Color

black
Black
  • Reliable, Original HP cartridge
  • Standard size, when you need just one
  • ~1,500 pages
See Product Details
HP 83A Black Original LaserJet Toner Cartridge, CF283A is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 143.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_63, tr_80
  • loc_en_US, sid_CF283A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 11ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 3 out of 5 by Anonymous from money, honey toner is fine. way overpriced. WAY overpriced. I get notifications of big HP sales and toner is NEVER on sale. WAY WAY overpriced. And you have the toner game rigged, right?
Date published: 2023-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mayme from Thanks for the warning ⚠️ Great that you still have the toner I need. Does a good job and produces good copy. Easy to install and good warning time to re-order.
Date published: 2023-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cat Wrestler from What's better for my HP printer than original HP toner? HP has the best quality products & I have never had any issues or complaints with their products.
Date published: 2022-12-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymouslyposted from Lower the prices on ink, please. Ink costs way too much. I’m having to use black only because it’s too much for color and black ink.
Date published: 2022-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gupp from Good quality and easy to unstall I love the fact that I can pop the cartridge into my printer and send the used one back to you at no charge. It’s convenient and simple. The quality of the cartridge is great.
Date published: 2022-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from What counts the most Reliability is of the essence. This product has just that quality. Would be in difficulties without it.
Date published: 2022-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by suyeung from good quality the Toner Cartridge is in good condition, my printer can print good quality work
Date published: 2021-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bruce531 from CF283A LaserJet Toner Cartridge This cartridge has a place of honor on a shelf in my supply closet, waiting for the old cartridge to run out. Printouts are becoming slightly grey instead of pure black, so I think it will be pressed into service soon. It looks just like the old one, so I expect it will work as well.
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by lagg from Toner cartridge works well and arrived quickly I always order these replacements from HP so I know they will fit and work well, and they are delivered quickly to my home as well.
Date published: 2021-07-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unhappy at the cost from Defective The first one was defective. HP wouldn't replace it until I sent it back. So, my printer still isn't working as the replacement has yet to arrive a week after the bad one was shipped out.
Date published: 2021-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by sonand daughter from Extremely Reliable Our HP Printer has served us very well for the past 6 years, and buying cartridges from HP each year has been very smooth. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2021-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Excellent Excellent as always , Great experience with hp laser jet pro
Date published: 2021-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dorkdad1948 from Just what I expect from HP The purchase was painless. I except HP to be a World Class organization and it is reflected in the service I received for a relatively small purchase.
Date published: 2021-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by NoHPforMe from The color couldn’t be crisper I have used aftermarket cheap refill toner cartridges the colors never just there after purchasing a set of the HP ones which cost a little bit more money I found that the little bit more money was a money well spent as the photos and pictures that I can print are just out of this world
Date published: 2021-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4FrontEng from INK! The toner I bought a month ago is working great! Quality on toner goes on to paper without and smudges.
Date published: 2021-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bobbert from Great service Great website, service and price. Didn’t expect such competitive pricing!
Date published: 2021-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dadio from Laser Jet cartridge I usually get new cartridges at a local store. This online purchase is the first time I have used this route. The result was excellent. The product came in excellent time. This route also was great in that it was no Covid19 contact.
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Frobi from Stay with original mfg toner. Have had problems with “compatible” toners and stick with the original stuff.
Date published: 2021-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2444442 from TONER I purchased this product about a month ago, works great and the price was very reasonably. The web site was very user friendly. The shipping was a little longer than I would expect. But overall great experience.
Date published: 2021-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taskivp from Long Lasting Bought an HP laser Jet printer years ago. Although just black and white printing, it was all I needed for my personal use. Was concerned at first as to the cost of these printer cartridges, and how long they would last. But turns out they last a very long time, so the cost is pennies. Can’t say anything bad about them.
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by sab63090 from Works very nicely This is a replacement cartridge and it has always worked well for me. Actually I am now winding down on my prior filter, so I have not as yet put it in my printer.
Date published: 2020-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by tallguys from Laser printer toner Quick delivery, great quality very satisfied, HP toner works the best!
Date published: 2020-12-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed5678 from Disappointing The cartridge does not work properly and there is no customer service
Date published: 2020-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Fast Service. Pain-free Fast service, quick refund when I mistakenly ordered the wrong ink cartridge and quick replacement. I will order again from HP!
Date published: 2020-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Malcolm C from Always consistent quality print Always consistent quality print
Date published: 2020-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by rtboz from Convenient and quick service!! When my printer ran low on toner, HP's software let me know it was time to replace my cartridge and gave me the option of ordering it direct from them. What a convenience, no need to try to find the correct cartridge, because the printer tells them and the shipping was very speedy!
Date published: 2020-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by mlfj from fine these last very long-nice printing - would recommend
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by RAD13 from EXCELLENT HP PRODUCTS! HP has the best products and service! The performance of the cartridge and ink are superior!
Date published: 2020-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by ceeberg55 from Easy to repace; perfect performance. This cartridge made it easy to replace to old one, and its performance is exactly like new.
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by rad reader from Easy to install and great to use I bought the cartridge 1 month ago. It was easy to install and the quality of the print outs is excellent
Date published: 2020-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dla8 from Great service and great product I am totally happy with the service and shipping time on my new ink cartridge and I love my hp printer/copier/scanner.
Date published: 2020-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by AnilC from Consistently good qulaity - delivered rapidly I ordered the replacement toner cartridge and of course, its up to HP's consistently good quality and by next afternoon, they are delivered it. Impressive, given the challenges facing deliveries today.
Date published: 2020-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by TerHP from Quality I purchased this item as a replacement for my original printer toner. The product works well. Due to the recent crisis in our country, shipping was longer than advertised but it still arrived in a timely manner
Date published: 2020-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Charlie1007 from works in printer, easy to install works in printer, easy to install, any problems, lots of support
Date published: 2020-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by authurfan57 from Easy, fast and reasonable Love my experience with HP ink. Never an issue and here in next business day.
Date published: 2020-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bill451 from Excellent toner. Easy to replace Ordered toner when printer showed low level. Received and replaced it in 3 days. Seemless work flow.
Date published: 2020-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from easy to load I have been using this toner for 4 years. I enjoy it's ease of use and long life.
Date published: 2020-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kramer05 from Printer cartridges I usually purchase my printer cartridges from local office supply store. With Coronavirus, I decided to purchase online from HP. The price was less, they arrived quickly, and I will now only order directly from HP.
Date published: 2020-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by fbkr from Works Great Have used several of these cartridges over the past years. Always great
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by BigPapaK from Toner Bought this as a back up for my nearly empty cartridge. Being bought directly from HP, I have no reason to believe it will be anything but authentic, reliable and function as described.
Date published: 2020-02-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by RBM2 from Toner Cartridge, CF283A I installed my current cartridge 11/7/2019. I'm disappointed with it only lasting this long before getting light streaks on the printed page. It is far from the advertised 1500 pages per cartridge. I haven't gone through 2 reams of paper yet and am experience this problem.
Date published: 2020-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lindsey123 from So easy to install. Installing this toner cartridge is very simple. The quality of the toner and printer is exceptional!
Date published: 2020-01-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by Barrysmom from What a waste. I ordered 2 toners for my printer only to find out that my software was no longer downloadable. Thank you for no longer supporting my printer.
Date published: 2020-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jamiepj from Long lasting I’m more than pleased with the quality of these genuine cartridges. I’m also deeply disappointed with FEDEX delivery of the items. They “deliver” to the local post office (although I get almost daily deliveries) who then in turn don’t get in any hurry
Date published: 2020-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4FrontEng from 83A Toner The toner performance quality great! Easy to put in machine.
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by daloninak from Good Quality toner I have used HP printers for many years and try to always purchase original HP ink or toner as well. Overall it is a better product than the competition. My printers have lasted for years longer than their counterparts because of it! Thanks HP!!
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Crystal H from Office Manager/ Media Coordinator This is great toner! This is a must have in my office!
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Marcus1000 from Great experience saved lots of time in the ordering process and it was easy to do
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lucybell from Great!!! It is so convenient. I’m happy I bought this product
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Isa49 from Fast Delivery! Thank You We needed toner in a hurry, and H.P. surpassed our expectations with its accurate rush delivery and tracking information! Thank you.
Date published: 2019-07-27
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_63, tr_80
  • loc_en_US, sid_CF283A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Is this product compatible with the hp laserjet pro mfp m127fn printer

Asked by: JorgeG1977
Yes, this HP 83A Black Original LaserJet Toner Cartridge will be compatible with the HP LaserJet Pro MFP M127fn printer. Thank you for being an HP customer!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

WILL THIS WORK IN LASER PRO m255 dw

Asked by: ED p
The HP M255dw uses the HP 206 series toners. Those toners can be located here: https://www.hp.com/us-en/shop/mdp/ink-toner/hp-color-laserjet-pro-m255dw
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_en_US, sid_CF283A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 64ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT