• This printer has been discontinued. Please shop for associated supplies.
  • Print only, wireless
  • Print speed ISO: Up to 22 ppm (black), up to 18 ppm (color)
  • High volume printing for up to 5 users
  • Instant Ink ready; High yield ink available
  • Dynamic security enabled printer
See Product Details
HP OfficeJet Pro 8210 Printer w/4 months ink included with HP Instant ink is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 215.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_20, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_92, tr_123
  • loc_en_US, sid_D9L64A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 58ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Aweful setup… Cannot get to setup… tried for two weeks… ask for disk.. Didn’t come with CD..
Date published: 2024-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Harleycdp from Hp office jet pro 8210 printer Works great easy to install
Date published: 2024-02-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by Achk from Broken Can’t say any better, was broken when I got it!
Date published: 2024-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cougarr from HP OfficeJet Pro 8210 This printer does everything I need to print, scan, and copy. It also automatically prints on the otherside without having to flip the page over by hand. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2024-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by wyghostown from HP OfficeJet 8210 not as easy to set up. Replacedf HP OfficeJet Pro 8100 printer with the 8210. 8210 was more complicated to set up and included instructions were not very helpful. Disappointed with window setup feature as it seems very inexpensively made, touch screen would be better. Called customer service more than once for set up help.
Date published: 2023-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by SpecH from Worth the price Makes more noise than my old 8100, but prints both sides well.
Date published: 2023-11-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by Melvin6925 from Eh Works just fine. Would be better if it was all-in-one that also uses ethernet.
Date published: 2023-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by JJ McGilliguttee from Never drink and order! Must had a few too many, thought I was getting a copier/printer.
Date published: 2023-09-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by Joan V from Frustrated Tried 3 times to connect and it’s not working. Very frustrating. I shouldn’t have to call an IT person to help me.
Date published: 2023-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by timmy0001 from great job hp thanks works well thanks
Date published: 2023-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Krista C. from Great printer for light to moderate home use. I am very pleased with the HP OfficeJet Pro 8210 Printer. I needed a print only printer, without the added features of fax and scan. This prints clearly, it was easy to set up, and it is a dream to use. It is a lot less noisy than my previous (10+ year old) HP printer. If you need a print only printer, need color printing, and also the two sided feature, choose this one!
Date published: 2023-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Radnar from Superb Printer It produces pages as advertised. Prints faster then our old printer and uses the same printing system.
Date published: 2023-06-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old West Spice and Tea Co from Not the most useful printer We ended up returning this printer. It did not copy or scan and required an App for the best use. The ink cartridge was also a little tricky to get in. While the printing was good it just did not meet our needs.
Date published: 2023-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by L McNair from The perfect printer My old printer needed to be replaced and this printer was exactly what I needed. It is perfect for my needs and simple to set up and use.
Date published: 2023-03-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a fan of HP and it is from Next time I will buy from a different company My system uses XP. HP does not enclose driver disks and no longer supports XP
Date published: 2023-02-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by Michael From Modesto from Don't Purchase this Printer Does not print 11" x 17" nor does it scan. Lousy printer. Trying to get HP to take it back.
Date published: 2023-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by aguardia from love it! works great!
Date published: 2022-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by JDski from Great printer This is a great little printer and I love it for printing in cardstock.
Date published: 2022-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bazaar from Photopaper When you are loading photo paper in the tray, put the glossy side down. My old 8610 Hp printer loaded it the other way. And there were no instructions that my photo paper should be loaded the opposite way—glossy side down. Would be nice to know that!
Date published: 2022-10-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by glmlmm from Printer Pro 8210 this one doesn't scan or copy for the price and the ink price that it takes
Date published: 2022-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Azkatz from Very quiet Nice upgrade - so far pleased. Had to upgrade because the ink for the previous printers got outrageous.
Date published: 2022-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by AIM CG from Home Office Perfect second printer for home office. Fast and efficient
Date published: 2022-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by Desktop shopper from Hesitant I’ve only had it about a week, however, it either had some glitches in the machine or something I am not doing right. I click print button and it may or may not print. Sometimes it will hesitate for a long period or until I send another item to print or resend because I think it did not go through. If I check my print log it may have 2-3 sitting in Cache to print!! Never had this problem with any printers in this series before!
Date published: 2022-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Neilson from Review of 8210 printer This a fine printer and does everything I need. It is great
Date published: 2022-08-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by Anonymous from Cannot Completed the Second Page Without Problem A very nice printer and very easy to setup. I purpose to print only, and setting to wifi is very quick, easy However, the instruction is on the printer, just follow the on screen. I have no problem with the color or output with normal plain paper. When it comes to HP thick paper, the problem starts after almost completed the opposite side printed. The printer could not hold the thick paper tie enough to have the last few lines. This caused the output crook or jam the paper. Horrible!
Date published: 2022-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great Printer This is a really good printer. The documents print quickly and the pages are not smudged or wet when the printing is complete. The setup was simple, painless and only took a matter of minutes. It's a nice-looking printer and the USB feature is a huge plus.
Date published: 2022-03-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by BJW6 from Printer Only Please note that this is only a printer, I ordered this thinking it offered the copy and scan function and it does not. If you are looking for a printer only it does a great job.
Date published: 2022-03-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by Anonymous from Nightmare OfficeJet Pro 8210 Printer Install Love the printer itself. This is the 2nd one I have purchased for our small office. The only reason I can't give 5 stars is because HP has made installing the drivers and setup so difficult. Things used to be pretty much plug and play. Now I had to have an outside IT guy come in and get the drivers , etc. I'm no dummy, I've done this for 20+ years but this setup was horrific. The other thing HP wants is for us to sign up for the ink program. Still checking into that, but the constant couple reminders a day gets annoying. Will probably look at a different brand next time.
Date published: 2022-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by CARidilla from A good basic printer This product pints well, but does not have a scanner bed. This is the reason I downgraded it to a 4/5. The printing was perfect and the images were clear. This would be prefect for someone who wants a basic printer.
Date published: 2022-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Donna U from Great printer Love it! Its the best printer I've owned. The colors are vibrant
Date published: 2022-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by K Home from HP Printer It was very hard to set up. I had to call tech support twice & was on the phone with them for about 1-1/2 hours total. Tech support was helpful & professional. Now the printer goes offline frequently. Even though it’s an easy fix, this should not happen with a new device. Very disappointed with this printer.
Date published: 2022-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by grge from Made a good choice! Fast and sharp quality, quiet and easy to do 2-sided printing.
Date published: 2021-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by 100MarkM59 from HP quality construction is unfailing over time This is the third HP "Office Jet" printer I owned in my life, and as time would have it is also the most technically advanced. I feel as though I need to advance my computer skills in order to fully advantage all the features this printer has available. In short, "I love it". I use it conservatively to create, and I plan on printing my larger quantities at a commercial print shop. The paper supply tray is a protective enclosure on all four sides, "nice", and the collection tray is a large enough rectangle, large enough to hold the finished copies and not letting them fall to the floor or anywhere else. An intuitive person can adapt to using this printer quickly, it is just the logic is so much more than the printers of the eighties and deservers to be recognized for more than I can review at this time. I is an obvious very good value as a substantially sturdy, and well functioning piece of equipment. I reccommend this printer for both home and commercial office use.
Date published: 2021-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from HP OfficeJet Pro 8210 For the price this printer is great ! I also signed up for Instant ink and love it !
Date published: 2021-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Homer95030 from Excellent office printer Great office printed. It also allows to send documents to the printer when you away from the office.
Date published: 2021-11-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by HPuserunhappy from Printer issue -Will be calling on how to resolve I just received a error on a printer. Printer head issue.
Date published: 2021-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by Will decline my name from Delayed Finding and buying process was great. But, its currently been delayed in shipping since last month of the 27th.
Date published: 2021-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ariele from Need a work horse printer? get this one! great price for a pigment ink printer and instant ink program is great!
Date published: 2021-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by JLS62 from The Printer You Wished You'd Had Firs This is the best printer available today for the home and advanced user. It is ONLY a printer. I had one of HPs swiss knife printers that did everything mediocre. I had seen this before, but it disappeared from the site. I had the 8100 model I really liked and this is its successor. Get this if you want a good printer for a good price. Only one initial problem - it wouldn't go into Sleep Mode but the tech desk got it sorted.
Date published: 2021-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by LEEWedding from User friendly I have had it a few weeks now and it was easy to set up.
Date published: 2021-09-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by Thechels from Not good experience so far I cannot get this printer to print particular files that I need to print. My old printer printed them but I keep getting error. Tech support has not been able to help me at all.
Date published: 2021-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by kc0011 from awesome love it this printer i would highly recommend it to anyone looking to print a lot for less
Date published: 2021-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by Candybar1957 from GOOD WORKHORSE OF A PRINTER I needed a printer that could print quicker, and use less toner, than the HP I already had. This unit accomplishes this AND is more quiet. I have an issue with the margins and need to learn more about setting them.
Date published: 2021-04-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by LEDONMCK from expensive, cheap printer hard to set up to network, very noisy in operation
Date published: 2021-04-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by Really do not care from HP 8210 Printer Had to be returned. Setup functions not operating correctly and power button would not power the printer down. Had to unplug the printer to get it to turn off. Unit my have been used CD Software not included but was in the description on the Walmart online shopping.
Date published: 2021-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lutjens from Great printer for my home office I recently purchased the HP Officejet Pro 8210. It replaces my HP 6700 , it was easy to install , so far eveything is working fine , print quality is more then i could ask for. It is fast , so far nother to complain about it is working great
Date published: 2021-03-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by dodi45 from Not great feaures I bought the 8210 printer on line from Wal Mart and I am totally unhappy with it. The on/off switch is extremely hard to use and there is a lot of vibration when it turns on. To my surprise, there is no provision to make copies of older documents. I had no way to know that this feature was missing since I bought it on line. I would like to return it, but I cannot find the email to prove that I purchased it from Wal Mart, so what do I do??? I have always had HP Printers and liked them, but this is certainly a BIG disappointment.
Date published: 2021-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by OCBubba from Happy Happy that I bought it. Replaced an older that I owned.
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by cheyenne1 from Easy to connect I am a senior but it was easy to hook up wireless system, I usually need help doing things like this, but wished there were more directions to connect, but used your website too Like this printer so far
Date published: 2021-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bubbles21 from Great Features This printer is amazing and I love the fact I can print from my cell phone
Date published: 2021-02-16
  • y_2024, m_2, d_20, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_92, tr_123
  • loc_en_US, sid_D9L64A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This particular printer compatible with mac laptop correct

Asked by: DANNY70
Hello and thank you for your question. Yes, this HP OfficeJet Pro 8210 is compatible with Mac desktops and laptops using OS X 10.9 and above.
Answered by: HP Expert Adam
Date published: 2022-06-22

In the specs you say the depth is 16.53 but then you have also a Maximum Depth of 22.83. Is that additional depth required to print or is it just for removing the paper tray? Meaning if I put the printer in a cabinet 17" deep can it still print?

Asked by: Bello
The maximum depth is with the paper catch on the tray being fully extended. Thanks for your question!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-03-17

Can you add an attachment to this printer so that you can scan documents?

Asked by: Bas06013
Thanks for your question! Unfortunately, HP does not offer an attachment to convert a printer into a printer/scanner/copier.
Answered by: Grant from HP Team
Date published: 2022-06-05

Does this printer make copies?

Asked by: Ebeth
Hello. Thanks for your question. You cannot make copies with this HP Officejet Pro 8210 printer.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2024-01-27

Can parts be ordered for this printer? I have one and it is in really good shape and prints great. The spin wheels in the back are worn. I noticed you can remove them so I am wondering if that part can be ordered?

Asked by: EricLeB
Hi and thanks for your question! Please visit our HP Support Page for help in ordering parts. Online Support: For technical support with this product, visit HP Customer Support http://support.hp.com. Social Media Support: To find solutions, ask questions, and share tips, join us on the HP Support Community at community.hp.com, on Twitter at twitter.com/HPSupport, and Facebook at facebook.com/HPSupport.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2022-08-09

Does this printer work with a 5 G modum?

Asked by: mcwebem
Please clarify what is being asked. Are we talking 5G like a wireless phone network? Or 2.4GHz and 5.0GHz WiFi networks? Resubmit the question with clarification and your question will be answered in the order it is received. Thanks!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-08

can it do 2 sided printing?

Asked by: kardella

Hi does this printer work with any laptop that is connected to the same wifi the printer is on?

Asked by: Liel
This HP OfficeJet Pro 8210 Printer is compatible with PCs and Macs using the following Operating System options: Windows 11; Windows 10; Windows 8.1; Windows 8; Windows 7; Linux; macOS 10.12 Sierra and newer; and Chrome OS.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27
  • y_2024, m_2, d_20, h_9CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_D9L64A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 56ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT