Engineered for Sustainability

HP LaserJet Pro MFP M130fn

  • This printer has been discontinued. Please shop for associated supplies.
  • Print, copy, scan, fax
  • Print speed letter: Up to 23 ppm (black)
  • Small form factor, 35-sheet ADF
  • Uses toner with JetIntelligence
HP LaserJet Pro MFP M130fn is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 52.
  • y_2024, m_3, d_3, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_G3Q59A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 77ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rancher 1 from Does it all It’s a nice all in one. It needs a good “Quick Start Guide”. Some procedures aren’t real clear.
Date published: 2021-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bootsie2 from Toner Found to be great price, quick response and great value
Date published: 2021-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by xLen from Great product but horrible instructions I have owned the exact printer for about three years but had purchased this one for my wife. Unpacking was easy as was pulling the tapes but the instructions were no help. Still have no idea how to install the clear plastic paper cover without breaking it even though I had one on my printer. The three parts of it are extremely hard to manipulate as the become stuck and appear to not unlock. Also there was no cable to attach the printer to my PC. Fortunately I had saved just such a cable from an other HP printer that had its ink-jet nozzle dry up and had to be tossed out. But this should not have happened.
Date published: 2021-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rickgiven from Works great Thought that it was wireless but hooking it up as a network printer was a better option for our situation. Easy setup and works perfectly.
Date published: 2021-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Excellent Value for the Money I bought three of these to use as Desktop Lasers and have been very happy with them
Date published: 2021-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2131ss from Love the new printer I bought this printer think it can do the efax. Tell me how I can get to do efax on my new printer?
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by LJGIBBS from Returned to HP I have been using HP products for over 20 years, After spending 4 hours on the phone with HP techs they told me this printer would not work with my system (Windows 10 - Edge) and I would have to change from edge to explorer. RETURNED PRINTER TO HP. HP HAS LOST A CUSTOMER BECAUSE OF THE INCOMPETENCE OF ITS STAFF.
Date published: 2021-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great little machine Complete and affordable. Has all the features I need at a great price.
Date published: 2020-12-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by Steve FR from Horrible Laserjet printer HP should pull this prod HO Laserjet MFP M130fn I have already boxed up this unit only after using it for just about a week it is terrible I am returning it HP should be completely embarrassed to produce such a piece of trash. The unit is terribly noisy - it wakes up my household when it goes to grab a piece of paper; and also even as it releases the paper when it prints Furthermore when it prints out a photo of anything you can barely see the image it is practically indescribable. Furthermore I was led to believe that there was Direct Wi-Fi to my iPhone or iPad without having to connect to other Wi-Fi. Sadly I am mistaken and this unit does not have direct Wi-Fi connection. One of the only features that I appreciate on this unit is the ability to tilt upwards the keypad so you can actually see it however it’s made of a cheap flimsy membrane keys. I had a HP LaserJet MFP M26nw which worked amazingly well — with quality all around until the back jack connecting it to my PC suddenly and sadly stopped working only after four years! (I am so sad that HP couldn’t not attempt to simply fix that jack.) I was told that this new LaserJet printer MFP M130fn was comparable (and even better with the top feeding tray) to that the LaserJet MFP M26nw however from a quality standpoint it’s not even close I’m stunned that HP allowed its good reputation for solid long lasting quality laser printers to be besmirched by such a horrible product.
Date published: 2020-11-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from BEWARE OF THE BACK OFFICE HELP!!! I have purchased and used HP products for several years. I am tried and disappointed when I go to your website for help and I get a party who spends more time checking out my computer which I have to pay for their service before I can get resolve to why I called related to the HP product. I only wanted to know "if the printer I had purchased was wi-fi? " after 2 days and my purchasing a usb cable , which was not included with the printer, I learned it was not a wi-fi printer...plus $144. out of pocket to a third party representing HP for a security product a don't think I needed...Needless to say I wasn't pleased with this purchase.
Date published: 2020-10-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by sad123456 from super complicated Cant figure out how this thing scans very cumbersome.
Date published: 2020-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ao14 from Very happy. Nice printing and very quiet Easy to set up
Date published: 2020-09-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by NJbuyer from Not wireless, initial set-up failed Description did not clearly state this was not wireless printer.
Date published: 2020-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad I Got it from Great Printer! I would have never believed that a printer this nice would be at this price. I am use to getting other printers for much more and do much less. Thanks HP!!
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by Boogie4455 from I hate it it doesn’t work Y’all sent me this printer and it doesn’t even work
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by Helpful40 from Don't buy this model if you are looking to print any documents via WiFi.
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by linsan from Great all-in-one printer for the price Recently I bought this printer to replace my all-in-one Photosmart 5280 that I had used for more than 25 years! The sale representatives that I had talked to at HP were very helpful in recommending this laser jet pro to me. I am not technology savvy, but with the online help HP offered setting up the new printer was so easy! So far, I have tried to print, copy, and scan with this new printer, all without a glitch! I believe I'll love this printer, as I loved my Photosmart before!
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by Griot from Not What I Thought! I only gave this two stars because it was too outdated. Couldn't find the drivers and my computer does not have a CD drive. Printer cord was missing. I am sending this back and ordering a newer HP brand.
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jo82Baby from So Convenient!! To be working from home with this machine is a blessing!! I am able to do it all and in faster pace which is surreal to both my boss and I. I totally recommend this printer!!
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jojo82Baby from Impressed!! I bought this item almost a month ago and whilst hopeful, I was skeptic because I work for a Law Firm and we are NOT paperless so I was hoping and praying that with being home due to the this Pandemic time, that this printer could hold the amount of work I generate and so far it has. As you know, these printers come to you with just a little bit of toner so be sure to pre purchase once you know this is the one for you :) Enjoy, JR
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shop girl from Works great for a small printer The printer set up was not too easy; it took a couple of hours to make it work. But this printer is just what I needed to be able to do my work from home. Great small printer for the price.
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hanna 1998 from Friendly features We bought it two weeks ago. The instructions were clear, easy to install and connect. Multifunction is a great feature.
Date published: 2020-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Karen S from Great printer We love this printer. Very easy to set up. Very easy to use. I made a mistake because this one isn’t WiFi. We made it work, just bought a cable. Great printer.
Date published: 2020-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by NettaV from My Primter I bought it about two weeks ago and I’m sooo excited that I did. I Love HP and this was my missing piece to my Home Office. My new normal. It arrived quickly at no cost for shipping! Thanks HP...
Date published: 2020-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by ThinkTank74 from Easy to set up and use. Out of the box and ready to use in 15 minutes. We were very pleased with the compact size and quality of the copies. We were able to scan and send documents with ease.
Date published: 2020-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by Office Professional from Fast printing & scanning Printing quality is very good. There are no button options to enlarge/shrink copy or to scan on the printer. If you need to enlarge or shrink the copy you must go into the application and play with it to obtain your desired size - not a quick feature. Scanning must also be done through the app feature on computer. Also, this printer is not wireless.
Date published: 2019-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by walt torch from very easy setup i purchased this one for work--- to match one i have at home
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jackie EQL from Great Product! I bought this for my home office. I love it! It was easy to set up, easy to use, and it is quite! Perfect for my business.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Piano from Compact, functional, appealing with great perform' Purchased several weeks ago. Very happy with purchase
Date published: 2019-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bill P 23 from very good printer i’m very happy with this printer. i selected it over a brother, epson, canon etc because my mac has to run an outdated operating system due to old files. So I had to return 2 other printers due to software problems. So i’m very happy with my new HP printer.
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Miron from An excellent printer. Runs smoothly and fast.Highly recommend model.
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Forshee from Great Little LaserJet Printer I bought this printer for my office. I do quite a bit printing and need a printer that can keep up and do a lot of printing before needing to put more ink in. I have had this printer for about 3 months now
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Steve Glass from Great features Printer is great but a user manual would be nice. I don't know how to change toner cartridges or feed envelopes for printing.
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nyque from terrible I bought this about a month ago. It flies through ink so fast. And to buy new ink is $70+ each time. It says it can print front and back, Well good luck trying to do that on multiple pages. I wish I could return it and get at least 1/4th of our money back. Now we are just using the older slower printer that we originally purchased.
Date published: 2018-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by BSG45 from Very good printer The printer was easy to set up, and the quality of the printing is very good. Good value for money.
Date published: 2018-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by TheCrone from Not a bad little machine This is a nice little machine. It fits in a small space, performs fax/scan/copy/print functions. The only real negative is that the control panel is TINY. When the guys try to push buttons (dial fax number, press start for copies, etc) they have a difficult time hitting only one key. Also, the keypad is located below the output tray and hangs at an angle. All in all, not a bad machine for the price. The keypad is a definite issue but not enough to not recommend.
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dan45 from I'm satisfied with Printer. HP Privacy an issue. Somehow in the sales, support or delivery process, my private information must have been leaked by HP. As a result, my PC was hacked at great expense to me. I'm still dealing with it via Smart Friend team. Will call Live Help if not resolved.
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jerry0253 from Great printer for a great price. This is my second LaserJet printer. The first one is a LaserJet 4100n which is still printing and over 10yrs old. This new printer LaserJet Pro MFP M130 has so many more great features than the old printer. It's a print, copy, scan and fax all in one printer. Which eliminates having a separate scanner and fax machines. Plus it is wifi, Ethernet or usb connectable. It's quiet, fast and the print quality is excellent. This printer is the "bang for the buck" printer from HP.
Date published: 2017-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rvilil from Excellent I bought this product to remotely use its features without the use of a PC. IT exceeded my expectations i use my IPad to control the device and is very easy to use. Performs great
Date published: 2017-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by xhogger from This printer did not come with a user's manual. I don't know what the item is above the scanner. It does print my envelopes but doesn't print both sides of a half paper.
Date published: 2017-06-14
  • y_2024, m_3, d_3, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_G3Q59A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 19ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Is this product available right now? I want to know the price per unit and see if it's possible to order like 50 or 100 of them. Thank you

Asked by: Booby12
The HP LaserJet Pro MFP M130fn has been discontinued and is no longer available.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-07-10

DOSE THE LASER JET PRO MFD M130FN PRINT ENVELOPS?

Asked by: JUDY M
Hello, Judy. Thanks for your question. Yes, you can print envelopes with this HP Laserjet Pro m130fn printer.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

procedure to fax document?

Asked by: Ulrike
Hello. Thanks for your question. Here are some instructions: https://support.hp.com/us-en/product/hp-laserjet-pro-mfp-m130-series/9365370/model/9365373/document/ish_2461170-2225628-16 If you need further assistance, we recommend reaching out to HP Support: https://support.hp.com
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

how do I install the control panel, I changed computers and the control panel isn't on the new one

Asked by: Dan K.
  • y_2024, m_3, d_2, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_4
  • loc_en_US, sid_G3Q59A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 22ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT