Color

black
Black
  • Reliable, Original HP cartridge
  • Standard size, when you need just one
  • ~1,600 pages
See Product Details
HP 85A Black Original LaserJet Toner Cartridge, CE285A is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 271.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_86, tr_185
  • loc_en_US, sid_CE285A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 65ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sammo from Long-time user Excellent product
Date published: 2024-02-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by Frustrated in Mass from Never got a chance to use the product so can't really comment We never received the order. We were told by HP that the carrier attempted to deliver to our house and we weren't there and so they dropped the package at the post office. This is odd since we were home all day, never received a notice of attempted delivery and go to the post office regularly to get our mail and the post office never gave it to us. When we asked HP for an explanation and/or refund we got different stories from different representatives and still haven't received a refund. Very frustrating!
Date published: 2023-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by D Pierce from Carton damaged The original carton that the printer toner came in was slightly damaged. The original carton should be put inside of another carton to protect it.Thank you
Date published: 2023-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Neighbor Ed from HP LaserJet CE285A Black Print Cartridge I can't evaluate this right now because I have not opened the new cartridges or used them yet. They appear to be the right cartridges, and I've never had any problems with HP Laser Jet CE285A black printer cartridges in the past. I will be order more when I need them, hopefully if they are still in stock.
Date published: 2023-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy/Peasy from Easy Easy to order, easy to install, works well.
Date published: 2023-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Papa consort from 85 A ink toner cartridge Good quality, arrived on time, free shipping.
Date published: 2022-09-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by Timekeeper from Disappointed in HP support Cartridge is fine, but HP printer is no longer supported. Software is not working. One week after purchase of cartridge. Waste of $80. Can’t get through to a live person to help.
Date published: 2022-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by MagnumIP from HP LaserJet CE285A Cartridge Have purchased this cartridge for several years now and the HP quality is always there. I also like the used cartridge return option.
Date published: 2022-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from HP Laser Jet Cartridge has insufficient ink The HP 85A Laser Jet Toner Cartridge is already showing insufficient ink in the cartridge. I don't do a lot of printing. I'm retired and at home and maybe print 2 pages a day on average. I have not had this cartridge for a long time and it certainly should print longer than this. I've removed the cartridge twice to bend it side to side and back and forth to get a full page of ink versus striped 'white' areas. This should not be happening.
Date published: 2022-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lady from NJ from Good quality It lasts a long time with no smudges. It’s worth the cost.
Date published: 2022-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kikipania from Black Printer Cartridge doesn't disappoint The cartridge lasts a long time and I'm very happy with my basic HP printer.
Date published: 2022-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Uchytil28 from Great service! Ordered, delivered, installed. Easy to order easy to install!
Date published: 2021-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satchmo from Works great! I am glad that HP continues to offer support for the older LaserJet printers.
Date published: 2021-09-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by JoeBoy AB FL from Ridiculously expensive For as many copies as you get, this cartridge is ridiculously expensive!
Date published: 2021-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Goatberry from Best toner ever! I've been using HP toner for over 20 years. Always an excellent product.
Date published: 2021-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by JWS Alabama from HP 85A cart Works perfect. Printer was printing very light with the "same as" cart. Now works like it should. Thanks.
Date published: 2021-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from It delivers! I have used the product for a few years and it performs better than others do. I love the reusable feature too.
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by AAMAA from Efficient inking It lasts through a couple of dissertation drafts!!
Date published: 2021-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ccmj1977 from Best Laser Toner I bought HP LaserJet CE285A Black Print Cartridge directly from HP. It arrived fast and after installed I got crisp and clean copies from my printer. I tried other brand printers and HP delivers best.
Date published: 2021-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by nonenonenone from correct replacement correct replacement toner cartridge for printer in use
Date published: 2021-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by DeanFC from Original Best to use the original. The HP original will give the best results.
Date published: 2021-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bardock81 from Takes forever to run out! I enjoy that I get my money's worth when it comes to HP cartridges! I bought my previous one a long time ago and it took forever for it to run dry! Glad that the quality is always great and prints fast.
Date published: 2021-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hogman3 from Quick delivery This was my second order for a toner cartridge from HP. Delivery was very fast.
Date published: 2021-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by xime from Original Toner I have an older HP printer which works well. When I need a new toner I always buy the original toner cartridge. Its always excellent, as I have never been disappointed with its quality.
Date published: 2021-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by repeat consumer from It works like it should Shopping for HP toner wastes time when competitive price and dependable service with delivery comes with purchase at HP site even in Christmas season. Nice to return ship empty but could be easier as shop charged additional $3 fee.
Date published: 2021-01-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by Anonymous from I need directions I am sure I will like it when I get it to print. There were no directions in the package. I need help!
Date published: 2020-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by BillyMicMac from As Expected The toner arrived quickly, it was easy to change and worked as expected.
Date published: 2020-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by joant from Laser Jet printer cartridge Seems to be working fine. The printer is reliable.
Date published: 2020-10-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from I Can't Print I'm glad you asked. I was only able to print one time on my ThinkPad and not at all on my Toshiba laptop. I bought my HP printer from you years ago and yet you don't seem to have a record of it so I got no reward for the toner purchase although at times you do recognize the purchase. I used to print from my PC but now my ThinkPad is not recognized as a device although my Toshiba is. I downloaded and installed the necessary drivers but still I can't print on either the ThinkPad or the Toshiba. I returned the old toner.
Date published: 2020-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from 85A toner Cartridge These toner cartridges last 3 years in our use. Perfect.
Date published: 2020-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by Betaunit from Excellent as expected The printer seems to love this new cartridge And consistency is what I need
Date published: 2020-10-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by Anonymous from Probably Good, but too Expensive The toner is good I guess, and because I cannot use another brand in the printer, I can't say how it compares. It is however, way too expensive, and when this toner cartridge is finished, I will buy another brand of printer that has more reasonably priced replacement toner cartridges.
Date published: 2020-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by DUMPY from NEED A PROGAM TO ENCOURAGE CUSTOMERS TO RETURN CARTRIDGE BACK TO YOU FOR REUSE
Date published: 2020-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jorgen from Perfect Print My HP 1102W printer works so well with the 85A HP ink cartridge.
Date published: 2020-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Janemarie from Toner This turned out to be a great purchase. It was so easy to replace and the print is perfec
Date published: 2020-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by DDLynnzer from Quick and easy I opened my printer and pulled the old cartridge out. Pulled the tape off the new one and popped in it. In 2 seconds flat I was printing my work!
Date published: 2020-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by chaas from works great Easy to install cartridge, works great, and easy to return used cartridge.
Date published: 2020-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by True Believer Art from Ah, Back to HP Several months ago I bought a toner cartridge from Office Depot, their label. The print it rendered was not nice and dark but rather much lighter than I am used to. My replacement HP85A cartridge now installed renders wonderful printing. Moral of story: Don't buy 'same as' products - stick with reliable HP products. Oh, and my HP Laserjet P1102w printer is 10 years old!!
Date published: 2020-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dotster from I would highly recommend your service. Very pleased
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by hermanjamers from Nice to have a small printer I'm gradually printing out the electronic service manual for my 2019 Nissan NV compact cargo van. There are many, many 3 or 4 or 5 page modules to print out. I want to print on both sides so I'd have a blank side between most of the modules. So I'm feeding in the paper by hand. This little printer is hooked up to my second backup desktop computer. You only get 1600 pages and that comes down to 5 cents per page JUST FOR THE TONER. So this is not something you'd want for volume printing. I have a LaserJet Pro M501 as my regular printer.
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by kramirez from Easy to install Instructions were clear and made the ink super easy to install. The ability to return for recycling with a pre-printed shipping label was a plus.
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mary Kay 39 from All considered and easy, favorable purchase I bought this printer toner because I needed it. Easy to find my need, reasonable travel time and easy to install. Satisfied....
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Alistair from The item was as described and wore very well The item was as described and wore very well
Date published: 2020-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Letitia from toner cartridge !st time have had to replace toner cartridge, It was the correct size with help from customer service. It was not diffifcult to insert if you follow the directions
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMPStLouis from Laserjet The perfect product every time. I never have a problem with my order.
Date published: 2020-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Malini from Timely delivery and excellent product Timely delivery is worh mentioning. Great in quality of the product. Timely delivery is always a great help
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by Marie06 I from Disapointed This is my second ripped and torn pack of copy paper..I did not want the glossy ..if you choose please send me a pack of regular dull white copy paper.
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Papa Ray from 85A Toner Cartridge To purchase this from HP directly was very easy. During these "Stay at Home" days it was great to know that I was getting the correct cartridge I needed. And to get it delivered in a few days helped make this a great experience! -
Date published: 2020-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by RCBZ from Dependable laser cartridge I will only buy HP printers and associated cartridges. I have three HP printers, all of which have been very dependable.
Date published: 2020-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by poetmarilyn from A Poet Needs A Reliable Printer, with Lots of Ink! I've been writing a "comfort song" each day of the pandemic, and this writing has been helpful for my sanity. Each poem takes several drafts. I rely on the printer and the ink for my work, my emotional health, my spiritual sustenance. Some of the poems have been accepted already by online magazines. As Knoxville Poet Laureate, I keep writing about the natural beauty of my city, as well as about the inner struggles to thrive. My printer helps to keep me connected. And of course, the ink in the toner is a poet's life blood! Thank you.
Date published: 2020-04-26
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_86, tr_185
  • loc_en_US, sid_CE285A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Is there iron in the toner

Asked by: Pat265
For information about the contents of our toner please visit this link: https://support.hp.com/us-en/document/bpr01299
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Will this cartridge work in my HP Laser Jet P1102w printer?

Asked by: Morenike
Yes, this HP 85A Black Original LaserJet Toner Cartridge, CE285A will be compatible with your HP LaserJet P1102w printer. Thanks for being an HP customer!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

My printer says: Hp m1212nf mfp does not say "pro" What cartridge do I need? 85A

Asked by: SZSNT
Thank you for your question! Yes, this HP 85A will be compatible with the HP M1212nf.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Will it work with an hp mfp m140w ?

Asked by: JudiR
Thanks for your question! The HP LaserJet Pro MFP M140w Printer uses HP 141A toner cartridges. The HP 85A cartridge will not work.
Answered by: HP Team Rahmique
Date published: 2024-01-24

What printers does CE28AC 85A toner cartridge work with? My current HP Laser Jet p1102w is on it's last legs and I have two new cartridges I would like to use in a new printer

Asked by: Kathi203
This HP 85A Black Original LaserJet Toner Cartridge is compatible with: HP LaserJet Pro P1102w Printer CE657A#BGJ HP LaserJet Pro M1212nf Multifunction Printer CE841A#BGJ HP LaserJet Pro M1217nfw Multifunction Printer CE844A#BGJ HP LaserJet Pro P1102w Printer CE658A#BGJ.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-08-30

my current HP 85A laser jet toner cartridge CE 205A is not listed Was it replaced with CE 285A ??

Asked by: Darryl46
Hello, Darryl. Thanks for your question. CE205A does not appear in our database. The HP 85A toner is CE285A.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2024-02-05

Will this fit my HP M1210 Laserjet Pro MFP printer, and does it contain black iron oxide as an ingredient?

Asked by: BeaverC
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_CE285A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 43ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT