• Print, copy, scan, photo, built-in photo tray, wireless
  • Home and work documents, creative projects, advanced photo features
  • 3 months Instant Ink and more with optional HP+ upgrade during setup
  • HP+ requires HP account, internet, works only with original HP ink
  • Dynamic security enabled printer

HP ENVY Inspire 7255e All-in-One Printer with Bonus 3 Months of Instant Ink with HP+ is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 609.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_15, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_400, tr_209
  • loc_en_US, sid_1W2Y9A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 13ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Retired So far had give great service!
Date published: 2024-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nikon Al from A Machine Worth Considering This is an amazing machine. At first, I was afraid I could not master how it worked. Fortunately, the instructions were simple enough to understand. What I had to get used to was using my cell phone with some of the features, like scanning and sending. It does a great job, is quiet, and prints from wherever I am in the house. I am glad that I was guided to purchase this model, since it does everything that I require of it in my home office.
Date published: 2024-04-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frankly my Dear from Silent War Nice looking unit. Have had for three weeks but still can't get connected/or stays connected to internet. Still silently cussing it out every time I try to copy from computer. Calling in the big wigs (my 15 year old granddaughter) to solve the problem.
Date published: 2024-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Awesome Printer! Really like this printer! It’s easy to learn and easy to use! I would recommend!
Date published: 2024-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Patty JR from Highly recommend HP I really like this printer it was so easy to set up and very easy to use
Date published: 2024-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by Zowie46 from The scanning to your email is a little complicated Functioning properly
Date published: 2024-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Putting Green from Wow just what the doctor ordered. Received the printer in quick time. Set up with computer with all iPhones. Using HP Smart app and it works great It even works when I am in another room all the way across the house. Very happy with quality and speed os printing.
Date published: 2024-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elaine in Aurora, CO from HP is Quality Products and Great Tech Service HP Quality & Reliability is 10 Stars
Date published: 2024-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by DeeDee22 from X No problems
Date published: 2024-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by pack14 from An excellent printer at a great price! Works as advertised!
Date published: 2024-02-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by SED8 from Bad purchase Envi 7200 series This is a terrible machine, it won’t update the firmware, and they believe I got a virus from it
Date published: 2024-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by JSGasperik from great printer Setting up was easy. The trick was to get the router and service to comply. I had to retire my super workhorse 7155 because it just got tired printing thousands of pages. I look forward to many years of the same service. It even just downloaded some new technical info. I love the instant ink and the paper shipments. My plan is for 500 pages/month
Date published: 2024-02-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by JandJRanch from HP ENVY Inspire 7255e AIO connectivity issues I have an HP computer which one would think would not have WIFI connection issues with an HP printer. I eliminated all prior HP printer software prior to installing the new printer on my HP PC. There were issues downloading HP Smart software from the Microsoft store and after downloading, it did not function correctly. As a result, HP legacy software had to be downloaded for the printer which conflicted with HP Smart software. And HP does not make it easy to have a real person help the customer with printer installation issues.
Date published: 2024-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eighty plus from Printer great but instructions not so great While the printer is great and works very well, it took my husband and me three hours to set it up . Both of us are in our mid- eighties and working with computers and their accessories does not come intuitively to us. Trying to read the instructions on a cell phone and do the connecting was challenging for us and took us nearly three hours. Written instructions on paper would have been so much easier for us to use and less stressful. I realize that our age group represents only a small fraction of your users but we do use our computers, the internet, and the printer. Do try to keep people like us in mind.
Date published: 2024-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by eeeee from Our printer and ink replacement. Had 6455 envy for 2 years [paper was jaming]. Ordered 72xx with 3 yr warr but it doesn't have paper feed for copies [not as good]. * We have all HP devices and Smart service contract which we enjoy. We set the printer up using hp123 for our desktop and laptop but it showed off-line error on each print comand. . We called HP and Sevy helped us [very courteous, friendly, helpful, proficient and persistent] spent some hours and got everything working. * problem: we had 6455 with instant ink. we wanted to retain this printer for scanning and limited use. but HP deleted our ink usage for printing and copying. we had a blk cartridge since july 2023 and it was half full. we paid $150/yr plus for ink. This is all a bad deal.
Date published: 2024-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gpelphrey from Replaced my Envy 7800 Good value
Date published: 2024-02-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by SR Kittok from Good printer but had an issue The printer works well, my biggest concern was that the warranty was already listed as expired when I bought it new from HP. After spending several hours HP support corrected the issue
Date published: 2024-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Printer and Apple updates The printer is good and I like it. If you have Apple ISO 17.2.1 the printer is not compatible with it. You have to have the Hp smart App to wireless print
Date published: 2024-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tom Perrone from Air print Good product
Date published: 2023-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from New Envy printer I just started using it and already love it!!!
Date published: 2023-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Melissar&& from Printer Nice and easy printer
Date published: 2023-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Johnkc5 from HPEnvy 7255 e All in One This is a great printer and I got it at a great price it is wireless and i received the tech support i needed to set it up
Date published: 2023-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr Bill47 from Easy set up Printer was easy to set up (as long as you have a smart phone and QR reader )
Date published: 2023-12-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by CaronH from Not every HP ENVY Inspire 7255e is worth envying This printer was highly rated in online reviews which influenced my purchase. However, when I tried to synch it with my laptop it failed to deliver. After spending over an hour on my own trying to get it to work and another 90-minutes with HP tech support, it was determined that the printer was defective. A lot of time and bother to find out the product was inoperable. I'm giving HP a second chance and have ordered a replacement printer. The jury is out until I see if the new one functions as advertised.
Date published: 2023-12-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by Alibaba from Complicated to install hardwired to PC Disappointed that it did not include the special USB cable for connecting to the PC. The installation instructions were not adequate, especially the software setup was complicated, requiring first to download software to a phone and perform setup, then download software again to the pc, connect with the special cable in able to print or scan from the computer. Once connected, the printer was fine.
Date published: 2023-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Hp Envy Inspire is so unique glad I purchased it I love my new hp Envy Inspire printer 7200 series
Date published: 2023-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by MargeP from Happy customer Very easy and fast setup
Date published: 2023-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Georgeski from Fine printer A great feature rich dependable printer with a fine design!
Date published: 2023-11-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by KLCo from Not easy to set up!! Setting it up was not as simple as it should have been. I spent an hour on the phone with a tech trying to get it set up. That was way too long! And I am unable to connect my tablet or phone to the printer even though the tech said that it would be automatic after what we had done.
Date published: 2023-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clarkp10 from Great little printer This unit was to replace an older HP Printer that was extremely slow. It is much faster. The print quality is also much better. I am not a heavy printer user but when I use it I am very happy with the results. I also us the Instant Ink program so I never worry about running out. I am still learning about the quirks and changes from the old printer. But,am very happy with the purchase.
Date published: 2023-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ken H. from Easy install printer Great printer but best of all it is easy to install !
Date published: 2023-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by robertbudnick from Small footprint, Big satisfaction Excellent quality, easy to use...a no brainer machine.
Date published: 2023-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from My Brand New Hp Envy inspire 7255 Printer I have been extremely pleased with my new HP Envy inspire 7255. The quality of prints is exceptional. also the fact that in automatically prints on both sides was a pleasant surprise. it is the second HP printer I have had and by far with many improvements.I am 83 years old and it is very user friendly.
Date published: 2023-11-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by N.M. Esquivel from Not what I expected Does not give even 100 color printouts
Date published: 2023-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by L. Grant from Liking my new printer I do like my new printer. The printer is quiet and fast. I had to have tech support to get it connected and they were very helpful and patient with me.
Date published: 2023-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Color and then some The color of photos is impressive. They are clear, bright, and realistic in reproduction.
Date published: 2023-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Charley Echo from Inspirations By Inspire So far the Inspire has done everything I have ask with ease and 4.0 quality, The sales price and prompt delivery makes it a better value.
Date published: 2023-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Fitz from Prints great This printer works jjust as expected
Date published: 2023-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Az Retired S+P 500 Exec from My New HP ENVY Inspire 7255e AIO Printer Easy to hook up, easy to use, lots of features, reasonable price, HP support. I'm a senior citizen fossil and this is perfect for me.
Date published: 2023-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lisell from Love it Great printer
Date published: 2023-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great photos Excellent printing, photos and papers, and the paper catcher is able to login closed position
Date published: 2023-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by mash1958 from Happy With This Printer This is a great printer that does everything I need it to do. Only downside was that the color cartridge it came with never worked and had to be replaced sooner than expected.
Date published: 2023-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great product! Awesome, easy to set up, flawless 2 sided printing.
Date published: 2023-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Patty G from HP Envy Inspire 7255e Great quiet printer…
Date published: 2023-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by DianeSF from Works good so far but not loving it I gave 4 stars since it prints well except for one incident where it said there was a paper jam and there was no paper jam. I had to shut it off and back on to get it to work again. What I don't like is that the display is so small that I can barely see it, and it is difficult also to choose items on the screen because they are too close together. I do like that the display tilts a little to make it easier to see when looking at it from above. The front cover also flips down all the time at the slightest touch. Compared to my past model of envy, which they discontinued, I don't like this as well. However, so far what it produces is good. Photos printed nicely. Ink is easy to install. Mainly it is the design that I am not thrilled about. I also prefer black color.
Date published: 2023-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by KMG24 from Look No Further Then HP! HP ENVY fan for 9 years! The time had come to say goodbye to my HP Envy 5535 and I went straight to the HP Store and ordered an HP ENVY Inspire 7255e!
Date published: 2023-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stephen NH from 5 G .. upgrade had to upgrade from a HP to a newer one to accept 5g via my router
Date published: 2023-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by CACP from PRINTER So easy to set up Wireless fanrastic
Date published: 2023-08-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by Collegemom232 from Not what it’s cracked up to be No document feeder, Wi-Fi connectivity issues, just received less than a month ago and doesn’t work as well as my 5 year old machine I tried to replace. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2023-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by Julia in nyc from Not easy setup The set up is not as easy as you would lead buyers to believe. After initial setup,and printer worked fine, it stopped working and I was on chat for 2 hours with a tech to get it working again. That kept me from giving a five star rating.
Date published: 2023-08-20
  • y_2024, m_4, d_15, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_400, tr_209
  • loc_en_US, sid_1W2Y9A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Does it have an automatic output tray

Asked by: Gangy
You would need to manually pull out the output tray extension for this unit.
Answered by: HP Live Expert James
Date published: 2023-11-27

Does this printer send and receive Emails?

Asked by: Roybroyb2023
It is unclear what is being asked. Please clarify the question and resubmit. Using this printer with the HP Smart App on your mobile device can send and receive emails but the printer by itself cannot receive and send emails. Hopefully, this answers the question.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-11-29

Does model 9025E work with Windows 11?

Asked by: Philly L
Hello. Thanks for your question. Yes, the HP Officejet Pro 9025e printer is compatible with Windows 11.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

does this printer fax

Asked by: keenn
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP Envy Inspire 7255e printer has a Mobile Fax option. Mobile fax is where you can send faxes through the HP Smart app on your smartphone, tablet or computer. If you need to send or receive faxes, you can use a service like eFax. Here are more details about the mobile fax: https://www.hpsmart.com/us/en/mobile-fax Here is a video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NvDAYa1nZzw
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

Dose this printer copy directly from scanner or do I need to download file?

Asked by: Dawgie
The HP ENVY Inspire 7255e All-in-One Printer is capable of single-sheet scanning. For multi-page scanning please see the HP Envy Inspire 7955e. Thanks for shopping at HP!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-19

Hi, I bought this printer 7255e some time ago and noticed when I open the lid or cover that the san light under the glass is always on, flashing Purplish sometime greenish or white light, is this normal ? Also the printing is not always at best, smudging

Asked by: Couskae
Our apologies for the issues with this HP product! Please visit our HP Support Page for help in resolving this technical issue. Online Support: For technical support with this product, visit HP Customer Support http://support.hp.com. Social Media Support: To find solutions, ask questions, and share tips, join us on the HP Support Community at community.hp.com, on Twitter at twitter.com/HPSupport, and on Facebook at facebook.com/HPSupport.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Will envy inspire work with win 8.1 laptop

Asked by: Amory
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP Envy Inspire 7255e printer is not compatible with Windows 8.1. This printer is compatible with Windows 7, 10, and 11.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

Does this machine have fax capability?

Asked by: H E H
Thank you for your question! No, this HP ENVY Inspire 7255e All-in-One Printer will not feature built-in fax. Using this printer and the free HP Smart App on your cellular phone you can send faxes that way but not receive them. For printers with built-in faxes check out the HP OfficeJet Pro line.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2022-02-07
  • y_2024, m_4, d_16, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_165
  • loc_en_US, sid_1W2Y9A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 52ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT