ENERGY STAR | Small medium business

Engineered for Sustainability

HP LaserJet Pro MFP 3101fdwe Wireless Printer with HP+ and Fax & available 3 months Instant Ink

  • This printer has been discontinued. Please shop for associated supplies.
  • Works only with HP toner, requires HP account and internet connection
  • Print, scan, copy, fax, wireless and auto 2-sided printing
  • Fast speeds for professional quality black & white prints
  • Includes advanced HP+ smart office features and Wolf Pro security
HP LaserJet Pro MFP 3101fdwe Wireless Printer with HP+ and Fax is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 57.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_13, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_42, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_3G628E, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabric Studio from Exactly what I needed for work Excellent product for the price. Prints quickly, scans quickly, and the quality of the prints are great. I am using this for my office and so far it has exceeded my expectations.
Date published: 2023-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorditama from Great price wonderful product So far so good great printer I don’t regret the purchase
Date published: 2023-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by M Lindgren from Quietest printer I've ever had! So quiet, smooth and FAST! Perfect size footprint.
Date published: 2023-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by ajksammy from Happy customer This is a great printer. Only used a couple of times so far but each time, it is smooth and quick.
Date published: 2023-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by OLLL from Just what I needed for my office Excellent printing quality, very simple things set up and use.
Date published: 2023-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Zimby from HP printer The printer is working good. I need to fix the fax with my landline phone company.
Date published: 2022-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by N. Doner from HP LJ Pro MFP 3101 All features of this printer work great!
Date published: 2022-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Montana Ilene from Elvis gives it 5 stars! Easy to set up. My devices all work beautifully with it. Fast printing. Elvis, my cat, finds the top a great place from which to watch the printed paper emerge as well as a great place to sleep.
Date published: 2022-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from hooking up my new computer This was so easy this time around to hook up and get right to work
Date published: 2022-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from HP LaserJet MFP 3101fdwe Works as expected. Would like to be able to load optional paper sizes without removing the paper in the feed tray.
Date published: 2022-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from My HP Printer The HP laser printer was easy to set up and use.
Date published: 2022-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ralph. from Nice Great quality
Date published: 2022-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gabrielle from Good value printer Easy to set up
Date published: 2022-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by John 8 from 18th HP printer as always the LaerJet is a great printer, this one has scan, copy, fax and two sided printing.
Date published: 2022-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cholera from Happy customer Excellent product. I am very happy with my laser printer
Date published: 2022-09-06
  • y_2024, m_6, d_13, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_42, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_3G628E, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

If I buy today, when will it arrive at my home in Indianapolis, Ind?

Asked by: AndyO'D
This forum does not have information on shipping times. Add the item to your cart and the estimated ship time will be revealed there. Shipping times can be affected by many different factors. Thank you for your question!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-06-26

does this print color?

Asked by: benjamin57Z
No, the HP LaserJet Pro MFP 3101fdwe Wireless Printer does not print in color.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Does it include a full toner or low capacity starter toner?  How many printed pages with the included toner?

Asked by: TonyG_707
Hello, Tony. Thanks for your question. This HP LaserJet Pro 3101fdwe all-in-one printer comes with a toner that would last about 1,000 pages. A full toner, the HP 138A toner would last about 1,500 pages. The high-yield toner, HP 138X, would last about 4,000 pages.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

DOES THE HP LaserJet Pro MFP 3101fdwe Wireless Printer with HP+ and Fax AUTOMATICALLY SCAN 2 SIDED DOCUMENTS?

Asked by: LEGIT QUESTION
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP LaserJet Pro 3101fdwe all-in-one printer does not automatically scan 2 sided documents. We recommend looking at the HP LaserJet Pro MFP 4101fdwe Printer which does have the capability to automatically scan 2 sided documents.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

Can I feed a single sheet for printing without using the tray? If so, how?

Asked by: RAJSA
Thank you for your question! This HP LaserJet Pro MFP M3101 does not feature a feeder tray for one sheet a time. Only the standard paper tray.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

I am looking to wireless print simple documents (blacka nd white) from my Ipad or Android smart phone. Will not have a WiFi or internet connection. Will this work?

Asked by: JTLavery
Hello. Thanks for your question. You can use WiFi Direct to print from your iPad and Android smartphone. Wireless Direct (WiFi Direct) allows you to directly connect to a printer from a mobile device or computer without the need for internet access or a wireless network. You would connect to the printer’s wireless direct signal just like you would connect to a wireless network. The printer would have a unique name in your wireless connections, i.e. Direct-04-Printer. Here are some instructions: https://support.hp.com/us-en/document/ish_1841315-1637332-16
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-06-10

Does the print tray accomodate both standard and legal sized paper? If not, can I add another tray?

Asked by: bananabob
Hello. Thanks for your question. Yes, this HP LaserJet Pro 3101fdwe all-in-one printer supports up to 8.5 x 14-inch (legal) paper.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

The description says, "Works only with HP toner, requires HP account and internet connection." Is this just to set it up, or does this mean that it won't print without an active internet connection? If my internet is out for a week the printer won't work?

Asked by: Require Internet Connect?
This HP LaserJet Pro MFP 3101fdwe Wireless Printer is an HP+ printer. It requires an HP account, a consistent connection to the internet, and exclusive use of Original HP Toner cartridges for the life of the printer. More at: http://www.hp.com/plus-faq For those not wishing to use HP+, HP LaserJet Pro 3101fdw is available at this link: the https://www.hp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hp-laserjet-pro-mfp-3101fdw-printer
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27
  • y_2024, m_6, d_13, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_3G628E, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 53ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT