• 802.11b/g/n with Dual Band wireless; Ethernet (2.4 GHz and 5 GHz); Wi-Fi Direct; BLE; NFC (near-field communication)
See Product Details
HP Jetdirect 3100w BLE/NFC/Wireless Accessory is rated 1.8 out of 5 by 17.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_24, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_3JN69A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 55ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from bad printer I am unable to use the 3100 as the printer is still not working. I have spent hours with support and have not been able to use the printer. Therefore both printer and 3100 are at this time useless to me. The money spent to purchase these items has been money spent unwisely. Erin Milligan
Date published: 2024-02-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by jrscpu200& from Beware because if your HP MFP is out of warranty, HP will Not answer even a simple question! No support for the product
Date published: 2023-12-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by Anonymous from Bad tech support Nice but Bad tech support
Date published: 2023-09-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from it is not connecting well at all with my apple products it doesn't work
Date published: 2023-03-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by Recent Purchaser from SUCKS! Sucks all around I wish I read the reviews before now I am another statistic
Date published: 2022-08-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by Footerman from No instructions for setup I have a $900.00 printer that won't hook into the internet, won't print via usb, won't scan, and won't do anything. It's a $900.00 paperweight at this point.
Date published: 2021-12-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by Business customer from Not up to HP Standards This is a very complicated product which has very poor instructions. We needed assistance in just getting installed properly and then it only works some of the time.
Date published: 2021-12-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by AnotherSadHPCustomer from Looks like a great idea but... I bought a HP Color Laserjet Pro MFP M479fdn. Great machine but no wireless communication. I looked in the HP store for an accessory to make it wireless. It connects to a USB port, I followed all the steps as instructed but the FutureSmart feature never was loaded in my printer's menu. So the device looked good and seems to me like a great idea. But it never worked for me.
Date published: 2020-08-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by TOm Bell from I just received less than a week and installed today and found out that I need to order an adapter to make it work. I needed help on printer setup and disappointed that I could not reach anyone. I will try tomorrow to see if I can get help. Now I need to purchase the adapter to make it work. Very frustrating. I am unable to determine the features and performance until I get it working.
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by Debster4 from As it turns out this product did not work with the HP PageWide 77740, even though the data sheet said it would...very disappointed as this was for a CFO of one of my accounts.
Date published: 2020-04-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by UNHAPPY STAN from DID NOT WORK AS ADVERTISED ADAPTER WAS ADVERTISED TO WORK WITH MY LASERJET M553n, WASTED MY TIME CALLING TECH SUPPORT TO FIND OUT IT WAS NOT COMPATABLE.
Date published: 2019-11-07
  • y_2024, m_2, d_24, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_3JN69A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Does this support WPA-Enterprise with PEAP authentication? I have the M611 enterprise and I needed it to connect through an SSID that requires PEAP auth.

Asked by: Joooose
Thank you for your question! This HP JetDirect 3100W supports 802.11b/g/n with Dual Band wireless Ethernet (2.4 GHz and 5 GHz); Wi-Fi Direct; BLE; NFC (near-field communication). WPA-Enterprise is not listed on the specifications as being compatible.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Will it work with the HP M605n printer? Also will computers on the network be able to print to it?

Asked by: Brian1313
Yes, this HP Jetdirect 3100w BLE/NFC/Wireless Accessory is compatible with the HP M605N printer to make it wireless. Any printer on the same network will be able to print to this printer.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-07-14

Will this work for HP Color LaserJet Enterprise MFP M480f and if it doesn't Can you please send me a product number? That would either help me do direct printing or wifi printing

Asked by: Anonymous
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP Jetdirect 3100w BLE/NFC/Wireless Accessory is compatible with the HP Color LaserJet Enterprise MFP M480f printer.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-12-24

will the HP Jetdirect 3100w BLE/NFC/Wireless Accessory make my HPColor laser jet Enterprise series printer wireless. I am looking to connect it to my wireless network as opposed to usb which is how its connected now

Asked by: Anonymous
Hello. Thanks for your question. We need to know which HP Laserjet Enterprise printer model you have so that we can research what wireless accessories are available for your printer. Resubmit your question with the model number or product number. We will respond to your inquiry as soon as possible. Here are some instructions on how to find the model information: https://support.hp.com/us-en/document/ish_2039298-1862169-16
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

Does it work with MFP M430?

Asked by: Troys mom
Thanks for your question! This HP Jetdirect 3100w BLE/NFC/Wireless Accessory is compatible with HP LaserJet Enterprise M506 series, M527 series, M604 series, M605 series, M606 series, M607 series, M608 series, M609 series, M631 series, M632 series, M633 series; HP Color LaserJet Enterprise M552 series, M553 series, MFP M577 series, M652 series, M653 series, M681 series, M682 series, HP Designjet T1600 Printer series, HP DesignJet T2600 Multifunction Printer series, HP DesignJet XL 3600 Multifunction Printer series.
Answered by: HP Expert Grant
Date published: 2021-11-30

Will this wireless add-on device work with a MFP E67660? Thank you

Asked by: KyleB
Hello, Kyle. Thanks for your question. This HP Jetdirect 3100w BLE/NFC/Wireless Accessory (3JN69A) would be compatible with the HP Color LaserJet Managed MFP E67660 series printers.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2024-01-21

Does it work with the M630 series printer?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hello. Thanks for your question. These accessories would be compatible with the HP LaserJet Enterprise M630 printer series: HP Jetdirect ew2500 802.11b/g Wireless Print Server J8021A, HP Jetdirect 2700w USB Wireless Print Server J8026A, and HP Jetdirect 2800w NFC/Wireless Direct Accessory J8029A.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2024-01-23

Does this work with the HP MFP M480f Color Laser Printer

Asked by: wi fi adapter
Thank you for your question! According to the compatibility list, the HP Jetdirect 3100w will not be compatible. This will be compatible with HP LaserJet Enterprise M506 series, M527 series, M604 series, M605 series, M606 series, M607 series, M608 series, M609 series, M631 series, M632 series, M633 series; HP Color LaserJet Enterprise M552 series, M553 series, MFP M577 series, M652 series, M653 series, M681 series, M682 series, HP Designjet T1600 Printer series, HP DesignJet T2600 Multifunction Printer series, HP DesignJet XL 3600 Multifunction Printer series.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27
  • y_2024, m_2, d_24, h_11CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_3JN69A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 45ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT