• 802.11b/g Wireless Ethernet; NFC; Hi-Speed USB 2.0
  • HP LaserJet M552, M553, M604, M605, M606
See Product Details
HP Jetdirect 3000w NFC/Wireless Accessory is rated 2.7 out of 5 by 9.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_21, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_5
  • loc_en_US, sid_J8030A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 53ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 1 out of 5 by DoDisturb from Wrong product recommended by support staff resulted in wasted time and days without printer Product was recommended by HP support staff. Took 2 days which is acceptable but it was not compatible with my printer so I wasted more than 5 hours on the phone with the Rep and my printer is still not wireless. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2023-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by FWWIII from Jetdirect 3000w Followed instruction to connect device. Cannot get wireless printing to work.
Date published: 2022-06-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by Emerge from Just do the 3100W This device only allows mobile devices such as phones to print alongside desktops. If you need to print from laptops more often you’ll need the 3100w instead
Date published: 2022-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coolfox from Good Product with decent features The Product has great feature but no installation manual. You have to try to find out exactly where to put the product,
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by AndreL from Not a real wifi access Yes, you can print from some mobile devices, but NO you can NOT include your printer equipped with this device into your Wifi network. The IP address is factory assigned 192.168.223.1 and can not be reconfigured (strange !). Completely useless and waste of money for me. I should have purchased an Apple Airport instead.
Date published: 2017-04-27
  • y_2024, m_2, d_21, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_5
  • loc_en_US, sid_J8030A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

is my printer Color Laserjet Pro MFP M475fdn compatible with HP Inc J8030A Wi-Fi Direct

Asked by: JD1968nov
No, this HP Jetdirect 3000w NFC/Wireless Accessory will not be compatible with the HP M475fdn. The J8021A HP Jetdirect ew2500 802.11b/g Wireless Print Server will be compatible but this device has been discontinued as the M475fdn is an older discontinued model.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-07-28

Can I use this device with my HP Color LaserJet MFP E57540 to connect it to my company's private WiFi network using the same static IP address as currently setup in the printer?

Asked by: EverettOBX
This HP Jetdirect 3000w NFC/Wireless Accessory is showing as compatible with the HP LaserJet M506, M527, M552, M553, M577, M604, M605, M606. Thank you for your question!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-09-04

Convert Usb laser printer to wireless

Asked by: LFDG
Yes, this HP Jetdirect 3000w NFC/Wireless Accessory can do that for the HP LaserJet M552, M553, M604, M605, and M606, and select other printers. Please include the model of your printer in your question if your printer is not listed.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-08
  • y_2024, m_2, d_21, h_11CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_en_US, sid_J8030A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 37ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT