Color

black
Black
  • Reliable, Original HP cartridge
  • Standard size, when you need just one
  • ~2,300 pages

HP 05A Black Original LaserJet Toner Cartridge, CE505A is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 52.
  • y_2024, m_3, d_1, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_CE505A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 55ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vilmus from Replacement Toner Cartridge The replacement toner cartridge was easy to replace. It works flawlessly. The toner cartridge used to have a blank line running through the printed page (blank line used to run vertically). I recommend it without reservation.
Date published: 2022-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by JBHoff from Ink Cartridge for HP Laser Jet P2035 The item purchased was just as described, came in a reasonable amount of time and worked as was meant to. Thank you.
Date published: 2022-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by arm56 from Easy to install First time that I had to replace the toner and was a little hesitant about how it would go. Happy to report it was an easy process. I did watch a YouTube video first.
Date published: 2021-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by NLMom2015 from Great product Long lasting ink. Clean printing. Good transaction.
Date published: 2021-09-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by Marty123456 from WiFi Connect Was No Go I have considerable experience setting up printers and the difficulties therein. While this printer looks great, I never was able to get the WiFi to connect to my router. I used both the manual (I entered the router pass code) and the HP automatic find and connect feature. The router and printer were about 30 inches apart. I checked internet reviews and it appears others have had the same problem. Because I was given a 30 return deadline I could not return it. It now sits unused on a desk and I no longer can print anything.
Date published: 2021-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ed1955 from Toner cartridge The printer cartridge has been working perfectly since I installed it.
Date published: 2021-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ms Geni from Great Products I always purchase this and all my HP products from HP. The products are as advertised and the shipping is fast and products are always delivered when stated.
Date published: 2021-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by hhkjhjkjhk from HP P2055-DN Stopped Working after replacing Toner Hello, when I replaced the old toner cartridge in my HP printer with this new HP toner cartridge, the printer stopped working. Now it only prints blank pages. Despite all my efforts, the printer no longer works. I threw away the printer and the ink cartridge, and bought a new Brother printer instead.
Date published: 2021-04-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by MaryBee from Installing Toner cartridge in Laser Printer The toner cartridge is fine, however, I the shipping and packaging left much to be desired. There were no instructions in the box for installing the cartridge. I had to go on YouTube and find a video for how to install the toner in my printer. Printed instructions should always be included in the box. Secondly, part of the box was torn when I received it. I realize this was not HP's fault but due to the handling process. Perhaps HP can require that the product be packed in a more secure box.
Date published: 2020-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Babatunde from Sattosfied Sattosfied
Date published: 2020-11-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by DrewBy from A Bunch of Crooks How hard is it to fill a recycled cartridge with black ink and then charge over $100! The product works fine but this is just another example of corporate greed. They know you can't use the printer unless you buy their cartridge. It's very sad how consumers are taken advantage of by probably another billionaire.
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Really bad i am not satisfied and the product is bad. i have to return it.
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Koalabear from great product bought a laser jet printer in 2004 so I could save printing costs. The printer and toner are excellent products. I now use the black and white printer for my home use only(I retired). It seems like the cartridge lasts me almost 2 years. My printing costs are very low with these HP products. thanks///Joe
Date published: 2020-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Liza17 from I bought an HP cartridge for my printer - think it is important to get the real HP instead of a substitute. My last HP cartridge lasted for many years.
Date published: 2020-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by PWBR from Perfect copy first try. I ordered a new toner cartridge on line. It came in a box I could use to recycle the previous one. The step by step instructions are in icons on the cartridge itself. The whole process of replacing the spent cartridge took just a few minutes and a couple more to package up the old one. The test page printed perfectly
Date published: 2020-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by SummerLouise from Toner Cartridge Reliable product. Ink does flake off on paper or in printer..
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Julie from Great quality Great quality
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by nickname33 from Cannot rate as one item. Service was GREAT. The cartridge had to be returned as it did not work. The ordering was smooth and easy. Your salesman was patient and went beyond good to help me. Can't remeber a time I such good service. Shipping was right on time. Everything perfect except the cartidge
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thaya from Very good but can be cheaper. Very good but can be cheaper.
Date published: 2019-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by J from It is a basic product which should have no iss... It is a basic product which should have no issues and to date I have experienced no issues
Date published: 2019-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ninabee18 from Just the Refill I needed -for the laser printer I inherited from my step-dad. I needed to get a refill and HP's website was easy to use to figure what would work in his machine from 2012
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kat7 from HP05A Laser Jet Toner Cartridge At times its hard to find. Current printer with 5 years and still going - requires this cartridge. Although its hard to find, we manage to get this at HP product online all the time.
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by John from Good value for money Good value for money
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by Kelly from To expensive To expensive
Date published: 2017-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by unicorn from Great value. Easy to order, received quickly and a great value.
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Edward1955 from Very Good The LaserJet toner cartridge was very easy to replace. The order structure for buying this cartridge was easy to use; your phone staff was excellent. The whole shopping experience was excellent. It made me feel like I was doing business with a lifelong friend. And within two days from my placing my cartridge order. my toner cartridge was delivered.
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by blondie58 from good product product is good; ample supply of ink for printing black & white.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bjedrickj from Replacement warning too soon Printer gives a message to order a new cartridge long before it is actually needed. I ordered the new cartridge when prompted but have yet to install it, as the printer is still printing fine.
Date published: 2012-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by annmh from Purchase printer supplies Paper and toner cartridge order delivered early on time, perfect condition, door to door service. Thank you HP Brand.
Date published: 2011-08-21
  • y_2024, m_3, d_1, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_CE505A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 34ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;