• Reliable wireless connection
  • Quiet clicks
  • Ergonomic design and thumb rest
  • Up to 18 months of battery life
See Product Details
HP 280 Silent Wireless Mouse is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 143.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_83, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_19U64AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 53ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by StampFox from Awesome Wireless mouse Love this mouse. Small to fit my hand and works really well.
Date published: 2024-02-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by HP Bear from Not very Sturdy When I purchased this mouse, I didn’t realize how small it is. I have big hands and holding this device is not comfortable. Don’t get me wrong, it works great. Two things wrong with it, to small and very flimsy. Don’t drop the thing like I did.
Date published: 2024-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by woodfern from HP Wireless Mouse EXCELLENT CHOICE! We love the design of the mouse and and thumb shield.
Date published: 2024-01-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by stsaf1 from How does HP stay in business? HP generally has good products, but their customer service is soooo poor I cannot recommend purchasing. If you do, make sure it isn't from their HP store. Go to Amazon, Best Buy, anywhere else.
Date published: 2024-01-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from WHERE IS IT? HAS NOT BEEN DELIVERED
Date published: 2024-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by P. D. from Hp cordless mouse review Very responsive, nice feel ,portable
Date published: 2024-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from SO nice!! I work on my computer for my employment. I have to say, not hearing the constant clicking, is better than I could have expected. You dont realize how much noise it makes until its no longer there.
Date published: 2023-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by ArmandoTop from Works great Great mouse
Date published: 2023-12-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from MOUSE MOUSE WAS NOT COMPATABLE WITH MY HP COMPUTER. KEYBOARD WOULD NOT SYNC. SALES PROMISED ME IT WOULD WORK.
Date published: 2023-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cindee P. from Quiet It took some getting used to, but it's fine. The clicking is easy and quiet. The scroll wheel is nice. The thumb side is a little awkward and cramps my hand, but it's ok now. Maybe I'm not holding it properly, but there aren't any instructions that show how I'm supposed to hold it. I have tiny hands. I can't imagine how someone with big hands would handle it.
Date published: 2023-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wanda5 from Very comfortable Very comfortable
Date published: 2023-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy_User from Handy and silent Good product
Date published: 2023-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kent T. from HP wireless mouse Mouse is sturdy, easy to use. However, the wireless piece that fits in the usb port is very hard to get out of the n Mouse case.
Date published: 2023-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by JKBruce from Wireless mouse satisfaction. This HP wireless mouse works great just as I knew it would. It is really easy to use and is really silent. It is perfect for taking surveys and great for play games. It is a just the right size.
Date published: 2023-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great Product works great easy install The mouse came as promised and it was easy to install and works great.
Date published: 2023-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by rvs42 from New mouse Well constructed mouse of high quality. Works fast and flawlessly, Well worth the price' and it should last a long time.
Date published: 2023-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by NYwoman from comfortable and easily operated I was surprised at how smooth and easy this mouse operated. Very pleased.
Date published: 2023-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Daniel Jay from Ergonomic and silent Very smooth and comfortable.
Date published: 2023-08-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bhouse from Not for large hands I didn't have it but 3 days, too small for large hands, worked fine though.
Date published: 2023-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Melissa S. from Great purchase Very ergonomical, fits the palm of the hand well. Not tiny like others built for a small child. Silent mouse clicks.
Date published: 2023-08-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by Anonymous from A BAD EXERIENCE!!!! Not hardly any instructions could find the USB to use the mouse. E-mailed seller twice with no response.
Date published: 2023-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by JoannieC from Good for gaming Works great—my 12 year old grandchild uses it for gaming and is very satisfied
Date published: 2023-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by barry1266 from Great Mouse This mouse is excellent!! Perfect for my hand !!
Date published: 2023-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pat Latigue from Great Mouse Great Mouse for laptop
Date published: 2023-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elkay from Perfect Silent and comfortable as advertised
Date published: 2023-02-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by Khaled khan from Please i want to return wireless mouse Dysfunctional wireless mouse i want to return
Date published: 2023-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Computer Professional from Quiet Is Good You never realize how satisfying a silent mouse is until you actually use one. I'm really happy with this mouse. It's just the right size and comfortable to use.
Date published: 2023-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by michael66 from mouse great mouse
Date published: 2023-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Random Man from It does the job 👍 I use it for day to day tasks, so not gaming. Its responsive and works on any flat surface so no need for a mouse pad unless you really want one. Only caveat is that you have to manually turn it off after every use. Im forgetful so I assume my battery won't last long.
Date published: 2023-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vickeylem from Quiet as a Mouse So quiet and easy on the hands.
Date published: 2023-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Momslaptop from Wireless Mouse G perfect when i want to turn it off.reat very easy to use and
Date published: 2022-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by bbbbxxx from b I have a large hand and it fits good
Date published: 2022-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nahir from Very swift and comfortable I love this mouse, although I like the click sound better in mouses, but this mouse is perfect with a comfortable hand posture, smooth swifting across a surface (many surfaces, no mouse pad needed!), clucks just fine, easy to connect to mobile devices too, etc. It's really nice and I love it!
Date published: 2022-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chi M from Silent Mouse Very comfortable, Unproblematic Bluetooth connection, Definitely happy to render images without the “click” noise
Date published: 2022-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Perfect! This HP wireless mouse is just what I needed. It works perfectly and is very easy on my wrist. It moves smoothly on my mouse pad and is quiet. I highly recommend this item.
Date published: 2022-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by GunDick from Good but small These are too small for my hand's comfort. This replaced such, and the left-side "wing" helped make it slightly easier to use. Worked fine with my new HP desktop via USB port.
Date published: 2022-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smrossi from Quieter than a mouse This silent mouse exceeded my expectations. Excellent quality, perfect feel, and I can click away without a sound.
Date published: 2022-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rich from CA from Very good mouse The mouse is very nice, on the small size. I would like it a little larger. Another thing, it is very lite, something when I move it, I some time lift it off the mouse pad a little, the pointer do not move. I guess the track gap is very small. A little heaver mouse will help from lifting the mouse.
Date published: 2022-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Buffalo309 from Buffalo309 Great mouse, and definitely suggest you have something other then what comes with the Victus-15L computer. Worth the money.
Date published: 2022-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by jamese58 from HP mouse Love the size of the HP mouse and the battery set up which in easy to change. Love the color and easy handling.
Date published: 2022-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by FussieToes2 from Smooth Comfortable
Date published: 2022-11-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Mouse review A mouse is a mouse, nothing special
Date published: 2022-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by rs522 from new mouse easy to use
Date published: 2022-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Architect Ali (Max-Vray) from The amazing mouse for modelling. This Silent wireless mouse is amazing for working with 3d modelling. When I want to design, I like to use this mouse.
Date published: 2022-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by M.J. Clark from Wireless mouse Excellent wireless mouse
Date published: 2022-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by bfrazi from Works As Advertised Silent Wireless Mouse Works Well
Date published: 2022-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from HP Wireless Silent Mouse Smooth and absolutely silent when operating! Very comfortable for large hands.
Date published: 2022-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by BirdmanOKC from Replacement Mouse Meets all my needs.
Date published: 2022-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by bbcards from Good fit Great little mouse fits your hand well and was easy to set up
Date published: 2022-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Captain500 from This one is 1000 times better. The mouse that came with the unit was junk they even told me I would need a better mouse when I ordered it on line from HP. Find it hard to believe they would even send one out they knew was bad or would not work with the computer. This one is 1000 times better than the junk one...but you mau expect that.
Date published: 2022-09-05
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_83, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_19U64AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hi will this mouse work with Hp Envy Laptop T CWOOO

Asked by: Moon60%
This HP 280 Silent Wireless Mouse will be compatible with any computer that uses Windows 11; Windows 10; macOS; or Chrome OS™.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-10-27

Is it compatible with Desktop HP Elite HPE-380t?

Asked by: Anonymous
This HP 280 Silent Wireless Mouse will be compatible with Windows 10 or Windows 11. If your HP Elite uses either operating system this mouse will be compatible.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-07-30

What is the DPI?

Asked by: Ethy
Thank you for your question! It is uncertain as to what is meant by DPI on a mouse. DPI is a measurement used in measuring print quality as in how many Dots Per Inch can this printer print. Please clarify the question and it will be answered as soon as possible.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

What size battery does it use?

Asked by: Shew
Thank you for your question! The HP 280 Silent Wireless Mouse uses a AA battery.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

IS THE BATTERY RECHARGEABLE

Asked by: DETOTHEP
Thank you for your question! The HP 280 Silent Wireless Mouse does not feature a built-in rechargeable battery. This uses a standard AA battery.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Does this mouse have a sleep mode or automatic shutoff if I forget to manually turn it off?

Asked by: Hunter050
Thank you for your question! Yes, the HP 280 Silent Wireless Mouse has an adjustable sleep function when the mouse is not in use.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

DPI is the standard used to measure the mouse sensitivity, expressed as the number of DPIs (dots per linear inch) that a device can detect. So, what is the DPI of this mouse?

Asked by: Ethy
Thank you for your question! I am not seeing any mention of DPI on the specifications of this mouse. For further assistance please contact HP Store Support directly. You can open a chat on this page or click Contact Us for more answers.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

How to connect this via bluetooth? It is nowhere mentioned in the manual guides nor on the websites.

Asked by: qwerty98765
Thank you for your question! The HP 280 Silent Wireless Mouse is not Bluetooth compatible. This mouse is compatible with PCs and Macs with an available USB-A port and following Operating Systems; Windows 11; Windows 10; Windows 8; Windows 7; macOS 10.1 or higher
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27
  • y_2024, m_2, d_25, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_19U64AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 17ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT