Engineered for Sustainability

HP OfficeJet 200 Mobile Printer

  • Mobile Printing
  • Print speed ISO: Up to 10 ppm black, up to 7 color
  • Long battery life
  • Highest ink cartridge page yield in class
See Product Details
HP OfficeJet 200 Mobile Printer is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 62.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_23, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_CZ993A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 40ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ronald W from Screen Pre-School kids and early school age students. We use the printer to print reports from the Spot Vision Screener when kids have been referred.
Date published: 2023-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Marilyn123 from Best printer ever!! I'm beyond happy with this printer best in the market.
Date published: 2022-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by Csthy from Problems with Wifi Mobile computers I found the wifi difficult to install at an RV Park and had to ask an HP tech to do it. It took him quite awhile. However the next day I was unable to access the wifi because the code had to be entered each day. I was very frustrated that HP no longer includes a cord which would allow me to connect directly to the computer. I had to drive to Home Depot and buy one. Even then it took awhile to figure out how to make it function. The instructions are practically non-existent. My older HP mobile computer was far easier to access and use. Once I spent a lot of time getting it together the printing was fine.
Date published: 2022-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tonyprof from HP OfficeJet 200 This is a well-designed, compact mobile printer. It connects with my laptop easily and prints efficiently.
Date published: 2022-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by Li Mr from Should go with a handbag Should go with a handbag. Or buy additionally as an accessory. Give users more choices.
Date published: 2022-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sonnypete from HP Mobile Printer Easy setup and works great. Simply download the HP App.
Date published: 2022-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by DinDog from Great compact printer! This printer is great for someone working in a small space, traveling, etc. It is small and compact and can work off battery power as well as being plugged in. The only reason I didn't give it 5-stars is because it seems a bit expensive for what it is. Cost to benefit ratio is high.
Date published: 2022-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Homeschool Family from Love This Printer This printer is a game changer for homeschooling. We can take it wherever we want. Prints with ease. It connects to pretty much any device. (iPhone, iPad, laptop, desktop) And it is super fast! Even comes with a battery for if you can’t plug it in.
Date published: 2021-11-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dansie Glass from Perfect for our business but... Bought this in late August and was hoping to have it ready for a festival we attend the second weekend of September. Setup was difficult. Did not set up to web services and wasn't printing correctly. No letters and barely any black! I tried calling customer service but was hung up on until they closed. Troubleshooted myself with little luck.. Finally had time and called the following week. Got it down to a faulty black cartridge and a new one sent, fine. Now try to set up for the instant ink program and they say this one isn't eligible? So all the emails telling me to register it was for naught. Overall this experience has been really rough... cute printer. Great idea. Service may fall flat.
Date published: 2021-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lou72 from Portability Work well quick and user friendly does everything I need it to do.
Date published: 2021-07-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by need tech support from offline constantly won't work very complicated always have to call tech support, doesn't work
Date published: 2021-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Karen J from Works awesome... Performance is way past what I expected for a mobile printer, excellent purchase...
Date published: 2021-05-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by Burt375 from Great for its size Prints great just getting wireless to work is confusing for non computer people so I just use a cable
Date published: 2021-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by aaron72 from Good printer Good printer for the office on the go. The only problem i got is when i try to switch between 2 printers on my laptop ( i use a tango and the officejet200) for some reason i lost wireless connection on the tango when i use the officejet and after i use the tango i need to reinstall the officejet200.
Date published: 2021-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Crocheting Mama from Great Product Just what I needed for Travel. The Set up was a little confusing with Direct but my friend helped ne and we got it going. You do need Wi-Fi to get it to work without a cord.
Date published: 2021-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Soldiergirl from Great features! I received my HP Mobile Portable Printer about a week ago and I love it. Great price, nice size and easy setup!
Date published: 2021-03-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by bowditch from Can't get the wireless printing to work; must con Can't get the wireless printing to work; must connect via usb cable
Date published: 2021-02-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by unsatisfied12345677789 from Useless without software The software necessary to use it won't download...
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Les j from Print anywhere Hp 200 mobile printer is easy to operate.Even with no wifi you could use wifi direct to print on the go.I love it
Date published: 2020-12-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from The power light came on but only faint. The battery didn't work properly, even plugging it in without the battery didn't work, it probably has something to do with it's power not having a complete circuit.
Date published: 2020-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Karen F from Great small printer!!! Our 2 printers went down at our accounting office. I took my new HP 200 printer to work with me. To print our checks for the day. We were all surprised at the results. Clean excellent well printed checks that looked like they came off of a very large expense printer. All the reports were printed with the same appearance of professional quality. Definitely a good buy. I'm glad I purchased this printer.
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by alison57 from Perfect Printer for Small Spaces After much searching online, I bought this printer for living and working on my boat. It wasn't the cheapest model I looked at, but I work from home and needed a certain level of print quality, and this printer seemed to have the best online reviews. The reviews led me to believe that I would save money in the long run by spending a bit more upfront (saving ink and replacement printer costs). I can't speak to that yet--I've only had the printer for a couple of weeks--but I can say that I'm impressed so far. First of all, it was easy to find a place for it, even in the confined spaces of a boat. Second, the printer was easy to set up, even for a technophobe like me. I had it connected and printing within the hour! But the best part of the printer for me is the print speed and quality. It prints faster and with better image quality than the much larger printer I had in my previous home office. I do wish it supported automatic duplexing (two-sided printing), but otherwise, I can't think of a way I would improve upon the product. How long will it survive life on a boat? Only time will tell. But for now, it seems like I made a smart investment.
Date published: 2020-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by ProgramOkButNotTitle from Setup easy, prints fast, clear, smaller footprint This one has been a pleasure from setup through initial use. It adds joy to the day by quietly doing its job without needing any attention.
Date published: 2020-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitive Landcapes from Great Mobile Printer This small, mobile printer produces the same quality prints as our big HP7520 only this prints on the fly! Perfect for onsite job estimates or printing invoices and reports from Quickbooks when not home. You will not be disappointed in the quality of this HP Mobile printer.
Date published: 2020-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mrussell from Love it Love the fact that it's mobile can take any ware that I go
Date published: 2020-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jen1221 from Perfect portable Fast convenient printing in a compact form factor. Simple setup allowed me to be up and printing in no time. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2020-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hustler 469 from Great printer I brought this printer last week, I’m so happy with it speed!!
Date published: 2020-03-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fantasy404 from I wish it was Bluetooth capable When I talked to the tech and asked him about the features for my office jet 200 mobile printer I wanted to know if it was capable of printing if I didn’t have wi-fi because I’m not always at places that have it. They must have misunderstood because it doesn’t. I wish you could make it with Bluetooth as not everybody has wi-fi and I didn’t buy this to use cables. Which I detest.
Date published: 2020-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cat3596 from Nice chromebook I like the chrome book. However I did NOT REALIZE IT IS BASED SOLEY ON HOOGKE AND THAT I NEEDED A GMAIL ACCOUNT TO USE IT. HAD I KNIWN THIS I HEVER WOULD HAVE BOUGHT IT. I expected it to be usable on all levels
Date published: 2019-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by gh4green from HP Officejet 200 Mobile Printer Printer arrived with Bad HP62 Black Ink cartridge. Chatted with HP & they sent a new cartridge which fixed the problem at no cost to me. HP really does support what they sell.
Date published: 2019-12-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by Elishiea from Stoped working I literally just bought this expensive little printer and it just stopped working. A triangle came up and it stopped working. It didn’t come with a usb like it said either. Very unhappy with this purchase
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by irritatedtoo from HP 200 Purchased to take on the road in an RV. Setup went ok, CD provided, still used over a GIG of my data to complete???
Date published: 2019-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by aprile from Amazing Printer This was so easy to set up. It's lightweight and portable. Prints quickly and seamlessly. Great quality. I love it.
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by XXccCCXX from Meets my needs Found this to be workable for what I need. CCCCCCCCC
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Abbott rep from Durable & dependable I bought this print a month ago & love it so far,,
Date published: 2019-03-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by Anthony56 from Printer is not much on Travel I ordered my printer thinking is was noble and worked off my I Pad via Bluetooth. It does not the only way it prints is with the help of Wi-Fi and does not work in my company truck. Very unhappy
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by Howie1946 from Works great I am very glad to have purchased this printer. Doing what I expected.
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by Southside Santa from Two hours with HP Support to get it working First I bought this printer from HP Direct and they said it was Bluetooth, it is not. Second when I installed the printer the message said successful but the printer icon said No Drivers and gave me errors. HP Support worked on it for 2 hours and had to create two print icons. One for my network and another for a USB connection. I had two HP100's before this printer and never had this type of problem. The mobile printer market is limited so I will live with it.
Date published: 2019-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by HudsonHP200 from Works great I bought my mobile wireless printer about a month ago. It was easy to set up and works great. Question: why include a CD when most laptops do not have a CD player? I downloaded the software right from your website
Date published: 2018-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cyanduh from Great Mobile Printer This was an easy set up for all my computers and devices
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by hp12345user from Very functional The printer makes wireless printing a true reality. With battery power it can be used very easily when travelling. Printed material looks terrific. Very pleased
Date published: 2018-07-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mbemis412 from Not Happy This has nothing to do with the printer it’s self but rather the help I received from your tech person. My issue was that my iPad all of a sudden wouldn’t connect to the printer WiFi. After about 30-35 minutes of trouble shooting I was told that the printer WiFi was no longer working. So I was sold a new printer at a discount price. Upon receiving the new printer I had the exact same issue !!!! I called my company’s tech services and after troubleshooting found that the new printer as well as the old printer still worked properly. Even though the iPad said it wasn’t connected to the printer WiFi it still allowed me to print from it just as I did before. So I was sold a new printer and told the old one was no good when I didn’t need a new printer!!
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by billlllllll from Works fine Great little printer however, a lot of features have to be changed in order to do pictures.
Date published: 2018-01-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frankjames1900 from Mobile printer I guess it's ok. I haven't opened the box yet. I've never been disappointed with anything from HP.
Date published: 2018-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by JDS1955 from I think this is a great little printer. I'm very impressed by this printer. Transports easily. It has all the features of a printer that I need. It is quick, has hpeprint, its quiet and easy to operate. I prefer this to our larger office printer.
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luis from So brilliant! Setup was a breeze. Works from t... So brilliant! Setup was a breeze. Works from the word go. It is a brilliant product. Would like to see accessories for it, mainly carrier bags or sleeves as it is quite portable and sturdy so just needs a simple cover protection. The website should have more images of the product in place instead of rendering so the customer can get an idea of the volume of the printer, which is quite small, but only having it propped on a table with no other object as reference it’s dimensions are not easily perceived.
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perry from Does the job! Does the job!
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lantian24 from Nice Little Printer I travel internationally. I needed a small printer I could take with me. After a thorough search, this HP printer received very good reviews. I have been quite pleased with the quality of prints, the speed, and the the ease of functionality. It is so small that it fits in my carry on bag. Very light weight. I especially recommend this product for people who do a lot of traveling, and need a printer on-the-go.
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by EBruno from Don't stay connected Printer don't stay connected using WiFi Direct or WiFi. The printer print slower then my HP Officejet 100 & 150. Sometimes I have to uninstall then reinstall the printer so it can print.
Date published: 2017-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lexus from Good Addition to my mobile office If you could include a car lighter charger, that would be great.
Date published: 2017-04-19
  • y_2024, m_2, d_23, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_CZ993A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

how to use HP 250 mobile all in one? Please guide me

Asked by: Qasim
Hi and thanks for your question! Please visit our HP Support Page for help in resolving this technical issue. Online Support: For technical support with this product, visit HP Customer Support http://support.hp.com. Social Media Support: To find solutions, ask questions, and share tips, join us on the HP Support Community at community.hp.com, on Twitter at twitter.com/HPSupport, and Facebook at facebook.com/HPSupport.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2022-08-03

I would like to use this printer with android phones. Is this possible? Does the battery come with the printer?

Asked by: Bobby Bap
Hello Bobby and thank you for your question! Yes this HP Mobile Printer will be android compatible and come with a rechargeable battery as well. Simply download the free HP Smart App from the Android store and follow the installation instructions!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Can this printer be used with an ethernet adapter with a computer? The network security at my school will not allow for wireless printing.

Asked by: teach60
Thank you for your question! The HP OfficeJet 200 Mobile Printer can be used via direct connection with a USB A/B cable. This USB cable must be purchased separately.
Answered by: HP Expert Grant
Date published: 2022-08-03

Will the 200 connect to my IPad to print and do you have a compact printer that is Bluetooth 

Asked by: Localbro
Thank you for your question! The HP OfficeJet 200 Mobile Printer does not show as being iOS compatible. However, printing from your iPad via WiFi Direct is possible. HP no longer uses Bluetooth for printing functions. Some printers contain Bluetooth for the initial setup but do not print via Bluetooth.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

im looking to print from my car before a class i teach. can I do so?

Asked by: derekkrist
Hello. Thanks for your question. You can use WiFi Direct. Wireless Direct (WiFi Direct) allows you to directly connect to a printer from a mobile device or computer without the need for internet access or a wireless network. You would connect to the printer’s wireless direct signal just like you would connect to a wireless network. The printer would have a unique name in your wireless connections, i.e. Direct-04-Printer. Here are some instructions: https://support.hp.com/ie-en/document/ish_1841315-1637332-16
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

Can you adjust the size of what you are printing?

Asked by: Molly47
Hello Molly and thank you for your question! The HP OfficeJet 200 Mobile Printer is capable of printing sizes ranging between 3" by 5" up to 8.5" by 14".
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2022-08-03

My HP Officejet 200 mobile printer will not print pdf files. What should I do to fix this?

Asked by: Johnny Q
We are sorry to hear about your challenges. Here are some troubleshooting steps that you can try: tps://support.hp.com/us-en/document/c01879546 If you need further assistance, we recommend reaching out to HP Support: https://support.hp.com
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

If I take this on an airline flight, in checked luggage, what happens to the ink cartridges? Will they leak out? Will they dry out?

Asked by: FreqFly
The answer is yes, printer ink cartridges are allowed on airplanes, but there are some important things to keep in mind when it comes to TSA rules. The first thing to consider when traveling with printer ink cartridges is the airline’s policy. Different airlines have different regulations when it comes to carrying printer ink cartridges on board, so it’s important to check with the specific airline you will be traveling with for their regulations. The TSA (Transportation Security Administration) is responsible for the safety and security of air travel in the United States. According to the TSA, printer ink cartridges are allowed in carry-on and checked baggage, but they may be subject to additional screening. It’s important to note that if a printer ink cartridge is not properly packaged and the TSA officer is unable to determine its contents, it may not be allowed through security.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-06-05
  • y_2024, m_2, d_23, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_CZ993A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 44ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT