I thought it was going to take a lot of my time, well it was really easy. As I was unpacking the box and the saw the liquid ink I was thinking about, oh not I’m going to make a mess, again, it was easy peezy. I have never used a printer that had liquid refills and knowing that I have a 2-year supply, this was great. I would highly recommend this printer to anyone that needs to print anything, the color is so vibrant. I thought the price was going to be outrageous, but it was not bad at all, and for the print quality I would expect it to be pricier. The app that I downloaded is very user friendly and has quite a few templates that will come in handy when printing. The all in one over all is just awesome. Oh, and the easy install for my computer an mobile phone put a smile on my face. I would recommend this printer.
Date published: 2024-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by lucia1221 from very fast and quality printing There are a few things that I didn't like about this printer, firstly I had a hard time connecting, I don't know why it didn't connect so I had to try many times, secondly I wasn't very sure how I should fill the ink tanks of the different colors, so it took me a little more time to read all the instructions, then I have to configure it to start printing, without a doubt the quality of the image is superior and the speed of printing, but I didn't like it either because it is very big for my office, an advantage is that you have 2 years of ink, that is fantastic especially for me who print images for my small business and my children's homework, but it takes up a lot of space on my desk and this does represent a problem for me, but other than that it is great since you can manage everything from the phone, making the process easier and faster, so I recommend it especially if you have a small business
Date published: 2024-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by MidoriSparkles13 from Smart tank, YES! This HP Smart Tank printer is great! It shipped quickly, I got it the next day, woohoo! It seemed a little intimidating to set up as you need to install the printer heads (this is the first printer I have needed to install them in) but they install just like the old ink cartridges. You just pop them right in. The ink installs easily and quickly without any mess. The ink primes quickly. It also has an easy to follow, step by step picture instructions using the HP app. The prints come out bright and it prints fast. I did take off 1 star because it is loud. Like louder than any other printer I've ever owned and it does make a weird scraping noise like something is wrong. But it prints well and stays connected to my devices so I guess it is fine. I like that this contains up to 2 years worth of ink and you can replace individual colors as needed instead of replacing a whole cartridge because of 1 color. I will be using this printer a lot and I would recommend it.
Date published: 2024-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Carolnmo from Amazing fast printer I was in need of a new printer my old printer wouldn’t connect to my devices anymore. I had been wanting to get away from ink cartridges and get a smart tank printer, so far I love it. It was super easy to set up using the hp app. I was able to print a photo from my phone in mere seconds and it looks great. I love that you can see how much of each color ink you have through the little windows and refilling will be so easy. Just open the ink compartment flip the lid open and attach the bottle til it is full, no mess. It was also easy to send the hp123 app to other devices for ability to print from them too. I look forward to many yrs of great printing.
Date published: 2024-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fjnovak1 from Impressed with its features and reliability The HP Smart tank 6001 has a standout feature in its ink tank system, which I really like the fact that I won’t have to replace the cartridges all the time. The printers wireless connectivity and mobile printing capabilities make it really convenient for me because I’m always on the go. So far my experience with this printer has been positive as it consistently produces high-quality printing and offers a user-friendly, interface and easy, set up, making it a great choice for a small business like mine.,
Date published: 2024-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vmckee1984 from Love this printer I use my printer a lot for work. My printer definitely needed an upgrade. I always print through Wi-Fi on my phone and my old printer would often not connect properly or just wouldn't print, and slow. It was frustrating. I was intrigued on this printer and how you don't have to keep buying cartridges. I like that you just fill the ink with the bottle anytime you need to refill. I was quite worried that I was going to make a mess of it but they make the bottles so that won't happen! This printer so far has exceeded my expectations. It is fast, the quality of the print is amazing, I never have any connectivity issues, and I'm going to save on ink down the road! My old printer used to always cut off the bottom of my sheet that I was scanning, NOT this one! The scanner scanned perfectly! I would definitely recommend this product for anybody in the market for a printer especially for printing pictures as they have come out great! There has not been one thing that has disappointed. Definitely a big upgrade from my old inkjet.
Date published: 2024-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by juanhuerta19 from Great printer I was happy to learn how quick and easy the set up was going to be. The convenience of the bottled ink was a clean transition. Then the printer head adjustment was easy as well, since you can rescan the printout. The quality of the printing is awesome as well, my photos look amazing.
Date published: 2024-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by bearcats1 from Great personal printer This printer is a great upgrade for home personal use. The set up process was fairly seamless. I would suggest that you have an uninterrupted 30 minutes or so to set up. I got pulled away while setting up and it got timed out, it took me a little bit to get back to where I was to finish the setup. After that though, everything worked great out of the box. The print quality is good enough for me to print work documents at home and feel comfortable showing them to my customers. I am extremely happy with this printer so far and look forward to utilizing all the features. If you are looking for an affordable, quality at home printer then I highly suggest this one
Date published: 2024-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Teresal1 from Love it My old printer would no longer turn on so I decided to try the HP Smart Tank 6001 all in one printer and I am so glad I did! It comes nicely packaged with handles to remove the printer from the box. Set up was a breeze using the step by step instructions in the app. I usually have issues connecting new devices to my network but not this time. It was very quick and easy. The print quality is excellent, crisp and clear. I am very pleased with the speed of printing and scanning. Overall the HP Smart Tank 6001 printer is a great machine. I'm looking forward to not constantly having to replace the ink. The money I will save on ink in one year will pay for this new all in one printer. I could not be happier with my new printer.
Date published: 2024-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by usmcdd90 from Excelent print quality This is an excelent printer. Unpacking is a breeze. The instructions are easy to follow, but downlad the app, it makes the setup super easy. The app will guide you through the setup, wifi, tank fill and print head installation. Viewing the ink level is done by windows in the front of the printer. Print quality is excelent, and the scan and copy feature is great. I reccomend this printer to any home office user.
Date published: 2024-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Obsessed!! I finally decided to upgrade my old printer to this tank-style printer, and oh boy, I am obsessed!! The printer holds a ridiculous amount of ink, and I can already tell it's gonna last ages. The setup was super fast and easy through the mobile app, too. I mainly use this printer for work, and also whenever I need to print shipping labels. So far, this printer has met all expectations - it's reliable, easy to print wirelessly through my computer or phone, and prints quickly as long as it's not a full color image. My only complaint is that some sections of the mobile app can be laggy, but I only noticed this when I tried to print something from the pre-set "Printables" section of the app while I was testing the printer, so I'm not too concerned since I don't have a use for that section. Overall, very happy with this printer!
Date published: 2024-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by ketan from Great Printer for all uses I bought this printer after wanting to decrease my ink cost from a laser printer and my older printer was aging. I expected my print quality to be high, and I figured I wouldn't be able to find a quality printer. The ink is super easy to install, and the quality is near laser, but it's difficult to know the difference! I bought this so I could print my own cards for birthdays, anniversaries and anything else. Now I'm printing quality cards that I make myself, and I couldn't be happier! I have only used the scanner a few times because I have a document scanner that does more. However, the scanner works fine for larger or book scans. If you don't have another scanner, you will like at least having the option to scan. The printer connected to the wireless network pretty easy, and adding it to our phones and other computers was a breeze! I do notice every once in a while when the network is having trouble, it will scan for wireless networks and disconnect and reconnect. That usually isn't a problem, just something for you to know. After owning the printer a few weeks now and printing about 400 sheets of color AND about 50 greeting cards, the ink still reads full. I'm really looking forward to saving money on ink. I highly recommend this HP SmartTank Printer for anyone who wants to save on money and have quality printed products.
Date published: 2024-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stanfordgirl from Amazing printer i am pretty amazed at the quality of this printer it was easy to set up right out of the box using the app. The ink tanks are a cool new concept and the ink apparently should last for two years. That’s an incredible prospect considering ink cartridges have been the most expensive component of my printing setup. The quality of the printing is excellent. Speed is fast and the process itself is snd the process is relatively quiet. The connectivity is excellent. I have issues with my wifi in my home which gave me lots of problems with my last printer. I’ve had no issues with this one.
Date published: 2024-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from A good printer for personal use. The HP Smart Tank 6001 Printer is an excellent printer for a small home office or personal use. The setup was very easy, as was a wi-fi connection. Directions were easy to follow and set up was quick. We were up and running within a short time. Printed documents are crisp and clear. The printer is small and does not take up a lot of space. Printer ink was also unique. I had not seen ink like this previously, but it was very easy to install and no mess. The only downside I see to this printer is the printer speed. Pages print slowly, so I would not recommend this printer for business use.But for basic home use, it's perfect.
Date published: 2024-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from I really like my HPs Ok I have to share how surprised I was when I 1st got the printer as this was the 1st time I have an HP printer with refill tanks. So I'm excited to see how long the ink lasts. It was super easy to fill up, set up and to test it out I can't wait to do some cricut stickers and other projects!! I received this product at a discount in exchange for my honest review.
Date published: 2024-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by KrissiC5 from Great First Smart Tank Printer The Smart Tank 6001 is an amazingly easy printer to set up to wifi connection and with the HP app giving step-by-step instructions, it's a great visual. It comes with about 2 years of ink in great spill-proof bottles right in the box. That's a great bonus to have. No more worrying about running out anytime soon. I love how fast, efficient and clear the double sided printing is so much. That feature is a game changer. No longer have to figure out the correct way to reload the paper. The scanner and copier are both great features as well. Great with kids needing to do school work. Looking forward to a long time of use with this printer.
Date published: 2024-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by les76pag from My Favorite Printer So... I want to start off by saying that I absolutely love this printer. I was already impressed with the specs, but the way the printer looks is so beautiful. The connection to the Wifi was so easy. I love that its wireless!! Who needs all these extra cords? The print quality is fantastic. Its very user friendly. I will be using my printer to help me with my small business printing needs. I can never go wrong with HP.
Date published: 2024-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mautel from Everything I needed! This printer so far is the perfect replacement for my former printer in so many ways. It's sleek fits on my desk or can be placed on the shelf underneath. It's whisper quiet and i love the ink supply because not having enough caught me off guard once with my other printer. Setup was a breeze and I was able to get it working shortly after. had no issues setting it up with my WIFI and adding the printer to all of my computers. What I love the most and made me run for this printer was the connectivity through my phone. Such a plus. I have been printing photos and documents from my phone to try it out and I am pleased. The quality of the printing is stellar. I was able to scan a few documents and that worked very well. I will be enjoying this for some time.
Date published: 2024-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by sloatwall from Love the refillable ink tanks! This is my first printer with refillable tanks and I am excited to use this. I got the HP Smart Tank 6001 and the set up was quite easy. It took less than 20 minutes from unpacking to printing a page. I am impressed with how much ink the tanks hold. I can't wait to see how long they last as I've read they will last 2 years. That's quite impressive. When filling the tanks the bottles didn't leak. You just click them in and let them fill up the tank. Printing is very fast and the quality is phenomenal. I used the scanner and was impressed how quickly it scanned. I can't wait to hook up to my phone and print some pictures off of there. It connected to my wifi quickly and easily and I can print from my computer that is located upstairs with ease. It prints quietly. I like that you can see each of the ink tank levels right on the front of the printer. So cool.
Date published: 2024-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by Veee3 from My new personal assistant I can print in a flash from my cell phone set up was a little trying but once I got it set up the HP smart tank 6001 became my new best friend. Printing is a breeze. I am glad to have my new printer installed and working for me this will be a colorful New Year with my new printer putting in double time for me. Like I said it's my new personal assistant that I am able to use via wifi from the comfort of my bed if needed
Date published: 2024-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by nell321 from HP SMART TANK 6001 REVIEW Just picked up my HP smart tank 6001 all in one printer. Good looking printer. Has style and class written all over it. The setup was so easy that even a dummy like me had no problem setting it up. The quality of the print is amazing. It even came with the ink and everthing you wold need. The wifi connected super fast and had no problem. Got it set up in just minutes. The ink reserve is really big. I won't have to refill it as often as my old one. So happy to have this incredible printer.
Date published: 2024-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by evlilmad from Easy peasy When I got the printer I was thinking I would have to have my son set it up as I am not as tech savy as I once was. but that was not the case. The ink welll were easy to full. The printer was easy to set up with the wifi. I am really happy to have a color printer again and I know I won't have to buy color in for a long time. A serious upgrade from the last time I had a color printer!
Date published: 2024-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by D007 from Quick Setup! Thank you HP for designing this beautiful printer and scanner. Thank you Best Buy for having this item in stock online as well. My husband works from home, we both have online classes, and we homeschool our four children. We needed a printer that works fast, has copy function, has WiFi connection, and that has a scanner. This fits perfectly on our black cabinet we purchased from Walmart. I’m so glad that the printer has up to two years of ink free! You definitely know we be taking that opportunity for our family to use. I ran out of paper since I bought a small amount. I will be purchasing more paper soon. Thank you !
Date published: 2024-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by MsMakeupReviews from Excelent! I've been running a small business for two years now selling stickers and had a really basic printer. It was what I could afford at the time and got the job done but I was changing cartridges about every six weeks. I had been looking for a printer with a tank for a few months now but based on reviews, I just couldn't decide. I had the opportunity to test this printer out at a discounted price and boy has it been a life changer. Print quality is exactly what I was looking for and though I've used it many times now, ink level has not dropped one bit. It's very lightweight, easy to install and prints faster than my old one. I was already using Print App and was able to get it going in about 10 minutes. Great machine. High quality prints and very beginner friendly.
Date published: 2024-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Awesome Printer This is a wonderful printer with many features. Set up was very simple and the instructions are easy to follow. The print quality of this printer is like no other printers that I have owned in the past. I have printed a few documents with the printer and the images are crisp and clean. The printer is compact and fits on my desk without taking up a lot of room in my home office. I could not be happier with this printer, and I highly recommend you purchase this printer if you are in the market for a new printer.
Date published: 2024-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by dsitter from Nifty printer An excellent printer with nice features. Unpacking the printer was a little overwhelming. Probably cause I'm used to one with less parts. To my surprise, set up was pretty simple instruction where well written. Also set up with HP smart was done before I got done typing this review. Very nice device, very happy with the product. Excited about having a tank model With it's benefits.
Date published: 2024-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by tsmith1028 from Great Printer Just received this printer and was able to easily set it up. Everything needed was included, clearly labeled and the instructions were fantastic. I love the compact size as it fits neatly on a shelf in the desk of my home office as seen in the picture. I printed a few items already and am amazed at the print quality! I highly recommend this printer.
Date published: 2024-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by MrsElba from Pleasantly surprised I haven’t actually ever owned my own printer. I’ve always used friends or family members or public use printers. This printer was so much better than any other printer I’ve ever used!! Set up was easy and the HP Smart app has so many useful templates and ideas. I tested the quality of the actual printing by printing a photos from my phone on REGULAR printer paper. The photo was so clear. You couldn’t see the pixels. I was really impressed. I can’t wait to see the prints on actual photo paper. I thought it was so cool that you can print from your phone and don’t need a land line to fax. I can’t wait to check out other features.
Date published: 2024-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by manpreeterp from No more ink cartridges HP Smart Tank 6001 All-in-One Printer is a game changer for me, very cost-effective and the amazing print quality, The running cost of using this printer is almost nothing, because it doesn't required ink cartridges. Overall i like this product and recommend it !
Date published: 2024-01-11
  • y_2024, m_7, d_17, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_69, tr_189
  • loc_en_US, sid_2H0B9A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Does this printer do well printing photos? I am an amateur photographer and I like to print my own pictures to sell and to share.

Asked by: masc
Thank you for your question! This HP SmartTank 6001 will do a good job printing photos. This is a good all-around printer for all uses. For best photo results the HP Envy Inspire printer is recommended.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-06-05

Is this printer compatible with MAC OS Ventura?

Asked by: Joann RC
Thank you for your question, the HP Smart Tank 6001 supports the following versions of Mac. macOS v10.14 Mojave, macOS v10.15 Catalina, macOS v11 Big Sur.
Answered by: HP Team Daniel
Date published: 2023-11-27

I want to know how the paper is loaded in the smart printer 601 series I have an epson smart printer and I absolutely hate the way you put the paper into the printer

Asked by: katsby
Thank you for your question! Load the paper with the front side down with this HP Smart Tank 6001 All-in-One.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Are your print from anywhere features an extra cost?

Asked by: Bubba25
No, use the HP Smart app to print from anywhere to your HP Smart Tank 6001 All-in-One. Thank you for your question!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-12-11

does this printer okay with ethernet cable?

Asked by: morfar
This printer does not have an ethernet port in order to work with an ethernet cable. It does have a USB B 2.0 female port to do a hard-wired direct connection.
Answered by: HP Live Expert James
Date published: 2023-11-23

How do I scan using the 6000 printer?

Asked by: Maryella
Thank you for being an HP customer! The User Guide for this printer is located at this link: https://support.hp.com/gb-en/product/setup-user-guides/hp-smart-tank-6000-series/model/2100178884
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2024-03-01

Does this take 02 ink cartridges?

Asked by: MaryJoMc
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP Smart Tank 6001 printer uses HP 31 and 32XL ink bottles.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-02-27

Can you make printer only use black ink?

Asked by: PBSS
Thank you for your question! You can go into the printer properties on your PC to print in grayscale which will primarily use black. But there is no setting for printing in only black.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27
  • y_2024, m_7, d_18, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_96
  • loc_en_US, sid_2H0B9A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 75ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT