• This printer has been discontinued. Please shop for associated supplies.
  • Fastest two-sided printing in its class + scan, copy and auto doc feeder
  • Black & white laser printing in a compact size for small and home offices
  • 6 bonus months subscription for Instant Ink for lasers (optional)
  • Works only with original HP toner; requires HP account, internet to operate
HP LaserJet MFP M234sdwe Certified Refurbished Printer w/ bonus 6 months Instant Ink toner through HP+ is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 420.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_19, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_205, tr_215
  • loc_en_US, sid_6GX01ER, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 53ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by JenniferAB from This Laser Jet Works Great! Easy to set up. Print is high quality and fast. We are very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2023-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by B Savaliski from Printer is good, software is frustrating Purchased for a medium sized organization to be used as a local printer. Requiring the use of the HP Smart App is frustrating. In order to get scanning working, we had to use the Windows scanning app, and had to download firmware to make it work. It took my tech 4 hours to setup 2 of these because of all the hoops he had to jump through to get around the Smart App.
Date published: 2023-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happinessinsideu from Great printer So far its the best printer i gave had yet.
Date published: 2023-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by TheMaddBulldog from Just what I wanted/needed!!! I had a sparcely used HP Color LaserJet Pro Color Laser Pro MFP M281 fdw, but after having it for 5+years, it started having "issues": 1. No longer print on Both Sides, 2. Intermittent Paper Jams, 3. Paper Jams ALL the Time! So, being an HP Certified Tech myself, I attempted to fix it on my own and found out the Replacement Parts were MORE than if just bought a brand-new Laser Printer, so that's just what I did! Since I rarely printed Photos, or anything in Color, I chose this Laser Printer as it was within my Disability Budget!
Date published: 2023-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jim #5 from so far so good SO far so good, easy setup, good quality prints, duplexing works flawlessly
Date published: 2023-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great price great printer A little hard to set up by wifi, but using ethernet cable is fine. I love its compactness and price is great.
Date published: 2023-11-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from HP Owns YOUR Printer You don’t own your printer, HP will always own YOUR printer that YOU paid for. Want to printer to your printer? Try it without logging into their app and it gets better. Forgot your password to their app? You can’t print. Just wait for that password reset so you can print to your printer. It’s not yours. Understand?
Date published: 2023-11-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mark G from Not great Prints ok, but it’s supposed to do 2 sided printing but there’s no instructions on how to do it. Also the control panel isn’t explained anywhere.
Date published: 2023-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lpahout from Great printer for the price point Great printer for the price point
Date published: 2023-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from HP printer machine is excellent but instructions for installation were poor
Date published: 2023-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by dmor from Excellent back up or second printer No problems, very good value
Date published: 2023-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Compact, good quality printer I bought this refurbished printer from HP site for $131 (free shipping). It looks just like a new printer to me. Everything is fine. No issues.
Date published: 2023-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by DOC Octavius from Great Easy to intsall.
Date published: 2023-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finis from Buy What YOU Want This is the perfect printer for my needs - basic black printing, copying and scanning. The purchase, delivery and setup were flawless and the price was very reasonable.
Date published: 2023-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honks from Excellent copier, printer Love the functions of copying, printing, and both side printing. And it's quiet!
Date published: 2023-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from HP Laser Jet MFR M234 shacer that
Date published: 2023-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Genz from Great Printer Great Printer for Printing Duplex, only scans Single Sided, but very fast print speeds and hooks up to WiFi very easily for cordless printing on home network.
Date published: 2023-09-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Very cheaply material Worst hp I have ever owned
Date published: 2023-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by FLceecee from Satisfied customer Right price, delivered as promised, set up instructions clear but process took longer than anticipated. Works well
Date published: 2023-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Easy So far good doing what is asked to do. Print and scan. Easy to set up.
Date published: 2023-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by M Pierre from Great value Great machine with lots of features
Date published: 2023-09-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by Richard M. from BEWARE Printer was easy to install and works perfectly. However, the ink cartridge that was included was faulty which only allowed 50 pages to be printed successfully within the first 15 days of receiving the printer. After this, it reported "cartridge very low." After submitting a request to have this cartridge replaced and being transferred 6 times and 1 hour on the phone, a solution was presented. I had to rebuy a cartridge and once it is delivered, it will be refunded. Beware of buying from this company.
Date published: 2023-09-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by Walke from HP inaccuracy describes item Very slow machine. Pro: great and fast wi-fi connect, super easy install, unboxed and had it running in 15 mins. Cons: website doesnt accurately describe print or scan speed. Speed of print is noticeably slower. Scanning one document takes an unusual length of time. I feel like Hp needs to be more transparent with description of specs online. I researched this model on youtube and found multiple videos of people Complaining about same issue with this exact model so I am not the first victim.
Date published: 2023-08-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by CheriDonna from Was happy with the printer until today. The printer was exactly what I was hoping for. The print was clear. It was easy to learn what was where and how to get work accomplished; until today. It sounded like the print was starting, but it never completed anything. We were unable to complete a call to anyone at HP
Date published: 2023-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greg H. from HP Printer Reliable products
Date published: 2023-08-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by 3606 from Poor quality In Less than a week it jammed. I was not told it is not able to copy more than 1 page at a time. Old style. Should be explain better, especially buying from HP directly and talking to sales department.
Date published: 2023-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thomas1w from Ok Good I like it
Date published: 2023-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Job from Great Little Printer Seems to be a great little printer, but there seems to be a lack of instructional documents. I've also received a Instant Ink package that I have no idea what to do with it and when.
Date published: 2023-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Msk123 from Experience My tech Aaron Scott was very professional and went above and beyond to help me with my installation
Date published: 2023-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by Yussel from Works well but a bit slow in printing via Wi-Fi & two sided prints. Good Quality prints but a bit slow in printing from computer to printer. Two sided per page also slow. Scanner works well for copies. Easy set up via Wi-Fi to all of my computers.
Date published: 2023-07-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by LouieJ from Great machine IF... Great machine if you sign up for HP+ if you don't it flashes constantly and refuses to print, scan, or be a usable machine without multiple steps wasting paper and ink. Horrible product forcing software to use even when bypassing internet and using direct usb cable. Wont be buying HP again.
Date published: 2023-07-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by coltkelly from do not upstand the question. works as stated, but have to leave power on all the time, as if not when turn on my HP desktop and the printer as suggested in the set-up manual, it takes hours for the printer to come on after searching for the router and the to the desktop to complete the connection. When in fact, the printer is setting next to both the router and the HP desktop. Plus found a Cannon printer comparable to this printer for half the price.
Date published: 2023-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coach Roach from Just what I wanted Didn’t need or want another slow printer with several color inks that apparently dried up because I didn’t use them that constantly jammed and said it was out of paper……. Just a great printer that actually prints when I push go! Yeah!
Date published: 2023-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by SoSo5 from New printer Not as good as my previous one
Date published: 2023-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Robin80 from Great Products Love my new HP printer/copier/scanner. I've used HP products since the 1970s and always thought they were the best.
Date published: 2023-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by SWKI0323hr2 from Great Printer! Works Perfectly.
Date published: 2023-06-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by NV Raman from HP laser printetM234wde The printer goes into offline mode all the time. Very frustrating
Date published: 2023-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by LesleyG from M234dwe HP printer simple, good support Like this printer, had same one from before but it broke and could not be fixed and was out of warranty. Purchased same printer on sale at HP.com. Bought extended warranty.
Date published: 2023-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by PittsburghBob from A great compact laser printer A truly superb small laser printer for my home office. It fits. It's completely silent when it's not actively printing. I am thrilled with how easy it was to set up and how well it takes care of everything for me in my office. Printing. Scanning. Top notch.
Date published: 2023-05-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by nowita from the printer It works well but I'm not wild about he dumbed down screen - and the fact that it can't use my old printer cartridges from the model it replaced
Date published: 2023-05-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by Herronisland from I returned this to HP It was extremely difficult and time-consuming to set up the wireless. Your tech support tried to help me but gave up, and I wasn't able to get it connected until the next day. The panel was way too hard to use. It doesn't print Word documents two-sided - REALLY? It looks and fees cheap - I hate the whole thing and I returned it to HP.
Date published: 2023-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by J Williams from HP Very easy to start up. Works well.
Date published: 2023-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bruce Lee from Good User Friendly
Date published: 2023-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Og13 from Good price Good value
Date published: 2023-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rob HM from I'm Enjoying This Printer I'm very pleased with this printer as it prints and copies quickly. The print quality is not as crisp as I would like it to be, but it's plenty adequate for my purposes. I'm especially pleased with the duplex printing feature, which operates very quickly and smoothly. The scan function confused me at first because it isn't a button on the printer itself -- the scan function is operated via an icon on the computer desktop.
Date published: 2023-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by HondoPhil from Great printer Fast, excellent quality, full featured
Date published: 2023-03-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Appalling manipulation. You people are appalling with your efforts to manipulate your customers. I abandoned our HP ink jet printer because it forced us to buy yellow ink when we only print in back and white. Then after I set up the new laser printer with which such manipulation could presumably have been avoided, it stopped working after a few pages until I "completed" the setup, which meant signing up for your ink plan. Outrageous, in my view. At least printing on paper is largely going away, which will limit your ability to do this to me.
Date published: 2023-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by ScottnAK from Never be afraid of Refurbish Never be afraid of Refurbish
Date published: 2023-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Leaser printer exceeded my expectations So far, so good. I like the clear, crisp, printing this printer produces.
Date published: 2023-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by john h s from laser printer m234dwe nice laser printer, fair price.
Date published: 2023-03-13
  • y_2024, m_6, d_19, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_205, tr_215
  • loc_en_US, sid_6GX01ER, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

is this wifi enabled

Asked by: sra47
Yes, this HP LaserJet MFP M234dwe Printer has built-in WiFi. Thank you for your question!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-06-02

I need to print letter and legal. Can I add a second paper tray?

Asked by: CharHossack
This HP LaserJet MFP M234sdwe can print letter and legal size prints. This will not be compatible with an additional paper tray.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-07-12

How can I copy a legal size document using the ADF?

Asked by: McDesign
Put the legal size document in the ADF print side facing up. Press copy. Thanks for being an HP customer!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-12-16

can the scanner scan color page ?

Asked by: Andy 88
Yes, the scanner on this All-in-One can scan to a PC in color.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-11-20

Can this Printer/scanner duplex scan? and can it scan pictures?

Asked by: Rambo8
No, this HP LaserJet MFP M234sdwe is not compatible with duplex scanning. The M234 will be compatible with photo scanning. Thank you for your questions!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-11-05

Does it work with a cable? Thanks

Asked by: Lifetime
Yes, the HP LaserJet MFP M234dwe can be used with a USB cable. A consistent WiFi internet connection is required for Instant Ink.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-04-25

Does it have USB capability? I do not want wireless.

Asked by: SuseS
This HP LaserJet MFP M234sdwe Printer is an HP+ printer. It requires an HP account, an internet connection, and exclusive use of Original HP Toner cartridges for the life of the printer. The HP LaserJet MFP M234sdw can be used via USB and is currently available at this link: https://www.hp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hp-laserjet-mfp-m234sdw-printer
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Does the toner come with this printer?

Asked by: bka1089
Hello. Thanks for your question. The HP LaserJet MFP M234dwe Printer comes with toner that would last approximately 700 pages.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-03-24
  • y_2024, m_6, d_19, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_146
  • loc_en_US, sid_6GX01ER, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 49ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT