• This printer has been discontinued. Please shop for associated supplies.
  • Works only with HP toner, requires HP account and internet connection
  • Print only
  • Blazing fast speeds for professional quality black & white prints
  • Includes advanced HP+ smart office features and Wolf Pro security
HP LaserJet Pro 4001ne Printer with HP+ is rated 2.3 out of 5 by 7.
  • y_2024, m_3, d_3, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_5
  • loc_en_US, sid_2Z599E, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 58ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 1 out of 5 by hp8035x from Incomplete printer Printer was useless without duplex feature.
Date published: 2023-02-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by T Hebert from Only because i can't give it a Zero star rating Only because i can't give it a Zero star rating
Date published: 2023-01-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Mac user from I understand that change is not always good. This was the worst printer I have ever had from Hp. Couldn’t get it even to work. I had to send it back.
Date published: 2022-11-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by RB Austin from 0 stars I can’t set it up.
Date published: 2022-11-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Not great I purchased more than a thousand HP printers in my life and installed several hundreds. This printer is my least favorite. Non friendly install, too many additional steps. The printer tray is too sensitive , the printer does not work as smooth as the previous models.
Date published: 2022-09-12
  • y_2024, m_3, d_3, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_5
  • loc_en_US, sid_2Z599E, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

is two-sided printing automatic or manual?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP LaserJet Pro 4001ne printer does not have a duplexer for automatic 2-sided printing. We recommend looking at the HP LaserJet Pro 4001dn, 4001dne or 4001dwe, or 4001dw printers. The "d" after the model name indicates that the printer has a duplexer. The "n" means that the printer has network (or ethernet) capabilities. The "w" means that the printer has wireless and network (or ethernet) capabilities.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

Is this printer compatible with micr ink for printing checks on blank checkstock? NOT PRE-PRINTED CHECK STOCK.

Asked by: finance cnr
No, a MICR-capable printer must be used to print checks. This HP LaserJet Pro 4001ne Printer with HP+ will not be compatible with MICR toner. For assistance with MICR printers visit this link: https://www.troygroup.com/
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

When attempting to use the bypass tray, 5 pages always come out blank then it prints. Is there a way to stop it from printing blank pages from the bypass tray?

Asked by: Sun_Flower
Our apologies for the issues with this HP product! Please visit our HP Support Page for help resolving this technical issue. Online Support: For technical support with this product, visit HP Customer Support at http://support.hp.com. Social Media Support: To find solutions, ask questions, and share tips, join us on the HP Support Community at community.hp.com, on Twitter at twitter.com/HPSupport, and on Facebook at facebook.com/HPSupport
Answered by: HP Team Rahmique
Date published: 2023-03-01

right out of the box the printer tries to load software. How do I reset this printer so that it does not load software and I can get a configuration page showing what ip address it got.

Asked by: Anonymous
Our apologies for the issues with this HP product! Please visit our HP Support Page for help in resolving this technical issue. Online Support: For technical support with this product, visit HP Customer Support http://support.hp.com. Social Media Support: To find solutions, ask questions, and share tips, join us on the HP Support Community at community.hp.com, on Twitter at twitter.com/HPSupport, and on Facebook at facebook.com/HPSupport.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Hi is there a model similar to this one that works via usb? HP LaserJet Pro 4001ne

Asked by: falanake
Hello. Thanks for your question. You can connect this HP LaserJet Pro 4001ne printer to a computer with the USB A to B 2.0 cable. This HP Plus printer, 4001ne, only works with the original HP toner and requires an HP account and internet connection. Another option is to look at the HP LaserJet Pro 4001n printer which does not have HP Plus.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

Why does this require a HP account and internet connection. I just want a printer to print. Not to broadcast anything to anyone.

Asked by: KarlG
Thank you for your question! The HP LaserJet Pro 4001dn does not require an HP account or an internet connection. It is the same printer just without those requirements. It can be found at this link: https://www.hp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hp-laserjet-pro-4001dn-printer
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Why does it require an HP account

Asked by: Anonymous
The HP LaserJet Pro 4001n at this link does not recount an HP account: https://www.hp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hp-laserjet-pro-4001n-printer
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2022-11-28

Does this device scan?

Asked by: Jovial
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP LaserJet Pro 4001ne printer does not scan. I recommend looking at the HP LaserJet Pro MFP 4101fdwe Printer which can print, copy, scan, and fax.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-09
  • y_2024, m_3, d_2, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_2Z599E, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 10ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT