• HyperX Virtual 7.1 surround sound[1]
  • Bass adjustment sliders
  • Advanced audio control mixer
  • Leatherette and fabric ear cushions

HyperX Cloud Alpha S - Gaming Headset (Black-Blue) is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 109.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_23, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_60, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_4P5L3AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 56ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by MasterPo from Great headset for the price Great headset for the price. Comfortable ear cushions, great sound, quality microphone. Works great with the HP laptop.
Date published: 2023-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by WreckItRalphFN from Hyper X Cloud Alpha S The sound quality is great after a few setting changes on my pc. Very comfortable even after 2 hrs of streaming. The closed back design does a great job of minimizing ambient noise. I did not use the usb audio control mixer since I use an audio amplifier to control my volume level.
Date published: 2023-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by DGIGaming from Gaming Headset Amazing quaility
Date published: 2023-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by Justin V from A Must for Cubical Offices We bought four headsets so we can me on the same zoom meeting in our cubical offices and not hear others when they talk in the same room on the same meeting.
Date published: 2023-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not applied from Good Nice quality
Date published: 2023-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by cups2318 from Very useful, easy, and lovable!! Honestly, one of the best gaming headsets i’ve had. I ordered it online and it came 2-3 days later. Very respectfully put together and this headset really just adds to your level of gaming.
Date published: 2023-05-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by Audio Nerd from HyperX Cloud Alpha S review Sound card does not work properly. There are sounds that you can hear through the headphones without a proper audio setup. Try something else, and make sure you have the correct sound interface to put it through.
Date published: 2023-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Amazing The best headset company on the planet great job on the sound,feel,quality and surround sound
Date published: 2023-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tony Y from Sound effect Really comfortable and cable is long enough. 7.1 sound effect is super good. But the bass sound effect is not as good as I expected. I thought the bass slider was going to have a great influence on the bass effect, which is not true actually. Since there is not much bass originally, the slider can not do much difference. But overall, this headsetis not one targeted at music effect. It is a comfortable gaming headset. So, I will give it a 5.
Date published: 2023-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Renegade88 from Good product. Quality gaming headset.
Date published: 2023-02-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lenny Penny from It’s ok This item is so low in volume compared to my last headset. It feels so underperforming in that set and had to find methods to make it sound louder. With that method it’s ok but still feels uncomfortable to an extent with other volume like issues. The mute system also sucks. It feels more annoying to turn mute on and when I checked my volume on discord, when I hit mute, it doesn’t actually mute it till like half a second later which would suck if I didn’t know that. Sometime I need an instant mute so having it take that long is an issue as I have to mentally count it out before I can talk. It’s alright overall.
Date published: 2023-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Someone who hates emails from Stop bothering me with emails Good product, will this make you stop spam emailing me?
Date published: 2023-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Omar_t37 from It was amazing It was great, the sound quality was amazing
Date published: 2022-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Good Headset Nice sound quality, very comfortable.
Date published: 2022-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Demiurge from A lot better then expected A lot better then I had expected. It works amazingly on PC. If your on Xbox the 7.1 surround that comes with the headset does not work, however the sound quality is still just as amazing
Date published: 2022-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Why is my mic so bad Good Headset with cool features, but the boom mic I received is very quiet and not the greatest quality
Date published: 2022-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by JC.. from Headset Experience The best headset I ever purchased. I recommend others to jump on the bandwagon too.
Date published: 2022-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not A Real Name from Great audio, microphone too quiet The audio quality is amazing and it's comfortable to wear, but the microphone is too quiet. For whatever reason, it doesn't have Windows' usual Microphone Boost in its settings tab, which would be very helpful as people often double my volume and still have trouble hearing me. The cord tends to tangle itself a lot, but it seems to be high-quality enough to where tangling doesn't break the headset, an issue I've seen on many headsets of all prices.
Date published: 2022-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Buan from Great Headset It’s really comfortable and High Quality.
Date published: 2022-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by yoee from quality is amazing its amazing
Date published: 2022-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great product Great reliable headset!! I have only used this brand for years and its my absolute favorite. Its super comfortable and works great!
Date published: 2022-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Musuhc from Excellent Super comfortable and they sound great, only complaint I have is how stiff the audio cord is.
Date published: 2022-09-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by crm98 from Consistent static issue. Buy a different headset. I’ve had two of this exact headset now, both have had static issues stemming from the chat channel.
Date published: 2022-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kleo from Good purchase Over all good mic and sound quality am impressed for the price
Date published: 2022-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nick99 from a review A Very well built and performing mid priced headset
Date published: 2022-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Zingway69 from Bussin headset Bussin respectfully headphones great sound quality
Date published: 2022-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great product I really like the product I just wish it had a cord longer that 3ft that would be super nice
Date published: 2022-06-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by Razyem from Horrible headset Buzzing, popping, and random noises. Horrible mic quality. Overall a terrible experience. Would personally never buy again.
Date published: 2022-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Killgor from Comfort I wear glasses and the headset is still very comfortable
Date published: 2022-03-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by Anonymous from HyperX cable not capable with a controller The headset and mic are very good quality but I wish I new before buying, that the other cable is for PC and has a USB connector which I can't use on my controller so I have to use the one without the mute button and volume changer.
Date published: 2022-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by okamotoh from Very nice! Very nice build quality, feels professional. The headphones are bulkier than expected but nothing that gets in the way. The only issue I found was that my head starts to hurt when I wear them with glasses because of the pressure points near my temples.
Date published: 2022-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by Daniel E from Kinda tight. I have a pretty big head. I can see how these headphones would be able to fit a head-shape much smaller than mine, but since my head is pretty big, I found it a little tight. The cord is also way too long and annoying.
Date published: 2022-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cam Cam from These headphones are a good purchase They’re good headphones, they sound good, they’re comfortable, and they feel pretty well built. One small criticism I have is that the bass adjusters don’t really seem to change how they sound all too much. For the price, they are some good, higher quality headphones that can be used for gaming, music, or just watching videos.
Date published: 2022-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by JReagan from Works well My son says they work really well. It was a gift for him.
Date published: 2021-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by FleurieHeart from Don’t waste your money Sounds metallic, not a good headset, sound quality for games and music is horrible and the mic barely works. Overall a terrible headset. Have bought much cheaper gaming headsets that are better quality. The worst part is I can’t seem to get ahold of anyone to return it either.
Date published: 2021-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Hyper X Cloud Alpha S gaming headset Love the headset comfortable and great sound keep up the quality and the great work
Date published: 2021-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by SimplerTimeZ from Almost perfect I enjoy the product but I do wish the cord were longer.
Date published: 2021-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jaisyn from Best headset ever My parents bought this headset for me for work since I work from home now and the company headphones kept having issues. No more issues, people can no longer hear my dog bark at the mailman. I no longer have to ask people to repeat themselves. I absolutely love these headphones.
Date published: 2021-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smokie366 from Best headphones I’ve had in years These headphones sound amazing and are very comfortable to use for hours!!
Date published: 2021-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by DadW2BoysInTexas from Not usually an over-ear kind of guy! So I usually go with in-ear buds. I'm also not a gamer. I am on calls all the time and listen to spotify while I'm focused at work. I've tried some other over-ear headphones and for some reason they've not been very comfortable for my ears after using them for more than 15-20 mins. Well, what I liked about these was the fact that there's a bigger gap b/w the adding and the 'speaker' part so my ear doesn't touch it. Maybe I have really large ears and this isn't a problem for others. Anyway, I have been using it w/o the controls and just plugging directly into the audio out jack which works great. I've taken some conf call on it and had no complaints about the audio, I don't know how it sounds since I haven't had someone call me but assume since I haven't heard anything it's good! Overall, really happy with these guys. Sound is crisp, they're comfortable. Only downside is that the bass isn't all that pronounced...I'd give the bass a 3.5 out of 5.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by MiRe12 from Amazing Quality! HyperX Cloud Alpha S headphones go above and beyond any other gaming headphones I've ever used in the past! The surround sound allows me to clearly hear my games and the voices of my teammates! I really like that I can adjust the base function easily from the headphones! The comfort is by far the best I've experienced! The memory foam ear cushions are so comfortable and allow me to use these for hours! I like being able to have total control of all things while gaming and my HyperX Cloud Alpha S Headphones allow me to completely control the sound and my speaking. It is simple and fun to use!
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Work great! These headphones work great and are very comfortable. I use them with the Xbox One and the sound is incredible! When wearing the headphones, they are comfortable and cancel out any noise very well! These headphones are very easy to set up and use. I would highly recommend these headphones to anyone who is looking for a nice pair of gaming headphones.
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hippiechick07 from Great product, good for gaming! This headset is amazing! It is a literal game changer for playing video games! The surround sound is amazing and unlike anything I've ever heard before. I will forever purchase this brand and show all my gaming friends this. It takes playing a game to another level I never thought was possible until now!
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by harhar420 from Great sound I got these for my son for his birthday with his xbox 1. They work amazing have great sound quality and work great for his games. The mic also works great so people can understand you. Great price for the quality for sure. The have lots of great features for gaming and the ear covers have nice amount of padding so they are comfortable to wear
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by Monster11 from Sounds good These headphones plugs into your computer via USB. You'll have to do this to utilize the full potential of these headphones and all its features. This is pretty standard now with these higher end gaming headphones with more features built in. However, I love that you can actually still just use these as regular headphones if you use a headphone cable extension. The sounds is crisp and clear. My main gripe with these is I wish it had more bass. Even with it's tuend up all the way the bass is still a little weak. I think these are perfect for gaming and chatting though. You might want something else for listening to music.
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mssnoopy1976 from My favorite headset of all time! These headphones are seriously phenomenal!! I have never used the HyperX Cloud Alpha S type of headphones before. These are phenomenal!! The headset is high quality and they are so easy to use! My family is full of gamers, and we all took turns using them. They were compatible on multiple systems. They fit your head well and are easy to adjust if needed. The sound is crisp and clear, along with the audio, for those you speak to thru the mic. They are sturdy and so comfortable to wear, it’s easy to use them for longer periods and not be irritated by them, as I get with my other headsets. I love these, and definitely recommend to anyone looking for a great headset, even if you don’t need to use the mic.
Date published: 2019-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Robpolo19 from Best headphones I’ve ever had Simply put, these are the best gaming headphones I’ve ever had. They are so comfortable I could wear them all day long. Sound quality is superb as I can’t hear anything that is going on in my house. The volume an go very loud which I like. You can tell that these headphones are very durable and not cheaply made. These are going to last me a long time. The mic quality is also very good as I’ve had no issues whatsoever. Overall just a great product that I would highly recommend!
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by KPizzle from Great headset Wow is all i can say! These gaming headsets are the truth! I absolutely love these amd they are super comfortable! The sound is so clear! If anyone is looking fpr the perfect head phones these are it! I have recommended and showed them off to all of my family and friends! Definitely a must buy! They feel so good you will fprget they are on!
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bcbk2014 from Amazing I bought this 2 months ago and Im so glad i did you definitely pay for what you get which in this case is amazing. HyperX - HyperX Cloud Alpha S Headphone are amazing the sound is so clear and comfortable . Im always on the lookout for a good set of head phones since i use them daily for video games
Date published: 2019-09-25
  • y_2024, m_7, d_23, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_60, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_4P5L3AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

do these work with xbox ?

Asked by: plewi
Thank you for your question! The HyperX Cloud Alpha S can connect to the PS4, Xbox One, and Mobile devices using the detachable 1m audio cable. The audio cable can be connected to the 2m audio control mixer and this works on the PS5, Xbox Series X, and PC.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-08-27

Are these compatible with the PS4

Asked by: Eren42069
Thanks for your question! Yes, HyperX Cloud Alpha S - Gaming Headset will be PS4/PS5 compatible. Plug the 3.5mm cord into the controller and you are good to go.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27
  • y_2024, m_7, d_22, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_en_US, sid_4P5L3AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 61ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT