• This printer has been discontinued. Please shop for associated supplies.
  • Print, copy, scan in color, 2-sided prints, photos, mobile/wireless
  • Home and family documents, borderless photos, homework, creative projects
  • Includes 6 months Instant Ink and more with optional HP+ printing system
  • HP+ requires HP account, internet, works only with original HP ink
  • Dynamic security enabled printer
See Product Details
HP ENVY 6055e All-in-One Certified Refurbished Printer w/ bonus 6 months Instant Ink through HP+ is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 272.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_21, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_152, tr_120
  • loc_en_US, sid_223N1AR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 55ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 1 out of 5 by G/A C from Printer carriage issue We will be returning the printer because printer set up was not possible due to an issue with the carriage.
Date published: 2023-12-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by Grandma Ruby from Mixed feeling re: HP printer & HP Instant Ink The first printer was defective. The 2nd printer works fine. What I don't like is that HP Instant Ink has blocked my other printer from working with the ink cartridge that is already installed. I may or may not continue to purchase HP printers, but I will no longer use HP Instant Ink.
Date published: 2023-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by SDow from Working Great! Love it so far! Had a technical issue during set up that I was able to call and get remedied. Getting the job done for the things I need. Glad I chose it!
Date published: 2023-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Joseph K. from HP ENVY 6055e AIO Refurb Working fine, no problems, cannot tell it was Refurbished.
Date published: 2023-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from my HP Envy 600 series It works. I didn't know it was to be Refurbished I thought it was new, but it fills the need.
Date published: 2023-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ole Roger from ALMOST PERFECT EXCEPT BIG MISTAKE! 5 STARS WOULD HAVE BEEN A NO-BRAINER EXCEPT FOR THE DISMALLY BAD INSTALLATION PROCESS. I HAVE BEEN ACTIVELY USING COMPUTERS AND PERIPHERALS FOR OVER 50 YEARS AND THIS WAS PATHETIC.
Date published: 2023-12-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lori King from Frustrated&soon to be ex-hp customer I am so disappointed!! (I’ve been a hp customer for years.) This purchase is defective. A small piece of broken plastic was rattling around inside printer, it doesn’t close properly & I’ve spent HOURS following the directions to hook it up to no avail. I’ve requested assistance about how to return it but STILL haven’t had a response from hp. I’ll never buy refurbished again and I’m on the verge of buying a different brand name printer& leaving the hp ink refill program.
Date published: 2023-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Very great quality Easy to set up
Date published: 2023-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kenlt from Great Choice Great for personal printer. Easy to setup and use.
Date published: 2023-12-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by DPED from flimsy construction I do not expect this to last very long. HP has really changed since the early days when things were made to last
Date published: 2023-12-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by Starwolf from Does not print color Does not print in color. HP is sending new ink and states that will fix it. I will see if this works
Date published: 2023-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from printer should necessary drivers and more llslpecific directions. It should be Plug&Play. See below. Even your review process is confusing./
Date published: 2023-10-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ana E from Excellent product Love the product works good. Disappointed at the insta ink promo. I have been able to redeem it.
Date published: 2023-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by BSK998 from HP ENVY 6055e After a while i got it figured out and working great.
Date published: 2023-10-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by Small biz owner in StL from Great price but not worth it. It works great when it feels like showing up as a printer option.
Date published: 2023-10-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by janeeroo from Not easy to install I spent at east 5 days trying to get printer up and running. Automated system was no help. No way to talk to a person on the phone. Mysteriously on 5th day going to 123.HP I was immediately connected to a chat person without asking. Eventually told me I had a virus and needed a $250/yr. Firewall program. Suspicious so I declined. I'm still slogging thru 164-page on-line "guide" to figure out how to do something other than make a 1-to-1 copy. Would it kill you to include a $2 printed booklet?
Date published: 2023-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ckayakman from Good Value Product as advertised. Good value.
Date published: 2023-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Camicha from HP 6055e refurbished Easy to follow installation instructions. Had problems with the internet but I checked your website
Date published: 2023-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cifyoulikeit from Nice but It was easy to unpack and connect to wifi and the print quality is good…the but is there is no power off so it’s constantly showing a bright light. So if you don’t mind waisting energy and have an office vs a bedroom maybe you won’t mind the bright light.
Date published: 2023-09-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by Phil@23 from Very basic, review control panel. Less performance than I anticipated. The control panel doesn't compare to older models with the window type panel. It's quiet, lightweight and operates ok. Doesn't have many controls that I think of as useful. I would not purchase this model again. My very usable HP all in one printer software became obsolete forcing replacement.
Date published: 2023-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Babs08 from Easy to use Easy setup and great connectivity with my computer and phone.
Date published: 2023-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from HP Envy Love that the paper loads and prints in front, that it will automatically print on both sides and in book form also. I also love having my flatbed scanner back.
Date published: 2023-07-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shannon L from Not easy Not that easy to set up. Wrong book sent with the copier. Cannot find an off button.
Date published: 2023-07-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by Catherinethegreat67 from Hard Printer To hard to understand
Date published: 2023-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gin29 from New HP Printer Easy to set up, prints very well, instructions could be simpler and easier for everyone though. So far so good! And looks pretty!
Date published: 2023-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stick this nickname from Works great Great printer, I just hope this HP printer last longer the the last five HP printers that lasted about two years each.
Date published: 2023-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tony P. from Refurb to the rescue Needed a printer to replace my HP inkjet all-in-one. I didn’t need a workhorse so I looked for a low price offering from HP. Saw a refurb unit and I purchased it with a service contract… it just keeps banging away…no problems. I love it.
Date published: 2023-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by FNSL from Refurbished Printer I was not expecting a refurbished printer and it took Smart Friend associates 2 days before it would print. The paper holder does not automatically come out when printing I have to pull it out.
Date published: 2023-06-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nero from No more refurbished anything Did nothing ...I couldn't even tell if it was even on
Date published: 2023-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sophie W from Buying a Refurbished Printer This printer is working fine! I have used it for 1 week. The printing is clear and it talks to my computer. The refurbished printer saved me $20. That is a lot on a fixed budget.
Date published: 2023-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by JRDs from perfect printer package terrific all in one
Date published: 2023-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by RayLet from Nice basic All in One Printer. Easy set up. Switching printers on the Instant ink site was straight forward. Everything went as expected and functioned right from the get go. Print quality and speed are both good.
Date published: 2023-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by HSTeacher from Replace Printer It is a very nice printer. I. Cannot get it connected to my Mac. It connected to my IPhone and HP computer. I tried to go on line. No Luck. Cannot get connected to a Tech
Date published: 2023-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from It works just like you promised it would. It works just like you promised it would
Date published: 2023-03-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mjkford from Printer Without wi-fi the printer won’t work.
Date published: 2023-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mrs. B from Does the trick Does the trick
Date published: 2023-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dan B. from Great Printer Wonderful printer, like new. Works great, would by another in a flash if I need one.
Date published: 2023-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Toddmar068 from Happy so far... Seems like a nice printer
Date published: 2023-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by OtherErnie from Very Good Low Profile HP Printer Just what to expect from a Great Compact HP Printer with fast delivery & Instant Ink now offers the convenience of automatic paper delivery
Date published: 2023-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kendall T from Customer is satisfied… sort of Printer is working well. I had to have help from HP tech to get it installed. Very confusing. I somehow missed the fact that the printer had no doc feeder.
Date published: 2023-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by collierjr12003 from HP 6055e All In One Review Great Seller Wonderful Product
Date published: 2023-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Willy2 from Print quality is sharp and clear I'm very happy with this printer it's just what I needed to be able to scan and print. I like the low profile and size doesn't take up muck of the desk top.
Date published: 2023-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ranch88 from New ENVY printer, HP 6055e The printer itself seems to be a very capable and quality item. However, connecting it to my desktop caused my software to update to Windows 11. Along with that were many complications. I lost contact with all prior files and am still trying to locate some. The VPN that was created caused me to be unable to access Microsoft and Google websites.
Date published: 2023-02-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by Chef H from OK deal! The price seems good at first, that is to say that this model and ones like it were or came on sale shortly after I bought this refurbished one. It hooked up Ok and works OK so far but I have not had it long enough to make a good assessment of it yet.
Date published: 2023-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Mr I was surprised that a refurbished printer worked as well as a new 1 HP always create good value 4 the money!!
Date published: 2023-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jaybird685 from Pleasantly surprised! Pleasantly surprised! This printer does more than I expected. I can print directly from my phone now.
Date published: 2023-02-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by Anonymous from The printer is one month old I have received the following. Printer Error: MS_PDF_VIEWER HPENVY 6400 SERVIES [23BC7D]. The printer does not scan.The printer is one month old.
Date published: 2023-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by Doris C from What happens when you buy...Refurbished I had the HP envy for 10 years and I replaced it with this one expecting that it would be the better version, but a decade has passed and there's not that much of a difference. It's faster printing yes, and 6 months free ink is very worth. The reviews were right about the ink drying out QUICKLY, it's quite shocking. Perhaps I do print a lot of things and it handled about 50 prints, not pictures and it was low ink. The HP instant ink subscription 700 pages per month for 6 months, can't deny it is a steal. Not sure if I recommend this printer overall, unless you're trying to save some $$ like how I did.
Date published: 2023-02-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by gmoody from Good price Slower printing than previous HP good sale price
Date published: 2023-02-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by Anonymous from Poor performance It took 2 phone calls from me to get the thing set up and it still doesn't print all pages sebt via wireless.
Date published: 2023-02-12
  • y_2024, m_2, d_21, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_152, tr_120
  • loc_en_US, sid_223N1AR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Can you print from camera memory card

Asked by: Mimi1953
Hello, Mimi. Thanks for your question. You can print from a memory card that is inserted into the memory card slot on your computer. If your computer does have a slot for your memory card, you can use an external USB media card reader. You can choose to print from the computer. Or you can copy the photos to a smartphone or tablet, then you can print them. If you print from a computer or mobile device, we recommend using the HP Smart app. Here is more information on the HP Smart app: https://support.hp.com/rs-en/document/ish_1716406-1413451-16
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-06-25

What is HP +

Asked by: Jackson7494
Hello. Thanks for your question. HP Plus includes an extra year of warranty and HP Smart Advance. HP Smart Advance includes advanced scanning features. HP Smart Advance includes Intelligent scanning with text recognition, editing, and file naming. It also includes Multi-image recognition, advanced shortcuts with OCR and file naming; flatten pages, text extract, and auto heal that removes distracting marks like hole punches; save as text files; book scanning; and you can send unlimited faxes. Here are more details: https://support.hp.com/us-en/document/ish_3632769-3578404-16
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

Can I print wirelessly with my Chromebook or do I need to use it hooked up to the USB cord?

Asked by: Craftygal
Thanks for your question! The HP ENVY 6055e All-in-One Printer can print wirelessly and it will be compatible with the Chrome OS.
Answered by: HP Team Rahmique
Date published: 2023-08-08

Are there any printer cartridges included with this printer?

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes, this HP ENVY 6055e All-in-One Certified Refurbished Printer will come with HP 67 ink cartridges that are used with this printer.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

does it have a feeder to print more than one page at a time

Asked by: cbob
No, this HP ENVY 6055e All-in-One does not have a document feeder.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-11-17

does this printer come with a usb cord to connect directly with the computer

Asked by: SusanMJ
Hello, Susan. Thanks for your question. The USB A to B 2.0 cable is not included with this HP Envy 6055e printer.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

Does the refurbished printer come with warranty?

Asked by: iklin
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP ENVY 6055e All-in-One Certified Refurbished Printer comes with a One-year limited hardware warranty.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

time to replace my psc 1315v. Is this unit comparable. Also do not want to print via WiFi and I on print a few copies a month. Would this unit work for me or do you have another suggestion

Asked by: Granniola
Thank you for your question! Yes, this HP ENVY 6055e All-in-One Certified Refurbished Printer is comparable to your HP PSC 1315v and it should be a good replacement for your current 1315! Thank you for being an HP customer!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27
  • y_2024, m_2, d_21, h_11CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_223N1AR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 50ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT