ENERGY STAR | Small medium business

HP Color LaserJet Pro MFP M177fw

  • This printer has been discontinued. Please shop for associated supplies.
  • Print, copy, scan, fax, wireless
  • Print speed letter: Up to 17 ppm (black), up to 4 ppm (color)
  • Scan to email; 35-sheet ADF; 2 paper trays (standard)
HP Color LaserJet Pro MFP M177fw is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 22.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_13, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_CZ165A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by NashvilleGirl11 from Sweet little printer. Fast shipping. Got this little printer to help me write a book. It is fast and uncomplicated. Easy to set up. Fast shipping. Appreciate simple technology with user friendly screen. Great features. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2017-06-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by Yatesjlz from LaserJet Pro MFP M177fw Scanning The HP Color LaserJet Pro MFP M177fw is a reliable printer, but the touch screen does not have an icon for scanning and using HP Scan and Capture App is inconsistent at best. I often get an error stating that its not set up or can't be accessed. I have dumped the app and reloaded twice. It works intermittently and then fails. I have also tried to scan from multiple paths in my computer, but no go. At this point it is not working at all. My $129 HP deskjet 4630 is more reliable for wireless printing and all scanning functions. It has never failed me in 3-years.
Date published: 2017-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by mackie from A good product upgrade for our use Has all the features we required and works well for our business
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dinkar from Excellent product Very easy to setup & works as advertised.
Date published: 2015-05-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by Jeanneak from Don't buy it! Received 1st one. Was able to print a test page before it quit working. Sounded horrible. Sent it back--they sent me another one. It wouldn't even print a test page, not a copy. Needles to say between the two, I spent hours on the phone with tech support and with sales to return them. A month and a half later after they both were returned I got my money back. Very disappoint with this as I really wanted a color laser printer. Don't know what I will do now.
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by xaxo700 from Good Printer This printer is excellent for the money, you can fax, scan, copy and print documents from your computer or independently without it. You can feed from the flatbed scanner or multiple pages from the feeder up top. All you have to do to send a fax is enter the number and place your document on the flatbed scanner or load it in the feeder up top. It has plenty of memory as I sent an 11 page fax and it did not say "memory full" or some such error. It prints and copies in color which is quite useful and because it is a laserjet, I expect the toner cartridges to last a long time, haven't had to replace them yet, so I don't know exactly how long they will last. The only negative thing I can say about this printer is, it goes through quite an initialization process when you first turn it on, it takes a full minute to go through all its changes before it is ready to work. Other than that this printer has been great so far! Quite useful! The copy and scan quality is quite good and is not blurred at all.
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sunset2002 from My HP Printer is an asset to me. My printer is very user friendly. I like the alert systems.
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by ramsv from Okay for the price good quality of documents produced, but a little slower than expected. It takes a while to print or copy. Reminds me of inkjet slow speed (and sounds) but with quality of laser jet printouts. For the price and for home usage, it's okay.
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by htlba from Great color Laserjet printer I got this all in one for the price of an inkjet. It is great and meets all my needs. Very impressed with this all in one!
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by DLBrown106 from Great printer! I work out of a home office and I would not be as productive as I am with any other printer. I am very pleased with my HP Color LaserJet Pro Multifunction Printer M177fw
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by dan111 from Nice Printer & Reasonable Price I bought this for home use and wife's grad school projects. I wanted to get away from the inkjet and ink smudging when touched wet or damp. Works very well does not print pictures as well as some of the dedicated photo printers (not tacky though) but everything else very good. It would be nice if printed in fast draft or grayscale for all documents. Definitely an upgrade from inkjet. Fax and scan work well.
Date published: 2014-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by bert72 from like the features of this printer this printer has great fea easy set up. love the wireless. prints wonderful. no problems . still learning features. still playing with my new printer. love it so far. no problems.
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rovno from Great for price Good deal with discount. Great prints and copies
Date published: 2014-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by sher90 from The product is really easy to set up and to use I have one question how do you print to 4x6 paper? I have tried landscape and portrait neither prints the picture correct. I really do like this printer, I want to be able to print pictures of all sizes.
Date published: 2014-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by 14Henry2 from execellent Simple to set up and connect to network print quality very good
Date published: 2014-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by revpru8 from All in One and color This product works nicely. A bit large and unwieldy, and setup of fax on a line with electronic voicemail elicits a "fax error" printout after every phone call. That is a huge waste of paper, and an hour long phone call to HP didn't solve the problem. Turning off the printer does.
Date published: 2014-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by LYNDAC918 from GREAT PRINTER This printer is wonderful! I have purchased so many printers in my life and this one prints clear pictures quickly. I also like the remote features that lets me print directly from my phone or tablet. I now can scan, fax and print from the same device. Thanks HP!
Date published: 2014-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by KDesai from BestPrinting Solution!! I really like HP product and this is very good solution center for all your needs
Date published: 2014-01-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by Kuhfrrffh from We return the product after 3 days The wireless feature did not work well. When printing it would shoot out three to four pages fory 1 page
Date published: 2014-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by barbwire from Excellent product This all in one color laser printer has all the features a person could want. The print quality is outstanding as is the print speed. I would without reservation endorse this printer.
Date published: 2014-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by mattchew from great apps and very user friendly I purchased this laser printer because I stand by hp and its support and quality .
Date published: 2014-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by db13 from Great product! easy to setup! All the consistency and permanency in printed output that you'd expect from a laser printer with none of the clogging or other issues with ink. Love it.
Date published: 2013-12-04
  • y_2024, m_4, d_13, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_CZ165A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

How do I print double sided on this MFP M177fw?

Asked by: MP3FAIAMAN
Hello. Thanks for your question. You would need to manually turn the paper over with this HP Laserjet m177fw printer.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2024-02-13

How do I change imaging drum

Asked by: Alan1231
This link http://h10032.www1.hp.com/ctg/Manual/c03629244.pdf is for the User Guide and it shows on page 66 how to change the imaging drum.
Answered by: HP Live Expert James
Date published: 2023-10-23

I 've recently got one printer HP Color LaserJet Pro MFP M177fw. However I've never used printers before. So can anyone offer me one manual or anything from which I can learn how to use it correctly? I really need your help ! Many thanks! Yun

Asked by: YunAlita
The manuals for the HP Color LaserJet Pro MFP M177fw are available at this link: https://support.hp.com/us-en/product/hp-color-laserjet-pro-mfp-m177-series/5303438/model/5303443/manuals Thank you for being an HP customer!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-07-14
  • y_2024, m_4, d_13, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_en_US, sid_CZ165A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 39ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT