• Over 300 hours of battery
  • DTS Headphone:X Spatial Audio
  • HyperX Dual Chamber Drivers
  • Compatible with PC
See Product Details
HyperX Cloud Alpha - Wireless Gaming Headset (Black-Red) is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 85.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_27, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_46, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_4P5D4AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 39ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by TMFL69 from Great Head Phones These work great. I bought them because I am going deaf but they are great for me. I can actually hear people sneaking up on me.
Date published: 2023-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Arika from No complaints Second pair! My daughter loves these so much that after a couple years we had to replace them with the exact same pair.
Date published: 2023-09-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Good battery lifer but instant headache. The clamp strength was so strong that I had head aches in 30 minutes. If you wear glasses, forget about getting these headphone. It's a real shame too because the battery life was so good.
Date published: 2023-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by Marshall Q from Incredible audio, could be a little more comfortable Fantastic audio. The soundstage and imaging are incredible. NGenuity is not as bad as everyone says. My only issue has been it's not the most comfortable headset. But it's a small enough trade off for the audio.
Date published: 2023-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from They’re right! The best! You should get, and it’s 10/10
Date published: 2023-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by AaBb49 from Sturdy and doesn’t feel cheap Noise reducing
Date published: 2023-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by debbie3134 from Best headset for me These are my first ever good quality, name brand, top end (gaming) headphones/headset. Love how these are so comfortable on my ears and they have a good weight on them (not too heavy nor light) - the entire headset is made with such good quality that you can feel. Worth the price and has superb sound, esp the base sounds! Good for music as on top of gaming/voice chatting. I like the detachable microphone as well very convenient and yes, it is stable! Make sure to fully connect the detachable headphone or else it’ll fall (I made that mistake my first time but it is overall stable/doesn’t fall). I didn’t know HyperX is also from HP which is amazing (as an HP user too). Love the audio adapter? Extra cord that connects to the computer along with the sound/microphone splitter. Besides that the design is gorgeous - I have purchased the red one. Did my research on which headset to get and I’m super happy and satisfied with my Cloud Alpha. Wasn’t too expensive for me either. Thanks for the good product and sound, everything about this headset!
Date published: 2023-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Zedssssss from Great product Exactly what I hoped battery life is insane range is great and comfort is a 9/10. Would be 10/10 but they do get warm over time.
Date published: 2023-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nolan D from Top Tier Headphones Honestly everything I hoped for. The metal prevents these from breaking (have broken 4 other headphones. The sound quality is phenomenal. Really enjoying these.
Date published: 2023-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by callum from Bad product I have tried to return it because it’s already had problems it’s echoing and it’s very uncomfortable
Date published: 2023-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by GamerFamily from Very Strong Headset Really solid gaming headphones. Allows one to get fully absorbed in the flow of the game. Microphone works very well.
Date published: 2023-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by Techmom77 from Love them Pretty great! I can’t wait to buy some more. These are comfortable and don’t hurt my ears. Sound quality is pretty great but I’m told the mic is about the same. Hope they make purple
Date published: 2022-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paul08q284530928509128401 from Day 10 of use, very satisfied with this purchase. Comfortable to wear and great quality sound.
Date published: 2022-12-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by MightyWHANG from Garbage This thing sucks. Constant echo for everyone in any party chat.
Date published: 2022-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Willmoon from Best headset I've had My brother got his first one years ago and he only had to replace the cord once because he dropped his phone and it landed on and broke the jack. I've been through alot of headsets though the years and I hadn't had one with this good of sound quality and mic. I'm glad you can replace parts when they go out instead of having to buy a whole new one.
Date published: 2022-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by GabaPab from Great Headsets Great sound quality for gaming and music, the sound is well balanced and gives great immersion to the game
Date published: 2022-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by iGu4po from 5Stars Comfortable great fit
Date published: 2022-09-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by Carden from Broken Bass Contacted support regarding audio issues, received no response, and the audio issues only continued to get worse alongside occasional sound problems arising from the connection. The bass is so high that it is painful, and nothing else is able to be heard.
Date published: 2022-09-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by The BackPack from Comfy headset, light weight, but gave an echo. The headset was comfy however the leather ear cups do get hot (any leather ones do though). My biggest complaint is after a week of them working perfectly, I started echoing to the people I was in a chat with on Xbox and they could hear my gameplay coming through. I had to have the volume extremely low just to prevent this, making them almost not useable. A noise monitoring adjustment option would fix this.
Date published: 2022-07-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by JC Jose from Great headset but sound quality meh This wireless headset is a solid choice on the market. The battery is insane but sound randomly seems to go out mid gameplay and I’m not sure why.
Date published: 2022-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by ALEXELI from Mixed Feelings Exactly what you expect from HyperX, sounds good, battery as expected. HOWEVER, occasionally I get noticeably high lag or the left and right channels switch, which is problematic for competitive gaming, but most of the time it's fine. I also wish the notification beeps/power on/off voice respected the last known device volume because right now it sounds like someone trying to talk to you in a crowded room with their mouth 1 inch from your ear, except the room is silent and they're yelling anyway.
Date published: 2022-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from 300 Hours is no joke at 50% volume! I've used these sparingly over the past week, and the charge is still at 100%, Truly amazing.
Date published: 2022-06-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reviewerr from Amazing headset. Software needs work The sound quality, comfort, and obviously the battery life is astounding. Build quality is stellar. Metal frames like this should be standard. My previous plastic headsets all eventually snapped. The Ngenuity software needs work. Currently, you can’t game with Surround or Equalizer. If you do, you will notice a significant input lag for the headphones. So leave them off for gaming. Additionally, when waking the PC from sleep, the headset will usually have crackling distortion that can only be fixed by replugging the USB. When doing this, it resets the idle timer. So it goes from “Never” in my case back to 20 minutes. I bought HyperX over Logitech because Logitech unfortunately has terrible software now. HyperX’s software issues are relatively minor but hopefully will get fixed. Maybe my review will make them go faster?
Date published: 2022-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by Goth from Good headset amazing battery life with some quirks good headset, amazing battery life only 2 mains complaints: 1) No headphone jack, wireless ONLY 2) Volume wheel controls windows audio instead of actual headset dependant audio
Date published: 2022-05-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fenlig from Battery life saves this. The battery life is fantastic, and it is the only reason I purchased this headset. The "gamer" aesthetic is ugly and off putting, I can never really remember the hyperbolic name of this thing too. The hold to power on button is really annoying, it's been many times that I've joined a call only to realize the headset has powered itself down and I need to wait the 5 seconds while I start it back up all the while people are with chatting, it's an awful design that needs to go away, at least let me configure the timer on it. The mic also seems to lack sensitivity, while gaming my mates often ask me if my mic has floated away from me even though I've got the mic volume maxed out. I feel like the people who design these headsets don't really understand their customers. All in all its the best of a bad bunch, hope they figure out these gripes a future version.
Date published: 2022-05-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by HeadsetReviews100 from battery life is good but the microphone and range battery life is good but the microphone and range sucks. My friends tell me I sound so hollow and off. The headphones only work 5-10 ft and as you get further out, the microphone gets worse. If I wasn't so lazy, I'd return these.
Date published: 2022-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by ALS22 from Absolutely Wonderful excellent sound quality and wonderful battery life.
Date published: 2022-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by JJ P9 from WOW Comfortable and long battery life...what more could you ask for? Worth the money!
Date published: 2022-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by SADIQ B from Hyper x cloud2 Battery life is insane. Could use some better accessories and weight management but it’s almost perfect. Wish it worked on Xbox too.
Date published: 2022-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from HyperX Cloud headset are terrible Mic is terrible it broke first day. I would not recommend. Turtle beach is way better.
Date published: 2022-04-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by Racecar6666 from Popping in right ear. There is a constant popping noise in the right ear. But only when it’s plugged into my computer.
Date published: 2022-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by PiercedPAC from Great value I purchased this as a replacement of the previous version of these same headphones for my husband. They are great!!!!
Date published: 2022-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWheeler from Awesome purchase It's awesome. The red color matches my entire gaming set up. I love that you can't mute it with one touch and it has a gain wheel.
Date published: 2022-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by sebas_832 from Sound quality is amazing! Microphone works great! I bought this product about 2-3 weeks ago and it is absolute amazing m. Everything about it. The way it feels, the sound quality, the comfortability. The only problem I have with this product is that it is a lil hard to hear yourself talk with these headphones on because the headphones completely block out any other sound outisde the headphones. It sucks when I can’t really hear myself talk because then I end up talking louder than I actually am and that sucks at times when I am playing online. Other than that, I absolutely love these headphones and are one of the best headphones I’ve ever gotten!
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hairy Musk Ox from Great Product! Great product! Dual chambering is great! Braided cable, good mic sound quality, aluminum grade! flexible, quiet comfy on your head but not as comfy as cloud revolver S which is the reason why i dropped a star. other than that it's very great!
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Renegade8912 from Simply amazing Bought this headset after getting tired of dealing with the expensive wireless types that always seem to need a charge during gaming even though you had them on charge all day while you were at work and all I can say is that this headset is simply amazing. I'm no pro gamer by any means but even I noticed the upgrade in sound clarity with this headset over my previous ones and the price makes it even better, I've even had people tell me how much easier its been understanding with the adjustable mic so all in this headset is a win all around for me.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Very well rounded. Great audio and mic quality. Very easy to use and set up. Great quality everything
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kaveman_Inc from Hyper X Cloud Alpha Greatest headsets that you could possibly buy. The bass and the the sound puts you inside the game. Granting where gunfire is coming at all times it helps keeps me alive. For 100 bucks these headsets will be here in my house for a long time. Nice design. Tough and durable
Date published: 2018-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by Victor27 from Excellent Sound Quality Great high-quality headphones for $100. Excellent sound quality, helps in games for example CS:GO. Good comfort, slightly better then the Cloud 2's, and is gladly worth it to purchase. Definitely recommend it to anyone who is looking for high-quality built headphones for gaming and plus added with a good microphone.
Date published: 2018-04-08
  • y_2024, m_2, d_27, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_46, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_4P5D4AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Would this work as a regular headset to only listen to music?

Asked by: Shelleybell
Thank you for your question! Yes, HyperX Cloud Alpha - Gaming Headset will be perfect for music listening as well as gaming or any other purpose you have for it.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27
  • y_2024, m_2, d_27, h_9CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_en_US, sid_4P5D4AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 72ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT