• This printer has been discontinued. Please shop for associated supplies.
  • Print, copy, scan, photo, Web, wireless
  • Print speed ISO: Up to 8.8 ppm (black), up to 5.2 ppm (color)
  • Scan to email; Auto duplex printing; Borderless printing
  • High yield ink available; Instant Ink eligible
HP ENVY 5530 e-All-in-One Printer is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 111.
  • y_2024, m_3, d_2, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_111
  • loc_en_US, sid_A9J40A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 46ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 2 out of 5 by mmpdx from Single-sided printing is challenging My frustration with this printer is that it is impossible to set it consistently to default to single-sided printing. Most of my printing is single-sided and i have to check a box every time I want that option, and sometimes that option is not even available.
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by RPS110 from Great printer Easy setup. Networked with two computers and it works great. Print, scan and copy quickly and with true quality results. Love it.
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by Baptgentresonque from This a a good printer for travel Light weight efficient printer. Gets the job done and easy to connect to.
Date published: 2015-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by KenBeth5530 from Good HP Product This printer was easy to set up and connect to our wifi system. All the settings can be done right from your computer.
Date published: 2015-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by redreindeer from new printer Seems to be a really good printer. So far so good!
Date published: 2015-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by GranpaChris from Excellent All Around Machine I looked for a while before deciding on this one. It has Everything I was looking for and then some! I ordered direct from HP, it was on sale and had free shipping. I highly recommend this Printer and useing HP for direct ordering and shipping...!
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by MinFF from Pleased Not only good features, but easy to operate, condensed in size and a classy look.
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trixie46 from Envy 5330 The printer works fine. Like it being wireless so I can print from iPhone, iPad and laptop.
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mikey127 from This printer does everything well and easily. I bought this printer for my office at work, based on my experience with the slightly older HP 5520 which I have at home. Whereas the 5520 is sometimes a bit noisy and slow to "gear up," the 5530 is quiet and responsive. The scanner works well and is easy to use. When my wife wanted a color printer at her office, I recommended the 5530 and she got one and loves it. We also bought one for her father (who is 89) and he is happy with it also.
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by BisteachND101 from easy to use with great features Easy set up even with multiple devices used by family
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by CDassau1 from This printer has everything I need I have been using computers for about 20 years now and this is the first all in one printer I've had. It's got everything you could need in a printer, I can print pics of my family and other stuff and it comes out beautiful. So, I am very pleased with the printer and the Instant ink service saves me a lot of time hunting for bargains and possible buying the wrong ink for my printer. Keep it up HP.
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by TVS82 from great printer This printer is all you need.
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by Chutney from Adequate HP no longer makes a printer with direct disk labeling. The HP Envy 5530 was a fill-in for me until I found a used Photsmart C5280 on Ebay (with direct CD labeling). The Envy does its job but it is more difficult to process photos and envelopes than the C5280. It also looks and feels rather flimsy and I don't believe it will last long. And it uses lots of ink. On the plus side it is a cheap but temporary solution. I am waiting for HP to produce a newer version of the C5280. If such is not forthcoming, I plan to switch to another brand.
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by cindylou774 from So easy to use I love this printer,copier, scanner. It's a perfect size, easy to set up and prints quicker than my old printer!
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sam50 from excellant features with Wi-Fi This printer works excellent with my Wi-Fi it scans, copies and prints perfectly using my Wi-Fi with no issues during use
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by Charles22 from Pretty Good Value For a Fair Product This low priced unit met all of my requirements. I researched comparable products and stayed with HP for the third time. Set up was easy and fault-free to catch my wireless network. Print quality is good both in black and white as well as color. From day one it would not print two-sided. Too many calls could not resolve the issue. After 6+ hours and 3 calls HP relented and replaced the unit. It should've been done with the first call.
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by Jackie56 from Reserve opinion for second purchase I love the printer and purchase was easy. However I bought the same one a year ago and 2 weeks outside of warranty it threw errors. No support outside of warranty without charge. Cheaper to buy a second printer than pay for service. This one better last or it may be my last hp. I don't use it that much it should last longer than a year. Bought same one to utilize the $100 in cartridges I had just bought. I would hope you strive to make printers that last longer than a year. Ask me in a couple years for my opinion on this purchase.
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by et44 from Excellent printer with numerous features Great quality product as expected from HP.
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Janie12 from Product is user friendly I love everything about this printer ,,I was able to hook it up in no time ,,, prints great ,,, love the photos ,,,blue tooth works any where in the house ,,so glad I choose this printer
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by casinosus from like the Envoy, but............................. Disapointed that it is SLOW, had hoped it would be much faster, but I do like many of it's features. EXCEPT, do not like having to change the "paper in" in order to make envelopes and the envelopes do NOT print the way they show on screen,,,,,disappointing, for sure. I use American Greeting Card program, (have for at least 10 years) and never had this problem. I suspect it is because I have to adjust the guide bars? Clumsy, to say the least. Also, cost of ink cartridges are HIGH, another disappointment. I use quite a few cartridges as I make a lot of greeting cards.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by roger111111111 from Excellent product, rfeliablle, super easy t instal Excellent product, rfeliablle, super easy t instal
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by jimb815 from Great Printer for the price This printer is great. For the price, it can not be beat. Does everything I need it to do.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by Boomstick21 from Great printer when it works Got this printer and it broke a month later. Just stopped printing. I went through all help guides and still couldn't get it to work. Not a quality product. Now I'm out 75 bucks. Back to printing from the library.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by ColoNESCO from This product has great features I really love this printer. I have a child graduating from highschool this year and it has helped alot with making duplicate pictures. Print quality is excellent! It was very easy to set up and start printing. Love love this printer/scanner!!!
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bokchoe from HP Envy 5530 E printer Love this printer! Sleek, efficient, everything I hoped for and at a very reasonable price. Would def recommend to family and friends.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sgtddk from Good bang for the buck. It fits well for our non-profit organization. Got a lot for the $$ spent.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by Daschund from good performance The product has good features and performance
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by dayorks from touch screen is great! LOVE IT! EASY TO USE AND HAS SO MANY FEATURES. IS WELL WORTH THE MONEY
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by airfrt from Good with exception I feel the printer is good, just was hoping that it would have been a bit smaller and lighter as want to take it to jobs. Also don't know if it is because I have it set up as wireless but will be in the middle of printing and it just give an error message, (which does not stay up long enough) and quits printing
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by PEZ06 from Great printer unable to connect it to the computer I like this printer a lot. Unfortunately, we have a dynamic IP and I'm not bright enough to follow the directions properly to get the computer to print directly to the printer. I have to email everything to the printer. Not a big deal but a pain. I'm unable to use the scanning function properly for the same reason. Print quality is great. Many functions. Love the flat bed.
Date published: 2014-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by mr65 from This product had all the features that we needed. This product had the copy and scan features that I needed and the photo feature that my husband needs. I will take the time to learn about the fax feature soon. I love that this product has a way to see how much ink is being used so that I am not caught off guard when the ink runs low. The installation of the printer was very easy, but I had to go pay for the USB cable to connect to the computer because my area apparently does not have stable Wi Fi. I am so glad that I reached out to HP and the President of Customer Service to get my new printer, the price and ease of installation was great.
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dav75 from Great printer Everything works well once the computer and printer fine each other.
Date published: 2014-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Carol1951 from This product is great! This printer is easy to install. The price is great! I love that I can print from my iphone or ipad from any room in my house. The computer works well with it and doesn't need a cord. HP always have good printers!
Date published: 2014-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by HBGunny from Almost Perfect! Very nice printer; easy set-up; great performance. The only "complaint" I would have is that the front paper tray does not close and automatically open for a print job like the earlier Envy models did. I find it unattractive for the door to remain open and I have already bumped into it several times when walking by the printer. The auto close feature of the earlier models was a much better idea.
Date published: 2014-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by rogera from Great product, easy to install, easy o use Great product, easy to install, easy o use
Date published: 2014-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by sxysenior from Ease Of Use Easy and fast set-up. Quick copies however, there is a lag between the printer cue and actual printing that I did not experience with my last HP ENVY. Overall this is a fine printer for my needs.
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by DCW411 from Happy with the ENVY 5530 ALL IN ONE I like the ENVY 5530 ALL IN ONE PRINTER, lot better than the last printer 310a all in one. The 5530 prints pitchers better than the 310a, great printer all around in my book. Derrick C.
Date published: 2014-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by JAMESTDOWNMORE1 from Good features but no paper tray to keep dust off. Not as good at printing as my old one but not as expensive either. I'm hoping will last longer than 1 1/2 years. My last 3 printers quit after that time. Time will tell. Sufficent quality for my home. I was disappointed no tray. I have to change paper if I am going to do pictures. I expect that quality will not be well. Give me two years and ask again.
Date published: 2014-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by SouthernBelle3778 from Envy the ENVY!!!! I purchased the HP ENVY 5530 e-all-in-one-printer as a replacement for my Kodak photo printer. I am super happy with the quality and performance of this product truly prints lab quality photos with incredible speed. My documents for school are crisp and clear. The size of the printer is perfect for my comp desk. I love that I can send documents & pics directly to my printer even when I'm away from home. It was very easy to set up, and I was printing in less than a half hour of having it out of the box. You get a whole lot of printer for a very low price. Everyone that has seen my printer in action falls in love with it. Great job on an amazing printer. Thanks HP!
Date published: 2014-07-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by jmj1jmj from Difficulty with USB I could not get the USB to work with scanning. However it did work with WiFi.
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by 981Ball from Great value-easy setup I use the ePrint feature with a Chromebook computer and also wirelessly with a Windows 7 PC. Both work well and the print functions are very good.
Date published: 2014-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sa12584 from HP ENVY 5530 e-All-in-One Printer I'm very pleased with the quality and performance of this printer. It's easy to set up and is very user friendly. So far I've not experienced anything I dislike about this unit. But before you let an HP on-line salesperson convince you to buy it with them and wait a week while they ship it, check with Office Max/Depot as you'll find the identical printer at the identical price and you can have it up and working that very day! All in all I'm okay because I had another printer to use while I waited on the mail to deliver it!
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wanda2014 from Excellent all in one Thanks for a great product at a reasonable price.
Date published: 2014-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by Racer427FE from Overall 4 The Ink Jet I replaced I bought in 04 .. A power surge probably wiped out the power supply was the only reason I replaced it ... I shopped the 5530 online with out going out and touching one ... The psc 1210 I replaced had a feature that would turn on the printer as soon as you hit print on your PC .. If this one does .. I haven't found the setting for that feature .. It has to be manually turned on and off .. Also it has an arm that needs to be extended so the printed sheets will stack .. And with that arm extended it sticks out over a 20'' desk top where the 1210 was well back from the edge ... These issues aren't enough to return the printer .. Just something to work around ... As far as print quality and performance it's a 5 ..
Date published: 2014-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by LeonaH from Wow! Easy and fast! Such a great product, especially for the price. Easy to set up, and prints like magic over the wireless network. Great picture quality. I totally recommend this.
Date published: 2014-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by dugdoo from good great product excelent easy to use and installed
Date published: 2014-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by Abella21007 from Fantastic To be absolutely truthful, I purchased this printer due to my old printer dying a slow and miserable death. I had just purchased new ink cartridges, so I looked for a printer that used the same ink cartridges. A bonus, it was also on sale!!! It was easy to install and set up and I also had a question, and did a chat and they were most helpful. Wonderful purchase: does a fantastic job, Customer Service was great, price was a thumbs up, and I COULD USE THE INK CARTRIDGES !!!! Sounds like a Win-Win to me!!!
Date published: 2014-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wayne59 from Great Product This printer has really great looking print and for me that is everything. The fact that it is wireless is also very convenient.
Date published: 2014-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by AdmiralBuck from Neither thrilled or disappointed The 5330 printer, IMHO is an average printer in the sense that it prints (color) quite slowly. It actually copies faster than it prints. It's also difficult to change out paper because there is no indentation under the stack of paper to get a hold of to pull them out. There's also something that keeps interfering paper insertion. Other than that, it prints quite well. If given a chance, I would pick a different printer . . . one that prints color faster is easier to change out paper.
Date published: 2014-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tony1326 from The product has the features that i expected. I have yet to use all the features of my HP Envy e all in one but so far what I have used is copy and print from my computer and it is very good.
Date published: 2014-05-02
  • y_2024, m_3, d_2, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_111
  • loc_en_US, sid_A9J40A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

I have repeatedly replaced the ink cartridges in my printer, but it just will not print properly. It's as if the cartridges are empty, but they are brand new. No diagnostic tells me anything useful

Asked by: PamelaB
Hi and thanks for your question! Unfortunately, this is not a tech support forum. Please visit our HP Support Page for help in resolving this technical issue. Online Support: For technical support with this product, visit HP Customer Support http://support.hp.com. Social Media Support: To find solutions, ask questions, and share tips, join us on the HP Support Community at community.hp.com, on Twitter at twitter.com/HPSupport, and Facebook at facebook.com/HPSupport.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2022-08-19

my printer keeps on printing and wont stop. i tried everything to cancel it but it wont stop. help!. i have a hp envy 5530

Asked by: RON333 on the go
Our apologies for the issues with this HP product! Please visit our HP Support Page for help in resolving this technical issue. Online Support: For technical support with this product, visit HP Customer Support http://support.hp.com. Social Media Support: To find solutions, ask questions, and share tips, join us on the HP Support Community at community.hp.com, on Twitter at twitter.com/HPSupport, and on Facebook at facebook.com/HPSupport.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2022-05-18

My hp envy printer got jammed  .  Trued to out in new ink and the ink holders didn't m ove  and i couldnt  get out , then had to pry iout , then the paper jammed and i tool out the roll bar and mow it doesn' fit .. several people have tried.. is it shot ?

Asked by: Sandsel
We are sorry to hear about your challenges. We recommend reaching out to HP Support for further assistance: https://support.hp.com
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2024-01-20

how do I change the email address on the printer

Asked by: Rick Ostrom
Hello, Rick. Thanks for your question. You can log into your HP Smart account by going to https://hpsmart.com. Once you are logged in, you can go to Owned Printers and then click on the link of Owned Printers under General. Then, select the down arrow for Printer Options of the printer you want to change the email address. Next, select Manage Print Settings. Select Change Settings. Within Change Settings, a pop-up will appear that will allow you to change your HP printer's email address. If the pop-up doesn't appear. You can scroll down the page and you will see the box where you can enter a new address. Then select submit.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-10-15

How do I print from my phone 

Asked by: Joanpb
The User Guide for the HP Envy 5530 e-All-in-One is located at this link: https://support.hp.com/us-en/product/hp-envy-5530-e-all-in-one-printer-series/5304881/model/5304882/manuals You will find setup instructions and other tips and tricks for your printer at that link. Thanks for being an HP customer!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-03-20

I have an HP ENVY 5530 that shows an alert INK CARTRIDGE PROBLEM..  The following ink cartridges must be replaced. I have replaced both color and black-and-white cartridges. Turn the machine off, and this notice does not go away in the printer will not wo

Asked by: BSDG
Our apologies for the issues with this HP product! Please visit our HP Support Page for help resolving this technical issue. Online Support: For technical support with this product, visit HP Customer Support at http://support.hp.com. Social Media Support: To find solutions, ask questions, and share tips, join us on the HP Support Community at community.hp.com, on Twitter at twitter.com/HPSupport, and on Facebook at facebook.com/HPSupport.
Answered by: HP Team Rahmique
Date published: 2023-05-27

My HP 5530 e-All-in-one Printer keeps giving me the message that there is a paper jam.  I check.  There is no paper jam.  Then it dispenses 2blank sheets and leaves a third one “caught” in the inside.  I clear that and the whole process starts over again.

Asked by: QTMary
We are sorry to hear about your challenges. We recommend reaching out to HP Support for further assistance: https://support.hp.com
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-08-11

I keep getting a message that there is a paper jam.  I have checked.  There is no paper jam, but it still won’t print..  what do I do?

Asked by: QTMary
Our apologies for the issues with this HP product! Please visit our HP Support Page for help resolving this technical issue. Online Support: For technical support with this product, visit HP Customer Support at http://support.hp.com. Social Media Support: To find solutions, ask questions, and share tips, join us on the HP Support Community at community.hp.com, on Twitter at twitter.com/HPSupport, and on Facebook at facebook.com/HPSupport.
Answered by: HP Team Rahmique
Date published: 2023-07-03
  • y_2024, m_3, d_2, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_A9J40A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 43ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT