• Print, copy, scan in color, auto doc feeder, 2-sided prints, photos, mobile
  • Home and family documents, borderless photos, homework, creative projects
  • Includes 3 months Instant Ink and more with optional HP+ printing system
  • HP+ requires HP account, internet, works only with original HP ink
  • Dynamic security enabled printer

HP ENVY 6455e All-in-One Printer w/ bonus 3 months Instant Ink through HP+ is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 1072.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_22, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_484, tr_588
  • loc_en_US, sid_223R1A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 50ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 1 out of 5 by Won’t print! from Can’t print! Not happy. Can’t sync my computer to this new printer. Even an HP tech could not do it after spending an hour trying. Very bad. I am going to return this printer.
Date published: 2024-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mike6455e from Good printer Works like a charm right now
Date published: 2024-07-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by Osten from Not happy Did not work well- wouldn’t buy one again. To many blinking lights. Should be plug and play.
Date published: 2024-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ready to print from Improvement The function of the HP Envy is laudable. Two-sided printing is a feature I've never before experienced.
Date published: 2024-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from HP Envy6455e I really like HP printers, it's what I always buy when I need a new one. They are dependable, easy to use.
Date published: 2024-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by stainedglasschris from Great Choice Almost a no-brainer. Set up was easy! Ink shows up before I need it.
Date published: 2024-06-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by Virginia Lady from Keep you old HPEnvy 5660 printer! I found that I hated this printer. The on/off button is in the back and inconvenient to find. It doesn't automatically put out the paper catching "shelf". You have to remember to rotate it out yourself. The messages are hard to interpret. It sent it back.
Date published: 2024-06-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by Alexander T from Terrible constant sound Printer made terrible annoying constant high-pitch sound that no one knew how to stop
Date published: 2024-06-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by DaLeadBear from Network Dependent Pain Having this thing HAVE to get set up with an app, and HAVE to be connected to a network is a real pain for no gain. Further, if you want to use this compact machine as a portable printer (as I do) you have to go through the whole setup routine again on the new network. Printer itself is what you would expect. Decent speed. Good print quality.
Date published: 2024-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Mr Great printer!
Date published: 2024-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rick W from HP ENVY 6455e I've always had a HP printer and this is a replacement for the HP printer I had several years. I wouldn't say that I print a lot each month but when I do I can depend on my printer for great results. Set up was very easy and only took a few minutes. I am very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2024-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by DONRINKLES from HP ENVY 6455e All-in-One Printer great printer to print documents thank you
Date published: 2024-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not the most tech savy from I.d buy again! got a great price from hp. Was pretty easy to set up on bluetooth 3 devices.. We are very happy with this printer.
Date published: 2024-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Joselo82 from The best This is a very good product
Date published: 2024-06-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by thommy from owner The printer was not the one I needed
Date published: 2024-05-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gatyy from Nice, BUT This printer does all It says it does, only very slowly. It sits there and will make all kind of noises. I do not know what one of them is,but it is like a clicking sound somewhat like a gear missing some teeth. If it was not so slow and makes weird noises it would be a great printer.
Date published: 2024-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr DT from Better than the ENVY 4620, so much easier to set up Excellent Machine
Date published: 2024-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from BEWARE!!!! I can't believe this is a legit HP company. I was sold a defective photo printer, they sent me another one, that was used, no power cord, no books, and no ink. On top of that it is not even the same exact model. It was shipped to me with fingerprints and scuffs all over it. Now they are telling me they will send me a "check" after they receive the printer back. They are refusing to return my money back to my original method of payment. I now have my banks fraud department involved.
Date published: 2024-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by lridg from free ink it is nice to be able to get free ink
Date published: 2024-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shop4kydz from Great printer. New printer. Works great and prints documents perfectly. Easy instructions and set up.
Date published: 2024-04-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mimi Brown from Not surenabout this one The symbols on the printer dowsnot say what it is CRAZY
Date published: 2024-04-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by T. Coons from free ink I am not receiving the free ink.
Date published: 2024-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Debbie R. from HP Printer and Ink I am enjoying my new HP Envy printer. It has more features than my previous HP printer. It is smaller and works well. The price was right too. The ink program is the Best. Never run out of ink and great plans available to fit your needs.
Date published: 2024-04-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dano 564 from Frustrating at first! Be aware of limitations. I had an old HP Envy that had an integrated control panel, this does not. Even though I bought on-line with help from HP they did not point that out. You need to download HP Smart on phone or laptop to use scanner. Also, the app is sporadic with telling you how much ink is left. Printer itself works fine but not fan of HP Smart! Then about 10 days after I bought, they lowered price by $30 and wouldn’t honor that even though I was within the 30 day return window. HP you can do better.
Date published: 2024-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from A great company to use. I have used Hp products every since they were introduced many years ago.
Date published: 2024-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ivet from Amazing Subscription Having an ink subscription has been super convenient and easy for everyday use. Thank you so much for making the process much less difficult!
Date published: 2024-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mkeyes from all in one printer so far it is good, I like the wireless I could write document my computers.
Date published: 2024-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by PeggyB from Manual arm for catching the printed pages. Previous to purchasing this printer, I had an HP ENVY 4500. The 4500 printer had an arm that automatically extended to catch the paper as it was printed. The 6455e does not have that feature. It seems odd to me since they advertised being able to print anywhere because if you don’t leave the arm extended all of the time, the printed pages will end up on the floor.
Date published: 2024-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hold my beer from MY WAY This Envy does just what I want it to do.
Date published: 2024-03-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by Anonymous from If you want a good printer, don’t buy this one This printer I’ve had for almost 2 weeks and still is not installed. The people who are supposed to help me have been no help out and I’m ready to return it.
Date published: 2024-02-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sunny days from very disappointed in printer already filled out and entered before.
Date published: 2024-02-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2nvman from Terrible printer and Company I don't know what's worse, this unreliable printer that won't work over 50 percent of the time or customer service. Both terrible. HP has told me I cannot return it even though I'm within the 30 day window. They will only replace it. They also scam you into signing up for their subscription ink program and good luck trying to cancel it. What a joke of a printer and company.
Date published: 2024-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by CTK 22 from envy 6455e HP printer It is a lot faster than my old one.
Date published: 2024-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Michigander from Printer quality and speed to spare Having no wired connection to my home computer, allowed for easy connection to my wifi. I also continued my Instant Ink program from my replaced printer. Other than a few paper jams, this printer is fast and accurate. Will be using this printer for years as I did my previous HP.
Date published: 2024-01-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by Anonymous from SCANNER FAILURE I would like to provide a good review as the HP ENVY 6455e printer seems to me to be a good product, however, mine arrived to me with an irreparable fault in the scanner and I had to send it back. I must add that the return process was a bit cumbersome, it was very difficult to connect with a human agent and although they were very friendly and professional, I had to spend a lot of my time (more than 6 hours in total) to complete the return of the equipment.
Date published: 2024-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by N.S. from Good Ok, but a little slow
Date published: 2024-01-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by B Emery from Printer works great Printer works great. The setup instructions were a little vague for a 73 year old man. Tried to get the ink offer but couldn't find the promotion code so I just gave up.
Date published: 2024-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grateful 14 from Good product for price Love my Envy6455e. Good product for price. Trouble connecting wireless to computer and phone. Finally got it.
Date published: 2024-01-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unhappy123!! from Brand new computer not recognized by HP!!! I cannot get help from HP!! In fact, they do not recognize my new computer, and claim I have no warranty!! I am totally disappointed!!!!
Date published: 2024-01-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by GD W from HP ENVY 6455e Item returned, it would not connect to Wi-Fi.
Date published: 2024-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by StrengthBank from Usual Excellence As usual, HP was easy to install and worked first time!
Date published: 2024-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by JES24 from No worry No need to worry about buying ink or remembering what kind to buy when I get to the store.
Date published: 2024-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by lois plymale from wrong info given about it when I bought it over i was told it was exactly as my previous 7640 envy except that it didn't have the screen. the reaseon i had to buy this one is the dimensions had changed and the ner on wouldn't fit in the built in apace on my desk by.11 inches. I was not told i would have to chang paper to print phons or that instead o f just putting the copy as i did befoere i had to put in on top of the printer. It is alot morre inconvenint and I feel I should have been ttold all these things.
Date published: 2023-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by C Mi Raymond from Just purchased Great printer..easy to assemble. The print quality is good. I am happy with this design and purchase. I love how it connects with my laptop.
Date published: 2023-12-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by Anonymous from 6455ee ????? HP is great But this printer is not worth the problem!! 1st. you can't print anything but PDF I don't know about it. Had a HP ENVY 7640 for11yrs. no problems. If I had it to do over, I could do without it
Date published: 2023-12-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by Carolyn N from Best All Around Printer! Prints quickly, great quality, app works great on iPhone!
Date published: 2023-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by ScottTX from Good Photo Prints Good quality photos
Date published: 2023-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by DGallet from 6455e Prints very nicely.not nearly as noisy as its replacement. Already received paper and ink first month out. Plastic parts are very flimsy and fragile, that’s why I rated it the way I did.
Date published: 2023-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from HP BEST PRINTER ENVY 6455 ENVY 6455 IS THE BEST PRINTER I EVER HAD.
Date published: 2023-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Barb TN from Easy to set up Great product! Easy to set up. All the features in a compact printer
Date published: 2023-12-15
  • y_2024, m_7, d_22, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_484, tr_588
  • loc_en_US, sid_223R1A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 27ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

how do I make it print?

Asked by: Scottjlee628
Hello. Thanks for your question. First, you need to set up this HP Envy 6455e printer on your devices. We recommend using the HP Smart app, which is free to use. Here are some instructions: https://support.hp.com/us-en/document/ish_1716406-1413451-16 You can print from the HP Smart app or you can print from a program like Microsoft Word on your computer. Here are some instructions on how to print from a computer: https://support.hp.com/us-en/help/how-to-print-scan-fax If you need further assistance, we recommend reaching out to HP Support: https://support.hp.com
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

is the HP Envy 6455e compatible with Mac OS Monterrey 12.6? 

Asked by: Berthaz
Hello. Thanks for your question. Yes, this HP Envy 6455e printer is compatible with macOS 12.6, Monterey.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

Will this printer print low weight cardstock feeding it one sheet at a time?

Asked by: Cando123
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP Envy 6455e printer supports up to 80 pound paper. If you need to print on paper up to 110 pounds, we recommend looking at the HP Officejet Pro 8025e, 8034e, 9015e, and 9025e printers. If you need further assistance, we recommend reaching out to the HP customer service team, https://www.hp.com/us-en/contact-hp/contact.html
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-03-25

Does this printer scan to email?

Asked by: Msgtedret
Hello. Thanks for your question. We recommend using the HP Smart app to scan to email. You would use the scan option on the HP Smart app to share via email. To make it easier the next time, we recommend using Shortcuts. It allows you to make a Shortcut, i.e. a scanned item to be emailed to this email address. Here is the info on the HP Smart app: https://support.hp.com/rs-en/document/ish_1716406-1413451-16 and on the HP Shortcuts: https://support.hp.com/us-en/document/ish_4129352-4129404-16
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2024-03-04

Will the Hp Envy 6455e work with Windows 11?

Asked by: Heidi24
Thank you for your question. The HP Envy 6455e is compatible with Windows 11.
Answered by: HP Team Daniel
Date published: 2022-10-19

Is the 6455e printer a front loader for paper?

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes, the paper loads from the front on the HP 6455e printer.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-02-27

how do i scan

Asked by: frankans
Hello. Thanks for your question. We recommend using the HP Smart app for scanning. Here are some instructions: https://support.hp.com/rs-en/document/ish_1716406-1413451-16
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

purchase my HP Envy 6400e a few months ago for printing purposes. I need to scan some documents but i dont know how. Can you walk me through the process?

Asked by: 1DonnaW
Hello. Thanks for your question. We recommend using the HP Smart app. Here is more information on the HP Smart app: https://support.hp.com/us-en/document/c03561640 Here is a video: https://youtu.be/fBV5OeNGiCU If you need further assistance, we recommend reaching out to HP Support: https://support.hp.com
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27
  • y_2024, m_7, d_22, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_208
  • loc_en_US, sid_223R1A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 47ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT