Small medium business

Engineered for Sustainability

HP Color LaserJet Pro MFP M479fdw Certified Refurbished

  • This printer has been discontinued. Please shop for associated supplies.
  • Print, copy, scan, fax, email, built-in Dual-Band Wi-Fi
  • Print speed letter: Up to 28 ppm (black and color)
  • Auto duplex printing; Scan to email; 50-sheet ADF; 2 paper trays (standard)
  • Best-in-class security - detect and stop attacks
  • Dynamic security enabled printer
HP Color LaserJet Pro MFP M479fdw Certified Refurbished is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 22.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_20, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_W1A80AR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from My 2nd HP Laser Jet Printer, Fax, Copier. I’ve only had this new printer for a couple of days but so far, it’s everything I expected. My last HP lasted several years so I stuck with what I know which is quality printing and next to no service issues.
Date published: 2023-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by EdHomeOffice from Almost perfect The printer works fabulous as expected. Scanning is fantastic. My biggest qualm is when printing/loading the paper tray with legal size, the paper tray sticks out the front. It’s a poor design. Second qualm is the price to replace printer cartridges.
Date published: 2023-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by EmmJay from Happy Camper Out of the box, plugged in, works. Easy setup. Great quality output. Very happy.
Date published: 2023-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by ***** from The Quality is good from HP?! It works like new so far?!
Date published: 2022-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by SSimmonspedtchr from Great quality & value Love this printer! I got this for my classroom. Hate that I had to buy my own printer for efficiency but glad i got myself a quiet, awesome quality machine for my SpEd classroom!
Date published: 2022-09-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by Paula M in DFW Texas from I can't believe HP would sell a refurb that was broken. Very disappointing. It did not power up and smelled like smoke.
Date published: 2022-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by PeaceLove from Excellent printer I love this printer it was the perfect choice for me. This is my second HP printer I still use the first one for smaller jobs but this new one is just what I needed.
Date published: 2022-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by kirky27 from HP M479fdw printer Excellent product does very good job printing and scanning
Date published: 2022-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by bobcpa from Refurb Refurbished printer works great looks like new. Ordered and received in 3 days.
Date published: 2022-05-04
  • y_2024, m_4, d_20, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_W1A80AR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

dimensions of this printer?

Asked by: DWON
Thank you for your question! The dimensions of this HP Color LaserJet Pro MFP M479fdw are: Minimum dimensions (W x D x H) 16.4 x 18.6 x 15.7 in Maximum dimensions (W x D x H) 16.8 x 25.7 x 16.3 in
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Does this printer print legal size paper? Legal size paper drawer?

Asked by: orl4040
Hello. Thanks for your question. Yes, you can print on legal-sized paper with this HP LaserJet Pro M479fdw printer.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

how do I replace the rollers

Asked by: sgo1
Hello. Thanks for your question. Here is a video that shows you how to "Replace Tray 2 Pickup & Feed Rollers" on the HP LaserJet Pro M479fdw printer: https://youtu.be/GLxkvYV87Hw?si=ECRxjHugWY0IR9qX If you need further assistance, we recommend reaching out to HP Support: https://support.hp.com
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2024-03-08

From this printer, can I scan or copy to email?

Asked by: CourtneyHewes
Hello Courtney and thanks for your interest in this HP Color LaserJet Pro MFP M479fdw! This printer can indeed scan to email.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

IS THIS PRINTER CAN PRINT 2 SIDED PRINT , 2 SIDED COPY & SCAN 2 SIDED OVER FROM TOP PAPER FEEDER ???

Asked by: SIRAJ
Hello. Thanks for your question. Yes, this HP LaserJet Pro MFP M479fdw printer can print double-sided automatically. It can also copy and scan double-sided documents in the ADF (Auto Document Feeder) on top of this printer.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

What is the highest scan image resolution for this printer? The maximum is 300 ppi?

Asked by: JBinCali
The maximum scan resolution for this HP Color LaserJet Pro MFP M479fdw is 1200 x 1200 dpi. Thank you for your question!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-06-08

Is this printer available at my store for pick up?

Asked by: Jonk63
This forum does not have information on what HP products our retail partners carry or what their inventory situation is.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-06

what is the differenace between a m479fdn and a m479fdw copier? one better than the other? different features?

Asked by: rapid rodent
Hello. Thanks for your question. The HP LaserJet Pro M479fdn printer is not wireless. The HP LaserJet Pro M479fdw printer is wireless.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-03-19
  • y_2024, m_4, d_19, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_W1A80AR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 44ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT