• This printer has been discontinued. Please shop for associated supplies.
  • Print, copy, scan, photo, Web, wireless
  • Print speed ISO: Up to 14 ppm (black), up to 9 ppm (color)
  • Scan to email; Auto duplex printing; Borderless printing; Photo tray
  • High yield ink available; Instant Ink eligible
See Product Details
HP ENVY 5660 e-All-in-One Printer is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 149.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_149
  • loc_en_US, sid_F8B04A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 10ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by richardcd from Quick to print This printer is faster to print than my old HP. The old one bumped and whirred for at least 30 seconds before printing. This one prints almost instantly.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by PETE2000 from HP ENVY 5660 Purchased Two ( 2 ) absolutely Great!!! Easy setup, Easy Directions, Performance!!!
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by Swest4t from Very good printer Great features- two sided printing, plain and photo paper automatically, easy wireless set up, intuitive visual screen interface. Only negative is the relatively slow printing speed.
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from A nice all in one with a couple of flaws I’ll start with the most serious flaw. If you want to print a greeting card borderless, so it looks like you bought it, it will not properly print the inside of the card. Anything you print borderless truncates the margin to the top of the page, sliding the print across. Otherwise, it is a nice printer and scanner, although you have to be careful that it doesn’tc ock the paper is it feeds the scanner, and if you scan from the printer, it doesn’t save your preference as to document type and destination. The instrument program his great if you’re pretty much collar, not so great if you print all black.
Date published: 2017-10-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by Trish47 from I have problems with Scan to Computer. Copy, Print & Scan to email work fine.
Date published: 2017-10-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dave173 from Damage at factory or shipping. The first paper got caught. I took the tray out to get to the paper and a part was broken inside and a part was off the track and disconnected. I would like to have it fixed or replaced.
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by hondolover from I got a lemon Mine did not operate correctly and it had to be returned.
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by neddyboy1 from Excellent buy and features. This product has great features and the price was right.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by wgomero from Easy setup and easy to use Able to print from my phone.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rainy21 from Awesome Printer!!! I just purchased the "HP Envy 5660 All-in-One printer. I really love this printer and the price was more than reasonable. It does everything that I need it to do and more. I would definitely recommend this printer to anyone who is looking for a great printer, at a great price, for use at home or at school. You'll be very happy with it!
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rickie41 from Quite compare to last brand i had. Very satisfied with product and features
Date published: 2017-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by Chairboy from Pretty easy set up. Works great. Works great and is quiet. Due to WiFi, you don't need a printer cable (just power). Would have been nice to know beforehand that a printer cable connection prohibits the WiFi option before I went to the trouble of connecting the cable.
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by MNGrammy from Not the quality I expected. The photo tray only worked a couple of times..
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by luvjoy from Good for everyday printing needs A replacement printer for a previous HP product. Has everything you need for photo printing, standard page printing, duplexing, & scanning. Seems a bit slow, as it pauses during the printing process before completing the print job. Hopefully this model will not require continual ink replacement, but have not had it long enough to know.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by andre60 from Working great Working great with WIFI
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cheechee5038 from GREAT PRINTER I purchased this printer because it was a simple printer to use and it has instaink and I don't have to pay nearly as much for ink as I would if I was just buying ink for it. Two times of buying ink costs as much as the printer costs so I really love this printer. It has the slot that you can put a SD card in and print your pictures and that is key for me. It is a great printer all in all.
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by MARYARTIST from I get to print from all my devices. Quality of prints is very good. Printer is doing everything it is supposed to do. I am very pleased with this printer. This is the first H P printer I have been totally pleased with. Printer was delivered in a few days.
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Connie01 from Excellent I love this printer! It was super easy to set up, is quiet and prints fast. I would highly recommend it.
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by LoisLane from hook-up This printer was so easy to hook up to mobile printing. Exactly what I needed!
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by RICO60 from POOR PRINTING COLOR. FIRST PAGE PRINTING PICTURES OR WORDS POOR COLOR AND PICTURES COLOR FULL OF LINES ACROSS PICTURE,OLD HP PRINTER WAS BETTER,NO PROBLEMS,JUST WORE OUT PRINTER.
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by twa89 from Manual is very poor it needs better instruction & it need more pictures
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by CDJ7 from My error, I needed a printer with a fax. Great except for the lack of a printer.
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by LGrib83 from Great Printer 6520 Many features and runs fast
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by kalamaula75 from I love my printer. I love my printer. This product works great! I recommend to anyone. Anyone can afford the great discounts HP offers.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Juels from Love it Just what I was looking for.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tlee from Great printer for a home office. High qualty print jobs for half the price!
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sandiepgh from printer is noisy This is the loudest printer I have ever had! Otherwise it does the job I bought it for. It was easy to set up. It does print nice photos.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by PotentialGeek from WOW!!! Love this printer but don't like I have to wake it up every 1/2hr to make it work. Wish it would come alive as soon as the computer or phone told it to
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tracey2228 from Affordable printer Affordable everyday printer but don't count on good photo quality printing. I bought this printer to replace my old 7520 photosmart and this new one does not compare.
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by JaneanR from Best wireless all in one printer ever. Had to part with my old HP Photosmart printer and decided to go with this one. So easy to set up and use. Our flooded from Irma and I was able to save my new printer. We are not renting a condo and all I had to do was plug it in and connect to wireless internet and I am ready. No extra cables needed. Absolutely love it. Thank you for making such an easy to use product that works so well.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by sargentsugar from HP ENVY 5560 printer i bought this printer, because it printer lab quality photos, i was very impressed with bright colorful photos, all the other functions work great too.
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noprint from Good scanner, but ... Purchased the HP ENVY 5660 e-All-in-One Printer for the automated scan features (it connects wirelessly to your PCs/Notebooks) which works good. However, it is impossible (after 3-4 attempts including reading blogs where people have experienced similar issues) to make the device work as a Printer too. IT SIMPLY WILL NOT SET UP FOR PRINTING!!!! This is a big disappointment given we also had hopes that this could be a color printer (if even for limited use).
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by Peachy32 from HP Envy 5660 all in one printer So far I do like this printer but I miss the one feature from my previous printer that automatically turns the printer off after 2 hours when it hasn't been used.
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by ErnieBanks from good except 4x6 paper tray only holds a few sheets Good printer. Photo tray needs to hold more. We print a lot of photos so it wasn't great for us. Daughter likes it.
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by stkmavn from Very nice printer Very nice printer but slower tan my last one, 6225. Easy to use, holds a lot of regular and photo paper. Compact, fits easily on my shelf.
Date published: 2017-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kaybird from HP Envy 5660 All in one Printer I like this printer very much. Very easy to set up. I do recommend this to everyone!
Date published: 2017-08-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by wiscrph from Very noisy, setup issues Setup didn't run smoothly. Took 2 calls to tech support. Printer makes terrible noise when printing.
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by ca17 from I received my early Aug HP 5660 and and happy So far I am really enjoying the scanning because I can keep doc 's & I can keep anything I need to keep instead of having to look through folder in my closet! It prints beautifully, it is a noisy one, who cares when HP supplies your Instant Ink program which I am putting in the cartridges 9/3 - I loved being able to choose my billing date. I am sure I will experience much much more that I love about this printer.
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lida from Excellent printer/scanner features! This product was quite easy to set up; I was able to connect it to my WiFi quickly. A very good value for the price, & I was able to get the ink cartridges included with the cost of this printer
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by Striklybiz from Nice upgrade. Very quiet. This product does its work quietly and with quality. Not as quick as I though it would be none the less gets the job done.
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by 70Mike from Order, Delivery, Use of Printer Envy 5660 Ordering, Delivery, Setup and Activation was very smooth. Online Chat was helpful in making our printer selection. We have printed 25 pages or so of letter and photo using matte, glossy and letter quality paper. The printer is working well. The noise level is much lower than our previous printer.
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by BeeCandy from Good size for small spaces This all-in-one makes good copies and prints well from my computer. The scan function is easier to operate than on my earlier HP model. I wish the scanning/copying bed was a smidge larger or didn't have a lip.
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Patti1347 from So far, so good I've only had this printer a couple weeks now, and so far so good. Works great, no problems! I hope that continues for a long time!
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by QUESTER from HAVEN'T USED MUCH BUT SO FAR I LIKE I GOT FOR A REALLY GOOD PRICE WHICH HELPED...THAT SAID IT REPLACED WALMART CHEAPEST HP...LITTLE MORE THAN TWICE AS MUCH AND 5,10 TIMES BETTER. LIKE ALL THE SOFTWARE THAT IS ON PRINTER. PRINTER ALSO IS NOT "PLASTICKY" AND SEEMS HEAVY DUTY MATERIALS. IM USING WIRELESS...DIRECTIONS NEVER AS EASY AS IT SAYS BUT IF I FIGURED OUT MOST PEOPLE COULD..USUALLY MY RULE OF THUMB IS "I DON'T NEED NO STINKIN DIRECTIONS"
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by Scanbuff from Good Wi-Fi printing. Slow scanning speed. Found the scanning features and speed quite disappointing and not much improved over the more primitive scanner (HP 1050) that I have used for years. The Wi-Fi features of the ENVY are impressive but require its positioning very close to the router which limit its location in the area of usage.
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by JackieR from Replaces a failed HP PhotoSmart 6520 Have not had it long enough to know what it's features are. Hope it lasts longer than the 6520 did.
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by ROLAND33 from GREAT PRINTER! THIS IS THE BEST PRINTER I'VE EVER EXPERIENCED, IT DOES IT ALL AND DOES IT WELL. THE ABILITY TO PRINT ON BOTH SIDES IS AWESOME, AS WELL AS BEING ABLE TO PRINT FROM MY PHONE!!!! GREAT VALUE FOR THE MONEY.
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hyperion from Solid printer with some wifi issues This printer has a lot of bang for the buck. It was a snap to set up and run with my macbook pro and imac and my dlink router. The color printing is very well done for a consumer product. The user interface on the front panel is intuitive and useful. My ENVY tends to lose it's wifi connection frequently. The service tech said it's because the ENVY is designed to work with specific wifi channels that my router is not set to. I had to go to my router manual and figure out how to change the channel, which I was unable to do. The printer still works wirelessly with my macs if I use it's ip address. Air printing from my iphone works but only if the printer hasn't dropped it's wifi connection.
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dano7e from Nice machine I like the way that I can print wireless from anywhere in my house.
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fuzzy54 from Windows 10 Setup Product was easy to set up using Windows 10 . CD not necessary for this set up.
Date published: 2017-07-26
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_149
  • loc_en_US, sid_F8B04A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

How can I replace the paper holder part there are 2 parts but only one part detached

Asked by: PPTx
Hello. Thanks for your question. We recommend reaching out to HP Support for further assistance: https://support.hp.com
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-06-13

Suddenly, the printer prints lightly broken words.

Asked by: Anonymous
We are sorry to hear about your challenges. We recommend reaching out to HP Support for further assistance: https://support.hp.com
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

HP Envy 5660 Send print command to photo tray, does not print in photo tray

Asked by: Farmgoddess
We are sorry to hear about your challenges. We recommend reaching out to HP Support for further assistance: https://support.hp.com
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

Can the HP Envy 5660 connect with an Apple computer completely wirelessly [not sure that is a word]. We have that printer, and are thinking of giving to my son, who has a MacBook. The printer has a physical connection to our laptop. Is that required?

Asked by: dadbob
Yes, this HP ENVY 5660 e-All-in-One Printer is compatible with Mac OS 10.3 and newer. This will be able to print wirelessly with a Mac.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-07-30

Why is my HP Envy 5660 printer able to print wireless but is will not scan my document to my computer (same computer I print from)?

Asked by: Ballard D
We are sorry to hear about your issue. If you have a Windows computer, we recommend reaching trying to use the HP Print and Scan Doctor to diagnose the issue: https://support.hp.com/us-en/help/printscandoctor If you have a Mac computer, you can use the HP Smart app to diagnose the issue. If you need further assistance, we recommend reaching out to HP Support for further assistance: https://support.hp.com
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

How can I reinstate my account

Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your question! For assistance with your HP Instant Ink account please visit this site: https://instantink.hpconnected.com/us/en/l/ You can reactivate your account, chat with an HP Instant Ink expert, change your account settings, and more!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

I want to download the printer program for an HP 5660 need help

Asked by: Bob Arch
Hello. Thanks for your question. You can get the most current HP printer drivers by going to http://123.hp.com/setup If you need further assistance, we recommend reaching out to HP Support: https://support.hp.com
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-06-27

Having problems with printing pics. They print all pinkish. I have cleaned ink cartridges. Can't find instructions..can't log into the HP website to look for instructions. I have an HP envoy 5660

Asked by: Honeypie
We are sorry to hear about your challenges. We recommend reaching out to HP Support for further assistance: https://support.hp.com
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-02-26
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_F8B04A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 48ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT