Engineered for Sustainability

HP PageWide Pro 452dw Printer

  • This printer has been discontinued. Please shop for associated supplies.
  • Print
  • Print speed ISO: Up to 40 ppm black and color
  • Auto duplex printing, mobile printing, Wireless, Ethernet, NFC touch-to-print
  • HP PageWide Technology; High yield ink available
HP PageWide Pro 452dw Printer is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 10.
  • y_2024, m_3, d_2, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_D3Q16A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Teressafree from Love This Printer! My previous printer broke and it worked great. Purchase this brand and model because I was very please with the easy functionality of it.
Date published: 2021-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Printing Admin from Exactly What We Wanted! We have had the HP PageWIde Pro 452dw printer for about two weeks now and so far it's been a great addition to our small office! This machine is SO FAST. It's a bit loud, but not something I mind too much since it's not constantly running. If you work in an office that is pumping out print projects all day, I'd recommend keeping the machine in a separate room from where you may be taking phone calls. The Bluetooth printing is an awesome feature when I have a document on my phone that I need printed in a hurry! Setup was quick and painless as well. Color is vibrant and black is true (not gray).
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by apmanager from Love this printer! I had the model printer like this one only it was black. I loved that one but after 5 or 6 years it finally gave out. Now I have this one and it prints faster and does what my other one did. I love it! I print a lot so this printer works great for me. I still haven't printed any pictures yet so I am hoping it works good for that too.
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by BDot from Very pleased Bought this printer to use for printing addresses on mailers for my small business advertising and so far has performed great for that purpose. It handles the heavier paper very well, prints at least twice as fast as the old printer we had and has a pretty good standard paper capacity. I was a little concerned initially because during set-up and test printing it had a lot of fine white lines on the page that wouldn't seem to go away with print head cleaning, etc. However now that I have run 5000+ of the mailers through the machine and printed a few regular pages again the lines appear to be gone although I am still concerned right now that they might come back. Overall though I am very happy with the purchase and anytime I need to print a large amount of pages in a short period of time this printer has proven a huge time saver and a good investment.
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by JackieBlue from Quiet and Quick We purchased this about 3 weeks ago and so far have been happy with the HP PageWide Pro 452 dw printer. We are a small office and have 5 computers hooked up to the network, all using this printer. It is much quicker than our previous printer. Our previous printer was a laser jet so I was a little worried about ink jet printing. But so far the quality has been good. It does a better job using higher quality paper instead of standard copier paper but for the most part, it is sufficient for our purposes. I use higher quality on reports or material being sent out of the office. I would say this is a good printer and have found HP to be a reliable company.
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by MCiment18 from Streaking Failure The printer was easy to set up but, it was a total disappointment, the colors were “streaking” with all sorts of shades of color. I used several test PDFs that had printed on various other HP Laserjets but, the Pagewide results bore no resemblance.
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by RRKa from Wow! It's fast, especially dual sided............. PROS: Fast. Quiet. Using it via WiFi on 3 home computers. Bought extra tray too. Initial ink cartridges still 1/2 full after 6 months of use, including lots of full page color photos. CONS: It's BIG and heavy. You'll probably need a separate table for this. Big replacement pagewide ink cartridges cost $130 each (X4) USD. In Windows 10 tool box / set up / options I can't find anything to let me tell it to pull paper from drawer 3, when 2 is empty. I keep both drawers loaded with the same 8 1/2 by 11 white paper and want it to pull automatically from the next drawer when the first is empty. Hopefully it's AUTO. No ethernet connection. Paper drawer 1 folds down like an airline tray table from the left side and sticks way out. Luckily it's used rarely for envelopes etc.
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by jhhny from Outstanding printer for designers Color printing in the office has always been a pain. We've been through inkjet printers that clog because they aren't used frequently enough, and three generations of laser printers whose color fidelity leaves a lot to be desired. This is the first color printer I have LOVED. As a long-time plain paper + laser user, committing to proper inkjet papers takes some time to get used to, but I love the result. Highlights: (1) it's blindingly FAST, outpacing the production HP and Xerox printers in the office; (2) color saturation and consistency is superb, especially on "presentation" paper (and definitely on photographic stocks); (3) it's easily networkable either over USB or wirelessly; (4) toner replacement is straightforward and unmessy. Honestly my only disappointment is that there isn't yet a version for tabloid sized paper. Otherwise this is probably my favorite printer ever, and I'd recommend it without reservation.
Date published: 2018-05-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by Printer11 from This printer was bought to mainly print envelopes. This printer does not print 23 or so envelopes but only about 3. so we are very disappointed.
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by nitajo77 from Lightning fast Impressive speed, reliable, good color
Date published: 2017-05-25
  • y_2024, m_3, d_2, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_D3Q16A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 20ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;