• This printer has been discontinued. Please shop for associated supplies.
  • Print, Copy, Scan, Fax
  • Print speed ISO: Up to 20 ppm black, up to 10 color
  • Save time with Smart Tasks. Get automatic two-sided printing, and self-healing Wi-Fi
  • Includes 8 months of ink delivered with HP Instant Ink
  • Dynamic security enabled printer
HP OfficeJet Pro 8035 All-in-One Printer is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 184.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_24, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_158
  • loc_en_US, sid_3UC66A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 65ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from "new and improved" a step backward I had a mostly fantastic HP 8720 All-In One printer that somehow the software had a glitch and stopped printing. Up until that point I was very happy. I go on the phone with HP and ordered the "newest and improved technology" printer because the 8720 was discontinued. I got a 8035...prints slower, ink cartridges are about half the size of my 8720, and now it won't print blue. Prints purple instead of blue. Software advises all ink is full, which it is. IT'S A BRAND NEW PRINTER. It sucks.
Date published: 2020-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great unit A little bigger footprint than I anticipated, but super easy to set up. Nice, clean printing.
Date published: 2020-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great Printer My new printer works very well. Haven't had it very long, but so far it has worked perfectly.
Date published: 2020-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Works good IF you have an existing instant ink service the printer set up will not give you a choice on whether to replace your printer or add your printer. Generally the printer works good.
Date published: 2020-10-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by Retired now from wish I still had my 6830, much better product! wish I still had my 6830 printer, much better product, more friendly to use!
Date published: 2020-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from HP officejet I like my new printer alot. But the past few times I've wanted to print from my phone, I have to use the print direct and my printer is not highlighted.
Date published: 2020-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Check my status please The Hp is good only that still confused about the instant ink enrollment. I was told that an ink will be mailed to me for free and will have 3 months free printing but was surprised to receive a message telling me that l have 100 copies only ,am just confused about everything.
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by Anonymous from HP printer 8035 all in one I’m not sure if I got a bad printer or what. It’s loud and sounds like it’s about to break when it’s printing. Print quality is less than what I was used to with my little desk jet printer. I’m sending it back.
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from The Perfect Printer I love this printer. Fast, efficient, easy to use and easy to setup. Professional look
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by Anonymous from Hp printer poor quality printing. I have only had this product for a few weeks. The printing was beautiful at first now the colors are all skewed and it is printing with to much red. I have had no luck adjusting the settings it always prints the same.
Date published: 2020-10-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Grave disappointment You can’t get ink and instant ink program is a complete disappointment so much so I’m returning your printer and purchase an epson your bad service lost me as a client!!!!!
Date published: 2020-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr BRD from So far so good. Just received the printer, had help from James setting it up (shout out to James great job thanks for the support you deserve a big raise) --- as of now printer: so far so good.
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by cbrookins from Easy setup with every feature I needed I replaced a smaller HP printer with this one and love it. Very clear printing and I especially love the scanning tray on top for multipage documents. A time saver that prints every time and with instant ink I spend zero time with my printer on my to-do list. Recommend!
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by old teller from Nice size, prints great We had to replace our old HP printer and knew we didn't; need a big one. This is just perfect.
Date published: 2020-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anne46 from Typical of HP products = great! I bought this new printer just because HP Instaink was discontinuing the support of the printer I had. There was nothing wrong with the old printer - it worked perfectly. But - If I wanted to stay in the Instaink program - I had to replace it.
Date published: 2020-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lennythegirl from Great price and a great printer. I operate a home business and this printer handles all my printing and scanning needs very well.
Date published: 2020-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Love I love it so far.ive only had if for a week so i'm still figuring it out.it didn't come with an instruction manual. I figured out how to print out a picture and the colors were so vibrant.
Date published: 2020-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Super Speedy Printer Easy set up, I just watched your Youtube video and it's fast! So far so good...
Date published: 2020-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from HP Always Good!!! Extremely happy with our latest printer. Great instructions to set up and great tech support help. Once I connected to our Wifi, printer started printing right away. Even learned new tricks while scanning documents. Love HP - always have - always will! And that is why we love HP!
Date published: 2020-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Susan1255 from well thought out We purchased the 8035 from HP direct. It took some time to get here probably due to the virus. The biggest drawback was getting everything thing to work like it should. We think that HP could put out more complete install instructions, especially the scan feature. Otherwise it performs like an HP should
Date published: 2020-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by gubdeb from easy to hook up I just received my printer, but it hooked up great and prints nice. I hope it stays this way
Date published: 2020-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Claudine30 from great features I am happy with the product. Being able to print from anywhere is amazing.
Date published: 2020-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by gHolly from I like it! This is my second HP all-in-one printer. So far I've only used it for printing, though I have a lot of family documents & photos to scan, which I'm looking forward to using this new printer for. Printing-wise, it's doing great and I'm happy I bought it.
Date published: 2020-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by VedantG from Nice looks and features! We got this HP printer as we had another one for about 3 Yrs before. This one is a great looking printer, fits well in the space, has a nice touch-pad and features. To top it all the print quality is one of the best i have seen in inkjets!! Definitely recommend :)
Date published: 2020-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rikkitikki60 from Great features! I bought this a month ago and am so happy That I did. try it, you will life it.
Date published: 2020-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kansas Sunshine from HP OfficeJet Pro 8035 This Printer is so much better than my previous one!!! It prints better on non-glossy paper when doing pictures than on glossy paper. I love having the window so I can tell when my ink is getting low, instead of having to go to the computer to find out the status of what is going on.
Date published: 2020-09-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by rarms69 from OK but top loader issues The look is nice and it does print fast. It doesn't come with a disk and the 123. com website seems to not work and the main HP website seems to have its own issues. Then when you finally get drivers installed the to loader (to scan multiple pages) seems to scan no problem but you have no idea where its being saved to because its not on the computer and then tech support has you jump through hoops and its still never gets fixed. If it wasn't for the InstaInk program Im not sure if I would use HP printers.
Date published: 2020-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cbryant18 from The perfect all in one at a great price I have only had my printer about a week but I can say it is a great device so far. It was quick and easy to set up and get connected to my computer wirelessly. It prints flawlessly. I love that it has an option to print front and back. It can also print on different paper sizes including envelopes. Very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2020-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by TS814 from Beautiful printer I bought this printer to replace my old brother all-in-one machine and I was not disappointed! It’s beautiful and a lovely addition to my home office. It is also very fast. I love having the ink automatically delivered to me. It seemed the ink would always run out at the exact moment it was needed with my other printer. So having ink on hand as an auto-delivered product is extremely helpful!!
Date published: 2020-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by CathyZ from I want to verify what exactly is the free 8 month instant ink program. I am not sure if that means I am not billed for printed pages for 8 months? Please explain. On my former printer 8630 I got free ink for the life time of the printer.
Date published: 2020-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Miisha from Good printer So far so good.... the quality of prints is wonderful, the app is super easy to use and helpful.... my favorite is “instant ink”. The printer actually signals when we need to order more ink, instead of getting trapped in a month-to-month.
Date published: 2020-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by HPLindy from Pretty and functional I really like this printer. So far so good. Once I had help with setting it up it runs great!! Glad I bought it. May be the best printer yet.
Date published: 2020-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by ASmith136345 from Does the job This printer is fast and prints very well. My only complaint is how loud it is. I work in my home office and if I’m printing something I have to be cautious of being on a phone call or zoom meeting because it is so noisy.
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by cookie63 from Great Printer with Great features!!! I purchased this printer less than a month ago, and I love it. A printer that can fax, print, copy, scan, photos and with the apps that can give you preprinted copies, it's inexpensive too. Just love it!!!
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by CSM29403 from New printer. Printer Should come with usb to usb cord Extremely slow
Date published: 2020-08-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by rbklday2 from This product is a real stinker HP this printer came to me out of the box everything set up properly. It prints black in shades of pink. Blue in shades of pink. I spent 5 hours on the my computer and on the phone with tech. support with no resolution. We also have an 8620 and it prints perfectly every time.
Date published: 2020-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Easy set up and prints well My previous printer gave up the ghost so I needed to replace the unit . . . My local computer store was out of printers (Due to Covid) and made a recommendation on a HP printer (unit predating/preceding this one) so I went with the newer model. As of now, I have not set up the fax function and cannot comment on that feature but all features otherwise functions well . . . I am very satisfied at this time.
Date published: 2020-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sam36 from I just hooked the printer yesterday, and it took about 1& 1/2 hours. So far so good.
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Natalia1977 from I love iti i used it about 3 days and im so happy to have it. Good quality!
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by Annaflrida123 from Good choice I bought the printer 3 months ago and so far I have had no problems.
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Baybuddy from Extremely Pleased The reviews and the fact that you can copy two-sided sold me on this product. (I replaced my old HP printer that I've had for ages with this one.) When I need a new printer, I always select an HP. I've never been disappointed.
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bravo16 from Fast printing and reliable WIFI So far so good. This printer prints faster and has a more reliable WIFI connection than my HP 4630 that eventually crashed altogether. Needs to signal when ink is low to stop wasting paper. No such warning to change cartridge on printer window or HP Instant Ink website.
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dan49508 from OfficeJet Pro 8035 Printer works great, where it will print wirelessly, or hard wire connected via USB. I was pleased to get my cell phone to print wirelessly. Print quality, no complaints high dpi resolution. A noticeable increase in speed to print pages, as compared to my old HP5740 printer. Prints double side nicely, no errors. Copy and scanning was fast as well, excellent copy work to details. I like it where HP has designed the blue color in this printer. I would buy this printer again, I'm happy with it.
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by AebTulsa from Great all in one printer!! I bought this a week ago and so far it is performing outstanding! Highly recommend this printer.
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bethany48 from Compact yet does what I need I have used the last few weeks. It is a printer. It prints. It is working great and does not take up a lot of space.
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rcarter0768 from I love my printer!! I bought this a month ago. Still learning. But so far I love what its shown me!!
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pigpen34 from HP OfficeJet Pro 8035 - Great Printer The printer provides for all of my copying, printing and scanning. It is fast and creates quality work.
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mike29582634236 from Easy to set up and use. I only got the printer within the past week but so far it has worked out very well.
Date published: 2020-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guadalupe from Great Product!! Easy to setup and use. Great product. Overall VERY satisfied with this all in one printer.
Date published: 2020-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Malrat from Functional and Colorful printer Received and installed about a week ago; am happy so far since it does what it is supposed to do very fast....plus its color brightens the room and gives it an uplift!
Date published: 2020-05-21
  • y_2024, m_4, d_24, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_158
  • loc_en_US, sid_3UC66A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

how can i reinstall my 8035 printer wireless?

Asked by: reinstall wireless 8035
Hello. Thanks for your question. Here are some instructions on how to reconnect an HP printer to a WiFi network: https://support.hp.com/us-en/document/ish_1736500-1626554-16
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-09-29

I replaced all inc cartridges and it will not print color 

Asked by: Bo in Florida
We are sorry to hear about your challenges. We recommend reaching out to HP Support for further assistance: https://support.hp.com
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-04-28

Are there cartridges that are not Instant ink? I bought this printer used, and it is not letting me print even with ink in the cartridge. It says I need to update the billing info, but I don't have the old account information.

Asked by: KBR42
Hello. Thanks for your question. We recommend reaching out to the original owner to cancel the HP Instant Ink subscription. Once the subscription is canceled, you can use the HP 910 or 910XL ink cartridges with this HP Officejet Pro 8035e printer. The HP Instant Ink customer service team can be contacted at 855-785-2777.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2024-03-18

The feeding tray is not working and I am unable to scan multiple pages into 1 document - can you help?

Asked by: mhorgan
Hello. Thanks for your question. When scanning from the ADF (Auto Document Feeder) on top of this HP Officejet Pro 8035 printer, you want to be sure you have selected the document feeder in the HP Smart app. We recommend looking at the "Save a multi-page scan as a single PDF (HP Smart app)" section under step #2 on this webpage: https://support.hp.com/us-en/document/ish_2275901-2074064-16 If you need further assistance, we recommend reaching out to HP Support: https://support.hp.com
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2024-03-26

Where is the printhead and how I can fixed

Asked by: Anonymous
Our apologies for the issues with this HP product! Please visit our HP Support Page for help resolving this technical issue. Online Support: For technical support with this product, visit HP Customer Support at http://support.hp.com. Social Media Support: To find solutions, ask questions, and share tips, join us on the HP Support Community at community.hp.com, on Twitter at twitter.com/HPSupport, and on Facebook at facebook.com/HPSupport.
Answered by: HP Team Rahmique
Date published: 2023-03-08

Could you tell me where i can find a manual for my HP Laser Jet pro 8035. I need to replace the ink and need the instructions for doing so. Thank you,

Asked by: mcdo
Hello. Thanks for your question. Here is a video on how to change the ink cartridges on the HP Officejet Pro 8035 printer: https://youtu.be/TGUGhnHLHDg You can get the User Guide by visiting HP Support: https://support.hp.com
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-08-09

I replaced the ink for all cartridges and it is not showing full nor is it printing in full color. What can I do?

Asked by: Magic City Girl
We are sorry to hear about your challenges. We recommend reaching out to HP Support for further assistance: https://support.hp.com
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2024-03-08
  • y_2024, m_4, d_24, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_3UC66A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 60ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT