ENERGY STAR | Business

Engineered for Sustainability

HP LaserJet Enterprise M608dn

  • This printer has been discontinued. Please shop for associated supplies.
  • Print only
  • Print speed letter: Up to 65 ppm (black)
  • Auto duplex printing; 2 paper trays (standard); Uses toner with JetIntelligence
  • FCC Class A emissions - for use in commercial environments, not residential environments
HP LaserJet Enterprise M608dn is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 11.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_16, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_K0Q18A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 52ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Extremely disappointed The transition from old to new printer was not user friendly. The messages on the screen and lack of easily recognizable corresponding buttons made it difficult. E.G., where is the "exit"? Going to my computer to look for the manual is inconvenient. Is there even a section on what the various messages mean how they should be addressed. Most upsetting is that there is ghosting on copies. Our IT person was in tough with HP support for hours spanning two days and was finally told the equipment was defective and should be returned. Not only was this inconvenient, it was costly for us since our IT person is a contracted hourly on-call person. In the past, there have not been any major disappointments, but this is leaving bitter taste in our mouths. It is especially unpleasant since I am the person everyone reports problems to.
Date published: 2020-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by UncleTim from Fast, reliable and great quality! Bought an M609 in early 2018 for my partner and I to share. Loved it. When deciding to add a printer for an associate, we sacrificed a little speed and went with the M608. For a while, it was making a slight rubbing noise when printing the first page, but worked perfectly regardless. The noise has passed, so I'm assuming it was just a burr on one of the cogs that worked off.
Date published: 2020-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mikekelc from Printer Works as Promised Needed a Business Printer with two trays that could also duplex. This was the printer recommended by HP for an update/replacement to an 18-year-old HP printer. We have only HP printers because we don't have issues with them, and they last forever!!
Date published: 2019-10-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by rreno from paper feed issues We just purchased the printer and it keeps curling the bottom page up right away, it doesn't matter how few pages we put in or how many(to the line). The guides are correct. So far not happy with that. It prints fast though. Setup for networking took way too long, a delay in the screen on the printer.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by David P Townsend from Reliable and Fast I have used HP LaserJet Enterprise for years now. The M608dn is preforming beyond my expectations from our last printer. It is faster to start up and print. It has no problems handling large prints jobs. I havn't had it go offline once in this last month.
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by DiverseCommunityPartners from Good Printer - Works good with Mac (Apple Products Overall, I am pleased with the printer. I purchased the printer with the assistance of a sales rep. I wish I knew the printer did not make copies. However, I am very glad we can print from iMac computer double sided. Previously, we had to covert the document into pdf format then print.
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by NSI7735 from Not what we expected I purchased this to replace an HP Laser Jet 4250 which was a fantastic machine for a good 8 years or so. It tolerated use in a manufacturing facility like a champ. HP recommended this to me as a replacement for what we are using it for. It is not as sturdy or substantial as our old printer. We have jams more frequently and overall we are not as happy with it.
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by May580 from Works great! Everyone at the office loves the new printer! Works great so far...
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by SusanNYC from Good but not up to my expectations I am a lttlie disappointed in the quality of this product. it runs well and fast but the plastic parts don't look like they will last. It's more difficut to fix a jam and the screen options are more difficult as well. the price was good
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by hptech57 from The new breed of printers are not well built The paper cartridges are extremely flimsy, I am trying to replace the HP4350n printers with the new stuff, but it is very disappointing. Hp used to be the best printer available, now they are trying to see how cheaply they can build their new units. Might just as well rename them with one of the competitors names and cut the price in half.
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by John420 from Bad network connection, worst tech support The printer supposed to replace an older model, but it can't be found on the network after auto and manual configuration. I called tech support who hang up on me several times after being transferred back and forth. I finally gave up to return it.
Date published: 2017-06-27
  • y_2024, m_6, d_16, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_K0Q18A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 49ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;