• Print photos directly from your smartphone or tablet
  • Portable - about the size of a cell phone
  • Bluetooth® connectivity
  • ZINK® Zero Ink® technology
HP Sprocket Photo Printer is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 155.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_18, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_145
  • loc_en_US, sid_X7N08A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 85ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Moforte from Unique system I bought this awhile ago and it is easy to use! I used it to print recipes for my refrigerator magnets! It is easy to use !
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by AEMB68 from So much fun. I love this little printer! I love this Sprocket printer. Its reliable and fun.
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big J from Very handy device I purchased this device to allow the sharing of photos with family and friends immediately.
Date published: 2019-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Majic213 from Love it... This is an awesome little printer. Now I can easily, and quickly, print any picture I take with my phone. Not only can I print them, but I can then add a magnet backing, stick them all over the fridge and move them whenever I want to... or whenever the Grand-kids think they need to be re-arranged! I highly recommend it, so much so, that I have given a couple of them as gifts.
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tutti from Great addition. I take a lot of picture and wanted to share them with friends. This has help me to do that and more. Now I can have my journal where I put a picture of where I have gone. This is great, as my friends can also connect and print.
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Scottie70 from Prints VGreat I bought this for my wife but my grandson was so impressed with it that he scooped it up. He set it up and tested for his grandmother on her phone and was completely impressed.
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by Kakuh from One Issue Everything is great but one issue. The color when it prints out is not very nice. It's a hit or miss depending on the original of the lighting. Even if you edit the lighting within the HP app it will not come out the same color. I have wasted so many print films because of this. I wish it would just print out close to what the original picture looks like. It is either super dark, green or orange.
Date published: 2019-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dslhunter from I love this printer ! I bought this to make thank you gifts after my birthday in January . I made Printable thank you notes and attached them to small hand sanitizers. They were the perfect size for bottles. The printer is so easy to use . I love it!
Date published: 2019-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Red Sprocket from Sprocket I love this Spricket printer. It’s easy to you and fast.
Date published: 2019-02-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by PKJPI from Convenient but worst colouring The biggest problem is the color. the printout is pretty yellowing and pinkish.
Date published: 2019-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Randaniel from Great quality! Easy to set up, and great quality prints. However, the sheet packages bring too few zink sheets, gotta buy a lot more.
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blboheme from Love it! I can’t wait to use it on vacations with my new boyfriend
Date published: 2019-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sunshinecoffee from Portable little printer The sprocket is a portable, handy little printer. Don’t expect true color. Mine prints in stronger brown tones. But that’s ok since I like a vintage look. I just wish there was some indication how much paper is is in the device.
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brenda Riddle from I love it! I have found so many uses for this. It is an amazing little machine!
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by brewmon from price drop I bought this 2 weeks ago and they dropped the price $30.
Date published: 2019-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by JamesMSr from Loved it so much...Bought 2!!! I was admittedly scurrying around on December 23rd trying to find the gift for my beautiful wife...and came across the HP Sprocket. Wireless, rechargeable, easy to use, reasonably priced, and an HP product...so I took a chance. She opened it on Christmas and it is so amazing that I went out and purchased a second Sprocket for my son and his wife!!!!!
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Marlean from Beautiful Pictures I Love my sprocket. It's easy to use, takes Excellent pictures,and convenient to carry with,
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by MommaC1124 from Love the size! This was a Christmas present for my teen daughter. After looking at the polaroids and fuji instant cameras I decided on this. Perfect choice for her. No wasting or printing unwanted pictures and since pictures were coming directly from her phone the quality was much better. Yes it is a portable printer and the quality is what I expect from a portable printer. Very easy to use the app and pair with phone.
Date published: 2019-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by GAMMIE from Fantastic I boguht this for myself for Christmas and I’m super happy I did . Everyone loves it . It makes crisp clear pictures we can send home with friends and family. We even used them to claim our drinks at a family get together . We love our sprocket
Date published: 2019-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by barronc2 from Love it! I have one that I love. I bought a second to give as a gift and recipient loved hers as well. Great pictures. Great color.
Date published: 2019-01-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by Kylie123 from Cool color red I got the red sprocket. I’ve wanted it for a couple years so I decided to get it for my birthday coming up. I was kinda of disappointed in the quality of the photos. HP printers are mainly very good quality so you would expect the same level of service in their smaller devices. I love the idea of a portable photo printer but this product needs lots of updating.
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by SubbuAustin from Simply easy Got the sprocket for my daughter. She loved it. Easy to install and use.
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by Midwest Julie from Instant(almost) gratification! Love this little printer. In this day of cell phone cameras, it is perfect to get a picture printed and shared immediately. I am not the best at tech app's, but with a little help from my kids, was up and running in about an hour.
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by LindaJ55 from Easy to use The sprocket is alot of fun to use. Would be fun to use at a party where you would be able to print the picture right there and give to people. You can also use the pictures as stickers. I like that is is the size of my cell phone , lightweight, and once charged doesn’t have to be plugged .
Date published: 2019-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by 5g5p1h from Neat little device My wife likes it, it’s small and easy to carry. Thanks!
Date published: 2019-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by McLyn from My daughter loves it! I surprised my 21yr old daughter with this for a Christmas gift. She thinks it is a great idea and has had a lot of fun using it and sharing the pictures. The picture quality is remarkedly clear and it is very easy to use. The app comes with editing options such as filters, borders, stickers, a draw feature, and customizable text. We are happy with the purchase.
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reen2you from So cool! I purchased this for my daughter for Christmas and she loves it!
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by RichieD65 from Great product I read all the reviews before purchase. Glad I did. No problems, quality is every thing they said it was.
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Julie58 from Great Product I bought these for my granddaughters and daughter in laws. they absolutely loved them.
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Michael1948 from Love this tiny intant photo printer This portable miniture Bluetooth photo printer is great for printing cute little photo stickers from your iPhone or Android smarphone anywhere and anytime. It's really nice to be able to instantly print and share hardcopy photo prints with friends and family wherever I am.
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aspired from Great product Great product easy to use convenient Photos a little blurry but good image
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Caeeie from Fun! I bought this for my son . It was a hit. It's fun to be able to take a picture with your phone and print it immediately! The photos are small but the quality is good
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yaniea123 from Good quality I got this for christmas and it works perfectly. The only thing i don't like is that the picture comes out blue a little.
Date published: 2018-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shea214 from Cool, just expensive I am so glad I bought it!! I came across it by accident and now I love taking to holiday parties. The only draw back is the paper is expensive. Still worth it!!!
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loosly from Very easy! My sprocket is so easy to set up and is loads of fun to use.
Date published: 2018-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blue jays from Easy to use I’m glad I brought one. Prints great and the photos look as great as they do when I took the pictures
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by nb27 from Easy to use I like the product but colors don’t come out true to image.
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by solomon954 from Ok. nothing special It's a cute little Gadget unfortunately it prints the pictures dark and the printouts are too small the size of a credit card is not too fun.
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lmt123 from I bought this for my sons graduation party. The quality of the photos are low. Pricey for what you are getting!
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by AJ04 from Absolutely Terrible Literally zero stars. I was so excited and thought this would be a cute way to decorate. But the quality was so poor. Poor being an understatement. The tips and tricks don’t work. What a waste of money. I’m truly disappointed.
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by tony34234234 from Very poor quality and small size prints Very poor quality prints. The size of photos is also very small.
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by CoolGrandma from Can't recomend right now Can't write a review right now, as the product did not come with instructions on how to use. Can't figure out how it works because of that. Thought it would be a great item to have for down loading information from the phone but as of yet, can't even figure out how to put the printing paper in or even how to charge it, or turn it on. Again, no instructions.
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hevad6244 from Good, but could better Instructions are poor, picture quality is ok, hookup was iffy, took 2 tries, heavy, just a tad smaller than optimal.
Date published: 2018-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by AL360 from Good small printer good for party . easy to connect to any smart phone and print can carry to any place due to it size ,fun to use.
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Audrey from Overall I think this is a great product but the shipping was defintely frustrating.
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by Alex13420 from Was not new I open it and was not a new product. I send it back right away. What a shame. I will see what i get this time
Date published: 2018-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by BosNan from Excellent! The HP Sprocket is easy and fun to use. I was ready to print pictures from my phone in a matter of minutes. When I demonstrated the printer to friends, their reactions were 100% positive. I use one of the pictures to advertise my piano school biz; i.e., I stick a piano player pic on the back of my phone. Great product!!!
Date published: 2018-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rebecco from Such a fun little printer! I love this printer! So quick and easy to use. I take a lot of pictures on my phone and now I can print my favorites to put in my memory keeper.
Date published: 2018-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mar2004 from It’s fun and easy to use I never thought I would love something like this. It’s a LOT of fun and very easy to use. I take lots of pictures to put in my agenda or calendar. I wished I had bought it before but then I didn’t even know this existed.
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lia30 from Expectation It did not fudfil my expectations. The picture does not print like it looks in the phone. Pictures come out darker and different colors. I should have read the reviews before buying it.
Date published: 2018-01-23
  • y_2024, m_7, d_18, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_145
  • loc_en_US, sid_X7N08A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

is there another sprocket model that I can purchase

Asked by: eddiestoyu09
Hello and thank you for your question! Due to supply chain issues and inventory constraints, no restock information is available at this time. Our apologies for any inconvenience.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-08-18

I'm having difficulty in finding replacement paper for this printer. All the available paper is for the Sprocket & Sprocket 2-in-1. This has an orange card in it. I believe the card for this model is blue. The HPIZ2X320 paper is too wide.

Asked by: tdreed1265
Thank you for your question! There is only one kind of HP Sprocket Photo Paper for the HP Sprocket printers. It is recommended to contact HP Support for assistance with this since the paper is too wide. Online Support: For technical support with this product, visit HP Customer Support http://support.hp.com. Social Media Support: To find solutions, ask questions, and share tips, join us on the HP Support Community at community.hp.com, on Twitter at twitter.com/HPSupport, and on Facebook at facebook.com/HPSupport.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Is there a video on how to charge the sprocket

Asked by: Anonymous
For the User Guide on the HP Sprocket please visit this link: https://support.hp.com/us-en/product/hp-sprocket-photo-printer/12635221/manuals Thank you for being an HP customer!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-06-02

How to use

Asked by: Anonymous
For the User Guide on the HP Sprocket please visit this link: https://support.hp.com/us-en/product/hp-sprocket-photo-printer/12635221/manuals Thank you for being an HP customer!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-06-02

if the Sprocket printer is discontinued will HP continue to supply paper?

Asked by: Caniche
This forum does not have inventory information.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-09-05

Is this compatible with an ipad?

Asked by: susy10
Yes, this will be compatible with any iPad with iOS 8 or above.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Now that the sprocket has been discontinued doe this mean we cannot use it at all?

Asked by: J-m3
Thank you for your question. You can still definitely use your Sprocket.
Answered by: HP Expert Dora
Date published: 2023-09-02

When will it be returned to stock?

Asked by: AnnieShanique
Hi and thanks for your question! Due to supply chain issues and inventory constraints, we are unable to give ETA on a product’s arrival. Hopefully, this situation resolves soon, and your patience is greatly appreciated!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-08-18
  • y_2024, m_7, d_18, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_X7N08A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 51ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT