Engineered for Sustainability

HP LaserJet Enterprise 700 Printer M712dn

  • Print only
  • Print speed letter: Up to 40 ppm (black)
  • Prints up to 11x 17"; Auto duplex printing; 3 paper trays (standard)
  • FCC Class A emissions - for use in commercial environments, not residential environments
See Product Details
HP LaserJet Enterprise 700 Printer M712dn is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 9.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_27, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_6
  • loc_en_US, sid_CF236A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 52ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by RIC CONSTRUCT from Amazing printer to replace a 20 year old Laserjet. Thank you for your service Great printer. It replaced a 20 year old HP Laserjet. We were so sad to see the old one go. The old printer served us well. I know this one will be serve us very well.
Date published: 2023-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Principal should be easier to change the name of the printer
Date published: 2022-03-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not really happy with 700 from Can it really do more than 16ppm Currently HP and our local IT provider are looking into the fact that the printer while rated at 40ppm is actually struggling to get to 17ppm
Date published: 2022-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by jfhtu from Works nice. I am pleased with this printer, and would buy it again. It works well. Had a problem with it initially, but HP sent a repairman and he fixed it on site. Was nice.
Date published: 2021-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by CodyH from Great printer I wish there was more options for letter and tabloid printers. This printer is one of my only options and its a work horse. Its a very sturdy platform, i wish it had wireless and wireless printing like my cheap home printer features though. Would be nice to send a document to it from my phone or tablet. I also wish the paper drawers were a little deeper as it only fits about a half ream. I also wish there was a easy way to get a part for these printers. I have this model sitting in my office with one broken plastic part and i cannot find a replacement to get the printer back in use.
Date published: 2021-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prez from It's a work horse! We have had an HP Laserjet 4050 for over 15 years and it is still working. So when we needed a printer for our new company we chose HP.
Date published: 2020-03-26
  • y_2024, m_2, d_27, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_6
  • loc_en_US, sid_CF236A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Is this printer fully compatible with Mac’s Ventura OS? Why is the print driver sent on a CD, when CD drives are essentially obsolete?

Asked by: Cmheath
Yes, the HP LaserJet Enterprise 700 Printer M712dn will be compatible with macOS 10.6 and newer. The drivers for macOS are available for download at this link: https://support.hp.com/us-en/drivers/selfservice/hp-laserjet-enterprise-700-printer-m712-series/5118060
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-07-28

How much thick paper or card it can print (HP 712)

Asked by: imrankhudrshid
Hello. Thanks for your question. The HP LaserJet Enterprise 700 Printer M712dn printer supports Tray 1: 16 to 53 lb; Tray 2, 3: 16 to 32 lb or Tray 1: 60 to 199 g/m²; Tray 2, 3: 60 to 120 g/m²
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-04-02

Is there an option for MICR toner for this model? (for check printing)

Asked by: TenPercentToTheBigMan
Hello and thank you for your question. Yes, MICR toner is available for this HP LaserJet model. The MICR toner options can be found with our MICR toner development partner, Troy Group, at troygroup.com.
Answered by: HP Expert Adam
Date published: 2022-07-07
  • y_2024, m_2, d_27, h_9CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_en_US, sid_CF236A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 57ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT