• Immersive DTS Headphone:X Spatial Audio
  • HyperX signature comfort
  • Superior sound
  • Adjustable rotating earcups

HyperX Cloud Stinger 2 - Gaming Headset (Black) is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 13.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_26, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_519T1AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by lolalexx from Solid headset. Few awesome features, few frustrations. Headset was good quality, just a few slight inconveniences. Sound was good, ear pads were conformable, adjustments worked as they should. I really loved the feature where if you put the mic all the way vertical next to the spine piece, it would auto mute you. But the cord was by far the biggest inconvenience. It was ample length so that’s a plus, but cords just make it hard to move around. Also, when I plugged this headset into my laptop, it would show the audio output but not the input (mic). When I went into a video call, the mic worked - but my computer showed it was still connected to the laptop mic and there were no other options. It was a frustrating half hour of trying to fix this before I realized it still worked.
Date published: 2023-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by leticiaomelo from I love that it has melory foam which make so much more comfortable and the noise cancelling! I am extremely satisfied with these headphones as they possess exceptional noise cancellation capabilities, allowing for an immersive audio experience. The audio quality is also top-notch, further enhancing the overall enjoyment of using these headphones.
Date published: 2023-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by kasien1 from Noise cancelling mic! The hyper X stinger 2 heavy weight sound headphones are awesome for gaming. First of all, they have a noise canceling mic, which is super great and it truly is noise canceling. They headset itself is very comfortable and I see that it could be adjusted in size for whatever size your head may be. The sound quality is really good as well. I feel like I have no issue hearing other people on the line when I am gaming. I feel these are really great for the price point as well ! These make a great gift to anyone, you know who is a gamer!!
Date published: 2023-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by mghemm437 from Good budget headset This headset is a great budget model for anyone looking to get into gaming or use for virtual meetings. It's lightweight, folds flat so it doesn't take up as much space, and is comfortable to wear for long periods of time. The sound quality is decent as well, and is compatible with both our gaming PC and PS5. I liked that the mic boom flips up and away, rather than just bending out of the way or having to be disconnected entirely. I used this in comparison to the Sony WH-1000XM4 and Corsair HS50 Pro. In terms of performance, it seems similarly matched to the HS50, however I found the HyperX much more comfortable to wear. My partner, who most frequently uses the Sony headset, found HyperX more comfortable and that he didn't get headaches using it for 1+ hour gaming sessions. Overall a decent headset in an accessible price range.
Date published: 2023-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by lemongrass615 from Perfect for the price Played fornite with it. Super clear answer able to hear everything. I was about to hear where the shooters where from right side and left side. The perfect for the price
Date published: 2023-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by rebekahg35 from BEST at price point :) ! I received these for free from Influenster in return for my honest opinion. I was super excited to receive these because my brother has the Cloud 2 so I was excited to compare these at the lower price point. The largest difference was these feel slightly cheaper since they don’t have the metal piece or the leatherette. The cloud 2s are also slightly heavier. The functionality on both is virtually the same. Had good sound and was easy to set-up! My gaming laptop is older, so whenever I connected the Stingers it registered as audio only so I wasn’t able to get the mic working. But when I tried using them in a work meeting on my work laptop the mic worked fine. I will definitely be using these again for gaming & wfh in the future!
Date published: 2023-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Good Quality Headphones I decided to keep these for myself and they work good! I’m glad that they are oversized on my ears and don’t press on them like some do. I use them for work and I haven’t had any issues.
Date published: 2023-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by ashb28 from Audio quality is amazing! This is a really awesome headset. It is light weight and the padding makes it comfortable for long wear. The audio sounds great and clear. The spatial sound make it feel like you're actually in the place with the sound and not just like you're hearing from a headphone.
Date published: 2023-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by shorty05 from Good I have used this for a few days already and they’re comfortable! I like how it’s simple to use and much cheaper than other brands. It doesn’t put too much pressure around my ears or on my head like others do, which is nice.
Date published: 2023-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by tenes from Perfect for clean gaming These headphones are a dream come true. The size incredible. Happy it came with a splitter for the computer. They even threw in a DTS Headphone X spatial audio activation code.
Date published: 2023-09-27
  • y_2024, m_5, d_26, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_519T1AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

I am hoping to buy the Cloud Stinger 2, but I'm curious if I can hook it up to the Mac Air. What are the cables like?

Asked by: slinkydog11
This HyperX Cloud Stinger 2 will be compatible with any device with a standard headphone jack. If your Mac Air has a standard audio/headphone jack it will be compatible.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-07-14
  • y_2024, m_5, d_26, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_en_US, sid_519T1AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 56ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT