ENERGY STAR | Small medium business

HP OfficeJet Pro 6968 All-in-One Printer

  • This printer has been discontinued. Please shop for associated supplies.
  • Print, Copy, Scan, Fax
  • Print speed ISO: Up to 18 ppm black, up to 10 color
  • Two-sided printing, 35-page automatic document feeder, scan to PC, mobile printing
  • Instant Ink ready; High yield ink available.
HP OfficeJet Pro 6968 All-in-One Printer is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 313.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_23, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_29, tr_284
  • loc_en_US, sid_T0F28A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 51ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by JD350 from Works great Bought this to replace older HP printer and really am pleased with this printer
Date published: 2021-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by sedwa from Best printer I've ever owned! Printer was very easy to install and met my expectations for functionality and ease of use. Definitely worth the cost!
Date published: 2019-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by RLW28 from Easy startup! Well priced, quick ship, easy to set up and use. Wireless set up was painless compared to my last printer.
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by bertrand from dissapointed this printer is noisy, slow, and difficult to make cards.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by KKB1 from All in one under $100 I bought this little all-in-one as it was under $100 and I needed to get a 2nd printer for the home. It is working well. It ran out of black ink faster than I expected but all in all - I like it's features - the fact I can scan and send a copy of my document to my email, scan to my computer, etc. w/o much issue. I also have done a lot of 2-sided printing which is saving on paper and it seems to be working well. I'm pretty happy with this printer for what I paid. Nice value.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by rhodesrunner from All the features I wanted I love this printer. It has everything i wanted and the scan to computer works on this one!!! WiFi means not so many cords!!
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Patito from Great features I am very pleased with the printer, great quality and the setup was a breeze
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Psalm37 from Inexpensive for the fantastic performance I bought the printer six weeks ago. It meets all my needs, produces quality work.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by marc82nyc from well money spent the printer is a bit bigger than i wanted to be. but for the price it was worth it. I am still trying to find out how to double side copy on it, but it is a good printer
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by denny123456 from HP Printer 6968 WOW, easy setup, all features excellent with E-Print Have used HP printers exclusively
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by essentially Danika from Easy to use and set up So far everything works perfectly with the printer itself. My only complaint is that I am using this mostly to print labels for my business. The hpsmart app apparently prints everything in a fit to page scale and most label templates use a 100% scale and there is no way to override that. So I am unable to use my phone or tablet to print. Would be 5 stars if the printer had paper settings control, or the app for that matter.
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paminc from Replaced a 8600. I is smaller and works the same. Also, I think it handles thick papers better. Thanks, Roger
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Malon from Easy to use I have only had my printer for a month but so far I am satisfied with it. The colors come out great it also prints very quiet which I love. Plus it is one of the printers that you can get on the program where hp replenishes your ink before it runs out which I love! I would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2019-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by CRdan from Fast easy printing I bought this directly from HP set it up and the way I go
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by NJgirl from broken printer upon receipt I had my IT guy come and install my new printer and the part where the cartridge goes was broken. Called HP and after quite a long time on the phone was told they had no more in stock, was discontinuing the item, and I could purchase something else, but they had no stock of the suggested printer in stock. The only one they could send me was one that cost twice as much as the first one. I am sending it back for a refund and ordered one thru Best Buy.
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by Queen D from This is a good copier for those who don't copy as much as I do. I was surprised that the machine does not scan on both sides.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by jerzhick810 from Fast clear great graphics I bought the printer about a month ago it does incredible on pictures it's so fast on printing documents it does front and back I am so happy with this and I bought it directly from the company and got a better deal than anywhere I could find on the internet.. would recommend this to every homeowner, student and probably small business owner..
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by HP Zone from College Reports Great Printer. It was an upgrade from my F4500 All in one Printer. This 6968 is stronger and faster on the prints and prints more papers without streaks.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mike NJ Shore 1 from Great printer/Easy to use Works perfectly every time. Print quality is very clear and satisfactory
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Girpssta from Great deal on this HP printer bought online. Bought this Officejet Pro 6968 printer for home office work and it is perfect for all my needs. Easy setup and great price buying directly from HP website?
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over the Hill from hp office jet printer Love the printer and thanks to the team that help me install it. At 84 yrs of age , people my age need all the help they can get.
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by papaya from Good features I bought this less than a month ago and I am very satisfied with it
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vickie64 from Great features I bought this product to go with my new HP All-in-One PC for my home based business and I am so glad I did
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by Natali G from Great printer powerhouse. Love all the features and output. Great speed. Only downside is a little bulky for my liking.
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jgroezin from Great printer for home Fast install. Everything just works. Highly recommended for do all machine
Date published: 2019-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jackotter from I love this printer. The two sided printing saves me a lot of paper and is faster than some of my previous printers. I would have given it five stars except for the multiple ink cartridges.
Date published: 2019-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by spitz06 from Totally smooth operation! HP continues to develop top of the line printers with great engineering in paper path control.
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by wfunk46 from A Great All-in-One When I received my new printer, I found it easy to connect with my Wi-Fi. It connected easily to my laptop, desk top, iPhone, and iPad without any hassles. It performs outstanding.
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terre B from User friendly I was able to set up my All-in-One Printer following the step by step instructions. It was easy breezy to follow. Ty!
Date published: 2019-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by Manly from Set-Up Very pleased thus far with my new All-in-one Printer. easy to set-up and use.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gene T from All in one Scan , Copy .Fax Photo Bought this for our Church and works Great the Speed is right on the money
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by RICARDO GARCIA from VERY GOOD PRINTER HP VERY GOOD PRODUCTS I AM VERY HAPPY , PRINTER WORKS GOOD
Date published: 2019-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by larry51 from Working Great Replaced an older printer that had head alignment problems that I was tired of fixing. This one printer without any errors
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by teacher sp ed from prints card stock Love that I can print on card stock as that is the main need in my classroom as all my students need visuals.
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nessa0211 from Excellent product I bought this printer 2 months ago and im so happy with it.
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vaughnzel from Love the features I was a little torn over what model to get, I am so happy I chose this one.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grandma Jo from HP OfficeJet Pro is a great value I have always owned HP printers and for good reason. The copy quality is excellent and the printer last several years even with heavy use. I would have liked this printer to scan 2 sided-to-2 sided, but I don't think it does. Even without that feature - I am very satisfied with my new printer. It replaced another printer that I had purchased in 2015. HP printers are always good quality and make clear copies, regardless of the model.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by Janiejane from Great I am somewhat disappointed because I gave my daughter my other HP printer and she couldn't use the ink that was obviously in my possession for use with my old printer I had left over. I would think my HP Ink was mine to keep.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by Jeaton from We had another HP printer for several years and really liked it,but the print carriage failed and it was cheaper to replace it. We have had this one 2 months and really like it. I especially like the auto refills on the print cartridges.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by MASS450 from My 2nd one I bought this because my 1st 6869 had a "print problem ". It could not be resolved. My new one came and in setup had same problem . My 3rd works just fine. I forgot to say that 1st printer worked great for 3 years . I
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by small office from Great small office All-inOne Printer This is my second 6986 series All-in-One Printer. It really serves the needs of a small office. My first one lasted over 5 yrs with no issues. I would recommend this printer to anyone with a small office.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mjindy from Good purchase I bought this printer when my previous HP printer stopped working. While I was dissatisfied at the short amount of time the previous printer lasted, I got a good price on this printer and it has been doing a very good job for me. My printing needs are pretty simple, so I am happy with this purchase. I'm also enrolled in the Instant Ink program and that is very convenient for me.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fly the Coop from Works great My long time HP Office Jet had issues and Had to replace. Pleased so far.
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by SAR411 from Two complaints: 1. Printing speed is too slow. 2. The instructions to open the printer for access to the print cartridges is wrong. To do so one has to insert and press a tool through an opening in the horizontal surface. This is a serious shortcoming.
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by Luis Martinez from In this line I have nothing clear what I should In the previous printers produced by you, the scaner program allowed you to select the folder where the new file would be stored and also when it came to several files to be scanned, the consecutive number in the name was created automatically. In this case, it does not allow any of that.
Date published: 2019-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peggie2019 from Easy to use! Thank you. Easy to set up and use! I was printing and scanning in no time!
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Testalaw123 from Love the quality of print So excited about the 6968 great quality, sits perfectly at my desk.
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by Vetsue from Cheap plastic We replaced our 5400 with this printer. The salesperson at HP told me that this model was the closest replacement to what we had. Our 5400 was a workhorse which we actually wore out. We also have an 8600 we use for larger printing applications and we love this printer. That’s why we were so disappointed with the quality of the 6969. Printing is very loud with this model and sounds as though the tray is going to crack. We have always had HP printers because of the excellent quality but this one is no where close to the quality of the 5400. The first week we used the 6968 I was printing a few lines in green and nothing printed where the text should have been. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by bc52 from slow I bought this to replace my previous HP printer and am disappointed by the slow print speed.
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solitaire from HP OfficeJet Pro 6968 All-in-One Printer I'm happy with the purchase of the HP Officejet Pro 6968. The only thing design wise, I would have had the tray that catches the printed pages slide out.
Date published: 2019-03-21
  • y_2024, m_4, d_23, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_29, tr_284
  • loc_en_US, sid_T0F28A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

it will not print blue ink. it comes out pink. I have changed the ink cartridges, cleaned the print heads 3 times.

Asked by: Pam and gene
We are sorry to hear about your challenges. We recommend reaching out to HP Support for further assistance: https://support.hp.com
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-03-04

The carriage is stuck to the right side and will NOT move. We have unplugged, shut-down, opened all areas of the cavity available to open without using a screwdriver, and still cannot get the carriage moving. Suggestions???

Asked by: BREA605
We are sorry to hear about your challenges. We recommend reaching out to HP Support for further assistance: https://support.hp.com
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2024-01-31

Can I use this printer for for my mug press

Asked by: SRVB
Thank you for your question regarding the OfficeJet Pro 6968. You can use heat transfer paper that designed for inkjet units and use that to put a decal on a mug. You would just need to make sure it works with inkjet and supports mugs.
Answered by: HP Live Expert James
Date published: 2024-03-27

Can this print without being on internet 

Asked by: Nanacris
Thank you for your question! This HP OfficeJet 6978 does not require internet connectivity to print. This can be used via wifi direct or via USB with a USB A/B cable. USB A/B cable must be purchased separately.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2021-12-06

I spoke to HP Representative "Lawrence" about my 6968 Printer Error message. He told me to buy a new printer and asked, "Don't you know how technology works?" Is it true that HP OfficeJet Pro 6968 All-in-One Printer is obsolete? Seems like a waste.

Asked by: Waste Not Want Not
Thank you for your question! And our apologies for your issues with that representative. The HP OfficeJet Pro 6968 is compatible with Windows 11 and is not an obsolete printer. For further assistance with the printer error please contact HP Support at 1-800-474-6836.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2024-01-31

how do I connect to wi-fi

Asked by: Donghal
Hello. Thanks for your question. You can set up your HP printer by going to http://123.hp.com/setup for the most current printer drivers. The website will prompt you through the setup process. If you need further assistance, we recommend reaching out to HP Support: https://support.hp.com
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2024-01-31

Print work well but scan to computer isn't working. Message says it has been disabled by the administrator. i'm they administrator and i didn't make any changes

Asked by: TRW2023
We are sorry to hear about your challenges. We recommend reaching out to HP Support for further assistance: https://support.hp.com
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2024-01-31

Are any HP printers compatible with a Fluke ESA614 electrical analyzer? This requires compatibility with Zebra ZPL II.

Asked by: ESA614
Thank you for your question! For compatibility with your device please contact the device manufacturer at this link: https://www.flukebiomedical.com/
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2024-03-14
  • y_2024, m_4, d_23, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_T0F28A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 44ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT