ENERGY STAR | Small medium business

HP Color LaserJet Pro MFP 4301fdw Wireless Printer

  • Blazing fast speeds for professional quality color prints
  • Color printing, scan, copy, fax, wireless, ethernet, auto 2-sided printing
  • Advanced network protection with Wolf Pro security
  • Dynamic security enabled printer

HP Color LaserJet Pro MFP 4301fdw Wireless Printer is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 140.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_11, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_61, tr_79
  • loc_en_US, sid_4RA82F, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 73ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Very Happy that Quality is still important. HP is still the best IMHO. Laser printer, great feed, easy to use, and attention to details. Like the shipping securing tape that is folded at one edge to make it easy to remove. I always buy direct from the manufacturer to ensure getting what I paid for. I used the older version for many years in a high volume harsh atmosphere and it still works great. Toner isn't cheap, but with HP the electronic portion of the cartridge ensures a great output and longer overall printer life. Quality over time is money well spent!
Date published: 2024-04-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by Church#2 from Not really happy Most printers I have used from HP are plug-in and set up, and you use them. This printer has required me to make several calls to the service department, and I still do not trust it to be working correctly.
Date published: 2024-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by CHESAPEAKE NURSERIES from CONSTANTLY FROZEN WOW FOR THE PRICE WE PAID THIS IS THE WORST DEVICE WE HAVE EVER HAD THE DEVICE CONSTANTLY FREEZES UP AND WONT DO ANYTHING ALL DAY LONG AND HP SUPPORT HAS BEEN 0 HELP!!!!!
Date published: 2024-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by AZOT4KIDS from MFP 4301 Wireless Printer Review We replaced our home office all in one printer/copier/scanner/wifi enabled unit. This is a new model and a step up from our previous one. Very happy with it after 2 months of use. It was very easy to setup. It is quieter and faster with better quality prints & copies in both black and white or colors. Overall, we are very happy with this wireless printer.
Date published: 2024-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by Linkster from Why do I have to go thru 16 things to set it up?!?! Too hard to set up
Date published: 2024-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by jcable21 from Great for My Restaurant I use this HP Color Laser Printer for my restaurant. It has been a great improvement to my restaurant. It allows me to print menus for customers to take with them. It also allows me to print my full color menu inserts. This saves me time and money not having to order and pick up from Staples. The Wi-Fi connectivity is perfect for me. It allows me to print pages from home and be ready in the morning when I arrive. Having both a tray and flatbed for the scanner makes it a breeze to scan invoices and receipts. I love that it comes with two paper trays and can add a third. The printer is fast and has amazing quality color prints. It has made running ba business much easier for my printing and scanning needs. One of the best print experiences I have had, and I highly recommend this HP Color Laser Printer.
Date published: 2024-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by jflatt from Powerful printer that looks good in a home setting Between work and home, we print a lot! I admit my kids probably use the printer more for fun that I use it for work, but we use our printer several times a day. The important functions to me are scanning and just basic black-and-white printing, but for my kids, they are scanning, copying, printing full color, creating cards and envelopes, and using all sorts of mixed paper types and sizes. It's very nice to have an all-in-one device that can do so much. The amount of tech that's actually built into this thing is incredible, which is to be expected from a professional business printer like this, but a lot of that still applies to the home office setting. Some of our favorite features include being able to print wirelessly from a phone or tablet. Also I can receive a document while I'm away and use online services to print remotely and have my documents ready when I finally get to the printer. Setup was a breeze, and this printer is noticeably fast, from startup to first print. In addition, it also looks great. Even the menu system on the touchscreen is modern and updated. The printer cabinet itself doesn't have that big industrial beige color, it actually looks sleek and modern and fits into the home decor.
Date published: 2024-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by BonnieF from Setup could be clearer; Quiet & Fast prints I had to download the setup manual, because my unit didn't have a printed copy in the box. That was very strange. Luckily, being tech savvy allowed me to figure things out. If I wasn't a tech geek, I'd be very upset not knowing how to set up the printer. There was no HP software that communicates with my computer to tell me when paper is out. I had to find that on the HP solutions website. Luckily the website is chocked full of downloads. Again, if not a geek, would I even know to do that? I was happy to hear that aside from the waking up from sleep noise, the printer is very quiet and prints fast. The spooling took a little longer than I'd like for a 2 page doc, double-sided and only 2 copies to print. I like that it goes to sleep quickly after less than a few minutes of no print jobs in queue. Energy saving is a plus!
Date published: 2024-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by jlsm511 from Great color MFP for your Home Office Great addition to my Home Office. The HP 4301fdw provides fast, high quality color printing across a variety of paper types and sizes. Great for printing flyers and envelopes. I recently designed new door magnets to take on our Disney Cruises. With this printer I was able to test print them in black and white to get the sizing and layout correct and then print the final versions on card stock and get excellent print quality and colors. In addition this is great for printing work reports quickly and efficiently with the duplexing functionality. The built in display also makes it much easier to scan and make copies then my previous printer which had just a small one line display. With built in Wi-Fi it is also great to print wirelessly from your iPhone or iPad via AirPrint. This is a great addition to your home office with great performance and supply costs.
Date published: 2024-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chemist1981 from So easy, So cool Not sure what I expected with this printer. Mostly I have used Dot matrix for colors, but unit is on a while deferent level. It is small, but can hold a lot of paper (300). I really like the bright 4.3-inch color touch screen control panel. Looks great! And is intuitive, having easy touch icons for copying, scanning, or faxing. The HP smart app is good, and can help with printing from the phone. WiFi hookup was fast and easy! Print speed was fast. I think it is even faster than the 35 pages per minute it claims. Double sided printing is also very cool! Printed photos looked very good, with accurate colors. Another plus is that it is quiet compared to others I have used. Overall a great addition to my home office.
Date published: 2024-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by OLYMPIC1996 from Just perfect for me! I have been using this printer for about three weeks and more and more impressed every day. It is fast and I can print chapters of text books in less than a minute. It is ultra quiet. I use it to print school projects, homework, and even chapters from online text books. The document feeder is easy to use and set up was really painless. I am using a cable to connect the printer and it is smooth and looking forward to adding the wireless printing ASAP. I have just started to use the scanner and just so quick. I have to look over and check to see if something has printed as it that quite. I am discovering new features all the time. Very happy.
Date published: 2024-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by Eliteswap from Finally a Printer with a full toner cartridge Overall I would say that the 4301fdw is an amazing printer once you get the newest firmware. I setup the printer and tried printing right away, and the printer had a few errors. I made suer that the latest firmware was downloaded and installed on the printer (a super simple process), and everything from there has been smooth sailing! I am also thrilled that the printer came with a full size black toner cartridge, that is a huge step in the right direction. Unfortunately the color cartridges are still the smaller (initial volume cartridge). I would recommend this printer to a friend that needs a multifunction printer and prints a lot!
Date published: 2024-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by BrainDoc from High performance with high maintenance So, I recently brought the HP LaserJet 4301fdw into my small business world, and I gotta say, it's not bad, but has a major drawback. This color laser wonder has been holding its own, delivering speed, quality, and a touch of tech magic that I wasn't expecting. Let's talk speed – this bad boy can pump out pages like nobody's business, hitting a crazy 35 pages per minute. It can auto-duplex out of the box. Text comes out sharp enough to cut, and even graphics look snazzy with a resolution that’s on point. Setting up the printer was fairly easy. It has wireless printing, which is a must for a business printer in this price category. My phone, tablet, and laptop all get along just fine with this thing. Mobile printing is somewhat clunky, but works well. It has a 50-sheet multipurpose tray, 250-sheet input tray, 50-sheet Automatic Document Feeder. It takes 4 cartridges. Alright, let's talk about the elephant in the room when it comes to the 4301fdw – the operating costs. While this printer is a champ in many aspects, it does come with a downside that might give you a moment of pause, especially if you're watching your budget. The Achilles' heel here is the operating expenses. Compared to some of its competitors, the LaserJet 4301fdw tends to have a higher cost per page. The consumables, like toner cartridges, can be on the pricier side. If you're dealing with large volumes of printing day in and day out, those costs can add up fast. This is where the rubber meets the road for many budget-conscious businesses. If you're all about cutting costs and pinching pennies, the LaserJet 4301fdw WILL make you raise an eyebrow.
Date published: 2024-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by ObiWanKanobi from Excellent unit, but Excellent unit, but Unit drops WiFi link randomly
Date published: 2024-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by diran37 from An Amazing Printer! At first, I thought that the HP Color Laser Jet Pro MFP 4301fdw was just another laser printer. It prints, big deal, right? Wrong! I was wrong! Connecting it was so simple, the updates, etc. My skepticism ended very quickly. It connected to my PC and phone in no time and I was eager to print - to put this machine to the test. Does it really do what HP says it does? All printers, whether laser or inkjet, print documents, simple. Most are lousy at printing pictures so I wanted to print a high resolution image to see what the HP MFP 4301fdw could really do. Was I in for a surprise. No sooner did I click on "print", the printer produced the image in a blink of an eye. I'm thinking, "No way" it's probably a blank page but there it was - a perfect picture in no time. But that was't enough, still a little bit of doubt. I wanted to print more tan one page so I selected a file with several pages which included color charts, graphs and yes - pictures too. I was blown away. I asked my wife to bring her phone and laptop so that she also could connect via wifi to our new favorite "additon" to our family. She is a teacher and does a lot of printing for her students and time is so valuable that our new HP Color LaserJet Pro MFP 4301fdw will take away those frustratng moments of waiting for each page to print ever so slowly on our existing printer. By the way, love the two-tone blue color on the front cover. The other features like scanning and 2-sided printing work prefectly. I gave this printer 5 stars because it does what it says and I am very impressed. In a way I'm glad that the toner brand is "locked" for HP toner only because the temptation is there to buy generic toner. I've used generic cartridges in the past and yes, they're inexpensive but my experience with them wasn't good. They're willing to replace the bad cartridge but not responsbile for what happens to the printer. It wasn't worth it so I'm glad that my new HP Laser printer will have genuine HP toner to hopfully continue printing for a very long, long time. Thank you HP!
Date published: 2024-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by LissieB from Stellar, but for one issue that ruins it The LaserJet Pro MFP 4301fdw is an EXCEPTIONAL printer. The features and functions are everything one would want in a color laser (we hate inkjets): The scanner provides great resolution and options for usb and email. The printer provides excellent precision and color representation. The copier works as expected with minimal quality bleed. The fax... I guess is there... lol. The toner cartridges are small, but expect them to meet their estimated life. The printer itself is a beast, the build quality is solid. Mopria print service is supported. There are two minor issues and one huge negative (which alone makes this unit one I can't recommend, unfortunately): 1. The HP Smart is finicky in allowing mobile printing. I've had just as many failures as successes when trying images or pdfs. Some of this could be setup or configuration (I need to ask my IT-pro husband to help look, but I wanted to write this as a normal user who likely wouldn't have that level of help). It prints fine otherwise though, so this isn't too bad, since I'm always on a laptop too. 2. The on-screen printer menu is a bit convoluted. I didn't setup wifi upon first config (more on why in the next item), and to get there was a bit strange afterwards. SIgn-in to the printer using a code inside the housing was required. As noted, the above are minor points; this one isn't: 3. The reason i can't recommend this is that the printer will actively try to prevent you from using 3rd party toner, while pricing theirs 3x higher. HP lost a lawsuit in the past about this on InkJets, and I'm surprised they'd do this with LaserJets now. During setup I did see this, and the one thing I asked my husband to help with was to block all home IPs from reaching HP update servers. The config says the firmware is from mid-2023, so hopefully this will prevent that service from preventing my selection of toner as new options become available. And while just blocking it from the network entirely, the ability to mobile print or scan to email would be lost. For anyone without those requirements, it would work fine as an externally offline/LAN printer. It's one thing to disclaim that the quality of print will not be guaranteed without official HP toner, but quite another to actively try to block any competition. For this, and this alone, the printer cannot be recommended - a first for me. If HP stopped this practice tomorrow, this would change to a 5 star review with full recommendation.
Date published: 2024-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Supressor07 from Unleash Business Efficiency with the HP LaserJet P Are you seeking a dynamic solution to elevate your business's productivity? Look no further than the HP LaserJet Pro 4301fdw Color Printer. As a satisfied user, I can confidently say this printer has revolutionized our workflow with its exceptional speed, intuitive management tools, and top-notch security features. Blazing Speed and Vivid Color This printer doesn't just print – it performs with lightning-fast speed. With printing speeds of up to 35 pages per minute in both black and color, it effortlessly meets the demands of our busy work environment. The vivid color output, coupled with resolutions of up to 38,400 x 600 dpi, ensures every document, presentation, or marketing material leaves a lasting impression. Effortless Management Gone are the days of complicated print management. Thanks to HP Web Jetadmin, setting up and updating devices is a breeze. Centralized control allows us to streamline our print operations, empowering our team to focus on what truly matters – our business. Robust Security Measures In today's digital landscape, security is paramount. The HP LaserJet Pro 4301fdw comes equipped with HP Wolf Pro Security, providing printer fleet security out of the box. With preconfigured settings and PIN/pull authentication options, we can rest easy knowing our sensitive information is safeguarded. Sustainable Printing Practices As a company committed to sustainability, we appreciate the printer's eco-friendly features. From redesigned Original HP TerraJet Cartridges to default duplex printing and Energy Star® rating, this printer helps us minimize waste and reduce our environmental footprint without compromising performance. Exceptional Connectivity and Versatility Whether you're in the office or on the go, this printer offers seamless connectivity options. With support for HP Smart App, Apple AirPrint™, Mopria™ Certified, and more, printing from your preferred device is effortless. Plus, with multiple paper trays and automatic duplex printing, it handles diverse media types and sizes with ease. In conclusion, the HP LaserJet Pro 4301fdw Color Printer exceeds expectations in every aspect. From its unrivaled speed and vibrant color output to its user-friendly management tools and robust security features, it's a game-changer for businesses of all sizes. If you're ready to elevate your productivity and streamline your printing operations, look no further than the HP LaserJet Pro 4301fdw. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2024-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Empanada1 from High Quality Machine Installing and setup was very easy. Connects with WI-FI, USB, or Ethernet. I connect with wi-fi and screen takes you through the process. Downloaded the drivers easily on setup. Great price for the quality of laser printer. Multi function provides many options. Touch screen is a big plus for copying or faxing documents. Print quality is exceptional and very fast. Checked on HP website and a secondary tray can be added for extra paper option.
Date published: 2024-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Zizo79 from Best Printer I have ever owned I have owned at least 3 HP printers withing the last few years. The 4301fdw is miles away the best one yet. The initial setup was very easy and was flawless. I can tell HP has improved their software. The touchscreen is very responsive! The wifi setup was also great. This printer is very fast at printing job I sent to it. My absolute favorite part is the scanner. I was able to scan 10 pages in less than a minute. This is means so much for my business because I am always on the go. I won't hesitate to recommend the HP 4301fdw to any of my friends and business partners.
Date published: 2024-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by rj7113 from WOW I have always wanted a color laser printer (not a fan of inkjet) and this one did not disappoint! When it was delivered, I was a little worried about the size of the box because I could literally fit inside of it. Thankfully the printer was much smaller than I anticipated due to that mammoth sized box. Print quality is great and I've been printing out flyers for work and memes ro terrorize my coworkers with ever since setup. The speed of which it prints keeps me from missing a beat! It was super fast and easy setup. I was able to print from my phone in probably 10 minutes flat. I even have it connected to my online HP account. If you are interested in leveling up your printer, I definitely recommend this one. I plan on using it for as long as it will last!
Date published: 2024-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2000Tacos from Great printer, amazing prints I was in need of a printer that didn't require 30 mins of troubleshooting to work. Enter the HP Color LaserJet Pro 4301fdw! It's compact and meant to be used for small businesses (my use case). I like that it is compact. I love that it prints, copies, faxes, and scans. It can scan to email and to a thumb drive, which saves so much time! Set up was a dream. It was beautifully packaged and directions were printed to help you take the printer out of the box correctly. I plugged in my ethernet cord and was able to print directly from my phone and laptop, without personally having to download any software or drivers. The screen is clear and responsive to my taps. I initially could not print from an iphone but that due to the OS being so out of date. I originally used the printer via hard connection. We ended up moving the printer and now it is on wifi. There was ZERO drop in how fast the HP Color LaserJet Pro 4301fdw starts to print. It loads up in seconds and prints out faster than I can keep up. It prints a blazing 35 black/color pages per minute! Keep in mind that I am printing from a floor away. The printer has Wolf Security built in to make it safer. I had to look up what that was, lol. https://www.hpwolf.com/en/ I have tried many of the printer features that are applicable to me. All were intuitive and none required me to read the manual. The print quality was amazing! I was able to make duplicate dual-sided copies using the document feed tray and the platen. I found that the quality of the copy using the platen to be slightly less detailed. This is very likely due to a default setting needing to be changed. I debated on having the HP Color LaserJet Pro 4301fdw lose a star because of the ink situation. Now, I know most people are aware of what printer ink is like going in, but I have had my previous printer for I don't know how many years. I used generic or refill toner. For this printer, it is locked in the firmware that you can only use HP ink. That is something to keep in mind when considering the cost of ownership. The refills can be about $225 per cartridge (there are four). I have not yet decided how I feel about that. On the one hand that's super expensive. On the other hand, you know it will work, less risk, and will likely encounter little to no issues. For right now it is working perfectly and at this point, well worth the cost. As of now, it is a five star printer and that is including the cost of ownership. I recommend it.
Date published: 2024-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by doclorrie from Best Printer I have ever owned Out of the box, this printer showed that HP thought through how to make this series of printers stand out. The printer is good looking, easy to set up and well made. The connection with my computer was established quickly and easily, and I printed a stack of tax information for the account in seconds. The print quality in black and white is precise and sharp. Color printing produces pages that are brilliant, rich and beautiful. I downloaded the HP app and was able to print wirelessly with ease and figured out how to scan and fax which my old printer could no do. This printer is great for office or home use and will not disappoint you. My last printer was an ink jet and the pages always smeared…that will not happen with this printer. No smudges no smears….because of this and the fact that it prints on both sides, you will have no wasted paper. I had to leave the room when I was on the phone with my old printer because it was so very loud, but this printer is whisper quiet. While you could buy a cheap printer, you get what you pay for and you will regret it. This one is worth the price. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2024-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ultimate from Our Best Versatile Printer yet I like Reviewing Everything I like and since I have owned several HP printers and they are a great brand offering quality products and this is one of them. First of all it comes with the printer, all 4 toners, reference guide, setup guide, regulatory flyer, power cord and a USB cable. I got the HP Color LaserJet Pro MFP 4301fdw Wireless Printer because I have a small office and to have this type of printer is very helpful for many reasons. Right out of the box the printer looks modern and compact yet it works better than previous versions. We can Print, copy, scan and fax from my phone, or my computer or even from the printer. I do like the HP Smart app on both my phone and on my computers, they make everything much easier. I really like that we are saving paper by printing on both sides of the paper, and best of all it prints fast at up to 35 pages per minute. I also like the connectivity; it can be connected via Ethernet, Wi-Fi, Wi-Fi Direct, or using the USB cable that is included. I have it connected to my work network so it is visible to different people and since it can print well up to 10 users, it is working great. Also I did know that the printer has Wolf Pro Security and this is great to keep my network safe. Something else that is very useful is the videos on either the printer, or the HP website, they show how to do almost everything. It can print on different size envelopes as well as letter size paper 8.5 x 11, also legal size paper or 8.5 x 14 and we can use either tray since it has 3. I am glad it scans on the scanning glass as well as with the feeder and I am happy it scans on both sides too. Overall, we are enjoying the HP LaserJet Pro MFP 4301fdw because it is compact yet it works fast, it saves paper by printing on both sides, it saves overall because it uses toner, it copies, scans and faxes too. The prints are high quality and best of all I can use the app on my phone or my computers.
Date published: 2024-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by OnDmoney from Fast! This HP Color Laserjet Pro MFP 4301fdw printer, is without A doubt the fastest working printer l've ever seen. At 35ppm b&w or color, the speed is blazing quick. With the color screen it has built in, where you can do anything from or if you wish, use your cellphone, tablet, p.c., etc. Excellent security features including using a pin number to sign in and advanced network protection with Wolf pro security. It has 2 document feeders, plus auto paper jam recovery. Can be run vis usb (with included cable) or wifi. Can handle many users with no issues. A definite plus for any business or for someone who does volume printing.
Date published: 2024-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Waistidont from Sleek and fast with a hint of easy This printer is sleek and fast with a hint of easy. Right away when placing this huge hunk of blue on the table, the power button looked at me dead in the face. So I picked at him and what do you know it had something to say. Yes this one is charming and easy to navigate as pushing his buttons gave no fuss. Unlike my other printer it that would take its sweet time. After acquainting my self with Mr Blue, he was ready to show his abilities. This is where I had to see if Mr Blue was not all show. So I fired up my iPhone and shot him with a pdf over Wi-Fi. To my surprise he had the print laid out blazing fast. Mr Blue Also sold me along the many features that are packed with in him. Yes! I am talking about having a dedicated fax with the rj45 cable slot. That simple feature of Mr Blue just put icing on the cake.
Date published: 2024-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by davi00 from Ultra fast printer This is an advanced printer with loaded features. It has large touch screen that makes changing settings a breeze. It can print both sides of paper and has ADF when scanning bunch of paper documents. There is tray on the bottom and another tray that opens up to allow you to print on longer paper. I print mostly using AirPrint, it is so effortless to print with this printer. Once it is set up and connected it prints surprisingly fast. I am very happy with the print quality in both documents and color prints. What also surprised me is that my lights no longer flicker when printing. With my old laser printer, everytime I printed something the lights in the room flickered. I suspected it is due to large power draw of the printer. However this printer does not have this problem at all, which is fantastic. There were couple of hiccups when first setting up though. First the AirPrint did not work at first. This was fixed by doing printer firmware update and restarting. Once I updated I never had problem doing AirPrint. The other issue was when changing few settings it requires an admin pin. This PIN number is sitting on the toner tray that slides out. I spent maybe 10minutes trying to figure out what the pin was. The manual kind of mentions where it is, but the pin was not there, rather it was on a tray that slides out. It’s a small annoyance and was a one time issue, but wish it was better. Overall I am very happy with this printer, I hope it lasts a long time.
Date published: 2024-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nemox3 from Lightening fast The is simply the best printer for a home office. My husband and I both work from home and recently upgraded to this sleek beauty. This by far is the easiest setup from start to finish. We honestly did not use the manual. The touchscreen is simple and easy to navigate. Connecting to our network was seamless. The print quality and speed is exceptional.
Date published: 2024-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by RosalvaT from Excellent Printer The HP Color LaserJet Pro MFP 4301fdw Printer is excellent in value and performance. I love the presentation as it is sleek and effective at printing in awesome speed. I love that it is Bluetooth and fast. I am able to scan and print documents fast and conveniently. This is a must have printer with a beautiful clear crisp display that allows for amazing copies and printed material. I love it.
Date published: 2024-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by waitasecun from Perfect for my small business office I wanted a printer that could do color and black/white printing at a fast pace and also be wireless. This is totally it. This machine prints super cleanly like a way more expensive machine would and does it at 35 pages a minute which is more than I need. I love the color touch screen. Makes it super easy to set what I want to do and as I mentioned before, once this unit is connected to your WiFi network, it’s plug and play. I can print from any of my devices and computers connected to my network with ease. The machine also looks super clean and isn’t forced to be near my setup since it’s wireless. Definitely recommend as a prosumer unit.
Date published: 2024-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from My love for HP The HP Color LaserJet Pro 4301fdw is a compact workgroup printer ideal for handling print tasks for up to 10 end clients. It's well-suited for small businesses or teams, functioning as a versatile resource with its multifunction capabilities – printer, copier, fax, and scanner. A standout feature is the ability to copy and scan directly to email, enhancing its practicality. One notable aspect is the WiFi antenna's effectiveness, addressing common issues with wireless printers. I found that it maintains a strong connection even 15 to 20 feet away from the access point, surpassing my previous printer that required a closer proximity. Setting up the printer was straightforward, requiring a few input selections. Once connected to the internet, it automatically downloaded and installed the latest update, streamlining the setup process. Discussing printer consumables, this model utilizes a four-toner cartridge color set. The yields are impressive, with approximately 1800 prints per color and 2000 for black. The cost per toner is reasonable, especially when buying a four-pack or opting for high-yield cartridges, making it a cost-effective choice over time. As a daily printer for nearly two weeks while working from home, I've been impressed with the fast print speed and excellent color quality. There's no delay in printing over WiFi, even with larger print sizes. This is a significant improvement compared to my previous experiences. With 25 years of working with HP printers, I appreciate the advancements in their technology. The Color LaserJet Pro 4301fdw offers affordability, particularly for a small business workgroup printer. While slightly pricier than consumer models, its specifications make it an excellent investment for those who print frequently or run a business from home. In summary, my overall opinion of the HP Color LaserJet Pro 4301fdw is highly positive. It's a reliable and efficient choice for those in need of a small business workgroup printer with enhanced specifications.
Date published: 2024-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by Private Company from Horrible Customer Service & too many departments Care pack technician came out did not do anything but plug the printer in. Been having trouble in every way possible. Called HP customer service and just as last week have been getting transferred from department to department. Truly disappointed!
Date published: 2024-03-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by KLMA from Very disappointed. Machine arrived unusable. Must return and wait for replacement. More days without working equipment after prior HP printer fails. Today, I spent way too much time with way too many people trying to get to a resolution. Was sent once to dead air by a person in sales, and had to start all over. Ended up in "service,' but was then given either the 3d or 4th number to call, to start all over again....in SALES.
Date published: 2024-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Easy set up Great printer with easy set up. Prints very nice. I did have to call HP to help with the scanner feature. You have to make sure you download the scanner driver in order to have it work.
Date published: 2024-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by RayCPA from Good quality prints printer The printer works fine. Important tom us is that it prints propely alligned documents and the print quality is excellent. The colors are nice and when copying they look very close to the colors in the original.
Date published: 2024-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from hp Laser Jet Pro MFP 4301fdw printer At first we had issues with the installation on our hp computer, but after contacting hp technical support we had the printer up and running smoothly. We are very pleased with our new hp Laser Jet Pro MFP 4301fdw printer
Date published: 2024-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by n/a ------- from instructions your instructions are use less, had to call tec support to find out how to enlarge & reduce, and even he had to get help from another tec. please up date your instructions love HP this is my 5th printer.
Date published: 2024-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from technician Assistance The technician that assisted me in setting up my printer was extraordinary; very patient with an elderly customer who is a loyal HP printer user.
Date published: 2024-01-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by Capital Power -Albany NY. from Iffy I’m still considering this printer. We got it about a week ago and it had setup issues. Took 2 hours on the phone with tech support to get it working. Print quality was poor, wouldn’t print certain documents, dropped network connection. It seems better for the last couple of days, but still feel uncertain that it will print every time. It is a shared printer and when it hiccups our small office comes to a standstill. We don’t print a lot of docs, maybe 20 a day average. but when we do, it’s time sensitive. When it works, it’s excellent. When it doesn’t, we have to shut it down, reboot, and pray.
Date published: 2024-01-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by BRBR from Poor software, poor instructions - almost non-functional. Worst Ive seen. 1.The install instructions refer to a PIN located inside the toner cover. There is no PIN number is needed for various functionality. 2. The software that is indicated to use to install the printer will not install. It bombs out saying it can't find the device. My printer is hooked up via ethernet. I used another way to install printer driver software not documented in your sub-par instructions. 3. The scanning software requires you to set up an HP account and give HP access to your device. NO WAY. I'm not letting HP or anyone have access to personal and confidential matter. I don't want to use your stupid cloud app. I just want to scan documents and store them locally. If I wasn't knowledgeable in IT I would have returned this device with a quarter taped to it so it would be worth something. How would any common person be able to install and use this device???
Date published: 2024-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by gbat from HP does it again! Excellent printer and enjoy automatic duplexing.
Date published: 2024-01-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by PrinterMan44 from If you're looking for easy, stable in inexpensive refill look elsewhere. This unit purchased for a light-duty home office to replace a brother inkjet printer that reached it's end of life. The printer supports four computers, both windows and mac. It's been installed, but printing doesn't work wirelessly. Now I have to go troubleshoot why, which may be a 30 second fix, or I might be in for a days long adventure with HP tech support. Either way printers have existed for far too long for anyone to have to undertake this process just to get a page to print across a wireless network. I kind of expected this from HP's cheapo printers, but his printer is far too expensive to make me spend my time this way. (Be sure to check the cost of those refills that can only be HP before you consider buying. I wanted to overpay for stability and ease of use. Instead I feel like I'm getting the same problems with a blue cover.
Date published: 2023-12-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by MA law office from Negative 5 stars I gave it 1 star but it deserves Negative 5 stars. It does not connect to network via WiFi or Ethernet, cannot print custom sized envelopes, needs to be shut down after each direct print job, will not scan to a network or direct pc. It’s going back.
Date published: 2023-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Merrry01 from No Disappointment All-in-one Great all-in-one. New to me after finally deciding to purchase. I did have to send the first printer back, the return was made easier by HP. Spoke with a person. Thank you, HP. I am not disappointed in my choice to the contrary, size, function, and results = all-in-one 4301. Perfect.
Date published: 2023-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shamalee P. from Perfect Office & Home Printer/Scanner & Easy Setup I am very impressed with this HP all-in-one printer. It was so easy for me to set up and start using it. However, the purchase price was a bit steep for me, but I decided to make the crossover to a laser printer nonetheless. I am happy to say that this printer did not disappoint. The best features are the speed, print quality (really sharp), and the scan. I cannot comment on the fax because I have not used/set up this feature. I recommend this all-in-one for anyone who needs a printer.
Date published: 2023-12-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by PLFX Minerals from Poor HP and new 4301 printer After dozens of hours trying to get connected, today, after I finally thought things were good, my checks did not print. First on the back side, then upside down and then on two sides. I have not touched anything! I just do what I'm told. After the wonderful help I recieved yesterday I thought we were good to go, and then, when I tried to print my checks to pay help, the came out on the second side, twice printed. I did not touch a thing. Then the phone fax did not work so I called Cox and the tech came and took the fax line cord off. Now I don't know how to fax scan, so I guess I will have to learn how to scan to Computer and email. What a mess. I want my 477 back of someone who knows about your 4301. What a mess and I bought a new HP lap top and I hate it. Too troublesome. What gives. Poor HP. What a mess.
Date published: 2023-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Navydoc66 from A better printer made even better. I am elated with this unit. Yhis is my fifth-(5th) HP laserjet Printer. I am especially familiar with these "workhorses". My only issue is with the administrative end of HP that has left a bitter taste in my mouth.
Date published: 2023-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by J Ratcliff from Most pleased with the model upgrade I purchased the HP ColorJet Pro MFP 4301fdw to replace an aging HP Laserjet M477fdn. This was the easier Laserjet multipurpose printer to set up. Basically, you remove it from the box, remove the tape and plastic sheets protecting the printer in transit and plug it in. The control panel is much improved over the prior model and logging into my network was easy, as was downloading updating the software. The print quality is noticeably improved over the older model and duplex printing is indeed a plus, saving paper. The toner cartridges from the older model won't work in this one, which as a bit disappointing, but my understanding is that new cartridges have longer life.
Date published: 2023-12-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by ncfm50 from Can not get it to work Nightmare trying to configure and set up. Can not do it myself. Have to spend $$$ on the computer guy on what should be a simple plug & play thing.
Date published: 2023-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by brucecow from Perfect for our small office. We print color bulletin material once a week. The colors are vibrant and the print speed is very nice. The wireless feature is another great plus; we can print from anywhere in our building with just a few clicks. The touch screen is very easy to navigate. If there are any problems, HP Customer Support is readily available. We added the HP LJ 550-sheet Feeder Tray to boost capacity and lessen the possibility of user error when reloading. It also gives us a fourth way to introduce a print surface to the machine. We've only had this for a few weeks, but we love it so far!
Date published: 2023-12-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from No help from HP! Defective unit and no way to get answers on what to do with it! Beware! We purchased 4 of these directly from HP. One did not work right out of the box. Our IT person spent hours on the phone trying to just get someone to answer. No one answered help line and we could not even figure out what our options are to return/replace it. HP has really gone downhill and I would never purchase directly. Buy from Staples or other reseller and just bring it back if you hve an issue.
Date published: 2023-12-06
  • y_2024, m_4, d_11, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_61, tr_79
  • loc_en_US, sid_4RA82F, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 21ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Trying to scan to a USB drive. The directions state to enter the PIN on the toner door. There is the part number and serial number but no PIN number. One of the main selling points of this was the ability to scan to a USB drive. . .

Asked by: Philbert1
We are sorry to hear about your challenges. We recommend reaching out to HP Support for further assistance: https://support.hp.com
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2024-01-29

Does this printer allow you to make two sided copies?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hello. Thanks for your question. Yes, you can make double-sided (or two-sided) copies with this HP Laserjet Pro 4301fdw printer.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-08-16

1. I am looking at this printer but it appears as though it may not have the ability to copy two-sided documents. Can it? 2. Can I set up to scan direct to computer without using the HP Smart App - hate that App.

Asked by: SKG1
Hello. Thanks for your question. You can do double-sided copying through the ADF (Auto Document Feeder) on top of this HP Laserjet Pro 4301fdw printer. You need to use some software to scan with this printer. We recommend using the HP Smart app. You can scan to a USB flash drive on the printer.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2024-02-18

1. Is the price in US dollars, 2. how long it takes to get it, 3. should I need to buy all toners to make b/w printing work or can I just use black toner only without other toners for b/w printing

Asked by: bootham
Hello. Thanks for your question. If you want to print black and white only, we recommend looking at the HP LaserJet Pro MFP 4101fdw Printer. If you choose to go with this HP Laserjet Pro 4301fdw printer, the printer may not print if there is no toner in the toner cartridges. If you need further assistance, we recommend reaching out to the HP customer service team, https://www.hp.com/us-en/contact-hp/contact.html
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2024-03-08

Does the scanning tray offer 2-sided scanning?

Asked by: Switz
Hello. Thanks for your question. The ADF (Auto Document Feeder) on top of this Laserjet Pro 4301fdw printer allows to do 2-sided scanning.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-11-28

Can this print on 11x17

Asked by: HJDJ
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP Laserjet Pro 4301fdw printer supports up to 8.5 x 14 inch paper.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-12-08

I am purchasing an HP Color Laser Jet Pro MFP 4301fdw for a 501c3 organization and have tax exempt certificate. What do I need to do at checkout to avoid paying taxes?

Asked by: Carm Giunta
Thank you for your question! With checkout assistance, please contact HP Store Support at this link: https://www.hp.com/us-en/shop/cv/customerservice
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2024-04-03

Does it come with ink

Asked by: Mark682
Thank you for your question, the HP Color LaserJet Pro MFP 4301fdw comes with 4 preinstalled HP LaserJet Toner cartridges.
Answered by: HP Team Daniel
Date published: 2024-01-04
  • y_2024, m_4, d_13, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_119
  • loc_en_US, sid_4RA82F, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 79ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT