• This printer has been discontinued. Please shop for associated supplies.
  • Print, copy, scan, fax, wireless
  • Print speed ISO: Up to 36 ppm (black and color)
  • 50-sheet ADF; Scan to email; Auto duplex printing; 2 paper trays (standard)
  • HP PageWide Technology; High yield ink available
See Product Details
HP Officejet Pro X476dw Multifunction Printer is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 8.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_CN461A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 52ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by taxman23 from great perfomance I have just started using this printer in my small business office for tax season and it has worked flawlessly. It is very fast and the ink cartridges last a long time. The average size of a tax return that I print is 75 pages. The only thing a little annoying is that it will sound like it is getting ready to print at random times when I have not sent a job to it!
Date published: 2017-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nance75 from Excellent machine Several months ago my printer suddenly quit. Desperate for a new one, I ordered this one on line. Thank heavens it arrived the very next morning! It was easy to set up and install and in no time was up and running. I have been exceedingly pleased with it. It performs every function flawlessly. Thank you, HP.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by donation from loves everything I bought this product for the church office. The administrative assistant says she wants to marry it. It printed certificates, which was the reason they needed another printer, quickly and beautifully. Every time I see her, practically, she tells me how much she loves it.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blendervill from Great Machine Works as stated and very good quality. Fast, starts printing right away, with no pause. When setting up, very easy to hit wrong answer when going through the setup phase. I ended up getting Disney kid pictures every week and couldn't stop it till I called a tech and was given an WEB address where I could adjust those settings. It wasn't easy to find on my own. But the machine is great.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vince1831 from Great Multi Use Printer The X476dw is the second Pro X printer I have purchased for my business (the first being the X451dw) so you could say I like the product line. I have replaced laser printers and I am very happy with the speed and print quality, as well as the huge savings of ink over toner cartridges. As HP claims, it really is half the cost. The X476 is a super fast printer, like the X451dw, but includes fax, scanning, and copying. I don't use it as a fax as we have a dedicated fax, but the scanning and copying functions are excellent and very fast as well. This printer is shared wirelessly in an office with 7 other users and it performs flawlessly. Strongly recommended.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tina68 from Small Office - Hp Officejet Pro X476dw Love this printer!!! Prints like a laser! Great quality!!! Only con is the software gives me problems, but I'm hoping the update helped!
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by Scarletrose44 from NOT as good as a laser - but fast & easy to use This printer was marketed as good as a laser. Plus it has fast output and good wifi connection capabilities so I was sold! Sadly after two machines (the first I was told might have been a dudd so I returned it for another) I have come to the conclusion that this printer is definitely not as good as a laser.. and doesn't come close when printing text in/on colored images, printing on envelopes or general sharpness of graphics lines etc. It is pretty good on bw text alone but I recommend getting the appropriate paper for that. It is, however, very fast; and connected seamlessly via wifi to my mac and iPhone5. I now have an hp laser color mfp and love it!
Date published: 2014-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by kevin421 from Great Printer We have had this printer for 6 months now and just purchased a second one. It is simple to use and the ink last a long time. While it cost more upfront than inkjet models, that is offset by the very low cost per page to print using this technology.
Date published: 2014-01-18
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_CN461A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

How do I add an email to the printer for the scan to email?

Asked by: Happy Exec
Please see the User Guide for the X476 located at this link: https://support.hp.com/us-en/product/hp-officejet-pro-x476-multifunction-printer-series/5276617/model/5146491/manuals Thanks for being an HP customer!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-04-28

Can you print on waterproof labels?

Asked by: Waterproof
If the label was designed to work with an inkjet and the media weight and size of the label are within the ranges this unit can handle, it would work as the OfficeJet Pro X476dw was designed to work with labels and has quick drying pigment-based inks that are designed not to wash off. It would mostly be about making sure it is a waterproof label designed for inkjet in this case and not for laser.
Answered by: HP Live Expert James
Date published: 2023-11-30

Is this unit available to buy it

Asked by: Ghina
The HP Officejet Pro X476dw Multifunction Printer has been discontinued and is no longer available.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-25

How do we connect printer to office network to print?

Asked by: Noely S V
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_4
  • loc_en_US, sid_CN461A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 48ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT