ENERGY STAR | Small Office

Engineered for Sustainability

HP LaserJet MFP M234dw Printer

  • Print, copy, scan, wireless
  • Print speed letter: Up to 30 ppm (black)
  • Auto duplex printing; 150-sheet input tray; dual-band wireless 802.11b/g/n; Bluetooth low energy
  • Dynamic security enabled printer

HP LaserJet MFP M234dw Printer is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 194.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_13, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_51, tr_143
  • loc_en_US, sid_6GW99F, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 73ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rob M from HP the leader in printers excellent printer for the price fast printing and small profile on my desk I love it thanks
Date published: 2024-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by sgkumar76 from Effortless Efficiency: A Review of the HP Laserjet For the past ten years, I've relied on an HP Inkjet printer without a hitch. But recently, I decided to switch things up and invested in an HP Laserjet M234sdw, my first foray into black-and-white laser printing. Unboxing was a breeze, and setup proved effortless as long as I followed the instructions and utilized the HP Smart APP for a seamless WIFI connection. Once I had the paper loaded and the setup finalized, the printer was good to go. With its inclusive toner cartridge, it handles printing, scanning, and copying with ease. Operating quietly, its scanner performs admirably, and printing is swift and silent. The print quality meets expectations, and the Auto-on/auto-off feature adds convenience. As a bonus, it offers a two-month trial of HP Instant Ink. Overall, I wholeheartedly endorse the HP Laserjet M234sdw, especially for those with demanding printing needs in their professional or business settings.
Date published: 2024-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by ishratahmed from Love this HP All-In-One Printer We have been using the HP Laser Jet MFP-M234SDW printer for few weeks now. The set up was a breeze through the HP Smart app. Note that the app needs to be installed on every device (mobile phone, laptop, etc.) that needs to access the printer. But once it is set up, the wireless printing or scanning works flawlessly. The scanned PDF file size seems to be larger than our Brother Printer's scanned PDF file size, but it is not a deal-breaker issue. Print quality and resolution are excellent. I would highly recommend this printer to anyone.
Date published: 2024-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bast25 from Good Printer The HP laserjet mfp m234sdw is a really great printer. Prints in a quick manner and doesn't (didn't) jam (when we used it) and the ink didn't smudged when I pulled out the completed paper. Just a heads up that this printer is on the larger side but it should be able to fit on the shelf of a bookcase and the ink will cost a bit more. Overall, this is a good printer for those who work from home or if in school printer out essays or presentations. My suggestion also, is to have this wired to your laptop or desktop as it was having trouble staying on my network.
Date published: 2024-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by ya97yaa from Excellent Printer This laser jet printer is awesome. It prints multiple pages in just seconds. This particular printer only prints in black and white but it's great for what we use it for. I love that you can also scan multiple pages through the top feeder. It's very user friendly.
Date published: 2024-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by ExaltedMegnificence from Affordable laserjet with primary functions, plus This printer had just about everything I’ve been looking for- laser output, scan/copy, and an auto feeder. It performs all tasks without issue and to a high degree of sharpness in very short time. The one issue I did encounter, however, was in the setting up/switching of wi-GI connection. The passcode to connect direct from device is difficult to remember, and the limited use screen does not give connection options. Using the HP Smart app makes it easier, but connectivity is still less user friendly than I had expected, and as I move locations on a regular enough basis, I did end up just downloading the manual for reference; now I have no problems, and it seems almost comical how much I struggled when in a rush and unable to print as I walked out the door- but I certainly recall it. Overall, and especially if you have a greater inclination towards technology than I do- this is a quality, capable laser printer, that quickly accomplishes the most important printer functions- and at an affordable price.
Date published: 2024-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by spencerx from Quiet and Efficient Printer I was on the search for an efficient printer that would print lots of documents without fail. I'm glad to say this is it. And it has a great scanner -- very crisp quality. This is a big upgrade from the Officejet I used to have. Hopefully the toner will last a while. But print quality and speed are top-notch. So far, the only frustration I've had with this is the setup. I've set up many, many printers, but this one really makes it hard.
Date published: 2024-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by wandak5656 from HP Laserjet M234sdw printer Out of the box, I was surprised how light it was, so easy to handle. Set up was easy for a senior female. I uploaded the HP Smart app, found my network and put in my password. The printer responded quickly. This printer prints quickly and quietly. I have not tried the scanning feature yet. I am pleased with this printer and would recommend to anyone looking a fast, efficient printer. HP has been a brand I trust over the years. My only complaint is that the paper tray should hold a ream of paper. This is the same for any printer I have ever owned. Now that I have used the tray for copying, I can say that it pulls paper from the tray and copies extremely fast!
Date published: 2024-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Millie4224 from Prints fast I have always used hp printers. This one is definitely printing very fast. I used it to print out flyers for my business and it did the job effectively and quickly. The printer is quick and quiet. Very easy to use and setup.
Date published: 2024-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Asharp Bookkeeper from Great little printer. This print was easy to setup. It's efficient and great for a small office. The cost was very reasonable. It's a little loud but not a problem for me.
Date published: 2024-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by cassandra119 from Great Printer We love the printer so far! Especially the top loading feature for copying and scanning documents. It’s super fast and easy to use once set up. We did have a lot of trouble getting it connected to our network. The app had some glitches that day and was not letting us complete the setup fully. It took a little over 2 hours before it finally would show properly on our network but once it was up and running, it was smooth sailing!
Date published: 2024-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by mommaof5 from Quick printing with solid ink! My HP printer setup was incredibly easy, it was practically plug and play. I chose not to set it up with wifi for the moment, but that feature works as it should. Upon plugging it into my PC I could print immediately. No need to download the software if you don't want to. I used the scanner first to make copies, and boy was it fast. Also, the copies came out in better quality than my previous ink jet printer. The black ink is much more bold. When I printed out some documents, it again printed lightning quick. Print quality has been high since the start, no need for me to adjust it.
Date published: 2024-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cutiepieangelbuttercup from Great printer This black and white printer is great, id say more for a small business but I actually have no complains. You don't have to worry about buying more than one color (black) no messing around with settings in order not to waste your precious colored ink. I definitely recommend this printer not only to small businesses but individuals as well.
Date published: 2024-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by TechDad79 from Easy setup, quick printing, lots of features This is hands down the easiest printer I’ve ever setup and I’ve owned dozens of printers. In addition to the ease of setup, the speed with which this prints is awesome. The setup was quick and straightforward. You download an HP app, connect to your network, and the app does the rest, it was awesome. I didn’t even have to connect it to a computer, it was all setup from my phone, but I can print from anywhere on my network now. The printer prints amazingly fast. It it leaps and bounds faster that my most recent ink jet printer, and the prints are crisp and clean. Dual sided too, which is a must for me. This printer is also perfect for my small business needs. It has so many features. I can scan, make copies, and duplex print. It has everything I need. I highly recommend this printer if you need a fast, reliable, and feature packed printer.
Date published: 2024-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bob 0 from Replacing the toner cartridge. I think the printer is terrific! But one problem I had was in changing the toner cartridge. No instructions for changing the cartridge came with the printer, and I had difficulty getting instructions from HP...and then actually changing the cartridge was not easy due to the tight fit and manipulation required to properly remove the old cartridge and replace it with the new cartridge. It was a lot easier with my old HP laser printer.
Date published: 2024-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Babs19 from Easy to set up and reliable This printer is fantastic. It prints very quickly and was easy to hook up to WiFi printing.
Date published: 2024-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lehmand70 from Nice printer, crisp images. I got this printer to replace an older HP printer, and with every HP printer I get, they just keep getting t better and better. Prints incredibly fast and super quiet. I only with I could have gotten a color printer instead, but it’s not the end of the world. However, I do recommend this printer as an affordable alternative to the high dollar overpriced competitors.
Date published: 2024-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by chifrk from HP M234sdw I love Hp Products. Easy set up plug in and play and print. Not so large or small, perfect for a home office or small business. Easy to use and excellent quality in copies. Very quite and easy usage. My first laser printer and love it.
Date published: 2024-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Fast and Efficient I really love this printer! I am old and not technologically advanced but I had no problem connecting it to my Wi-Fi AND my phone. It turns on automatically from either device, unlike my old printer (I had to go to the printer and turn it on physically to get it to take a Wi-Fi command). The size is small and compact, unlike my old behemoth (pix of both printers included in review). It is very fast with extremely crisp text. I like the auto double -sided printing but also the fact that it can be easily changed to single sided in the printer command module. Is would recommend this printer to anyone and am looking forward to using it for years to come.
Date published: 2024-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by dtanner01 from Fast and Efficient, Compact Laser Printer As a happy HP inkjet printer customer for over ten years, I was tired of the inconvenience and endless expense of buying inkjet cartridges. After loads of research, I purchased an HP LaserJet MFP M234sdw and have been impressed with it from the start. From the ease of unpacking, to the simplicity of setting up this multi-functional laser printer and getting it ready to print. Thanks to the illustrated setup guide, connecting to WiFi and using the HP Smart app, I was ready to printer in amazingly short time. After loading paper in the paper tray, I sent a multi-page, PDF document to print and instantly the printer started spitting out pages at a rapid pace. In less than a minute, the document was finished and I saw that the printer had printed on both sides of the paper by default. I knew this setting would be simple to change but it also amazed me on how fast the print job was completed, considering that the printer printed on both sides of the paper! The print quality was excellent, with both text and images were crisp and clean. I've been using this printer daily, for almost two weeks and it's impressed me so much that it's replaced my old trusty HP OfficeJet, that I donated. I'm happy with the purchase of this printer and highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2024-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by ShannonLepak from Fast Printing for the Home Office The HP m234sdw LaserJet printer is a fantastic addition to any small office or home office setup. Its sturdy build and versatility make it stand out. I appreciate that it comes with a toner cartridge to kickstart printing right away. With its printing, scanning, and copying capabilities, it covers all the essential tasks. The generous paper tray can hold up to 150 sheets, reducing the need for frequent refills. The mono LCD screen indicator on the paper tray is a nice touch for easy monitoring. Plus, the automatic document feeder on top and flatbed scanner inside offer convenience for various tasks. One of the standout features is its auto duplex function, which impressively speeds up double-sided printing, saving both time and paper. Additionally, its compatibility with various media types like envelopes and labels adds to its versatility. While lacking fax functionality, it compensates with a multitude of connectivity options including USB, ethernet, and dual-band Wi-Fi (2.4GHz and 5GHz). Connecting it to your local network allows for seamless control and usage, especially with the HP Smart app on your mobile device, enabling remote monitoring of toner levels and convenient printing on the go. For those seeking high-quality printing, speed, and versatility in a home office or small office setting, the HP m234sdw is an excellent choice!
Date published: 2024-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amad84 from Great! I received the HP printer a week or so ago, and I have using it since. It has been working great. The setup was easy to follow, and it connects to our wifi, which allows us to print using our phones or laptops from another room. It prints quickly, and does a great job printing. There is no ink smudging. I definitely recommend.
Date published: 2024-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by KSree2 from Best Black and White LaserJet I've been using an HP Inkjet printer for the past decade and it has been flawless. However, recently I bought an HP Laserjet M234sdw printer, which is my first black and white laser printer. The unpacking process was easy, and setting it up was a breeze as long as you follow the instructions and use the HP Smart APP to connect it to your WIFI. After loading the paper into the paper tray and completing the setup, the printer was ready to use. The printer comes with a toner cartridge and can print, scan, and copy. It operates quietly and the scanner works well. The printer prints fast and doesn't make any noise while printing or scanning. The print quality is good, and the printer supports Auto-on/auto-off. Additionally, it provides a 2-month free trail for HP Instant Ink. Overall, I highly recommend the HP Laserjet M234sdw printer, particularly if you need to print a large amount of papers for work or business.
Date published: 2024-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by kjerstin from Fast printing in compact design The instructions to set up the printer were clear and easy to understand. The printer came with a print cartridge so everything was ready to go after opening the box! I was almost tricked into paying for a monthly print subscription during the setup, which is the largest issue I have with the printer. I uninstalled the software and connected the printer to my network wirelessly and have no problems since. The print speed is fantastic for being black and white, and is of a great quality too. I also used the printer to scan a document to email to a family member. I like all of the features of this printer and I love the compact design. It’s more than a printer — it’s an essential home office all-in-one product!
Date published: 2024-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by EvanH94 from Need for Speed This HP LaserJet printer is capable of blazing fast printing speeds so no more waiting around for lengthy print jobs. I have found that it operates with surprising quietness, making it ideal for those who share their workspace or simply prefer a peaceful printing experience. My old printer was super loud and I'm really impressed with how quiet this one is. If you're someone who works out of a home office and is seeking a reliable, efficient, and non-intrusive laser printer, the HP LaserJet MFP M234sdw is definitely worth considering. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a printer replacement, upgrade, or something to add to your home office to take care of all of your printing needs.
Date published: 2024-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from My new workhorse printer I've wanted a laser printer for my home office for a very long time. When I started having issues with my inkjet printer, I jumped at the opportunity - I'm happy I did. This printer is fast, fast at everything. The printer is done before I turnaround from my laptop - I use to wait a much longer time than that. It scans fast as well. The app works super smoothly, and setup was pretty easy (much easier than my office jet). I'm most excited that everything is easy access (toner cartridge, rollers in case of jams, etc).
Date published: 2024-03-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by SHUANGLI from Does its job, no frills, but lacks a lot of basic This is a no frills basic multifunctional monotone laser printer that is very compact and takes up little desk space. It achieves this partly because the monotone lcd screen is basic and minimal. I was initially disappointed because first impressions give you a flimsy feel as the paper feeder and lcd screen is paper thin attachment the bulk of the printer. IT does not feel like solid construction. Even the printed product comes out at a higher level supported by a flimsy flipout. The paper loader is not heavy duty and cannot hold a full package of printer paper. The install process was not smooth and requires a computer to setup which seemed out of touch in 2024. However, once I got over these initial gripes, I realized that there is a reason for these design decisions. The printer itself is light, and fully multifunctional. Capable of stack scanning, copying, dual sided printing/scanning and the flimsy foldouts can be folded in to decrease space utilized. Actually using the printer was flawless and print speed is fast. Flatbed scanning was frustrating because the cover mechanism has no built in resistance, so you have to open the top all the way over past 90 degrees to get it to stay open, there is no way to open it say 30 degrees and have it stay open for you to slide something in. This minor design flaw is actually quite important in your day to day use. I think if you need an all in one machine and want it to take up as little space as possible then this is a good unit for you. If you want something impressive, comprehensive, and you use scanning/copying often, I would opt for a more quality option. The black and wide lcd screen is absolutely useless.
Date published: 2024-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by DwayneS74 from Great, easy to use printer Great little printer that's so easy to use. The HP ink service is so easy and convenient, no more searching from store to store for the right size ink cartridges because they come right to my mailbox. My old printer didn't have the scan function so this is a big upgrade for me I can now scan documents and photos into my computer. I also really like the wireless printing and printing from my phone its so easy and convenient. This printer prints so much quieter and faster than my old printer as well. Setup was so easy and only took a couple minutes, no more downloading drivers like my old printer, what a relief. I highly recommend this printer.
Date published: 2024-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Umerkhan1 from Review of HP Printer - HP LaserJet MFP M234sdw The HP LaserJet MFP M234sdw printer offers a blend of efficiency, versatility, and affordability, making it a solid choice for small offices or home users with moderate printing needs. Here's a brief review highlighting its key features and performance: Print Quality: The printer delivers crisp and clear text documents, which is typical of laser printers. Graphics and images also come out reasonably well, although not as vibrant as those produced by inkjet printers. Speed: With a printing speed of up to 30 pages per minute (ppm), the M234sdw offers swift printing for everyday tasks. This speed is suitable for small office environments or individuals with moderate printing demands. Connectivity Options: It supports multiple connectivity options, including Wi-Fi, Ethernet, and USB, allowing for seamless integration into various network environments. Additionally, mobile printing is facilitated through HP Smart App, enabling users to print from smartphones or tablets. Automatic Duplex Printing: The printer features automatic duplex printing, enabling users to print on both sides of the paper, thereby reducing paper usage and costs. Scanner and Copier: Equipped with a flatbed scanner and an automatic document feeder (ADF), the M234sdw offers convenient scanning and copying functionalities. The ADF allows for efficient scanning of multi-page documents. Compact Design: Its compact size and footprint make it suitable for small workspaces or home offices where space is limited. Ease of Use: The printer comes with an intuitive control panel and a user-friendly interface, simplifying operation and configuration tasks. Energy Efficiency: With HP's Auto-On/Auto-Off technology, the printer automatically powers on when a print job is detected and goes into sleep mode when not in use, contributing to energy savings. Overall, the HP LaserJet MFP M234sdw printer offers reliable performance, essential features, and ease of use at an affordable price point. While it may not have advanced features found in higher-end models, it's a practical choice for users seeking a dependable multifunction printer for everyday printing, scanning, and copying needs.
Date published: 2024-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by aopu from Highly capable and worthy one-stop solution I had a Brother multifunctional monochrome laser printer before which served me very well for many years. For this review, I will compare this HP LaserJet MFP M234sdw printer with my old Brother printer, along with its pros and cons. The HP LaserJet MFP M234sdw printer is a great small home-office solution (print, scan, copy) for daily needs. The packaging was very well secured. It is smaller and lighter than my pre-existing Brother laser printer. It was super easy to install and took very little space over the cabinet. The setup was a breeze via the HP Smart app which I had to download for every device that needed access to this printer. The App guided me through the entire setup which took about less than 5 minutes. One thing to note: to see printer on your device, your device(s) needed to be in the same network as your printer (for example, I couldn’t see/find HP printer using Guest network of my Main network). I tested the printer with few pages for printing and scanning. Print quality for both printing and scanning seemed to be superior and faster than my previous Brother laser printer. Also, I felt that the sound of printing pages is few decibels quieter on the HP Laser printer than the Brother one. If I had to nitpick a caveat or two, I would say, unlike Brother printer, this HP printer does not go to sleep when not in use; it always remains on; and also, the tray can only accommodate 150 sheets of paper. Overall, HP LaserJet MFP M234sdw is a highly capable one-stop solution for home school or office. It replaced my Brother printer with ease and I would highly recommend it to everyone.
Date published: 2024-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by bmwcarrie1974 from Versatile This HP printer is a snap - start to finish - to set up, establish WiFi connection and print documents. It was a 5 minute set up and that’s because I had to access an outlet behind furniture. The WiFi established a quick connection and printing from an iPhone couldn’t be any easier too. It has a compact size and can fit anywhere. I highly recommend this printer as it prints rapidly from my phone and the quality is great. I did sign up for the ink delivery and my first ink shipment is already here. I have changed it yet but I’m sure it will be efficient like everything else.
Date published: 2024-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from High quality one in all Printer This HP LaserJet M234sdw printer from HP is good to have printer for small business, home office, or even day to day family printing needs. Printing speed is good and one of the fast ones. The wireless connectivity features make easy to set up anywhere in the premises and setup is easy and quick. The print speed a fast 30 pages per minute and that too with out any smudges, ink gaps makes me pretty loyal to it now. I printed big amount of pages for my customers (around 250 pgs) and the printer just was smooth and handled it without any issues. I recommend this printer highly
Date published: 2024-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by YBansal from All in All, Multi functional printer scanner Another high quality, reliable and fast printer from HP. I am glad to have bought this LaserJet M234sdw printer. The 30 pg per minute speed helped me print bulk pages for my business. It even handled multiple requests of printing from multiple devices easily. My kid was printing his school assignment while I could print business documents. The wireless connectivity enabled us to place this at proper place in home while use it from anywhere in the home too. Additional scanning and copying feature are also useful and effective The setup and usage of this printer is easy and quick . I bet if my middle school going kid can assemble it then any adult can do it easily too. All in All, a great printer with loads of features and functions
Date published: 2024-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by BBSwan from Great Black and White Printer. The HP laser jet M234sdw printer is a really fantastic printer for the value. The printer itself prints incredibly fast and I don't have any issues with problems with scanning and sending files to my computer. This printer prints incredibly fast and I don't have any issues with the ink smearing when I take it out of its holder. The printer not only prints fast it also doesn't make a bunch of noise when it prints or scans. Depsite the printer being the size it is, overall it's really lightweight for the power behind it And the process was really easy to set up as well with the use of the HP Smart app, which walks you throigh setting up your new HP printer. Overall, the HP laser jet printer is one that I do recommend, especially if you are someone that does print a lot of papers for work or even for your personal life.
Date published: 2024-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Good Home and Small Business Printer This is a good budget friendly printer that would be great for a home or a small business. It is easy to print copy and fax on a very timely manner. I was able to connect to the network following the included directions. I can easily print from my phone and laptop. I love the double sided printing because it saves paper and time. I am very happy with the print speed and quality. The size of this printer is compact so it easily fits into a small place.
Date published: 2024-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by bouts007 from Great laser printer This is a great black and white printer solution for your small business, home office, or everyday printing needs. It has fast printing speeds. The wifi connectivity features make it so you do not need a cable and setup the printer in a different room than your computer. The HP LaserJet M234sdw printer was very easy to setup and use. The print speed a fast 30 pages per minute. As I had an ink jet before I prefer this is there is no smudging of ink, I printed some of my HOA documents, about 400 pages and the printer handled it great. The setup was super simple and easy. You are guided through the setup so even a novice can do it.
Date published: 2024-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ilavafreestuff from Excellent LaserJet Printer The design is nice and compact for the most part. Overall looks great in my office. I have it set up on a temporary table for now, until I can find a permanent position. Setup is straightforward, and the wireless connectivity with the HP smart app was quick to set up. Just connect to Wi-Fi and download the latest update. I was up and running in less than 10 minutes. Printed a test page and a couple other documents I've been holding off on, until I could write this review. I was also able to successfully print from both my iPhone, MacBook, and Mac Mini. Printing quality is great; crisp text and sharp images. I printed a bunch of documents from work and school and it seems to meet its advertised PPM count. I was glad to see double sided printing as an option, to save on paper. Most printers don't have that function. Same with the scanning options. As you know, converting photos to images with your software is not always ideal. So I was glad to see a tray for scanning standard sized documents, as well as the option for regular face-down scanning. I do a lot of receipt scanning for tax and work purposes and having this option allows you to straighten out the documents much easier and obtain the finer details. Both scanner functions work well, and provide clear digital copies. The control panel interface itself is a little basic, but works as described. I wasn't expecting much from the display on the unit itself. I did not like the prompts for signing up for HP Instant Ink in the app. I thought the cost per month was a little excessive. Maybe I'll try it in the future, depending on what I find out there for just the replacement cartridges. Overall, the LaserJet MFP M234sdw is solid all-in-one printer. It seems well built, reliable, and efficient. This will be my daily printer and scanner for my home office going forward, with the occasional school documents for my kids. Time will tell if the printing solution is cost-effective, but it being a laserjet does help in this case. All in all, this printer seems like a great home and small business solution.
Date published: 2024-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by xzevious69 from Great Laserjet for the home office/college I'll start off by saying that this printer/scanner is perfect for the home office and what great you can print directly from your phone no computer needed, I will have to say that printing from your phone has some constraints also, the speed at which the document is sent may be stymied by your wifi network speed. I printed a 76 page user manual from my android phone through my wifi network every page had a 2 second pause on average probably because my network speed, and other things using bandwidth in my house. I scanned to print the test page it did show some degradation in details. Overall I would recommend this printer for a small home office / college situation.
Date published: 2024-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by RLx3 from Fast and reliable I’m so glad I upgraded to this efficient and smooth running printer. I would say the size is perfect for a home office setting. The extra large scanning space is ideal for my needs. I like that there are no fills just straightforward connectivity, printing and scanning. I work from home and I like that this printer runs pretty quietly in the background while I am on calls.
Date published: 2024-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by atehrani99 from Fast and easy printing! We previously had an Inkjet and due to our infrequent use of it, we constantly had ink issues. So we decided to go with a laser printer and so far we are very happy. Not only do we not have to worry about ink cartridges anymore, it prints very quickly. It was such a welcome surprise as to how quickly it printed. We also like the fact that we can print from our phones and are able to access it via WiFi or Ethernet. The setup was somewhat easy, I wish it was just plug and play, but they insist on the creation of an account and such. My main issue is the form factor of the printer. While it is tall and narrow the paper tray and the info panel protrude out awkwardly. Making this printer difficult to have inside a printer cupboard (see photos), at least it does fold away. This could be more a personal issue, however the tray does significantly increase the desk space for little value. I really had hope that the paper tray was top feed. Perhaps all printers are like this, but the USB is Type B, very old and hard to find a cable of this type these days. The scanner works very well as well and something we use more often than printing honestly.
Date published: 2024-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meh021724 from Great printer for business and personal use I love my new printer! I’ve had the same printer for over ten years so it was definitely time for an upgrade and the HP Laserjet MFP M234sdw was exactly what I was looking for. It prints quickly and easily from a wireless connection, the settings are easy to adjust to print various size labels for inventory and shipping purposes. On a personal note, it is great for printing Homeschool materials as well! Very happy with the print quality and the cost breakdown per page for printing.
Date published: 2024-03-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by bustydusty from Decent Small Footprint - Laser Network AIO printer This is a decent HP LaserJet. It has network communication, with setup on HP smart app, it makes it super simple to use, as far as setup goes especially, the buttons on the printer could use some description instead of using symbols and blinky lights for everything. The printer tray should be a little deeper, but it is still about 100+ pages. The output tray needs to be deeper in the printer, if you forget to pull the plastic thing out, all the way, you have a paper rug on the floor.. Other than that, it seems to be a decent, HP Laser printer. Haven't used the instant ink yet. The print quality is great even on both sides (with duplex) even spits out papers super quick with the detail setting set on max. Connected to my WiFi network the entire time, and not one disconnect, unlike my previous printer that constantly would say printer unavailable. This little guy stays connected like a champ.
Date published: 2024-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by techguru from Perfect Laser Printer for Home Business I received this printer today. Unpacking was easy. I set the LaserJet MFP M234dw printer up in less than 20 minutes. Note: If you are going to use this printer as both a wifi printer and a USB-connected printer! Please connect wifi before plugging it into a USB port of pc. It will save you some time. Next, I tested the printer out by sending a 15-page document through my printer. It began to print 4 seconds after pressing the print button. It took a bit longer when I sent the same document (double-sided). Next, I printed a few envelopes, printing envelopes was easier than I thought., my last laser printer gave me fits. The footprint of this printer was ideal, it fits on the top of my two-drawer file cabinet without any overhang. The scanner copied a page without any problems or smears. I was able to send a photo to my PC easily. This is a great laser printer for all that I need to do. It's perfect for my home business.
Date published: 2024-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Philly Billy from Love My New M234SDW Arrived early, professionally packed and a quick and easy setup.
Date published: 2024-02-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by Anonymous from HP Product appears flimsly made. Went off line. Can't get it back on. Very disappointed in the prodct and the product support.
Date published: 2024-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Love my new Printer Extremely great buy! We were so tired of ink jet problems and cartridge expense. I remembered our business used Laser printers. We rarely had any problems, printed way more pages, faster and cleaner then our last laser printer as well. Of course, ink cartridges are pricey but these are more affordable than other leading brands. This HP LaserJet MFP M234dw Printer was the very best (price and features including new toner cartridge's) in the selection of all Laser multi purpose black and white laser printers we researched. It was a long search. Took a few days of comparison shopping, but turns out this one was as advertised. Set up in about 20 minutes, that's un-boxing to running to the first test print. We set it up with a cable, (not supplied) but it does have the Wi-Fi option. It has a really compact footprint. Been printing a few weeks now, no problems, no adjustments or changes were necessary, software out of the box and set up from instructions pretty straight forward. Great Value, especially if you don't need color for everything you print. Scanned paperwork and saved effortlessly, and scanned our Id's in one shot certificates perfectly, also not to forget that it's super quiet too!! I definitely recommend!
Date published: 2024-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jlm80 from Great Printer This printer has been a great addition to our home office. It was easy to connect to our wifi and even allows us to print from our phones - a great feature when working from different parts of the house. Printing is quick and the quality is outstanding - words and images print with a crisp clarity and bright, bold color. The auto document feeder has made scanning documents quick and easy. The ink lasts quite awhile.
Date published: 2024-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Robbel from Works great I received the printer a few weeks ago and it has qorked flawlessly since. I also had enrolled in HP Instant Ink. The online app is a synch to use and fices me the ability to print from my phone. The printer prints and copies very well and the printed documents are of high quality. I received an ink cartridge as part of the purchase offer but have not yet used it. The printer is of high quality, has a sleek and modern appearance, and functions very well. I hope to use it for many years in my home office environment. The WiFi connection to the printer is very reliable is automatically maintained. I would highly recommend this printer to others.
Date published: 2024-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by devinhenry from The office printer I’ve been waiting for The HP LaserJet M234sdw is basically the ideal printer I’ve always wanted, but never acted on. The good: bulk, black and white, double-sided laser printing in a compact machine that includes all the multi-function components you’d hope in an office printer, including scan feeder and copier and an unbelievably useful e-fax system housed in the HP Smart app. If you opt out of HP Ink, your toner replacement costs a reasonable $80 for the extended capacity toner, which prints you about 2400 pages. The meh: Sure, it’s not as lightning fast as you might like when running 50-page duplex jobs, but if you’re honest, you really haven’t ever been in a situation where you actually NEEDED that printout 30 seconds sooner (if you have, you probably waited until the last second to print). All-in-all, a straightforward multifunction laser printer that will handle most typical small office printing needs at an outstandingly affordable cost, with exceptionally useful functionality tucked in the HP Smart app.
Date published: 2024-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by cerezaxoxo from User Friendly With Sharp, Crisp Prints! This HP printer is a superb choice for a small home office and would also work in a high-paced work environment' My old wifi printer had connection issues and I was not able to print from my phone. Wifi connection was easy to navigate on this user friendly HP printer and I am now able to print documents from my cell phone again! The print quality is sharp and crisp with a professional flair. I love downloading new fonts for projects and my projects look extraordinary! I have high hopes this printer is built to last like an old HP laser printer I used for 15 years. I cannot wait to print my new creations!
Date published: 2024-02-21
  • y_2024, m_6, d_13, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_51, tr_143
  • loc_en_US, sid_6GW99F, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Does this model have scan to email capability?

Asked by: RebeccaCo
Thank you for your question! The HP LaserJet MFP M234sdw printer has a scan-to-email feature. To use it, you can: Place the document on the scanner glass Close the scanner lid Go to the Home screen on the printer control panel Select the Scan icon Select Scan to E-mail Select Send an E-mail Select the From address Select the To button Select the address or group to send the file to Select the Subject button Select Next
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2024-03-21

Does it print in color as well 

Asked by: Krystle jade
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP LaserJet MFP M234dw all-in-one laser printer only prints in black and white. There is no color toner in this printer.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

If not compatible with dual internet router can it be returnrd

Asked by: Ron-44
This HP LaserJet MFP M234dw Printer will be compatible with dual-band wireless 802.11b/g/n and newer wireless standards.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-10-20

I know this is a black and white printer. Does it scan color documents and save them in color?

Asked by: littlejohn
Yes, this HP LaserJet MFP M234dw Printer will scan and save in color.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-12-07

Just ordered M234dw printer. Can I print envelopes with this printer?

Asked by: chriskr
Thank you for your question, the HP LaserJet MFP M234dw supports envelope printing.
Answered by: HP Team Daniel
Date published: 2023-12-07

HOW DO I SCAN multiple documents WITH THIS PRINTER?

Asked by: impala doc
Hello. Thanks for your question. You would need to scan the first page in the HP Smart app. Once that page is scanned, you can add a page in the app. You would repeat until all pages are scanned. If you want to be able to scan multiple pages, we recommend looking at the HP Laserjet m234sdw printer. It has the ADF (Auto Document Feeder) on top that would allow you to scan up to 40 pages at a time.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2024-04-09

For low-volume, personal use, does the MFP M234dw Laserjet printer stand alone, without requiring a monthly subscription cost?

Asked by: David3ann
Hello David, yes, HP LaserJet MFP M234dw Printer does not require using HP Instant Ink. You can buy cartridges as needed from our retail partners or here at the HP Store.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-03-13

trying to print a two page document, but it only prints one page even though I have it set to print all pages.

Asked by: Mary226
Our apologies for the issues with this HP product! Please visit our HP Support Page for help resolving this technical issue. Online Support: For technical support with this product, visit HP Customer Support at http://support.hp.com. Social Media Support: To find solutions, ask questions, and share tips, join us on the HP Support Community at community.hp.com, on Twitter at twitter.com/HPSupport, and on Facebook at facebook.com/HPSupport.
Answered by: HP Team Rahmique
Date published: 2023-10-27
  • y_2024, m_6, d_14, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_6GW99F, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 53ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT