Small Office

Engineered for Sustainability

HP Color LaserJet Pro MFP M283fdw Certified Refurbished

  • Print, copy, scan, fax, dual band wireless
  • Print speed letter: Up to 22 ppm (black and color)
  • Smart app; Auto duplex printing; 250 sheet paper tray (standard); 2.7” color touchscreen
  • Dynamic security enabled printer

HP Color LaserJet Pro MFP M283fdw Certified Refurbished is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 14.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_24, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_4
  • loc_en_US, sid_7KW75AR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 90ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stevie’s from Printer review Laser Jet Pro MFP M283fdw Quality print outs vibrant colors. However disappointed in the speed of the printer. It seems to take an extended period of time before the printer actually prints a document.
Date published: 2024-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ederd8 from Great printer with easy set-up Easy set-up and printing great so far! Very happy with the purchase and the fact that it prints both black and white and color with good speed and good size. We upgraded from a black and white HP laser jet.
Date published: 2024-03-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by Xris from Great little all in one printer ...with one big problem. I have only owned it for about three weeks. The machine itself is great. Clear, sharp lines. Good color. Clean scans and copies. Quick. Relatively compact size. No issues with the setup. Perfect for a small, home office. Covers all my needs and then some. Its a little noisy, but I don't mind that...sounds like business :) I can't give it any higher rating though because it is CONSTANTLY disconnecting itself from my network. I get one print job and then it disconnects. I have to fuss with it to get it back online. Every single time. From what I've researched online, this is an HP issue top to bottom. I'm being generous with the 3 stars because of how nice a little printer/scanner it is, but the network issue is SUCH a hassle. If you need to print a lot for your business, or are not "IT savvy" I do not recommend. If you turn it on - print something - turn it off until you need to print again in a week or so, then its perfectly fine.
Date published: 2024-03-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by Knowles Financial Advisor from HP color LaserJet MFP283fdw(434FC3) Feb 2023 Once it is step up it works well, it will automatically 2-side copy, therefore you have to stop and think about check each document that you print, replacing the blue toner cartridge was easy BUT no instructions were in the box & the youtube video that came up was about 50% accurate. We will try recycling the toner cartridge at Walmart and see if it works... in Montana
Date published: 2023-07-03
  • y_2024, m_5, d_24, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_4
  • loc_en_US, sid_7KW75AR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

does this printer print and scan ledger size paper?

Asked by: AWC13
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP Color LaserJet Pro MFP M283fdw printer can print up to 8.5 x 14 inches. It can also scan up to 8.5 x 14 inches through the ADF (Auto Document Feeder) on top.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2024-05-18

What is warranty coverage on refurbished products?

Asked by: khanson154
This HP Color LaserJet Pro MFP M283fdw Certified Refurbished comes with a One-year unit exchange warranty. Warranty and support options vary by product, country, and local legal requirements. Go to http://www.hp.com/support to learn about HP's award-winning service and support options in your region.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-10-17

Will this printer accept non-HP printer cartridges?

Asked by: tbar0918
HP recommends using only genuine HP cartridges.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-03-20

Can you print using Black toner if 1 or more of the color cartridges are out?

Asked by: SFratzke
All cartridges must be installed and in working order for this HP Color LaserJet Pro MFP M283fdw Certified Refurbished to function.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Does 4 full size toner cartridges come with the product when purchased?

Asked by: SFratzke
This HP Color LaserJet Pro MFP M283fdw Certified Refurbished comes with setup toner cartridges.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Sounds like a roller not rolling but grinding in the machine.

Asked by: Diversified
I am sorry for the issues you are experiencing. I recommend reaching out to the HP Technical team so that they can help resolve this for you. You can speak to a representative here: https://support.hp.com/us-en
Answered by: HP Expert Dora
Date published: 2023-09-02

Is this printer TAA Compliant?

Asked by: MSL01
For TAA-Compliant HP products please visit this link: https://www.gsaadvantage.gov/advantage/ws/search/gss_search
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2024-02-28

What are the dimensions for this printer?

Asked by: bgbkelly
Hello. Thanks for your question. The dimensions are (W x D x H) 16.7 x 18.7 x 13.3 inches.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27
  • y_2024, m_5, d_24, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_7KW75AR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 70ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT