ENERGY STAR | Small medium business

Engineered for Sustainability

HP LaserJet Pro MFP 4101fdwe Wireless Printer with HP+ and Fax & available 3 months Instant Ink

  • This printer has been discontinued. Please shop for associated supplies.
  • Works only with HP toner, requires HP account and internet connection
  • Print, scan, copy, fax, wireless and auto 2-sided printing
  • Blazing fast speeds for professional quality black & white prints
  • Includes advanced HP+ smart office features and Wolf Pro security
HP LaserJet Pro MFP 4101fdwe Wireless Printer with HP+ and Fax is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 43.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_24, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_2Z619E, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 11ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reavis from Nice printer Prompt shipment. Easy set up. Compact size - perfect fit home office
Date published: 2023-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by HP LaserJet User from Bad Experience with HP+ Program I had pool experience with the HP+ program and customer service process even though the printer itself has good quality I think. I wanted to buy a printer that I can print whenever and wherever when the power is on. But with this printer and HP+, I had a hard time to activate the printer. The new one came with a cartridge pre-installed. But it didn't recognize the cartridge and complained the cartridge was used or counterfeit. Come on, it was a new printer from HP and the cartridge came with it. I cannot copy or do whatever. Called customer service many times for help to finish setup, I was pushed around all over the world. Finally got someone from support and she said she was not trained to support the 4010 series. If not supported, why did the company sell it? I usually use HP LaserJet and buys HP cartridge, with the HP+, it ruined my experience and forced me to go shopping for other printers. So I had to return the printer. The HP+ program is a bad idea.
Date published: 2023-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bluehaven from LaserJet Pro 4101 printer I have always had very good luck with HP products. They work great and last a long time.
Date published: 2023-06-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by Alexander F from Faulty Printer Didn't work. Spent hours on the phone trying to diagnose the issue. Ended up returning and going with canon
Date published: 2023-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from The best printer I ever owned The best printer I ever owned
Date published: 2023-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good printer for me from Fax advantage Needed a fax to keep all my doctors in the loop. Hp smart enables me to fax stuff from one to the other. They’re not on same portal and don’t enable uploads.
Date published: 2023-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by L. Sherrill from HP Laserjet Pro MFP 4101fdwe - Everything you need in a printer scanner Love this Printer, all the features work great.
Date published: 2023-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maloof from Owner Very good.
Date published: 2023-01-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great Results The HP printer MFP 4101fdwe is performing very well. The support staff was terrific is helping me to install the printer in our office. We have received two faxes in the last week, but have not faxed out, but I am confident that support will help me if needed.
Date published: 2022-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Miss P from Great printer, scan, fax copy with the same great price! Absolutely excellent wireless printer. Effortless setup fast printing,scans multiple pages at one time, fax instant setup, copies fast and holds lots of paper.
Date published: 2022-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Baron de Cazimajou from Senior citizen happy at last. I connected the scan feature to my network and it’s fast. Very convenient.,the Air Print feature is a welcome addition.
Date published: 2022-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by LaloFrio from Great unit Small, compact, reliable.
Date published: 2022-11-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by SRA-H from Sleep function a problem Not happy with this new printer/scanner. The sleep function hangs the printer up. It shows up as offline to workstations and we have to unplug the printer to reset it since the power button does not turn the machine off. Paying IT consultant to troubleshoot with HP as I write this.
Date published: 2022-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Best printer I have ever used I have used HP printers for years and they have always been reliable, fast, and perfect size for a small office. This printer is no exception. I have tried other brands and nothing compares to the reliability of this printer when it comes to print quality, speed, scanning, and Wi-Fi connectivity. You absolutely must purchase if you are considering it. You will be glad you made the right choice.
Date published: 2022-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from I am very happy with this printer Very fast printing as indicated
Date published: 2022-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by JtGarza from Excellent machine, well worth the extra cost Initially purchased a lower grade model and subsequently change my order to the 4101 and I'm glad I did. Setting up was a breeze and the machine is lightening quick. I never thought that printer speed was important, but now that I have this machine I have learned that it is extremely important.
Date published: 2022-10-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fadi H from not a good printer was broken on arrival
Date published: 2022-10-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by Donna7 from Now has two Pro versions, this is the "e" There are now two professional lines, this one ends in "e" and is not able to network well. I was told in a chat to purchase a USB cable to connect, but the "e" version cannot connect with a USB cable, and has alot of network set up to make it work. The website needs far more information telling the difference between the "e" versions and the non "e" versions.
Date published: 2022-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great practical machine for a small office. Black and white only will save me $$$ on inck. Easy to use
Date published: 2022-09-21
  • y_2024, m_6, d_24, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_2Z619E, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

How to print an envelope

Asked by: Harley 2021
Hello. Thanks for your question. Here are some instructions: https://support.hp.com/au-en/product/hp-laserjet-pro-mfp-4101-4104dw-fdn-fdw-printer-series/38347960/document/ish_5455644-2837977-16
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

Can this machine collate copies?

Asked by: Jack and Diane
Yes, you can copy and print one or more sets of a document, with each set arranged in the correct sequential order. note: The steps vary according to the type of control panel. Thank you for your question!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-06-01

Please send model that is like this with color.

Asked by: Anonymous
Hello. Thanks for your question. We recommend looking at the HP LaserJet Pro M479fdw printer.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

I am looking for a Low costs multi function WIFI printer that will have moderate to light use that has a low cost ink cartridge.

Asked by: Tom MCGurty
Hello Tom and thanks for your question! If you are looking for an inkjet printer the HP OfficeJet Pro 8025e is a good option and can be found here: https://www.hp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hp-officejet-pro-8025e-all-in-one-printer Also, you can open a chat by clicking the chat icon on the bottom right corner of this product page for assistance in real-time. The HP Live Expert can assist with choosing the perfect solution for your request and needs.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-02-08

Can I use the "scan to computer" function on the printer control panel for quick scanning and saving onto my Mac?

Asked by: JM12345
Please visit our HP Support Page for help in resolving this technical issue. Online Support: For technical support with this product, visit HP Customer Support http://support.hp.com. Social Media Support: To find solutions, ask questions, and share tips, join us on the HP Support Community at community.hp.com, on Twitter at twitter.com/HPSupport, and on Facebook at facebook.com/HPSupport.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Does the MFP 4101fdwe have the ability to print via email to the printer?

Asked by: GlenDBA
Hello. Thanks for your question. Yes, you can set up the HP ePrint on this HP LaserJet Pro MFP 4101fdwe Printer. HP ePrint essentially gives your printer an email address. As long as it is connected to the wireless network, you can email it from anywhere and the printer will print the email and its attachments. Here are the instructions on how to set yours up. https://support.hp.com/us-en/document/c03721293
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

Does it print both papers 8.5×11 and 11×17?

Asked by: Brar
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP LaserJet Pro MFP 4101fdwe Printer supports up to 8.5 x 14-inch paper.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-06-13

When I scan a document with several pages, it comes out as separate scans. How can I make the scan result as one document?

Asked by: Johnny Jack
Hello. Thanks for your question. You put the documents on the ADF (Auto Document Feeder) on top of this HP LaserJet Pro MFP 4101fdwe Printer. The ADF allows you to scan up to 50 pages and save the scanned document as a single PDF. We recommend using the HP Smart app. If you need further assistance, we recommend reaching out to HP Support: https://support.hp.com or the Geek Squad at Best Buy.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27
  • y_2024, m_6, d_24, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_2Z619E, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 55ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT