ENERGY STAR | Small medium business

HP Officejet Pro 8620 e-All-in-One Printer

  • This printer has been discontinued. Please shop for associated supplies.
  • Print, copy, scan, fax, Web, wireless
  • Print speed ISO: Up to 21 ppm (black), up to 16.5 ppm (color)
  • 50-sheet ADF; Scan to email; Auto duplex printing; Borderless printing
  • High yield ink available; Instant Ink eligible
HP Officejet Pro 8620 e-All-in-One Printer is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 38.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_24, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_A7F65A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 36ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bubba76 from Works every time as expected Grandkids and all faxing, documents work well with this machine.
Date published: 2017-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by Volunteer1 from This product was a good purchase. The power key is very sensitive. I am happy with my purchase
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by shep42 from nice features Still pretty new, but the setup was easy, love the wireless set up now we have it set as a network printer and we can print from several devices, from anywhere actually!
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by RetiredSarge from great machine Fast printing, great all in one features
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by Truck2man from Good printer My printer arrived quickly and was easy to install. The print quality is very good. It does everything I ask it to do. It is a little slow to start printing and it seems to stop in the middle of print jobs to take a breath but, all in all, I like this printer.
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by OldRedHead from The print both sides feature works great I am more than satisfied with this new improved printer
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dan42This from This product is well made and easy to use. This printer easy to set up, and wireless connection established without problems. I was very disappointed that it does not print pictures as my previous printer did, I did not realize that was missing until I got the printer. Also, I miss the copy feature my last printer had, I am unable to copy pages from magazines or from newspapers. I will have to find some other way to do those tasks.
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by ron53 from Only one problem Bought this printer at a great price. It has excellent features and work and prints very well. The only problem is this printer is not supported in Windows 10 which I did not know at the time of purchase. I have a computer which will not support windows 10 so there is no problem, I just have two printers for two computers.
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ellen08 from Full-featured, excellent images, and fast My 7310 printer/scanner wore out, and the 8620 is the replacement. The print and copy speed is great, and the images are excellent. I was in the middle of a scanning project when I installed the 8620 and was able to continue that project with no problems. I am on Windows 10 and had the usual frustrations with drivers but the downloads from HP worked. I chose to hard-wire the printer to our network, knowing from past experience with an HP 7610 that wireless can be troublesome ("unavailable"). I am not interested in the auto ink ordering, and was glad I had done enough web research to know how to avoid getting signed up for that. Like our other HP printers, the 8620 is picky about paper and often feeds multiple pages at one time. We gave up on recycled paper and have had no problems with HP 24lb paper. I would like to be able to completely turn off the Fax capability and eliminate the unused fax in my list of devices. It looks like it will be as good a workhorse as the 7310, and I like the speed.
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by RTRNOW from Best I've had yet! This Officejet has all the features anyone would need ... it's extremely easy to install and to use! It runs quietly and quickly! And I love the logical control screen ... no need to study instructions.
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Joey36 from Great printer, great price I am totally happy with my 8620 printer. I like the features, it's fast and easy to use.
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ervin1945 from Product has great features. Great product for the price. Easy to use and install.
Date published: 2015-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Godzilla from So Far So good I have owned this printer for about a month now. When it arrived it was much bigger than I expected, but I needed something that could handle scanning in receipts, printing kids projects, and printing and scanning documents for work. This printer has performed flawlessly. The colors are bright and sharp, the scans are good, and the duplex scanning has definitely saved time. I am thinking of buying one for my parents just because this is a pretty solid design.
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Milkman from OfficeJet Pro a real gem! Great printer, excellent quality, good ink control, but I don't recommend this for windows 8. Quality dropped when I first connected it to my Laptop. Rearranged printers and reconnected to my all-in-one desktop which runs windows 7 and what a difference.
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by kornmonkey0507 from I love my new HP officejet pro 8620e i did a lot of research and went with the Officejet 8620e. i wanted the ability for my wife and i to print from our tablets. have printed pictures and a few documents. the wireless print capability works very well with HP eprint. i would recomend this printer to anyone who is busy. i have scanned a few documents in also. no issues. smart printer.
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by JB53 from More than I needed The printer is excellent, two sided copies / printing is great. Copies are clear / sharp. I do not need our use the fax feature, but that is just me. Printer was well packaged. Setup instructions could have been better. I use the WIFI feature to print from my tablet and phone and that works as expected. I have not tried the scan features, so no comment in that area.
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by CasuaUserthe2nd from Works well, but it's a big footprint The printer works flawlessly after 2 months of use. Duplex printing and photos both are great. I replaced an older printer (6800series) with this 8620 and it's bigger! Print tray sticks out to the side farther so check the dimensions of the place you intend to use it. The wireless setup and operation is great
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Juju57 from Great printer. This is my 3rd or 4th HP printer and my 2nd or 3rd all-in-one. I have loved all of them so far. I am having an issue with this one not receiving faxes because of my connection set-up with my DSL (which is all I can get in my remote area) but I expect to resolve it one way or another. I am in the process of trying different things at this time. Funny this sent before I resolved it, but I honestly am not worried that it won't get resolved. HP makes a superior product in my opinion and I wouldn't buy any other printer.
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by AL3985 from This product is great, But... Everything about this printer is great with the exception of how it transcribes scans to computer. It does not allow one to name the scanned product and it does not allow for the scanned product to be retained by scan number by month and year. I do a lot of scanning and that is a big non plus for me, so I continue to use my HP C410 photo smart printer for scanning. At least the 8620 should be able to store the scanned products in the "My Scans" folder in Windows 7, it doesn't allow you to do that either. Print speed is extremely good and I like the instant ink availability too. I can't give the printer high marks simply because the scanning operations leave a lot to be desired.
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kirby from Can print directly from iPad! This printer replaces a much older HP printer. I especially like the ability to print directly from my cell phone and iPad. It prints much faster than my old printer. The document feeder and fax capability are nice features to have.
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sam24 from I have had nothing but trouble with this printer. This printer is so sensitive that I keep getting error messages with their ink system. I have spent countless hours playing around with it to get it to work. HP even sent me a replacement printer & I am still having trouble with the replacement printer. Not happy at all with what I thought would be a great purchase has turned into a nightmare.
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by KWMike from Great printer . . . once you get past networking! I almost sent it back. It took several call to technical support and the customer authentication process was torture. Nothing less. but it is finally working and the latest HP Doctor does a good job of restoring communications. Great machine and I love the scanner.
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by jhb1940 from I am very upset with this new printer I thought I had it set up for scanning and now I cannot scan. The buttons to dial phone numbers are so small I keep hitting the wrong numbers when trying to fax. This is the worst feature. And, I printed some pictures. I cannot believe how porrly they came out of this printer. I am disgusted that I got talked into "this better model."
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jill66 from excellent product I would highly recommend this product. It is faster than I expected and simple to operate.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lacephoto from I love this machine. It makes tasks so easy. A fantastic choice for home office. Easy to read and access features; efficient response; turns on and off quickly (used to leave my old one on all the time because it took so long to warm up); does everything you want it to do and does it well. Very, very happy.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by LocationShooter from Top Quality office printer Top Quality office printer. Many nice features, good performance. Not silent, but acceptable office level noise. Document feeder for scan / copy, flatbed scanner, lots of connectivity flexability.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by DonnaMKG from Very fast and clear printing! Does a great job with large volume printing. Much improved over the small model HP inkjet I had before.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by TinCup from Good Overall Experience Bought this to replace a real old HP MFP. This one has a VERY nice touch screen with menu system that is intuitive. Fast, good quality prints, no jam ups. It goes to sleep and sometimes I have to wake it up. I think there should be a time calendar when you want this online no mater what, like 8-5. I would buy this all over again.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by BigJohn1 from BigJohn Fast, reliable and full featued. Does everything!
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by AstoriaPro from Almost Quality I've had this about 6 months now. I had an Office Jet Pro 8500 All in one...that I like better. I needed to change the printing heads and they were the same price as a new printer so I bought this 8620. For work at home...the speed is fine for this unit. No complaints. Print quality: You could actually fine tune the 8500 and you can't with this so...not as good. Quality is fine but, not great. Not excellent. On the 8500 you had both digital and physical keyboard, so that was a nice option. If you are buying this, spend the extra money for the additional tray. My one regret is that I didn't buy th 8630 which is this unit with 2 trays. Bottom line. This is a good unit for the price and it functions well but with quality, you get what you pay for and, if this is your budget, you get a a pretty decent product for your money, it's not high end though, so don't kid yourself.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by iPhoneUser from great product On the plus side: fax, fast scanner, very good quality printing, two-sided. Simple to install, it lets you print from the attached PC (USB), the network PCs, and your iPhone. On the minus side: larger than the average home printer. It could be improved just by adding stickers or a laminated card with the basic instructions of how to replace ink cartridges, how to clear paper jams (although I have not experienced any since I bought the printer several months ago). From the functionality point of view, it should be easy to show the print queue on the small LCD display and general status of the printer, warn users when the paper tray is almost empty, or show the IP address (in one single touch) so ocassional users can print in a matter of seconds without requiring any help.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by songbirdterry from Love it! This all-in-one printer is great. I have had no problems with it after having it a few months. Excellent prduct from HP!!!
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by hils from Very fast printing! The print speed is excellent.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Moiling from Great Printer ... Great Features ... Great Product This is my fourth HP printer and I like it very much. The 8620 is even beter than the 8500. The printing time is even faster. The set up is a breeze much easier than the 8500. If you need a printer take a look at the 8620 you will love it. HP knows how to build printers that last.
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by 8620 from 8620 I have had HP printers all in one for years. This is the cheapest made. The print spool keeps getting hung up. I have installed and uninstalled several times. I keep having to stop the print spool, deleting all files, and re starting the print spool. Nothing has seemed to work. I actually had to send back the first one, because the carriage that has the ink cartridges got stuck. The quality is just not what it used to be.
Date published: 2014-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by check2 from Great all in one This all in one printer is more than I expected. It is easy to install and even easier to use. I have tested most of it's features and am very impressed with it's efficiency. My favorite so far is the save fax to folder feature that saves ink by not printing annoying "junk faxes" I save all faxes to my folder and print only those that I need to print. Crisp, clear copies and scans.
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eazy from Good so far I love this printer.........
Date published: 2014-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by JanNC from Performance great. Easy install. I am very happy with this produce. It is, of course, more noisy than my HP Laser but print quality is good especially color. Have used all functions and they work great. Very easy to install. Great printer for great price.
Date published: 2014-05-17
  • y_2024, m_6, d_24, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_A7F65A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Can I print in black ink only

Asked by: Fast Jack
Hello. Thanks for your question. You need some ink in all of the ink cartridges to print anything with this HP Officejet Pro 8620 printer. It helps protect the printheads.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-08-19

How do I open to replace ink

Asked by: Judemckay
The User Guide for this HP OfficeJet Pro 8620 is located at this link: https://support.hp.com/us-en/product/hp-officejet-pro-8620-e-all-in-one-printer-series/5367611/manuals
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

This is my printer & discontinued Can I still get multi color ink & black for HP office jetpro 8620

Asked by: DFahey
Thanks for your question! The ink cartridges for that printer are still available. The HP OfficeJet Pro 8620 uses HP 950 and 951 ink.
Answered by: HP Team Rahmique
Date published: 2024-02-20

after replacing ink cartridge the printer still shows that ink cartridge is depleted. I am using original HP ink cartridges. It will not allow me to print in black and white until the cartridges are replaced.

Asked by: Bev616
We are sorry to hear about your challenges. We recommend reaching out to HP Support for further assistance: https://support.hp.com
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-12-01

Is it possible to get support for this printer in Savannah?

Asked by: DonaldSavannah
If you need further assistance, we recommend reaching out to HP Support. They can be reached by visiting https://support.hp.com You can also call HP Support 1-800-474-6836.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-11-18

Can this printer be attached to a laptop and print emails and pdf files?

Asked by: Catcheral
Hello. Thanks for your question. You can set up and connect this HP Officejet Pro 8620 printer to a laptop with the USB A to B 2.0 cable. We recommend using the HP Smart app to set up the printer on your laptop.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-03-19

Used my Officejet Pro 8620 for many years and it has worked great, How do i get the scan function to work?

Asked by: Lhadd
Our apologies for the issues with this HP product! Please visit our HP Support Page for help in resolving this technical issue. Online Support: For technical support with this product, visit HP Customer Support http://support.hp.com. Social Media Support: To find solutions, ask questions, and share tips, join us on the HP Support Community at community.hp.com, on Twitter at twitter.com/HPSupport, and on Facebook at facebook.com/HPSupport.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27
  • y_2024, m_6, d_24, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_A7F65A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 35ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT