Engineered for Sustainability

HP LaserJet Enterprise 700 Printer M712n

  • Print only
  • Print speed letter: Up to 40 ppm (black)
  • Prints up to 11x 17"; 3 paper trays (standard)
  • FCC Class A emissions - for use in commercial environments, not residential environments
See Product Details
HP LaserJet Enterprise 700 Printer M712n is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 12.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_20, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_CF235A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 56ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by jtcl from Just what I needed to do my job. I am very happy with the machine. It has the features that I needed to do my work. Cannot find another machine in the market that can do that.
Date published: 2021-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jvallor from Quality printing So far so good - have not had a problem with printing and what an easy setup. I just need help with setting up postscript for my printer and then we are good to go!
Date published: 2021-01-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rockabilly386 from Incompatible with Mac OS 10.6.8 After the tech support person recommended this printer as the solution to my particular problem and being assured that this unit was indeed compatible with my older operating system, I also looked the specs up online. Minimum system requirement for this printer is listed as OS 10.6.8 which I have on two computers and so I made the decision to purchase. After attempting to install and after two long phone sessions with tech support, it was determined that my Mac operating system is not compatible and a return was arranged. Although this is likely a fine printer, I am disappointed that it was not my solution.
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chris22299 from Super Fast Printing Works great, connected onto network with ease and paper is ready as fast as you can walk to it. Great printer.
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Becky1234 from replaced HP 8150 I was told this was the replacement for the 8150. The 8150 was a tank! This one appears so far to be the same.
Date published: 2019-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by SEM Architecture from Solid! Bought this as a Replacement for a 15 year old 5100tn Seems like it will be another workhorse for us.
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by BuyerZach from Replacement printer We bought this to replace our old HP (lasted 7-8 years in a dirty environment), and this was the updated version of it. It looks quite nice! It prints well and neatly, haven't had any troubles.
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Alan9031 from Quality printer I have had this printer for a month and it is performing perfectly. I have had 2 other HP 11x17 printers for the last 25 years and have been completely satisfied with HP printers.
Date published: 2019-02-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by gpjs from poor printer for graphic or technical work Printer does not print 1:1 (image shrinks in the printing processes). When printing on 11x17 paper the image output prints 1/8" smaller then orginal image. Not a good printer for graphic design or technical work where correct size is important.
Date published: 2013-05-20
  • y_2024, m_2, d_20, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_CF235A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 12ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hi - Does the M712 print 9x12 size

Asked by: CT Maestro
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP LaserJet Enterprise m712n Printer can support up to 11 x 17 inch paper.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2024-01-29

is this brand new or refurbished?

Asked by: Sefer
Hello. Thanks for your question. This is a brand new HP LaserJet Enterprise 700 Printer M712n.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

I need to print a mailing address (black and white only) on about 2000 9x12 open end catalog envelopes every month. Would this be up for the task? What about the CP5225n? Any other suggestions?

Asked by: c g .
This HP LaserJet Enterprise 700 Printer M712n supports the following media weights: Tray 1: 16 to 53 lb; Tray 2, 3: 16 to 32 lb. Make sure your envelopes fall into these paperweight requirements. This printer is envelope compatible and has a recommended 5,000 to 20,000-page monthly volume. It is also capable of 11" by 17" ledger printing so the size of the envelope will not be an issue.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-06-09

Can this printer print datamatrix (2d barcode)?

Asked by: melder87
Not by itself. HP has a device called the HP BarCode Printing Solution. This device is not available on this website and must be specially ordered via our HP Managed Printi Services partners. For more information, including contact information, please visit this link: https://www.hp.com/us-en/services/managed-print-services.html
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-04

can it print vinyl labels at high volume without jamming

Asked by: Craig Z

I have a HP 7740 ink jet printer. I will be traveling for 6 to 7 months, what shuld I do to store this printer? Thanks Martin

Asked by: M Neynens
  • y_2024, m_2, d_20, h_9CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_6
  • loc_en_US, sid_CF235A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 50ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT