• Print only
  • Print speed letter: Up to 20 ppm (black and color)
  • Prints up to 11x17"; 2 paper trays (standard)
  • FCC Class A emissions - for use in commercial environments, not residential environments

HP Color LaserJet Professional CP5225n Printer is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 52.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_23, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_CE711A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 48ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 1 out of 5 by Kaita from Warning! No WiFi Adapter HP doesn't make the wifi adapter anymore for this printer. Waste of money
Date published: 2024-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by Christopher L. from Workhorse 11"x17" Color Printer An over solid printer, but could use a refresh with higher print speeds.
Date published: 2023-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sigrid K from Love HP I love HP products and this printer is a great option to print different sizes. Only problem I found is that it triggers the alarm of any UPS surge protector/battery backup. Otherwise a great product
Date published: 2023-03-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by Donna KR from Sent it back It did not work, even with 2 trips from repair tec
Date published: 2022-07-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mark App from This Printer Has Problems I cannot get the printer to print. When it does, paper jams. Prints come out landscape when they should be portrait. Switch it to landscape and they come out portrait. I need to get this printer to work in the next couple of days or I’m returning it. I tried running card stock through the bypass only to have the printer shut down after 3 prints to cool down. It overheats. A real time waster.
Date published: 2021-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mattoon Printing from dependability We finally had to replace our old HP laser printer which we had for almost 20 years! It was always dependable and we are hoping our new printer will be the same.
Date published: 2021-04-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by Anonymous from Printer works when it works Set-up was not explained well. Tech support was not good - the person ended up disconnecting and did not call back. Very disappointing. The recommendation for the product itself is 5. The recommendation for tech support is 1 - zero if it was an option
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by AlaskaLarry from HP CP5225n Printer Review and Facts HP has come a long way in printers. This one has impressive resolution and good color. It also works with 11x17 paper. As an engineer, this was a must. There are a few things you might consider: the printer cannot scan, it works over hard wire to a LAN and the second paper holder is not a tray, it is a fold out holder that works very well. On the plus side, the printer is very fast. You should consider buying the HP Support monthly plan since I've had great support via the telephone. HP knows the driver you should download, FYI.
Date published: 2020-09-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by Church from Take too long to print I bougth this printer a week ago print nice, but take to long to print and need more preference option.
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cris A from Wired internet Connection sucks Setting up having to dig for old wires to connect to the internet, router not accessible in another room. Glad I had a wi-fi extender to fix the problem.
Date published: 2020-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Larboard Side Designs from Excellent Return Policy Received the printer with a hardware malfunction. The printing kept coming out skewed at a near 40 degree angle. Called support and they immediately sent me a replacement. New one came in just a few days and works perfectly. I use HP exclusively in my graphic design business and really appreciate the quantity, service life, and the support HP has. Thank you!!!
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Florida Coastal Windows from For 11 X 17 Paper the size is good We really like the quality of printing on paper, clear even with small type of font
Date published: 2020-06-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by HPdoesntwork from Color Laser Jet CP5225n Piece of junk; won't print 11x17 correctly; the only reason this printer was purchased. Made in China; figures.
Date published: 2020-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by DocOz from Needed the large paper options This printer is speedy and meets our main needs of large format printing 11x17. So far it has been a great addition to our small business. I don't expect any issues as I have used HP Laser printers for many years without issues.
Date published: 2020-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by pierso20 from Perfect Printing I've been looking for a quality tabloid size printer for several years and finally bit the bullet and purchased this one for my self publishing. I am SO glad I did, rather than purchase a refurbished or older printer. Set up was very easy, although I am using USB rather than network - it does not have wifi so you would need to plug into your network or get a wireless adapter of some kind. Printing is very quiet and relatively quick.
Date published: 2020-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by semisweetcorn from Very nice quality for the price range easy to set up on our home network, nice user friendly features.
Date published: 2020-03-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beegle from Good print quality but slow and loud Really like HP printers but I am disappointed in the speed and loudness of this one. Time will tell if it is worth it.
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greg F from Excellent quality This is the 4th printer that has been purchased. Easy to change toner and add paper. Very satisfied
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by QualityPrints from Great printer Great image quality prints fast, so far its great.
Date published: 2019-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by BizLady from Great Customer Service! We are very happy with the new color printer! The customer service we received was fantastic!
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by alan kelley from does not print 11 x 17 from Adobe Indesign I purchased the printer 3 months ago for my 4 page newsletter to be printed on 11 x 17 and the driver does not align the 4 pages correctly . On adobe Indesign soft ware ( a publishing industry standard) I am trying "work arounds" with HP support to no avail yet
Date published: 2019-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Misty Mountain from Like a Ferrari after having an old clunker Finally had to replace our 16-year-old warhorse printer as it was on its last legs and couldn't find anyone locally to service it. This new printer is like a dream come true - quiet and great color quality (but spendy!). Easy to install and get up and running, although I did accidentally manage to install the wrong driver on the first go around which wreaked havoc. HP customer support was absolutely no help (as somewhat expected) - but fortunately, I figured it out on my own, thanks to some googling.
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by gloryboundpublishing from Makes great 11x17 prints I purchased the cp5225n as single sided 11x17 color printer. It does well with plain paper and large size colored prints. Quick print and works using office wifi. Good price purchased directly from HP site. We love hp printers. Use all HP--and now have 5 in fine working condition!
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by mragosta from Easy setup. Superb printing Superb printing! Easy setup, although it is heavy so lift with care. Also check the dimensions to make sure you have enough space for it.
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by jspillman1 from Great printer for A3 size drawings I got this printer to be able to print 11x17 (A3) blueprints and construction drawings for use in my office. The quality is great and it prints quickly. No more daily trips to the print shop for me!
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by CJ29 from Great printer Great printer and our Engineering department loves it.
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by CUAU2015 from PERFECT FOR OUR OFFICE NEEDS Very happy with this unit, Very reliable with all the key features to meet our office needs. Very reliable and easy to connect and maintain
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by JRRYAN from Printer good Software bad. Printer works fine. I have 3 -4 hours into trying to get it to work on a machine running Windows Vista Ultimate Service Pack 2 64 Bit. Unable to get it to print Setup as a network printer. Network install works fine on machine with Windows Vista business 32 bit using supplied disk and Windows 8.1 Pro 64 bit using the Universal Printer Print Driver.
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by jon123 from Fast delivery,. easy setup Worked great right of the box. Nice clear printing, very quiet operation. We setup 11" x 17" paper to load from the outside tray and 8.5" x 11" from the main feeder.
Date published: 2014-04-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by tammy46 from unusable the HP website information to the contrary, the software drivers are not supported on Macintosh OS 10.3.9 — when the drivers were installed, every attempt to send a 'print' command crashed the machine. A singularly expen$ive paperweight.
Date published: 2014-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by fanmae from This product has great features! I use this printer in my small business and it has performed very well. The speed isn't what I really wanted but it gets the job done. The pictures are very good and sharp. I have enjoyed this product.
Date published: 2013-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by GeorgeV from Love it! I am extremely happy with this printer. It has great color and works reliably. If you have Windows 7 you must use the Add a Printer on the computer instead of the enclosed CD. I elected to make this printer wireless with the HP Jet Direct wireless option. Again the CD did not work and I had to call Tech Support to install it. However it works great, and also allows printing from the iPad and iPhone. I also got the extra 500 sheet tray and I recommend it if you wish to install a complete pack of paper at a time.
Date published: 2013-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by mhk562 from Excellent Product Excellent image quality, clean and crisp. Optional paper tray is an excellent addition.
Date published: 2013-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ravenbrick from HUGE This printer does everything we need it to do.
Date published: 2012-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by CZ24 from Good Printer I have only had this printer for a couple weeks, but so far it has been great. The USB connection makes it easy to set up. Printed colors come out great. The speed of the printer is good as well. I would recommend this printer.
Date published: 2012-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jamiewise from Great Printer Needed a larger format (11x17). Great price as compared to others. Great Print quality / fast
Date published: 2012-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Joegoob from Excellant Printer Other than the box it was shipped in looking like it sat on the shelf for years the printer is Excellant. I totally recommend to anyone looking for a color wide format printer.
Date published: 2012-05-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by kotzebue from Poor print quality Out of the box, faint lines were noticable on every page. Initial "auto" color calibration was unsuccessful, two more calibrations were required. Print quality is still poor, even for this wimpy 600dpi. I expected much more from a machine that needs 1k in cartridges.
Date published: 2011-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by ffff from Still evaluating purchase I purchased this printer to replace an older deskjet model 1700 which we used to print 11x17 drawings in autocad for many years. We upgraded because the cost of HP ink was excessive. When the printer arrived and we unpacked it. We found a small broken plastic part inside one of the fold down covers. We notified HP right away and they had us take pictures of the part and where we found it and we emailed it to there technical department. They couldnt determine where the part came from. A day later we installed the drivers and printed PDF's, Word documents, Excel spreadsheets. All printed fine with the standard driver (through the network), except anything with blue text came out very fuzzy. When we tried to print from Autocad, the page would come out with a communications error printed on it and no drawing and no error from the print software. The HP website provided no help on this and the only way we were able to resolve it was to download and install the HP universal print driver. This created two seperate CP5225 icons but it worked and stared printing drawings in either 8.5x11 and 11x17 sizes. Again blue text was fuzzy. When we contacted HP about the fuzzy print problem, they recommmended returning it to the distributor we purchased from since there was a broken part unacounted for on the first service call. The distruibutor sent another one out right away and filed a shipping claim against the shipping company. and we have been using it for about a week without any more problems. HP service was helpful throughout the process..
Date published: 2011-04-10
  • y_2024, m_7, d_23, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_CE711A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Does this printer require image drum replacements in addition to the toner cartridges?

Asked by: OLLIS
No, the HP Color LaserJet Professional CP5225n Printer uses toner only.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-11-08

Does this printer duplex print without having to turn the paper and print again?

Asked by: jo303
Thanks for your question! The HP Color LaserJet Professional CP5225n Printer does not feature automatic double-sided printing.
Answered by: HP Team Rahmique
Date published: 2023-09-01

I cannot seem to find a way to connect to a new computer. it's not seeing it in wifi settings

Asked by: NicnDan
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP Color LaserJet Professional CP5225n printer does not have wireless capabilities. You can connect this printer to your router with the Ethernet cable. Or to your computer with the USB A to B 2.0 cable. You can go to http://123.hp.com/setup to set up your HP Printer on your computer. It will prompt you on how to set up your printer.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-08-11

What's the part number for the Optional Paper Tray 3?

Asked by: ______
Hello. Thanks for your question. The optional HP Color LaserJet 500-sheet Paper Tray product number is CE860A.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-10-23

Hi, Does the CP5225n print 11x 17 cardstock from tray 2 or only fed through the side tray? Thank you!

Asked by: Kankudai
Thank you for your question! Yes, this printer is compatible with 11" by 17" paper through tray 2 and is compatible with the following paper types: Paper (bond, brochure, colored, glossy, letterhead, photo, plain, preprinted, prepunched, recycled, rough); cardstock; glossy film; transparencies; labels; envelopes
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

what is demension HPlaser pro MFP M428FDW & HP LASER PRO CP5225N

Asked by: Anonymous
This HP Color LaserJet Professional CP5225n Printer has dimensions of (W X D X H) 21.5 x 23.6 x 13.3 inches.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Is this wireless are only wired network?

Asked by: Anonymous
The HP Color LaserJet Professional CP5225n Printer is not wireless capable. Thank you for your question!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-10-13

does this printer automatically print on both sides

Asked by: john727
Thank you for your question! This HP Color LaserJet Professional CP5225n Printer does not feature Duplex(double-sided) printing.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27
  • y_2024, m_7, d_23, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_CE711A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 52ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT