Business

Engineered for Sustainability

HP Color LaserJet Enterprise M553n

  • This printer has been discontinued. Please shop for associated supplies.
  • Print only
  • Print speed letter: Up to 40 ppm (black and color)
  • 2 paper trays (standard); Uses toner with JetIntelligence
  • FCC Class A emissions - for use in commercial environments, not residential environments
HP Color LaserJet Enterprise M553n is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 29.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_17, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_B5L24A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pat IV from HP M533 installed and Working I had some difficulties getting the printer installed and working with my Windows 8 computer but it is working good now. I had to contact HP Customer service but Roberto got it working with a direct connect to my computer in just a few minutes.
Date published: 2021-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tibursios from Great printer and wonderfull colors This printer its so fast and easy to use, already connect to my Network and works great
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by G Scott Wilfong from Great printer Got this model to replace some aging devices. Works great for my office, I use mostly black toner, but it is nice to have a color option. I print tax returns and lots of letters, envelopes etc, and it is pretty quick and easy to use.
Date published: 2021-02-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed user from No assistance in setting this product up The directions for the install do not work and the virtual agent cannot help. No one is available to contact. Trying to connect wirelessly with a Jet Direct 3000w which HP stated would work easily. After several hours of trying different methods to make this work, will likely send this all back
Date published: 2021-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by CD DD tire from Awesome printer We purchased the 553M printer and it rocks. The phone representative was extremely helpful getting us set up and getting it to our business next day.
Date published: 2020-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yohannson from Great product It was easy to setup for network printing - is quiet, has good speed and great print quality
Date published: 2020-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dilbert53 from Very good features and quality for the price. Installed a few weeks ago in our home office small / business network and are happy with it.
Date published: 2019-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kavehgee from Great quality, solid printer I bought this printer a few weeks ago, and so far it has been working great. The speed of the printing is very fast, and the quality of the print jobs is wonderful. I would definitely recommend it to anyone setting up an office!
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lynn Arthurs from Fast and quiet printer Bought this printer about 3 weeks ago, love it.It prints fast and is quiet.
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Controller CR from Great office printer! We bought this one as a replacement of a very old HP printer. It's great - does everything we want, has good quality and doesn't have features we didn't need.
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by no name 65 from I am satisfied that we purchased a bigger printer than the one we had. It's faster and holds more paper and easy to use.
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by BClay from Great Features I bought this for the office and everyone loves it.
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by NUCORNHUSKER from GREAT QUALITY! I BOUGHT THIS PRINTER ABOUT 2 WEEKS AGO. MIT PRINTS QUICKLY AND HAS GREAT COLOR AND IS VERY WELL BUILT!
Date published: 2019-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by George G from Lightning fast! Great color and lightning fast speed. Highly recommended
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Swim from Great printer. Bad toner Have 10 of these printers . It's cheaper to buy a new printer with toner included then buying just replacement toner
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by JRT245 from Not great We bought this recently to replace a very old model. We were disappointed to find that it isn't a big improvement. It does not run much quicker and it stalls often.
Date published: 2018-10-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed 2 from Misleading features I needed to replace my old double side ink jet printer. My business partner recommended that I go with a laser jet. because of the amount of printing that I do. Unfortunately after it was purchased and I went to print my first double sided job I found out that it is not automatic like my last printers. This is a manual double sided printer.
Date published: 2018-05-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by EquinoX from Horrible device Again and again.. always the same problem. We keep on cleaning out the device, changing the toner cartridges over and over. But the smearing wont stop! We invested a ton of money to repair this device, but it keeps on breaking. Would never recommend to buy this burden of a printer!
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by hwm202 from Great, fast and quiet printer This is a great desktop printer for the office, prints quickly, very quite and holds a good amount of paper. Would highly recommend- was also super easy for me to install in our accounting department
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by justdoyt from Great printer This is a replacement for my prior HP LaserJet. I have been an HP fan for a long time and this printer certainly doesn't change my mind. It is an excellent product and performs as expected.
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bwee from Very satisfied Very satisfied with the printer and the customer service.
Date published: 2018-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by BallenG from Very satisfied with this printer. Speedy and very clear copies
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bebe1 from Great printer We were replacing an old color laser in one of our offices. This was closest we could find. It's great! Much faster than the old one - print also seems clearer. We made a good decision on this machine
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by westbury from Great printer. Fits my needs. As a graphic designer, I needed a printer to replace several older printers to print good proofs of my renditions of print and sign jobs to show customers and the HP M553n foots the bill nicely. The print quality is really clean and sharp enough to run small jobs, like labels, flyers, envelopes, etc for quick print jobs for my customers. They appreciate the quick turn around. It works well with all types of stock from 20lb. copy paper to heavy card stock and envelopes. Dull or glossy finishes is no problem. I got a great price from HP under their "Price Matching Program". Beautiful quality at a great price. This printer replaces old printers that cost me 3 - 4 times as much 15 years ago. My new HP M553n prints faster with better quality with a smaller foot print. Thanks HP!
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by glenn from Super fast printing. Firmware update bricked i... Super fast printing. Firmware update bricked it and unit needed to be swapped out.
Date published: 2016-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glenn from Excellent product, easy to install and great p... Excellent product, easy to install and great performance
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mike from Print very well !! Print very well !!
Date published: 2016-10-12
  • y_2024, m_6, d_17, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_B5L24A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 38ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;