Engineered for Sustainability

HP PageWide Pro 477dn Multifunction Printer

  • This printer has been discontinued. Please shop for associated supplies.
  • Print, Copy, Scan, Fax
  • Print speed ISO: Up to 40 ppm black and color
  • Auto duplex printing, Ethernet, USB Document Print
  • HP PageWide Technology; High yield ink available
HP PageWide Pro 477dn Multifunction Printer is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 5.
  • y_2024, m_3, d_2, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_5
  • loc_en_US, sid_D3Q19A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 70ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Easy to Use! I am on my third or fourth HP Printer now for my home real estate business and was pleasantly surprised by the factory service provided by HP. I had about $700 worth of new HP ink cartridges for my printer (don't like to run out and not have supplies) when my printer failed. HP provided me an exchange option that allowed me to stock up on ink for my new printer, which was great. I may not keep inventory at the same level as I have in the past (even had cartridges from my prior printer), but at least now I know moving forward that it's not a total throw-away cost.
Date published: 2020-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by TF27 from Seems very heavy duty We've only had this printer a week, but it seems well build and able to handle the heavy volume of our office. We print and scan hundreds of pages per day, so a less durable device would wear out very quickly. I am hopeful I will get several years out of this without major issues.
Date published: 2020-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by JJSM from Easy to use. I bought this MFP to supplement the other HP MFP and help our office be more efficient.
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by MaryKemp from Love This Printer! I installed this printer a month ago and it's been a great printer@
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by Altonite from Nice looking I had the old version of this printer that worked like a champ for 5 or 6 years until the document feeder decided to go. The replacement is very similar to operate. There was one problem out of the box. It is supposed to be ready to use with a wired network, but the printer would NOT see the network and I could find nothing in the documentation that came with it and nothing in the online FAQs to help. I finally called in for Tech Support, and after being on hold off and on for 45 minutes and after being shuttled to 4 or 5 people, I found one that walked me thru the "secret" menus to reset all the necessary setting to make it work. My other complaint is that the ink cartridges (972s) took to be an almost exact copy of the ones for the older model (971s). However HP made a teeny tiny adjustment in a "notch" on the bottom of the new 972 cartridge that means you can NOT use the old 971 cartridge which is really mean spirited. When my old printer blew up it had four (4) almost full 971 cartridges in it (at $119 each) which are now unusable. There was no reason to make the 971s unusable going forward.
Date published: 2018-10-18
  • y_2024, m_3, d_2, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_5
  • loc_en_US, sid_D3Q19A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 47ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;