Color

black
Black
  • Reliable, Original HP cartridge
  • Standard size, when you need just one
  • ~2,560 pages
See Product Details
HP 80A Black Original LaserJet Toner Cartridge, CF280A is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 50.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_21, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_CF280A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 68ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by TGrupp from Reliable Company Reliable ink
Date published: 2023-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by AAnnL from HP laser printers and printer cartridges Love HP laser printers and their printer cartridges.
Date published: 2023-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by gma sandy from Wonderful Ink! This is a great product. The printer it goes on is a busy printer and it lasts a long time.
Date published: 2022-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by J Frank from HP only the best Fast shipping and authentic product. Better priced than retail outlets
Date published: 2022-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Private 2 from A great product! I have used them for years and never a problem. A great product.
Date published: 2021-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by RomanZ from Good Quality! I love HP printers and Toners! Best quality and easy to use!!!
Date published: 2021-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cjrb2017 from Great longevity Great product , Amazing system and easy to navigate for full time workers with little time 
Date published: 2021-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by DesertGal from Super fast delivery! I love getting my toner products directly from HP. I've tried ordering from another retailer and never received the package. With HP, the toner arrives just two days after ordering. It's a great experience. Plus, 100% certain the toner is genuine HP products.
Date published: 2021-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by vfoo7 from very good I have purchased this toner for years and it always performs they way I expected
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by The truth from Horrible product First time paying over a hundred dollars for a cartridge but figured it would cut back on ordering refurbished ones. So wrong the cartridge was empty within two werks
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by DudleyP59 from Great Cartridge, excellent life and quality The quality of original, OEM, cartridges is great! Have always used, work great!
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lynjoyp from EASY TO INSTALL & GREAT PRINT QUALITY WE'VE USED HP PRODUCTS FOR A LONG TIME AND LOVE THE QUALITY
Date published: 2020-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by ChrizD from Fast delivery in challenging times I hadn’t expected HP to be able to delivery as quickly as their site suggested in these times of impacted work, supply chains and delivery systems. However, they came through in a time where many of us are using/creating home offices a lot more. Thank you HP. Stay safe.
Date published: 2020-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by jguillermo from Simple and Easy1 I bought this a few weeks ago and it came in so easily without a hitch! So glad I bought directly from HP than Amazom- Amazon would've taken a whole month to deliver! This took about a week and a half. This product will last me forever. Thanks!
Date published: 2020-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by fogs from laserjet jet toner THIS IS A BETTER PRODUCT THAN REFILL CARTRIDGES AND THE PRINT ON THE PAGE IS GREAT.
Date published: 2020-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Joelhorncorrales from Simple to buy and simple to install - thank you. I was very happy with how easy this was to buy and install. Thank you.
Date published: 2020-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lynne K from Just what I needed. Always a perfect purchase! And right there Fast!!!
Date published: 2019-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by FletC from Impressive, seamless service I had forgotten to order toner for a satellite office. Told the team I would order right now and they would have in 2 days (was going to use Amazon Prime). I started that the HP site to find the right toner and delivery was 1-2 business days. Perfect--I ordered from the HP site. The toner was delivered the NEXT DAY. No delivery charge, didn't have to use 2 websites and status updates provided by HP. 100% using HP site again for my satellite offices.
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by DianaMFLP from Toner I always purchase my toner from hp and am always happy with the ease of ordering and the quick delivery!
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by Legal Assistant from HP80A toner cartridge Works great, easy to install; ordering process was super smooth!
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by Gangbanger1933 from Too Expensive Purchasing an HP LaserJet Toner Cartridge caused me undue economic trauma.
Date published: 2019-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by MEPA from Always timely Always delivered in a timely manner-never any problems with toners
Date published: 2019-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by jaymac from Does the Job I installed this cartridge about a month ago and have been very pleased with its performance.
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by madmac999 from Nice to have an original toner cartridge. I got this, this month and it works great. Glad I got it from HP, it has a pre-paid return lable for UPS, I know I paid for it in the price of the Cartidge. but it is nice. Thanks HP
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Robert from Sold as described Sold as described
Date published: 2018-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by marian45 from Great Toner Cartridge I purchased one of these over 1 1/2 years ago and just am replacing with a new one. Very good cartridge.
Date published: 2018-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peggy51 from This product is easy to install Easy to order, install, and like the free next day shipping
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by JELI from An Excellent Toner Cartridge I always order this toner cartridge that never fails in the past few years. Thanks for HP high quality toner cartridge as well as HP high quality printer that never requires me to seek for a repair job. The delivery is fast upon the order.
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by DrBlack from HP Ink Cartridges are dependable HP Ink cartridges fit well with HP printers and work efficiently without problems. HP.com has the best prices.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by kmlkane1 from Excellent Product! This cartridge is reliable and long lasting. Great for a small business to use.
Date published: 2014-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by hangnail61 from good quality product Excellent product, super fast delivery
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by george13 from Box crushed The box my cartridge cam in was crushed right in the center, where the hard cardboard forms did not protect it. After looking at cartridge it seems not to be damaged.However I can't be sure until i put it in the printer,I will not do that until its needed. G.B.
Date published: 2013-04-25
  • y_2024, m_2, d_21, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_CF280A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What is the difference between these and MICR Cartridges. We print a lot of checks. We were told we could only use MICR Ink toner.

Asked by: TJPS
This HP 80A Black Original LaserJet Toner Cartridge is a standard toner cartridge for everyday use. Check printing requires the use of MICR toner. MICR (magnetic ink character recognition) is a technology invented in the 1950s that is used to verify the legitimacy or originality of checks and other paper documents. Special ink, which is sensitive to magnetic fields, is used to print certain characters on the original documents. MICR is commonly used by banks and other financial institutions to accelerate the processing and clearance of checks. Retailers also often use MICR readers to minimize their exposure to check fraud. The MICR line is the sequence of numbers and characters that appear at the bottom of a check. It consists of three number sets: the bank routing number, the account number, and the check number. The order of number sets is country-specific. These three sets of numbers act as unique identifiers for the check and the person who signs it.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-06-30

Can I use CF280A in a laser jet pro 4001dn printer

Asked by: dgoggins
Hello. Thanks for your question. The HP LaserJet Pro 4001dn printer uses the HP 148A or 148X toner.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-12-22

What is the percentage level of iron oxide in this ink toner?

Asked by: Dave908
  • y_2024, m_2, d_21, h_11CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_en_US, sid_CF280A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 52ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT