ENERGY STAR | Small medium business

Engineered for Sustainability

HP LaserJet Pro MFP 4101fdw Wireless Printer with Fax

  • Print, scan, copy, fax, wireless and auto 2-sided printing
  • Blazing fast speeds for professional quality black & white prints
  • HP Wolf Pro security settings
  • Dynamic security enabled printer

HP LaserJet Pro MFP 4101fdw Wireless Printer with Fax is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 55.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_13, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_35, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_2Z619F, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 51ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from JUST WHAT I NEEDED. H.P. LASER JET PRO. M F P 4101 F D W W I R E L E S S PRINTER WITH FAX
Date published: 2024-04-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Printer return Too technical. No technical support available to mecto get it set up. The return policy was very efficient.
Date published: 2024-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Felicia P. from Buy the HPLJ Pro MFP 4101fdw Printer! I am so excited about my new HP LJ Pro MFP 4101fdw! I was a little nervous about doing the install myself as I usually have IT do that part, but I pulled the printer out of the box connected it to my computer, opened the HP Smart app and voila! It practically installed itself! The print quality, speed, and simplicity of this printer are fantastic! I definitely would purchase it again. The price was also really good, and on top of all this, I received a nice discount on the printer from HP for purchasing during their President's Day Sale! Super happy customer here in Michigan!
Date published: 2024-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Have not hooked it up to date. This will be replacing my LJ Pro 400-425 MFP. Jus when i though i was getting a great deal for 379.00, a week later Amazon had it for 319.00...
Date published: 2024-03-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great for the "older" crowd. This printer is great. It was fast and easy to set up which is great for those of us who don't know much about electronics these days. It's fast and does so many things. Takes up less space than our old printer too. I love it!
Date published: 2024-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by TJ Will from Download the Driver! Setup was very easy (after downloading the driver)
Date published: 2023-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sonnybeach from yes worked out of the box, very fast shipment had the day after ordering
Date published: 2023-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Auto Shop from 5/5 Stars Great printer. Fast and clear printing
Date published: 2023-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by Terrible Technical Suppor from Terrible Customer Service The printer is fine The HP customer service is useless. I wasted 8 hours speaking with several different customer service representatives who were untrained. I finally found out that the printer kept dropping off of my internet because I needed a more powerful router. This should have been diagnosed in 5 minutes. The printer that this printer replaced is probably fine - I was having the same wireless connectivity issues it. So I bought a printer that I probably didn't even need.
Date published: 2023-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by RS52 from Value and reliability! The printer/fax/scanner works very well. The setup was very easy, as all the print drivers, etc. are downloaded from a link to the HP website. A reliable printer was the most important feature I needed. I have never been disappointed with the HP printers or other products. This stood out as a great value when I was shopping for 2-sided printer and scanner (fax was a bonus). With the discount that was offered at the time of purchase, I was able to add the 3-year extended warranty plan (next day exchange if not repaired thru tech services). Thanks HP.
Date published: 2023-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gates Dentistry from Decent Printer Printer is not quite big enough for our office needs. We should have done more research. It gets extremely hot when we print many copies. The touch screen is very small. It's hard to touch the correct numbers. It also does not hold much paper. It is more suited for a small office or home.
Date published: 2023-11-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by M. Foley from Try a different model Print quality was terrible, splotches everywhere. Had to se for heavy paper to avoid the splotches, which added to print time. Didn't have 2 weeks and had to send back as document feeder malfunctioned and wouldn't reset.
Date published: 2023-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Soku from Hp Lazer jet pro MFP 4101 fdw The printer is everything I thought it was going to be.
Date published: 2023-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doug M. from Best printer ever!! *Prints from laptop, cell phones and iPad - *Warms up fast and ready to print in about 1 min from start and connects quickly- *Worth every penny spent !!
Date published: 2023-11-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Automatic Document Feeder (ADF) design flaw. The Automatic Document Feeder takes more than one sheet at a time when scanning. I found the same defect with 3 4101fdws I purchased and replaced over the course of a few weeks.
Date published: 2023-10-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by Musgrave from Scanner The scanning app is very slow and you have to wait for it to load to scan documents.
Date published: 2023-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from HP perfect I purchased this printer/scanner for my home office. I love the size as it fits perfectly where i intended it to be. It runs smoothly with minimal noise when it prints. The quality of the copies is HP perfect.
Date published: 2023-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rafaela from Tax Exemption needs a better process Nothing against the product but I have been trying to submit a tax exempt form for the past 2 weeks and it's really hard. I sent emails and tried to call but I can't wait all day in line and the emails had one reply that wasn't helpful. Please try to update the process for the tax exemption because I have fiscal year deadlines and the way things are done now will set me back.
Date published: 2023-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by SteveErgo21 from Love this Printer - Compact size and easy to set up The printer is very compact and easy to set up.
Date published: 2023-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy shopping from convinient works as expected
Date published: 2022-12-27
  • y_2024, m_4, d_13, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_35, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_2Z619F, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

1) Does this printer have an in & out phone line 2) Can it share a line with an answering machine. 2) Can you scant to the front usb port

Asked by: Method
You can scan directly to the front USB port. This HP LaserJet Pro MFP 4101fdw Wireless Printer with Fax can be setup on the same line as a fax machine. For instructions on setup please visit this link: https://support.hp.com/us-en/document/ish_6788568-6788552-16
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-12-01

What is the paper tray capacity?

Asked by: Deanie21
Hello, Deanie. Thanks for your question. The HP LaserJet Pro MFP 4101fdw Printer has 1 multi-purpose tray that can hold up to 100 sheets and 1 tray that can hold up to 250 sheets. You can add an optional tray, the HP LaserJet Pro Feeder Tray, D9P29A; that can hold up to 550 sheets to the HP LaserJet Pro MFP 4101fdw Printer.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2024-02-12

Does this one have legal copying and scanning front and back

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes, this HP LaserJet Pro MFP 4101fdw Wireless Printer with Fax can scan and copy double-sided via the document feeder. Thank you for your question!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-08-15

Does this printer, print legal size paper?

Asked by: Keana
Thank you for your question, the HP LaserJet Pro MFP 4101fdw does support legal size paper.
Answered by: HP Team Daniel
Date published: 2023-09-21

Is this model enabled with "wifi-direct" we do not have a wifi network in our office.

Asked by: catieWeeeeeee
Hello. Thanks for your question. The HP LaserJet Pro MFP 4101fdw Printer does have WiFi Direct.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2024-01-30

Does this have a scan to email features?

Asked by: ALIN
Hello, Neal. Thanks for your question. Yes, you can scan to email. We recommend using the HP Smart app. Here is more information on the HP Smart app: https://support.hp.com/rs-en/document/ish_1716406-1413451-16 You can use Shortcuts in the HP Smart app to make it easier next time you scan to email. Here is more information on the HP Shortcuts: https://support.hp.com/us-en/document/ish_4129352-4129404-16
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-09-07

I purchased the FDWE version and could not get past the activation step in Mexico because of the HP+ feature. Will this version of the printer work in Mexico?

Asked by: Isaaquito
For assistance with products for use in Mexico please visit this site. https://www.hp.com/us-en/contact-hp/ww-how-to-buy.html
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-07-12

is printer toner a required subscription? Is printer disabled or settings changed if I use after market toner , not HP?

Asked by: Murphyprints
Hello. Thanks for your question. The HP Instant Ink program is optional. We recommend using HP genuine toner cartridges for compatibility and consistent prints.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-09-24
  • y_2024, m_4, d_13, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_63
  • loc_en_US, sid_2Z619F, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 51ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT