Engineered for Sustainability

HP LaserJet Enterprise M607n

  • Print only
  • Print speed letter: Up to 55 ppm (black)
  • 2 paper trays (standard); Uses toner with JetIntelligence
  • FCC Class A emissions - for use in commercial environments, not residential environments
See Product Details
HP LaserJet Enterprise M607n is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 36.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_27, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_K0Q14A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 60ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lawyer10 from HP has fallen Very disappointed, would rate zero stars if that were an option. We have run multiple HP laser printers for decades, it is very unfortunate the quality has now fallen so low. Cheap, flimsy plastic parts and this printer reports an unclearable jam and will not function. Support was a nightmare. Disconnected multiple times during support calls. Support techs placed me on multiple +20 minute holds, I spent over 3 hours with no satisfactory resolution and ultimately returned it for a full refund. Support is obviously outsourced to foreign call centers with very difficult to understand poorly spoken english. Going to look at Canon printers.
Date published: 2023-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by FedBoy from Good Quality Good Quality
Date published: 2023-10-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by Water Utility from Slow performance A bit slow on large jobs
Date published: 2023-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by mountaincarol from Easy installation We were able to get it installed and upgraded into our system in less then 2 hours. Works great.
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by S Ped from Billing Manager Great printer for our small business that prints a lot. This printer is fast and handles my accounting/billing print jobs well.
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by Anonymous from meh- fair to middle review meh- unimpressed- slow and not the steady kind of slow
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Poor Quality Machine The printer makes a loud high pitch noise every time it prints, this is the reason I replaced the old one and it is brand new and makes the same annoying noise.
Date published: 2020-10-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from The bad rating is because of HP Sales, etc., Called and ordered but did not get what I thought and was led to believe I was getting. No manual or anything telling you how to work this and after paying a lot of money to have installed and several people later found out why it would not do what it was supposed to do. HP was told what I wanted and even after it arrived and had to have HP Technical re set it up, the issue of why and how to use my "Printer, Copier" was skirted around and I was not told the truth. I let everybody know up front I WAS NOT A TECHIE. I do not know really if this is a good printer or not. After almost a month finally got it to print but have no idea what this machine is capable of.
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by GTCorbin from kind of cheaply made the plastic parts are fragile. This printer is not as well made as my model 4520 and I seriously doubt it will last half as long.
Date published: 2020-05-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by RonLL from Unlike my HP 4000 I cannot get the drawer #1 to print automatically. Everything is manual. Can you give some directions how the change this problem?
Date published: 2020-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by wcss from Great Workhorse printer We have five of these m600 series printers in our store printing invoices. They always perform flawlessly. It would be nice if we didn't need a different toner for each printer though.
Date published: 2020-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by BigRed1949 from Excellent Printer Good functioning printer. Easy to set-up! Very good price and fast shipping.
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by Michelle4184 from So far so good I replaced a hp laser 4200. I’ve had trouble getting the setup right as the touch display is difficult to use and getting the right setting for print quality. Other than that I’m happy with it.
Date published: 2019-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by JJSM from Very dependable printer. I bought this printer to replace another HP LaserJet printer that had given us 10 years of heavy duty printing without a glitch so it was a no brainer to continue buying HP brand laser printers. This new one is faster, quieter and cooler. I am looking forward to a very long and satisfying relationship.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Houlihan from Value purchase I have always bought HP printers. This is the fifth one I have purchased and they always give me good service. I use them in my tax practice and run about 600 pages a day for about 10 weeks. Well above the max per month for sure. I believe that the model M607 I purchased will handle the load for the next 3 to 4 years without any problems.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by AccountingEtc from So far I enjoy the product. It was a little tricky getting the preferences set up the way I like them but once that was done its been smooth sailing. Fast and quiet printing.
Date published: 2019-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by LiveAtWOT from Very Disappointed We have 20 HP M605, and bought this for an expansion project. The new printer has Windows CE embeded for the display, it is slow and complicated. The menu system is terrible with way too many extra clicks to complete a configuration. The printer is fast and supports font cartridges, but at the cost of a confusing interface for the users and way bad menu system
Date published: 2018-09-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by Larry458italia from Software problems Do not buy this printer. There is a software problem that you will need to call tech support to fix. HP knows about the problem, but will not fix it. It did not work on our network either, so it was returned. I cannot believe HP is selling printers like this......
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by Olga1835 from Printer is very slow when printing to IP address I was not able to set up printer on USB using Windows 7
Date published: 2018-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by PDX56 from Good laser printer We added a new computer to our office, so we added a M607 also. It works well and was easy to set up just like our older models of the same type.
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by WCN58 from We couldn't be happier! This printer puts our old laserjet to shame! It is fast AND quiet. We no longer have to shout to hear one another when it's running, LOL. No smears, clean, clear documents, not one jam since we got it. 100% recommended!
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sue1313 from Pleased overall I am happy with the performance so far. The manual paper feed seems very flimsy compared to our previous HP and doesn't hold as much paper and envelopes. There is also a small screen that sits above the machine that I am afraid will get broken. I am happy with the print quality and speed. Hopefully it holds up in the long term.
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by BusinessBob from Would not recommend-quality control issues I had high hopes for this printer because it has an accessory envelope feeder, which is a necessity in my office. But the printer uses a touchpad LCD display for initial set-up and to change settings. The touchpad on the printer was defective and would not respond to touch. After spending 30 minutes with HP support, they suggested that I sent it back for a replacement. Unfortunately, the replacement printer also had a defective touch screen and had to be sent back. There appears to be some quality control issues with this printer. I would wait to purchase until HP has resolved these hardware issues. I will say that the HP support staff that worked with me were apologetic and tried to be helpful.
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lalawyer from Excellent Upgrade After 19 years it was time to upgrade my old 4000 series HP printer. This was the only machine that would suit my needs. It arrived quickly from HP. It is fast, quiet and overall an excellent printer! My only issue is that it is quite a bit larger then my old trust 4000. Thanks HP!
Date published: 2017-10-18
  • y_2024, m_2, d_27, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_K0Q14A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 18ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

what are the dimensions W x D x H in inches

Asked by: artr
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP LaserJet Enterprise M607n printer's dimensions are (W x D x H) 17 x 40.9 x 17.8 inches.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

looking for a business printer what contains duplex and networkable capabilities (dn) which contains the feature to suppress blank page. I previously received a recommendation to buy m506dn but that one has been discontinued. Any recommendations

Asked by: rcc866
Hello. Thanks for your question. We recommend looking at the HP LaserJet Enterprise M507dn printer. If you need further assistance, we recommend reaching out to the HP customer service team, https://www.hp.com/us-en/contact-hp/contact.html
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2024-01-20

can I add a thrid tray to this printer HP M607n

Asked by: Dania007
Hello. Thanks for your question. Yes, you can add the optional 1x550-sheet paper feeder, L0H17A or optional high-capacity 1x2100-sheet paper feeder, L0H18A to the HP LaserJet Enterprise M607n printer. Here are the links: https://www.hp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hp-laserjet-550-sheet-paper-tray-p-l0h17a--1 and https://www.hp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hp-laserjet-2100-sheet-paper-tray
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-02-23

I'm looking for an HP printer similar to what I had in the past, i.e., two paper trays, a manual feed tray and a separate envelope tray. I had the HP Laserjet 600, M601. What has replaced that?

Asked by: Legal Eagle
For personalized assistance in locating the correct printer, it is recommended to open a chat with an HP Live Expert. You can open a chat by clicking the chat icon on the bottom right corner of this product page. The HP Live Expert can assist with choosing the perfect solution for your request and needs.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-10-10

When I print envelopes, the edges are get jammed. How do you print this?

Asked by: profmath
This link http://h10032.www1.hp.com/ctg/Manual/c05298730.pdf is for the manual and on page 35 mentions how to load and print on them correctly. If it is still giving you issues, you will want to contact HP Support as they will need to troubleshoot and see what is causing that to happen.
Answered by: HP Live Expert James
Date published: 2023-10-19
  • y_2024, m_2, d_27, h_9CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_5
  • loc_en_US, sid_K0Q14A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 57ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT