Engineered for Sustainability

HP E14 G4 Portable Monitor

  • FHD (1920 x 1080)
  • 800:1
  • 5ms GtG (with overdrive)
  • IPS

HP E14 G4 Portable Monitor is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 26.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_20, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_1B065AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 54ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by KimDL from Love this portable monitor! Easy, intuitive, thin and light weight. LOVE this portable monitor!
Date published: 2023-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by BMW Rider from Nice addition to the portable "office"! Quick and simple connection to HP ZBook 15.6in Fury G8 laptop. Plug 'n play. Great extension of primary desktop with bright, clear output and great resolution. I've used at hotels, conference rooms, and anywhere I need a second monitor for presentations or additional workspace. Included USB-C 3.2 cable is durable, however at 11.5in is fairly short. You may require something longer for more external positioning options. Monitor folds nicely and fits in provided sleeve for portability. I carry it everywhere with my laptop. Great addition, and would purchase again!
Date published: 2023-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by ACor from Great screen to optimize time when traveling. Having a dual screen on the go makes a huge impact Light and great for travel.
Date published: 2023-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dan W. from Great Portable Monitor This is a great device to interface with my Lenovo laptop I use for my job to expand its monitor and easy to set up. It's also easy to transport.
Date published: 2023-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by Charles J M from Decent product. Not impressed, for the price I expected the screen to be bigger. Also, the connection flaked out once so far.
Date published: 2023-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Programmer apps from Superb Awesome external monitor. Very convenient, light, very bright just perfect for my programming while in travel. Ver good build quality.
Date published: 2022-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleza from Worth every penny Works straight out of the box. Nice carry case included. Crisp display. Worth the $$
Date published: 2022-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peter F. from Working from anywhere has never been easier Great quality screen and so easy to setup and use
Date published: 2022-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cece76543 from Great Display! Pricey but great quality Great product, works seamlessly with my hp probook. Super easy to set up and start using, great display. It allows me to be super flexible with where I work as it is easily set up anywhere. Haven’t used it without my computer being plugged in so I can’t speak to how much it drains the computer battery. Overall super happy with the product, just wish it was a little cheaper.
Date published: 2022-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by dualscreendevon from Just what I needed This portable monitor is perfect for when you are on the go and want a second screen. It's so compact and comes with a cord and carrying case.
Date published: 2021-12-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mushoo from Disappointing impossible to return I've been trying to return this monitor they have made it completely impossible. the lower bottom is to wide and cuts off the screen. Also the usb c does not work with my Samsung Note
Date published: 2021-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sixto from Good Experience Order was received in a timely-manner, and product is working great.
Date published: 2021-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Milstar from Great features Perfect for traveling! Easy to set up and stand makes it more stable than previous model. The wife loves using it.
Date published: 2021-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ekim Snevig from A Real Winner Display The HP E14 G4 Portable Monitor is exactly what I was hoping for - a decent sized monitor that fits on top of my closed Envy laptop. It provides a useful second extended display for my Envy 27 display. The USB-C cable works perfectly with the USB-C connection from my laptop. The Portable Monitor is light in weight and the foldable stand holds the display at a nice angle. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2021-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by FarNorth907 from Perfect product and experience I bought this monitor 2 months ago and I absolutely love it. I have a MacBook and the first time connecting it as a second display was easy. Literally just plug it in and it works perfectly. Screen is crystal clear and zoomed at a good level. It only took 3 days to receive the product too.
Date published: 2021-03-07
  • y_2024, m_4, d_20, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_1B065AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Is this also compatible to apple laptop?

Asked by: KPMG Employee
A bit late, but yes, it will be compatible with your MacBook, this monitor includes a USB-C cable which will power the monitor and your MacBook will automatically recognize ot. Very easy to use.
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2023-05-27

Can I use the TypeC to HDMI instead of DisplayPort? My Laptop dont have Displayport

Asked by: Yagbadoodles
A USB-C to HDMI cable or adapter should be compatible with this HP E14 G4 with no issues.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-09-27

Is this monitor compatible with HP 250 G7 Notebook. the ports on this notebook are as follows. (1) USB 2.0 (2) USB 3.1 Gen 1 (1) HDMI v1.4b (cable are sold separately) (1) RJ-45/Ethernet port (1) Headphone/microphone combo jack (1) AC power port

Asked by: Lchrist
Thank you for your question! This HP E14 G4 Portable Monitor requires a DisplayPort compatible USB-C port. If there is a symbol of a lightning bolt (Thunderbolt 3) next to the USB-C port, then you can use this port to charge and transfer a video signal. This port supports Display Port alt-mode. Another option will be a USB-C to HDMI adapter.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Is there a bracket to mount this monitor to a VESA monitor stand

Asked by: ocker
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP E14 G4 Portable Monitor is not VESA mount compatible. HP does not make a bracket for this monitor to make it VESA mount compatible.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

Will this connect to a Elitebook ?  Will I need any additional software/hardware ?

Asked by: Stack62
Thank you for your question! This HP E14 G4 Portable Monitor will be compatible with any HP EliteBook that has a USB-C port.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Can I connect this to my hp laptop as a second screen?

Asked by: Kaylahlove
This HP E14 G4 Portable Monitor uses USB-C with DisplayPort for the display input. If your laptop has a USB-C with DisplayPort then yes. If not then adapters can possibly be used for compatibility.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-09-27

I have HP Spectre x360 13aw0023no. Can I connect 2 of these (or any other portable external monitors) to my laptop? What hub can I buy for this screen to add more USB c, hdmi etc ports (just in case)? Must be small as I'm a digital nomad.

Asked by: Nomadgirl
Thank you for your question! No information is found on an HP Spectre x360 with that model number. Please ensure the model number is correct. If the HP Spectre was released after October of 2019 then it should feature a Thunderbolt Port. If that is the case then the Spectre will be compatible with one external monitor via that port. The HP Thunderbolt Dock 280W G4 will support up to four displays and would be highly recommended for multiple displays. Hopefully, this answer helped. If not please clarify your model number and resubmit the question with the correct model number. If the model number is correct it is recommended to contact HP Support in your area. Thanks for being an HP customer!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

What are the actual dimensions of the HP E14 G4 Portable Monitor?

Asked by: Kathy77
This HP E14 G4 Portable Monitor has product dimensions with stand (W x D x H) 12.65 x 0.6 x 8.27 in.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-10-16
  • y_2024, m_4, d_20, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_1B065AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 52ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT