• Print, copy, scan, 2-sided print, auto document feeder, mobile/wireless
  • Home and work documents, creative projects, advanced photo features
  • 3 months Instant Ink and more with optional HP+ upgrade during setup
  • HP+ requires HP account, internet, works only with original HP ink
  • Dynamic security enabled printer

HP ENVY Inspire 7955e All-in-One Printer with Bonus 3 Months of Instant Ink with HP+ is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 1283.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_27, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_714, tr_569
  • loc_en_US, sid_1W2Y8A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 53ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from HP Printer 7900 Series First printer from HP I have liked in quite a while. Very good product and easy to use. i would recommend to a friend.
Date published: 2024-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by David Sc from Good printer but does not fax This is a very good printer however it really is not “all in one” as it does not have fax function. When I purchased this printer I was told it was the upgraded current model, a replacement of the Envy 7640. The Envy 7640 did have fax functionality but the Envy 7955e does not have fax function.
Date published: 2024-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Very professional looking I have not used the printer long enough to give the best review, but so far I really like this printer.
Date published: 2024-02-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cdee Fox from The HP Envy for 2024…. The new Envy is a little disappointing. It keeps saying it is “out of paper” when there is plenty of paper! Why is this? Also we don’t think it is as sturdy as our old Envy machine.
Date published: 2024-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mommabrook from Love it! This printer is great! Good quality print, easy to use and quiet operation. Highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2024-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great printer for a great price It’s nice to have a printer that you can choose between fast & noisey or a little slower & quieter.
Date published: 2024-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from My Great New HP ENVY Inspire Super happy with our new printer. It does what it says it will do. Fantastic that I can again use card stock, heavy paper and index cards. Of course, it also prints beautiful photos.
Date published: 2024-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by JoanZee from Good printer for the price. Little problem keeping i-phone and i-pad connected for printing? LOOKs nice - does a fair job of printing. Little difficult to keep it running smoothly with i-phone and i-pad. Continually drops contact and has to be re-set to print.
Date published: 2024-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Marge80 from Good printer I like this printer very much. It is fast quiet and does all I expect it to do,
Date published: 2024-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by alain85 from Just want I need in a printer This is a great printer for doing some of the thing I need in my home office. Mainly, envelopes and document print for both side of paper. I would have given it 5-star if I would have been able to get it in the black color like HP other printers. However, the printer is just want I need.
Date published: 2024-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recee from 30 Year Shopper As always my products are shipped fast. The prices are by far the best I can get anywhere.
Date published: 2024-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Max23333 from Best Printer-HP ENVY I just recently purchased this printer to replace a 10 year old HP ENVY Printer. These are awesome printers that are very reliable with heavy use. The printer print excellent document and photos, can be used as a fax and scanner, pretty much an all in one printer. Highly recommend considering the HP ENVY.
Date published: 2024-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by BKD..PK from Don’t buy the first printer you see! Instead of replacing the HP Envy I had, I picked up the first thing I saw in the store. Big mistake… I hated it. Within a few days I ordered what I wanted from HP. Set it up [with help]. It works beautifully, as I am accustomed to my printer working. The scanner quickly scans and prints. The ink is expensive, but well worth the cost. I even have one at our little hide away! . Next time I need one…which I don’t expect to be soon, I’ll order the HP All-in One- Printer immediately.
Date published: 2024-01-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by My name isn’t public from Only problem I’ve ever had with HP The printer was returned along with both extra ink cartridges. The original black cartridge that came with the printer was never sensed as being installed so I sent the entire order back.
Date published: 2024-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Really nice printer It’s a really nice printer and I would highly recommend it!
Date published: 2024-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bob Pa from Like HP products Easy to setup, connects fast to WiFi
Date published: 2024-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by CDuv from Love this Printer So Far So far so good. Didn't hear good reviews but I really am enjoying this printer. I think it is overwhelming at first but if you take baby steps towords it, it is great learning the Smart technology.
Date published: 2024-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEK72 from Good Printer/Scanner Works well. Quick set up. Apple product compatible
Date published: 2024-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by ARA= aka Rich A from HP ENVY Inspire 7955e AIO- pretty smart looking to Great help from HP and awesome printer so far- prefer reviews 2-5 months after use and ownership but it works- HP tech helped me install the drivers and printer- i mess it up always!
Date published: 2024-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by mrs.d from great printer this printer was easy to install and performs well
Date published: 2024-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by dan050 from Nice printer Only had a couple of weeks so I haven’t printed much. Seems to be printing documents fine printed one 4x6 photo and it looked good.
Date published: 2024-01-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wanda K from Happens every time I put in new ink. I am always having trouble with the alignment of my HP ink cartridges!!!
Date published: 2024-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by RayECN from Print out is the same as a laser jet. I really like being able to print without cables. The print out is the asme as from a laser print out. The size of the device is smaller and the window is very clear, colorful and practical.
Date published: 2024-01-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from HP sells old inventory when purchased directly. Returns are difficult to go and contacts are also. The printer I received from HP was old (the warranty was almost one year out of date) and the scanner was broken!
Date published: 2024-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tanies Rontopoulos from Have three older HP printers over 10 years old still in good working condition. I’ve had HP printers now for a number of years different models. I like this one easier to program connect quicker and put out a nice copy having the extra extra ink supply really comes in handy. Thank you HP.
Date published: 2024-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by palm desert from Seems to be nice printer Pretty large, but has what I need. DO NOT LIKE the private printing option took a day to get rid of it. Got a good price from HP as my current printer basically will no have support/parts going forward
Date published: 2024-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by W R B from Perfect for my home office This printer is very fast with great print quality. Perfect for my home office!
Date published: 2023-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by No name used from Not So Good! The HP printers have not been easily paired with my Dell Laptop. I have spent endless hours on line with both Dell and HP and I still have to finagle around before I can get the printer to scan. For something that should have been an easy procedure has become a nightmare.
Date published: 2023-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by John 33 from It works fine. It works fine; that's all I want.
Date published: 2023-12-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sunshine 22 from Overall Okay I gave the 7955e AIO three stars because I don't like the control panel. I can't find what I want to do often. I also don't like that I have to remove the part that catches the papers when printed to add more paper.
Date published: 2023-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Barbie & Ronnie from Wonderful HP products as Described Great and wonderful HP products as spoken from a past and present and future customer. Thanks for the great descriptions and great web site that they provide!
Date published: 2023-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by PBadyrka from HP Envy Inspire 7955e AIO is Excellent for my every task! I upgraded from a HP Envy 7855e AIO printer to this HP Envy Inspire 7955e AIO printer. I am giving my old HP 7855e to my daughter. I'm completely satisfied with the operation and features of this 7955. It handles all my document and photo printing tasks with ease. The quality and performance are very good on all tasks. I have been purchasing HP printers exclusively.since 1998 and have been completely satisfied with every purchase. This HP Envy Inspire continues that long tradition. I'm sure I will enjoy this printer for a long time. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a high-quality home AIO Printer..
Date published: 2023-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sailing from So far, so good! I have been using this printer for a few weeks now with no I’ll effects. It does what it’s supposed to.
Date published: 2023-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by nuttybarbo from This printer does everything I need it to do and it was very easy set up with the help of HP. Would definitely recommend this printer
Date published: 2023-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by Evvy from Ease of paper loading I like the way paper loads, especially for photo printing. The setup was not as seamless as I’d hoped it would be.
Date published: 2023-12-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old ladie from I need help with set up I haven’t been able to hook it up yet
Date published: 2023-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by Eric………… from Good printer, hard to set up Good printer, not easy to set up. Had to do some workarounds with hp smart and was not as easy as these have been in the past. Also it defaults to black and white printing The printer itself prints great, including photos, and is very nice looking
Date published: 2023-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great and affordable Have not tried all features but i love it
Date published: 2023-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from HP Envy Inspire All-in-One Printer I absolutely love, love, love my HP Envy All-in-One Printer! It’s perfect for crafts, Christmas, copies, and so much more! I have used and owned HP products before and love this brand!
Date published: 2023-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Installing The Instant Ink Program----Help!!!! ! This Printer Will Be Great When You Tell me How To Hook it up TO HP Pavilion 236 Computer. All I Want Is To Be Able To Have The Instant Ink Program---- Help!!!!!
Date published: 2023-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Julie from Ohio from Very quiet Love this printer. Especially love the Quiet Mode!!
Date published: 2023-12-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by Jeff By. from Hard to find answers to issus This printer is rather difficult to set up. The print doctor which came with other hp printers does not seem to work with this one. If something like printing doesn't work you need a represtative to help you fix it? Finding someone to talk to is nearly impossible and I finally found a back door! I will tell you that everyone I spoke with with various issues was very compitent and helpful. Even if the printer is hard to set up, the representative is great!
Date published: 2023-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocky1940 from New printer I am very happy with the customer service in installing my printer and tech help on my paper jam. Thanks
Date published: 2023-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luima from Excellent! Great purchase.
Date published: 2023-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by MBill from Serves my home purpose Great home printer. Good quality with photos
Date published: 2023-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hopster from Set up A bit difficult to set up all its features
Date published: 2023-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by mr. todd from it’s a great printer i’ve only had it a couple of weeks but it’s been a pretty good printer so far.
Date published: 2023-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by CamelMom from Quiet printer—love it Wonderful printer. Quiet, fast printing.
Date published: 2023-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from HP Instant Ink and Products My entire purchase experience with your online agent, Gwen, was exceptional. She used her total expertise to find me a printer with the specifics to meet my printing needs. With that said, she searched for a printer and found one with a great price (Black Friday Sales) and we proceeded forward with the purchase until the deal was completed. Thank you Gwen.
Date published: 2023-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by BWII from Buying a new Hp ENVY INSPIRE 7955e Shopping was very easy
Date published: 2023-11-29
  • y_2024, m_2, d_27, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_714, tr_569
  • loc_en_US, sid_1W2Y8A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

How is this printer at scanning photos?  I had an HP Photosmart quite awhile ago and it was great at scanning photos...very clear.

Asked by: suefitz
I bought this printer for the purpose of scanning photos. They come out looking blurry. You would expect an expensive printer like this to make things very clear but the fact is my dad has an HP OfficeJet printer that came out many years ago and the pictures look clearer than this HP Envy printer. I even called HP technical support and they couldn't fix it because this is just this printer is. It's pathetic actually. I highly recommend not to buy it unless you don't mind blurry looking pictures.
Answered by: EdwinM
Date published: 2023-05-27

How do I get 3 months free ink with a 2 year warranty?

Asked by: bob440
Hello. Thanks for your question. We recommend reaching out to the HP Instant Ink customer service team for further assistance. You can reach them at 855-785-2777.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2024-01-29

I got the printer yesterday and while printing photos on hp glossy paper (which came with the printer) - the ink is all over the place. I called for tech line and we tried everything its still the same. Very disappointed by the purchase.

Asked by: Anonymous
Apologies for your issues. However, it is unsure what is being asked. Please clarify the product question and resubmit. Your question will be answered as soon as possible. If you wish to return the printer you purchased from HP.com please follow the return procedure listed in your email order confirmation.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

I just got a 7955e envy inspire. will my laptop windows10 operate it

Asked by: James 43
Thank you for your question, the HP ENVY Inspire 7955e does work with Windows 10.
Answered by: HP Team Daniel
Date published: 2023-11-23

Can you fax from this printer?

Asked by: LDL1
Thank you for your question! This HP Envy 7955 does not have fax capability built-in. To send faxes with this printer, use the HP Smart Software along with your mobile device. Please see the HP OfficeJet series printers for the ability to send and receive faxes.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

is 7955e delivered with ink cartridges? Can I buy cartridges at retail w/o Instaink?  What is HP+? How long to receive if ordered today? thx

Asked by: LaneJ
Yes, the HP ENVY Inspire 7955e All-in-One Printer comes with cartridges and cartridges can be purchased at retail. HP+ includes an extra year of warranty, 6 months free of Instant Ink, and usage of the Instant Ink app for assistance with scanning, editing, etc. Choose HP+ at product setup to activate benefits. HP+ requires an HP account, ongoing connection to the internet, and exclusive use of Original HP Ink cartridges for the life of the printer.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Is this the same as HP ENVY Inspire 7958e?

Asked by: JcBohemia
Thank you for your question! The HP Envy Inspire 7958e and 7955e are comparable printers. The HP Envy Inspire 7958e is available via our Warehouse Club retail partners.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2022-02-21

I have the HP Envy 7855 and looking at the specs between them they are almost identical. Am I correct or missing something?

Asked by: WRod59
Thank you for your question! The HP Envy Inspire 7955 will not have a memory card reader.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27
  • y_2024, m_2, d_28, h_11CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_205
  • loc_en_US, sid_1W2Y8A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 61ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT