• This printer has been discontinued. Please shop for associated supplies.
  • Print, scan, copy with a cloud-based, two-way network connection
  • Seamless setup experience
  • Voice-activated printing
  • Print photos from your smartphone for free with HP Instant Ink
HP Tango Printer w/ 4 months free ink through HP Instant Ink is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 416.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_24, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_112, tr_304
  • loc_en_US, sid_2RY54A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 34ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by mac4 from great resolution the resolution so far is great. I can't give a full evaluation this is why I only give 4 stars. the photo developed is great as well. I have tried other printer thinking that they can match HP, by far HP is #1 in my list.
Date published: 2023-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by LeeDavey from Sweet little printer - does the job! Fine little printer. Easy to set up and use. I needed a 2nd, small printer to use for household needs versus work (I have one for that in another room). I wanted it to be as invisible as possible. This one fits anywhere - even a tiny stool that I used until I ordered/received a very low, small printer stand :).
Date published: 2023-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Odelia from HOP white printer Great printer! This is what I was looking for. I love it! It fits everywhere since it’s a small printer
Date published: 2023-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Artphotovideo from MY Second Tango! This is my second Tango.
Date published: 2023-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Happy customer Great printer; fast!
Date published: 2023-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sharan from Very High Quality HP Tango Printer Excellent Printer
Date published: 2023-05-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by S. Mitchell from HP Tango Purchase The Tango printer does not scan and copy, unless you use your iPhone with Smart Print. On my iMac I can no longer use Image Capture. With Image Capture I could scan all sizes of documents with ease. Having to sign up for Smart Print and use it for scanning and copying is cumbersome. The charge for Smart Print at 49.99/year for the home user is bunco. Using my old HP printer I didn't have have the iMac on to make a copy. Just delivered, is my new Canon LIDE 300 scanner which allows me to use Image Capture again. I dumped the Smart Print app and got a refund. Buying the Tango Printer was a mistake. It will only be used for printing.
Date published: 2023-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by /the reviewer from Easy to install Very easy to install
Date published: 2023-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by gabby123 from great buy easy ordering and set up
Date published: 2023-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from HP Tango Very convenient
Date published: 2023-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Tango X . A masterpiece. I received excellent service in setting up my Tango X printer . This printer has a sleek and very attractive design and doesn’t take up a lot of desk space. It prints very quickly and the print is very clear. So glad it is white - a beautiful design.
Date published: 2023-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Small less space cute printer It doesn’t scan from printer. You will have to scan on your cellphone then to printer. Wish I knew that ahead.
Date published: 2023-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boxjockey from Cx Didn’t know if I would like a wireless printer after using it I found out it is very useful glad I made the switch.
Date published: 2023-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Le R from A breeze to set up! Love the features and compact size!! Great printer!!
Date published: 2023-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Hp Tango Great Printer.
Date published: 2023-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oldster001 from Excellent printer Love this printer very easy to install took less than half hour. Good print from another room values was excellent. Already received new ink cartridges
Date published: 2023-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by HCVinNY from Compact and sleek looking. The printer is very sleek, compact, and great looking. However, it is challenging to configure the software required for the tango printer. It's simply won't add the printer without appropriate app download.
Date published: 2023-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by LDaniels from Perfect printer Great printer. Easy to set up and the photos are beautiful!
Date published: 2023-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Susiette from HP Tango I love this printer. Just the right size.
Date published: 2023-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by LayDee A from HP Tango is Awesome! This printer is the best! Being able to print UNLIMITED 4x6 and 5x7 prints with the instant ink program is unbelievable! Easy set up and crisp prints every time!
Date published: 2023-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jaeger48 from Target Tango Perfect for what I need it for. Quick printing from iPad / iPhone. Wish it had the cover but wasn’t available. The cover adds touch of class that this one doesn’t have.
Date published: 2023-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glor74 from HpTango Great and easy to use and set up!
Date published: 2023-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Like the sleek look Ease of operation
Date published: 2023-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lindade from Really haven’t used it much but so far I’m happy Easy setup
Date published: 2023-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by NoBro from Small but good enough for home use It's compact but powerful.
Date published: 2023-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Satisfied Customer Very easy to set up and use
Date published: 2023-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bnott from Great compact printer Simple basic printer. Compact and easy to use v
Date published: 2023-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by RKaye from Perfect printer Very easy to set up n fast plus a great fit for my needs a space.
Date published: 2023-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pwoodside from Quick WiFi connect So easy to connect to WiFi! Puting the ink cartridges in is tricky because it feels cheaply made and you have to jam them in.. so far so good..
Date published: 2023-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christine5656 from Tango Printer It’s a nice small printer that does its job and has a small enough footprint that it does not overwhelm the space. I also like the options provided for my future ink needs.
Date published: 2023-01-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by Laurie K from Awful. Won’t connect. Terrible. Doesn’t stay connected.
Date published: 2023-01-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by Anonymous from Lackluster Color Prints Disappointed by poor color prints! I do like the low profile of the Tango Printer.
Date published: 2023-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Nanny from Do the Tango. It's wonderful Perfect size for small home. Easy to use. Added to my HP Smart plan. Connected to phones and laptop quickly. Love it.
Date published: 2023-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by B Myra from It’s my best friend My printer cuts out all the fancy stuff since I don’t print often. Simply put, I love my printer because it fits perfectly with my needs. Thank you so much!
Date published: 2023-01-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by Chevy80 from Inconsistent, low quality, dumpster fire. Worst printer I've ever owned. I want to return it immediatley.
Date published: 2021-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by TSDC from Compact and works great Small footprint, easy to set up and print from cell phone. Prints nice pictures in addition to office documents.
Date published: 2021-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by brindena from Ease of use Easy set up and easy to use right out of the box. A lifesaver as long as it continues to work well!
Date published: 2021-11-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by Super shilpa from Cute but too much trouble Cute printer but too many problems getting it connected to a computer and to wifi. It often will go offline and then it’s hard to reconnect it. Hours of frustration….wish I hadn’t bought this. Does work better with the app. Instructions it comes with aren’t great either had to watch a lot of YouTube videos to troubleshoot.
Date published: 2021-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by JR19 from Great features! I bought this a couple months ago and I’m obsessed! It connects to all of my devices and prints off perfectly every time. I also love the picture feature, it helps with my family albums! I definitely would recommend this to others, especially for the price!
Date published: 2021-10-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by George J from Doesn't work I can't get it to print, did every thing as was shown on install instructions about 50 times and no go. I did get it to print from my iPhone once, but that was it. Mainly bought it for my lap top, but the soft ware can't find the printer.
Date published: 2021-09-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by BPEEK09 from Good Printer- NOT a scanner Seems like a good printer but it is not a scanner as advertised.
Date published: 2021-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Karina4 from Great features! I am very happy with this printer, however shipping was delayed. It took almost a month to receive it.
Date published: 2021-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by BSMG from Exactly what I wanted Thanks to HP’s customer service person, I purchased exactly the size and color I wanted for printing only. The local stores were all out of stock. Never realized one could purchase directly from HP.
Date published: 2021-09-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fuli from Unpleasant Surprise Based on the description on the HP website I thought I was getting a multifunction printer at a great price. I didn’t expect that copies and scans can only happen via the phone app. In other words if I want to make a copy or a scan, I need to take a picture of the image with my phone and then stream it to the printer. While the image quality is good this extra step is a pain. What happens if I lose my phone? What happens if my WiFi is down? If I had know about the features ahead of time I would not have purchased this printer.
Date published: 2021-08-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by Minna1 from Not very intuitive and directions are scarce to sa Instructions about changing the paper size are nowhere to be found. If they’re there I can’t locate them. Very frustrating.
Date published: 2021-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by MasterChief from Slim, Sleek and Unique Linen Cover I am enjoying this new printer. I didn't realize I would not be able to make a copy or scan. There are work arounds to be able to do these tasks from my phone camera. It also includes a fax feature that I have not tried yet. Photos print well! Signed up for the automatic printer supplies (does not include paper). So far -HP has taught me new tricks!
Date published: 2021-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by GagirlnTx from Great little printer Small foot print and quick response printer. . Quiet and reliable
Date published: 2021-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Garza from Super easy setup and fast connectivity. I've had this printer for 2 months now, but the fact that I was able to connect to my PC without the necessity of connecting any wires was a huge plus for me. The HP Instant Ink was simply an excellent monthly membership. Specially with this pandemic having ink arrive in my doorstep is very resourceful and secured. And as long as I have paper on my new Tango Printer I can print from anywhere I am even if I'm not on my Network. Highly recommended printer.
Date published: 2021-08-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by Techie IT from Average Printer Specifications are not clear on HP Site in regards to Physical Scanner No Touchpad Printing speed is slow.. compact printer printing quality is good
Date published: 2021-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nyc83 from Great product Never knew I can be so excited for a printer. One investment great to have
Date published: 2021-07-15
  • y_2024, m_4, d_24, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_112, tr_304
  • loc_en_US, sid_2RY54A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Doe this print support printing on letter size card stock?

Asked by: KCBH
Thank you for your question, the HP Tango Printers supports. Up to 110lb cardstock. Letter; legal; 4 x 6 in; 5 x 7 in; 8 x 10 in; No. 10 envelopes (Note: many other media sizes are supported. Anything from 3 x 5 to 8.5 x 14")
Answered by: HP Team Daniel
Date published: 2023-03-01

What are the dimensions of this printer 

Asked by: Trani
Thank you for your question, the HP Tango Printer dimensions are as follows. 14.84 x 8.11 x 3.58 in (W X D X H)
Answered by: HP Team Daniel
Date published: 2023-05-30

has software been improved since original introduction? I own an older Tango and have had recurring issues with maintenance of internet connectivity. I utilize my PC for most printing jobs and have the HP app. Many episodes of many lights blinking

Asked by: Drannie
We are sorry to hear about your issue. If you have a Windows computer, we recommend reaching trying to use the HP Print and Scan Doctor to diagnose the issue: https://support.hp.com/us-en/help/printscandoctor If you need further assistance, we recommend reaching out to HP Support: https://support.hp.com
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-06-21

can I use a cord to connect to my computer or is it just wireless 

Asked by: muffet
Hello. Thanks for your question. The HP Tango printer is only wireless.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-04-04

Will it work well with the hp 17-co0700dx

Asked by: Suec7
Hello. Thanks for your question. If your HP laptop has Windows 7, 8, 10, or 11, you can use this HP Tango printer.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-03-09

Does this printer work for the Apple Mac mini?  Does it have a usb connection?

Asked by: Ral63
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP Tango printer is compatible with macOS 10.11 and higher. This HP Tango does not have a wired connection available. You can connect to your Mac Mini through a WiFi connection.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-13

Does this printer have a Port To Connect Landline Phone for faxing?

Asked by: Jmay
The HP Tango Printer does not have a built-in fax.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

The Tango printer is well worth $159

Asked by: Jacqueline S.
Thank you for the great review!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-06
  • y_2024, m_4, d_24, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_2RY54A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 79ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT