ENERGY STAR

Engineered for Sustainability

HP PageWide Pro 577dw Multifunction Printer

  • This printer has been discontinued. Please shop for associated supplies.
  • Print, Copy, Scan, Fax
  • Print speed ISO: Up to 50 ppm black and color
  • Auto duplex printing, Wireless, Ethernet, USB Document Print, NFC touch-to-print
  • HP PageWide Technology; Extra-high yield ink available
HP PageWide Pro 577dw Multifunction Printer is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 32.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_20, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_D3Q21A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 73ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 1 out of 5 by AK Lindsay from Not impressed I don't know if we got a dud, but we've had endless problems, both faxing and scan-to-computer functions
Date published: 2022-02-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Happy PageWide from Out of the box failure I was excited to get this printer, but straight out of the box I started having problems with it. HP customer support was no help. I wanted a replacement printer, the exact same model, but I could not get through all the layers of support/lack of support to get a replacement, so I gave up and returned the bad printer. Please make sure to credit by payment card.
Date published: 2021-09-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by BHerold from Frustrated! I bought this printer to replace an earlier version of it because my previous printer stopped printing anything from Microsoft Office. After speaking with Apple, it seems that HP needs to update its firmware. I have been a loyal buyer of HP, but if this is not fixed, I will not buy their products again.
Date published: 2021-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ultimate Medical Group from You need to buy this printer When our small business needed a new printer I decided to call HP to have them recommend options. The rep suggested this printer and we couldn't be happier. We'd had an old laser printer, but she said this new technology would be faster and better quality and that, for our needs, we didn't need to spend the money on a laser printer. She couldn't have been more right. It's great. Quiet, fast, clean print with cheaper replacement cartridges and very reasonably priced. Highly recommend this unit!!
Date published: 2021-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Awesome prints we have been using it for a few weeks so far, and it dies a great job. Prints are clear and the colors pop. Nice addition to our printer bank.
Date published: 2021-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from I print large volumes of information and the print I print large volumes of information and the printer is very efficient. I expected a regular try for legal paper
Date published: 2020-11-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sam II from Limited Wireless Access Have to stay on 2.4G to use. Not good when I prefer to be on 5G.
Date published: 2020-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by soccerperson123 from It works - simple and every time. I just wanted a great printer that worked out of the box, every time, with not a lot of complications. This one does it. Only one complaint: The power cord is not very long. Maybe 2 ½ feet .
Date published: 2020-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by BrooklynRay from Great multifunction machine Great multifunction machine,I have been a customer of HP for more than 15 years of all the products I’ve ever had the 577DW is far the best machine I’ve ever use given what’s going on with the coronavirus and this pandemic the price became secondary to me and I was able to get it at a discount directly from the HP store
Date published: 2020-08-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by mafs from disappointed purchased this to replace an older HP printer. I wanted something with faster fax speed. Your rep recommended this machine. Not noticeably faster than the old machine. also having issues with it pulling more than one page thru at a time -- will call for service after the holiday
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Angela1 from Great Features! I love it! I bought this month I have been working from home is account payable, I do print lots invoices. I had the HP OfficeJet all in one the series 6960, it broke down on me.. this printer it’s perfect for all the invoice I print, very fast.. I did like the one I had it was very new.. Wish I could have fixed that.. well I need the printer faster.
Date published: 2020-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Works great, super fast & beautiful prints! Great production, super fast. Really like the features this MFP offers. More cost efficient than laser at a speed almost as fast.
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by NeilP from Super print speeds with ease of set up. I bought this printer 2 weeks ago, and thus far the printer works great. Only caution is that with color prints, regular paper appears damp/wet just after printing. It does appear that better results will be achieved with Colorlok brand paper - - which I have not yet tried. Good value.
Date published: 2020-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by SheetsG from I love the printer! - Feature not working though I love my Pagewide Pro 577 dw, but there is a simple feature not working. When I send a fax from the Fax Printer feature, the printer does not generate a printed confirmation page. I have to go through multiple layers of online menu's to see the fax log. Any way this can be fixed? Thanks for any help you can provide.
Date published: 2020-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by NicholasB from Really user Friendly Loved the size of the printer as well as all the features. It seamlessly hooked up to everything and set up took less than 30 minutes from start to finish. Recommended getting this for home and business use.
Date published: 2020-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rivet from Quick printing Fast printing and using the side door for envelopes and checks is a breeze
Date published: 2019-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great machine,fast delivery.Will continue to buy HP Products
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by gary at FIC from Too new to rate So far so good, only been in use for a few days. We purchased this as a replacement of the former model version which lasted couple of years under heavy usage.
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by R Sanchez from Good printer features, limited print quality This printer has all of the features you would expect but lacks in print and scan quality. Prints will smudge easily even after the ink has dried fully and the quality of the document scanner is mediocre at best. If you are simply looking for the lowest cost per page, this is it. However if you are looking for top quality printing, look elsewhere.
Date published: 2019-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bigfoot3 from Fast Positives: This is much faster than my previous HP printer. Color is very good (I do not print photos - just reports with colorful graphs). Paper handling for the scanner / copier is excellent. Negatives: Envelopes are hard to handle. The #1 tray only holds a few. You can print them from tray 2 but the menu for setting that up is not well thought out. Switching from plain paper to envelopes and back should be one click. Instead you need to scroll down a few pages of choices from 2 different dropdowns. So 2 suggestions: allow more envelopes in tray 1 or just remember the most recent options in the menu system to allow less scrolling. Put the most commonly used choices at the top. Allow us to remove choices we never use. The cartridges are on the expensive side but they do last long
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ripped off1 from Disappointing Tired of having to reboot this piece of junk. Very disappointing.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by mmilhon from Scans alot faster than our 8600, also prints super The only complaint I have is that the scan to computer does not work and when you call HP support line you are on hold for 1 hour to get to a rep
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by MJAS from The best printer for a small office! I have two!! Reliable and sturdy. Love it!
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by EddieB67 from Love this Printer The ease of setup and the performance I have so far is excellent. In the first few days of use P rented out over 2500 pages, and the speed and print output was excellent.
Date published: 2018-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lenny53 from Huge fan of the new technology; extremely fast. I read about this new HP technology and I have been pleasantly surprised with the performance. Much quieter than previous HP machines and the printing is lightning fast. No wet ink on page to worry about and the machine is good-looking to boot!!!
Date published: 2017-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by kennyD from Easy to set-up. Very intuitive. Easy to set-up. Very intuitive. Fits on a desktop but is heavy and a little on larger size. Fast print. Sometimes grabs double sheets - so not perfect but very fast quality print. I haven't run coated photo paper thru it - only plain paper - I imagine with the better coated stock for inkjet it would look richer. Colors are Ok - don't really POP as much as I'd like but for office copies they look fine - just don't think you can print your marketing materials on this - stick with a professional service provider like your corner print shop or you'll look like they were run off on your desktop printer - lol
Date published: 2017-04-30
  • y_2024, m_6, d_20, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_D3Q21A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

I need to disable HP cartridge protection on my Model 577dw. How do I do that?

Asked by: Woody3
Please visit our HP Support Page for help in resolving this technical issue. Online Support: For technical support with this product, visit HP Customer Support http://support.hp.com. Social Media Support: To find solutions, ask questions, and share tips, join us on the HP Support Community at community.hp.com, on Twitter at twitter.com/HPSupport, and on Facebook at facebook.com/HPSupport.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

WHAT IS THE NEWER MODEL OF THE HP 577 DW PRINTER

Asked by: NICK.1
Hello. Thanks for your question. The Pagewide printer series has been discontinued. We recommend reaching out to the HP customer service team, https://www.hp.com/us-en/contact-hp/contact.html for further assistance.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-08-16

Hi I currently own this printer can I print on checks with this printer?

Asked by: Mr355
All HP printers are capable of printing names and dollar amounts on premade check paper, you will just need to use check printing software for proper formatting. However, if you need to print full checks yourself, your bank will likely require the use of magnetic ink character recognition (MICR), which would require a modified HP printer and MICR ink/toner.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-04-12

What is amperage on this model

Asked by: Dave 44
The power information for this printer follows: Power Input voltage: 100 to 240 VAC (+/- 10%), 50/60 Hz (+/- 3 Hz). Not dual voltage, power supply varies by part number with # Option code identifier. Power consumption 100 watts (Maximum), 70 watts average (Printing), 10 watts (Ready), 4.8 watts (Sleep), 0.2 watts (Manual-Off)
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

The HP PageWide Pro MFP 577dw printer freezes and I cannot print.  I can only power off by unplugging it.  Then when I turn on again.  It allows me to print for a short bit, then freezes again.  This happened I believe after some updates.  

Asked by: Phsava
We are sorry to hear about your challenges. We recommend reaching out to HP Support for further assistance: https://support.hp.com
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-11-03

Hi. I have a HP page wide pro MFP 577dw and some hp 976YC (white boxes). I got the inks from a local seller. I am not sure if the 976YC will work with my printer.

Asked by: Kennyle
Thank you for your question, the HP PageWide Pro 577dw uses HP 972A for standard yield and HP 972X for high yield.
Answered by: HP Team Daniel
Date published: 2022-11-08

Can I use photo paper in this if it says it's for inkjet printers?

Asked by: Jasmine123!!
Hello. Thanks for your question. Yes, you can print on photo paper made for inkjet printers. We recommend using HP Everyday, HP Advanced, or HP Premium Plus photo paper.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-02-28

My company wants to buy a printer like one we bought from you a couple of years ago. However, the one we bought is discontinued so I am looking for a comparable one. Can you tell me which printer is most like the HP PageWide Pro 577?

Asked by: Anonymous
Thanks for your question! Unfortunately, the PageWide printers have been discontinued and the printers don't have a natural successor. The recommended printer which would have a comparable performance would be the HP Color LaserJet Pro MFP 4301. That printer can be found at this link: https://www.hp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hp-color-laserjet-pro-mfp-4301fdw-printer
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-07-07
  • y_2024, m_6, d_20, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_D3Q21A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 48ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT