ENERGY STAR

Engineered for Sustainability

HP E32k G5 4K USB-C Monitor

  • 4K UHD (3840 x 2160)
  • 1000:1
  • 5ms GtG (with overdrive)
  • IPS

HP E32k G5 4K USB-C Monitor is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 7.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_30, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_2
  • loc_en_US, sid_6N4D6AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kaniac from High Quality Monitor I am very happy with this purchase. The 4k picture quality is fantastic and the overall function of the monitor is great. The only issue I am having is my laptop isn't 100% compatible with the USB-C hub. The hub works fine but I need to use an HDMI cable in addition to the USB cable. Because of this, the single-power-on function is not available. I found this out after I received the monitor and assumed that the issue might be with my laptop since the other functions of the USB hub were working. Customer service confirmed this and informed me that the source needs to be compatible with display port 1.4 for the USB-C video signal to work with a single cord and for the single-power-on function to be available. Not a big deal for me personally since I will soon be in the market for a new laptop and the overall quality of the monitor is high. So, if you are considering this monitor or another USB-C monitor I would suggest making sure your source device is compatible with using a single USB-C cable.
Date published: 2023-09-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by HR Tom from Beautiful and practical monitor Had this for a few days now and it's nice. It replaced two mismatched 1080p monitors and though not the same screen size, it works just fine....provides a reasonable amount of space and the resolution is amazing. Throw in the hub functionality, and this thing is a great long-term value
Date published: 2023-04-28
  • y_2024, m_5, d_30, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_2
  • loc_en_US, sid_6N4D6AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Is there a way to use a usb-c speaker with this monitor?

Asked by: Moe.Ferland
Yes, this HP E32k G5 4K USB-C Monitor has a standard USB-C input port. Just plug and play.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2024-02-20

can this monitor be wall-mounted

Asked by: johnT in SD
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP E32k G5 4K USB-C Monitor is VESA mount compatible. This Monitor has the 100 x 100 mm VESA standard.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-10-16

Hi, in the data sheet, there is a HP S101 Speaker Bar listed as a possible accessories. However, on the photos of this monitor, the bottom side does not seem to have any points to attach such speaker bar. Please, is this speaker bar really supported?

Asked by: Daniel12345
Hello. Thanks for your question. We can confirm that the HP S101 Speaker Bar is compatible with the HP E32k G5 4K USB-C Monitor,
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-03-24

does it pivot

Asked by: Rhys
Yes, this HP E32k G5 4K USB-C Monitor can Tilt/Swivel/Pivot/ and is height adjustable.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-11-13

Can this monitor be used vertically?

Asked by: adam34
Yes, this HP E32k G5 4K USB-C Monitor can be used vertically.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2024-01-31

What cable do I need to connect these 2 monitors?

Asked by: jspho
This HP E32k G5 4K USB-C Monitor is not compatible with daisy-chaining two monitors together.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2024-01-19
  • y_2024, m_5, d_30, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_6
  • loc_en_US, sid_6N4D6AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 49ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT