ENERGY STAR | Small medium business

HP Color LaserJet Pro M452nw

  • This printer has been discontinued. Please shop for associated supplies.
  • Print only, wireless
  • Print speed letter: Up to 28 ppm (black and color)
  • 2 paper trays (standard)
  • Uses toner with JetIntelligence
HP Color LaserJet Pro M452nw is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 12.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_15, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_CF388A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 14ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 1 out of 5 by JaxStraw63 from What happened to the LaserJet? I wanted to wait a little while before posting this review, but I have had it! This thing is a piece of junk! What happened to the LaserJet i used to know?? This printer is really a disappointment. We print a lot of labels for our business and it just doesn't do the job. The picture are too dark, the pictures smear a lot and I am getting streaks at least once a week. The cleaning cycle and I are nearly best friends. I have done a lot of reading on the HP Help page and things are not getting better. Hopefully someone reads this and gets in touch as there is much more to this story. Sadly I have to say stay away from these color printers!
Date published: 2019-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by bgpo from Works every time! This printer is better than the one I had at work! It’s huge—but I love it. Previous printers dropped off the WiFi. This one never does. It was easy to install on my desktop— and my laptop and iPhone had no problems with it either. I am so happy with my purchase. Oh and it’s fast, too!
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by ciko22 from Outstanding As usual, I am not disappointed in purchasing a HP printer. For the past 20 years all of my printers have been HP, and I wii not purchase any other.
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by AARPcustomer311 from Yay! I can print directly from my phone, in color, without having to worry about drying out ink cartridges.
Date published: 2018-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Barry from Good speed and good colour.. Main documents pr... Good speed and good colour.. Main documents printed very quickly using Ethernet cable via router from PC's and the ability to print easily from mobile phone without using the printer wireless connection. Only drawback is that you cannot have the Ethernet cable in and use wireless but this has not been an issue for me.
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by NEBIL t from Great features Easy set up, user friendly , hooked up to WiFi was easy monitor for toner was easy to look at
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dutchchic from Great machine needed to updated and this one did it all for me - good price - nice features and love the air print!
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by Julian from When trying to install the printer, the softwa... When trying to install the printer, the software would not work with Windows 10 (64 Bit)
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anthony from Unable to test, it did not fit the space I had... Unable to test, it did not fit the space I had planned for it.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Theresa777 from This printer is perfect for business checks I bought this laser printer to work with my Quickbooks accounting system and print all of my business checks. It is working perfectly and I love the part that I can print out color spreadsheets to watch our accounting history.
Date published: 2016-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nader from Well designed product. No particular issues. Well designed product. No particular issues.
Date published: 2016-10-13
  • y_2024, m_6, d_15, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_CF388A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Does this printer scan?

Asked by: monica234
Hello, Monica. Thanks for your question. This HP Color LaserJet Pro M452nw printer does not have a scan function. I recommend looking at the HP LaserJet Pro M479fdw printer which can print, copy, scan, and fax. If you need further assistance, we recommend reaching out to the HP customer service team, https://www.hp.com/us-en/contact-hp/contact.html
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-03-31

How do I clean the ink rollers. I have run the Clean feature and still have ghosting on my copies.

Asked by: Patrick S.
We are sorry to hear about your challenges. We recommend reaching out to HP Support for further assistance: https://support.hp.com
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2024-06-10

how do i set up wifi conection with my laptop

Asked by: Teag1
Thank you for your question! The setup and user guide for this printer can be found here: https://support.hp.com/us-en/product/details/hp-color-laserjet-pro-m452-series/model/7326533
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2024-04-05

how does it scan

Asked by: Mpho
Thank you for your question, the HP Color LaserJet Pro M452nw does not feature a scanner.
Answered by: HP Team Daniel
Date published: 2024-05-31

Can the 452nw be operated with just the black toner cartridge?

Asked by: Kenny61
Thank you for your question! All toners must be present and in working order for the printer to function.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Does this printer have the ability to print double-sided?

Asked by: Ron9
Hello Ron and thank you for your question! No, this HP Color LaserJet Pro M452nw (CF388A) is not compatible with duplex printing. As a tip, if the HP model number has a d at the end that printer can print duplex.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2024-05-15

where can paper jam in rear door

Asked by: leeutd
Thank you for your question! It is unclear what is being asked, please clarify the question and resubmit. Also for help with your question the User Guide can be found at this link: https://support.hp.com/my-en/product/setup-user-guides/hp-color-laserjet-pro-m452-series/model/7326535
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2024-03-15

I want to use this printer in Solaris. Thus i need to know if this printer support LPD (Line Printer Daemon) protocol?

Asked by: hibayraktar
  • y_2024, m_6, d_15, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_CF388A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 38ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT