• This printer has been discontinued. Please shop for associated supplies.
  • Print, copy, scan, fax, Web, wireless
  • Print speed ISO: Up to 15 ppm (black); up to 8 ppm (color)
  • Prints up to 13x19"; 35-sheet ADF; Scan to email; Auto duplex printing; Borderless printing
  • High yield ink available
HP OfficeJet 7612 Wide Format e-All-in-One is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 39.
  • y_2024, m_3, d_4, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_G1X85A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 56ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 1 out of 5 by BLACK JACK from GARBAGE I bought the 2 years ago and now it keeps saying the printhead is defective.
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by TRCprinter from So far so good. It meets expectations I've only had the printer for a couple weeks, and so far it works very good. The connection with my tablet is not very consistent, but from my Windows 10 laptop all the features are immediately available and work great. It was very quick to setup also.
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by ScooterGal from Prints from computer, phone, and tablet. Prints from computer, phone and tablet. It is a bit larger than I thought that it would be, that's why 4 stars. Excellent customer service, I will always buy HP based on this experience.
Date published: 2016-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brian1957 from Larger Document Printer Works great for the 11x17 pages I need to print. Took HP a bit to get the HPePrint to work but it is now working fine.
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gerard007 from Perfect for Home Office or Small Business I needed a large format scanner printer and this was on sale at HP.com so I took a chance. Not only does the scanner work great, but it pulls the paper in straight so the scans aren't crooked. Only "complaint" is that I have to flip over pile of docs to scan the other side for two sided scanning. Print quality is typical HP - excellent. Setup was a snap and scanning software is excellent. After one month of use, I'm very pleased. Outstanding value so grab one on sale if you can. (I paid $150 with free shipping.)
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Juanita48 from Great machine Absolutely love the speed this all-in-one printer. We have not use all the features on it yet, and they never use them all. I mainly use it for printing and a little bit of copying. But the color is good the food is good. The only thing I have noticed so far is the tray that holds the blank paper is a little stiff and doesn't slide very easily when trying to close it back up. Otherwise I have no complaints as of yet
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by ray54 from 10 This product has great features, Best value in a large format printer,
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by PrinterCriticTony from Overall Outstanding Large Format Printer Solid built printer compared to competitor brands, print quality is excellent. The large format scanner is also excellent. Plug and play with Ubuntu Linux OS - no fuss or manual driver install required. Only negative I have noticed is after about a week or two, it likes to perform a nozzle clean before/after printing which consumes some ink. I suppose if I printed more often this would not be an issue. Time will tell if HP's move to fixed print head (vs. print head on cartridge) will have good longevity. This is definitely a pro for the consumer as ink cartridges should cost less. Last competitor brand printer with similar setup lasted 8 years.
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by HerbDoctor from Best Printer Ever I'm 64 yrs. young and have been through dozens of printers. Absolutely the best ever. It does anything you could want - and does it better and faster!!!
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by PrintDave from Good, but has its quirks! It can be loud at times when it needs to reset things up, which it does 2-3 times a month (depending on use). It also seems to drop off from the network more often than you think it should (maybe once or twice a month), requiring the usual barrage battery troubleshooting steps…
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by CGreen from Good printer, bad software Like most HP printers, the print quality and speed is excellent. The scanner works as advertised. However, the software leaves much to be desired and hasn't been updated for a couple of years!!! Often the printer cannot connect to my WLAN and I am unable to print or scan. If I quit the software and reload it, that seems to solve the problem. Sometimes I have to restart my Mac to get it all to work. I'm quite sure this is a software problem as HP has not released an updated version to work with OSX 10.11.x. I would not buy this product unless you are using a Windows machine or running an older version of OSX.
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by Slack00 from Too much of a headache I've owned more products from HP than any other company, to include three laptops, one desktop computer, and four or more printers over the past 8 years or so--they are my "go to" company when beginning a search for my PC needs. Unfortunately, this product continues the discouraging trend of high maintenance and underperforming printers that I was hoping to avoid. I keep giving HP a chance to restore my faith in the brand, but this particular printer is not the unit to do it. But let me start off on a good note on some of the capabilities of the printer. The printer does not lack for features, to include: 1) a touchscreen interface (with MUCH improved ergonomics over the Z Screen that came with my 510c) 2) an automatic document feeder 3) a duplex module 4) huge scanning bed 5) multiple connectivity methods (wired/wireless) 6) huge format! I can print 11x17 posters! These are the features that enticed me to purchase this inkjet product over a color laser printer (which would cause me to purchase a scanner or other peripherals separately). However, the problem is that the HP 7612 cannot deliver on the promises of those features due to technical problems. First of all, I chronically have major connectivity issues using it as a wireless printer. The touchscreen seems to indicate I have full connectivity, and even the diagnostics printout seems to say I am good...but then when I print something from my computer I get error messages. I've tried the diagnostic software downloaded from HP, but it seems I have to run it every single time I need to print. The only reliable solution outside of the diagnostic software is to power cycle both the printer and my router EVERY TIME I need to print something. Secontly, the automatic document feeder for the scanner has NEVER functioned. Nothing appears to be broken (at least as far as I can reasonably inspect it without disassembly), but when it tries to load a page, I hear gears jamming and get the error message on my screen. So I then have to manually scan. One. Page. At. A. Time. Inkjets still use up their cartridges at an alarming rate, and this one is no exception. This particular unit comes with smaller than standard starter ink cartridges, with perhaps half the incapacity of a full cartridge. But I am already getting warning signs for one of the pigments when I have only printed out perhaps 20 or 30 sheets of paper since I purchased it. I KEEP TELLING MYSELF TO GET A COLOR LASER BUT KEEP DELUDING MYSELF THAT INK JETS WILL PRINT TO THE ADVERTISED NUMBER OF SHEETS. And no, I'm not printing color brochures--I'm printing mostly word documents, and other than that I've sampled the large format with a single large poster print (just to see if it worked). (Also--this printer is HUGE: measure where you plan to put it, because it did not fit in the printer area of my desk and now eats up a lot of desktop real estate. That's not HP's fault, that's just what you get with a printer that can handle such large formats). I'm unhappy with this product, and I'd like to think that perhaps I just got a bad unit....but my gut (and my experience with HPs) tell me that this is endemic to the entire range. If you purchase this unit I hope your experience is better than mine!
Date published: 2015-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by CMAC1947 from I AM STILL GETTING USE TO IT BUT SO FAR SO GOOD! I AM STILL GETTING USE TO IT BUT SO FAR SO GOOD!
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hudsonite from Glad I bought this machine In truth, this machine is a bit of an overkill but the price was right and I'm delighted I gave in. Being able to copy extra-wide documents has been very useful. The operation has been smooth, quality of print great, paper loading is a bit awkward but can be accomplished without pain. I do recommend this machine. I haven't had it long enough to comment on its longevity but I hope for a long and happy association.
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by Schmed from Poor photo printer This printer is excellent for printing documents. As a photo printer, it leaves a lot to be desired - to say the least!! I called support for some assistance, and after more than an hour on the phone with the support rep, I was in the exact same spot as when I originated the call.
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by tbone84 from The printer will be very useful. The printer works fine as long as directions are followed. However, I did not find envelope printing directions until I had blocked the machine with a prohibited style. HP has been quite uncomfortable to work with, because of the difficulty in establishing one acceptable password (or maybe because I am 84 years old), or getting from one page to the next.
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jbellrmr from Great features, Ok performance When printing B sheet sized posters you can see slight banding in the background color. The printer has also lost the wifi connection twice in 2 months. The solution was to unplug the router and plug it back in to renew acquired signal. In all fairness the wifi issue can be blamed in part on our Comcast Xfinity connection (they have been doing upgrade work in our area). Otherwise, mobile device printing works great. The print pop up shows both our HP printers to select and this printer is capable of quite decent resolution. It will not produce museum prints, but for everything else like posters and pictures for Sunday School classrooms, it's great.
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by DSM50 from Easy Setup, flawless operation so far. Easiest printer to set up I've ever owned so far. So far the advantages of wide carriage printing such as full size booklet printing is working out great. Now we see how long it will be supported, how well it will perform over time.
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by RoeRoe from OK as a printer for ordinary printing Not the duplex capabilities I thought it would have and not a wonderful photo printer. If all you need is a plain printer it's OK.
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by CK007 from Love Love Love this Printer... Large scanning surface and so fast on all jobs, with wonderful quality. Larger machine than I anticipated, but found the perfect spot with easy setup, once I figured out the paper tray cover (worried I didn't have it attached properly). Love being able to scan from the auto feed tray, not just the screen. Love the large scanning option for multiple photos or individual items. The computer menu is easy to follow with lots of options, but the app for my i-pad isn't as customer friendly...hard to correct problems encountered with the print job from the i-pad, but no problems noted from all other household computers.
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by kbaybob from Very nice, but some software could be improved I like the ability to scan to the computer from the printer interface, particularly scanning to pdf, as each subsequent page is appended to the file. My complaint is that when scanning that way from the flatbed, the short time (30 seconds) allowed to set and scan the subsequent page is sometimes not enough. That largely defeats the purpose. It would be nice to be able to set that timeout in the printer setup so it could be customized for the user. Another small issue is that when changing the scan settings (destination folder, resolution, scan dimensions, etc.), there is no Save button, and sometimes the settings changes don't seem to take. Both of these issues should be easy to correct with new firmware and software. The large format scanning and printing is great for working with posters and especially scrapbooks! It is also very handy for printing on envelopes that hold 8 1/2X11 paper. A very good value for a very good printer.
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by LWHIT70 from I LOVE IT!! 15 years ago, I leased a copy machine for my business that cost me $1800 a month. This machine does about the same thing for $150! Ink seems reasonable too. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Russb2 from I needed this wide format printer!! I really needed a printer to print 11x17 prints. I put off buying this because I thought it would be expensive. It was not! Easy to set up, easy to use for all paper sizes, and the ink lasts forever just like the Office Jet Pro 8600 that is now used solely by the kids for school. Thanks HP!
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wpop from Mr This printer does it all very well, but is large, and noisier than other printers I've had. However I do some CAD drawings and the wide format is great. Overall a great printer at an affordable price.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by ALZTHECDDJ from Mr. Reliable I took a photography job that required printing on site, I know I would need a high Quality printer that was reliable and fast. This printer did all that and more, the ink that came with lasted the entry event and all were pleased with the results. The features are great, however a picture sent to the printer from my iOS device couldn't be corrected came out very fast but lacked detail When connected to USB via card reader output was perfect!
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by clewtwo from This all-in-one wide format printer is excellent. Print, scan, copy, fax, web this wide-format printer can do it all. Great for home office use. Very intuitive user-friendly set up and working instructions however HP support was needed to be able to make the wireless connection successful. HP support was amazing and very knowledgeable and assisted with connecting several laptop and desktop machines for me successfully. I assigned an email address to the printer (who would have thought!) and sent several docs to the printer to its email address and voila, quick perfect printing. I would recommend this printer to anyone. Its size is somewhat unexpected, since it is larger than most home printers but definitely worth making extra space for it.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by paul24 from was everything I expected replaced an old wide format printer and an old all in one printer with the 7612 printer.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Michael444 from Good fit for my consulting business A very good fit for my consulting engineering business. Reliably makes good quality 11" x 17" prints of drawings, sketches, and other documents where detail is important. Duplex and web connectivity features are very good.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by Middleton from Skittish WiFi Running several devices which run this printer. The slight modem switching between devices, shorts out the service to the printer, which cannot recover without physically turning it off and on again to reboot. Very frustrating to try to print during a morning and having to reboot the printer 5 times! Not a quality machine at all!
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by ato123 from this product has excellent features for networks. scannin directly into a network computer is the best feature it has.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tim58 from Good office small office product I had been looking for something to make larger drawings than 11X17. I saw the Hp Officejet 7612 Wide Format on sale for a decent price so I bought one for my office at work. I liked it so much I then went and bought one for my home office. I also have an HP 4500 and HP 5530. All are VERY reliable. Thanks, Tim B
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by bd1753 from Good Business Decision This printer has made my husband very happy. I bought it for him for his birthday. He is the owner of a machine shop where larger format printing is a necessity. The scan, copy and fax functions also make life so much more convenient. He has the unit on the shop floor and does not have to make the long journey back to the office to get copies or prints from CAD. The only problem is the piece of plastic that supposedly allows him to duplex. It is not worth the cost of the plastic. Because of the poor paper path design we only print single sided. Otherwise the print has one continuous jam.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by John1038 from good product the printer does fine in all but scanning wide body jobs. It may be the software that comes with the printer or the printer itself. Have talked with HP about the problem and will contact them again. Otherwise it works just fine and I like it
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sandy625 from This printer is very reliable. I'm very pleased with the performance of this printer. I had a similar one in the past and got this one when I went wireless. I needed one to print my real estate brochures and newsletters. This one does what I need perfectly, and I recommend it to anyone who needs the ability to print 17 inch paper. It's so reliable that I also use it as my primary printer, though I have a second one for regular paper. A good value, and excellent price.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by 99Discovery from Great Printer for the price! I bought this during one of HP's sales and haven't been disappointed. I like how it can handle 11x17 and has a super-large scanning bed. As an amateur photographer, I had hoped for a bid more resolution on both the printing and scanning side, but for the price one can't complain. The wi-fi also works extremely well, and I've even scanned to PDF/JPG directly to the USB-port via thumb drives (another excellent feature).
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by sbf123 from Good for the money Decent printer for the money. Like most of what it does but how could HP not have a lift cover that stays up? Big miss on that one. Also, a little bit of a pain replacing the paper sizes. HP should come up with a paper cartridge that automatically grabs the paper size you want. Obviously that would change the price but it would be worth it. All in all a good printer aside from the above.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Arnush from I like the features and the performance. This is definitely an upgrade from my former wide carriage printer. Excellent features and the performance is awesome. I'm very happy with this printer.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by warrat59 from This Printer is wonderful! This printer does exactly what I needed it to do....great features....Wi-Fi works very good. I mostly needed it for printing 11x17 and it comes through like a champ!
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by jml249 from Just Love all the Features. Easy Set-up I am in a small office with three other people, we use almost all the features And the wireless feature is great. we are always sending in reports and picture from our cell phone. The set-up was easy, it took longer to un-pack the printer than it took to set up the network.
Date published: 2014-09-03
  • y_2024, m_3, d_4, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_G1X85A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

for some reason, I cannot locate the power button to turn on the printer. Where is is located.

Asked by: Sugardaddy
Hello. Thanks for your question. We recommend looking at 2d of the setup poster for this HP Officejet Pro 7612 printer. The power button is on the right-hand side of the paper tray towards the right edge of the printer. You can download the Setup Poster from under the Manuals tab on this webpage: https://support.hp.com/us-en/product/hp-officejet-7610-wide-format-e-all-in-one-series/5153788/model/6879040/manuals
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-06-11

Hi,..maybe you can help....the machine just stopped after it said "machine is busy" the note then said, " there was an error and press ok". I pressed OK and the machine shut off and won't start...please advise HP OFFICE JET 7612 WIDE FORMAT E ALL IN ONE

Asked by: cat25
I am sorry for the issues you are experiencing. I recommend reaching out to the HP Technical team so that they can resolve your issue quickly. You can speak to a representative here: https://support.hp.com/us-en
Answered by: HP Expert Dora
Date published: 2023-09-01
  • y_2024, m_3, d_4, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_en_US, sid_G1X85A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 58ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT