• This printer has been discontinued. Please shop for associated supplies.
  • Print, copy, scan, wireless, send mobile fax
  • Print speed ISO: Up to 8.5 ppm black, up to 5.5 ppm color
  • Simple set-up, 35-page automatic feeder and worry-free wireless
  • HP Instant Ink eligible
  • Dynamic security enabled printer
See Product Details
HP DeskJet Plus 4155 All-in-One Printer is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 743.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_22, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_211, tr_532
  • loc_en_US, sid_3xv13a, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 49ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 2 out of 5 by thisha from supervisor disappoijted the info said, two months of ink with purchase. ink lasted 4 days
Date published: 2021-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by bu78 from Easy to use Very good printer the features are easy to navigate
Date published: 2021-07-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by Carol21 from Printer Fail I bought this 2 months ago. Never did work right. The paper tray is a joke! The paper does not pull into the printer correctly. There are no paper guides that help. If I hold my hand next to the paper it will kind of pull in straight, but barely. Piece of crap!
Date published: 2021-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tiny Love from Lovely It has ran good bad it has not given me @ny problem's !
Date published: 2021-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by DO NOT BOTHER from Spend more for better quality.... The Deskjet Plus 4155 was not an easy setup at all. The paper feed has a tab that you have to insert the papers correctly or it will not print. When it prints the tab doesn't comes out so that the printed paper doesn't fall on the floor. Alerts on the printer blinking constantly without the paper instructions I wouldn't know what to do. If the printer is setup to an app it should read the warnings. I would like to toss this printer into the trash but I DON'T JUST THROW MONEY AWAY.... I WOULD LIKE FOR SOMEONE ELSE TO RETURN THE PRINTER....
Date published: 2021-06-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by EMT2012 from fire officer I got this printer ,because we had one for the fire dept, The one at the fire dept worked well, but the one I got for my own use has been nothing but trouble, saying there is a paper jam when there is none. Saying it is out of paper when I just put it in.
Date published: 2021-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by sue6951 from Printer I purchased my printer about a six or seven weeks ago. I still haven't totally got it set up.
Date published: 2021-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by JET 2021 from NICE SIZE I bought this printer month ago and so far it is just what I need - compact and performs all operations that I need. I was very pleased with the Remote Printer Setup Service.
Date published: 2021-06-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by Kriss47 from Errors Always flashing errors and doesn’t want to connect to my laptop
Date published: 2021-05-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Disappointed Very disappointed in the printer. It came with no paper instructions, only on line which were confusing. The printer paper is very hard to load and doesn't hold a lot of paper. It's the slowest I have evert owned. No where near the HP 6500 printer i had for many years. I says it has a Fax, but not a phone FAX.
Date published: 2021-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dani45 from I love it because it could copy without a problem I have a hp laptop and printer once before, I love how they work.
Date published: 2021-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Deskjet 4155 from It works as I expected and needs it to I bought the HP printer a month or so ago and I really like it.
Date published: 2021-05-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ramblinon from Stay away This printer stood out because of the reviews being good if not great, but it's been at my house for about a month and had to call tech support because 4 lights were flashing. It took 50 minutes, plus angered me.
Date published: 2021-05-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by Katoli from Like all but the top paper feeder does not work I cant get the paper to feed thru the top paper feeder
Date published: 2021-05-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by ITISGONE from It ended where it belonged This printer successfully printed about 6 pages. Not a complete document. Would not feed. Errors show up Cleared then would not feed and immediately go back in error mode. I did not take it out of the box for at least two weeks after receiving it. Then got frustrated with it. Was gone for about 12 days before tackling it again and by this time I was past the free return window. Tried it again to no avail and called the chat line. Their fix didn’t help. Problem persisted. Hours wasted. Out of pocket expense to ship it back made it a no brain decision since it cost $99.00. I put it in the garbage where it belonged. Cheaply built, no robustness, sorry I wasted my time and money.
Date published: 2021-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ether Vegan from Great product It's really worth the money, convenient and easy to use. I would definitely recommend buying one.
Date published: 2021-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adrianna D from Perfect ALL-in-One printer, used it away from home I bought this printer & had it shipped out of state of where I would be working from my mother's home while visiting her for 2 weeks. This is essentially my 2nd Printer to use when visiting her and I still need to work. I was pleasantly surprised that it was easy to hook up all by myself with no IT assistance. I was able to PRINT, SCAN & COPY while away from my home office. It was perfect for what I needed it for.
Date published: 2021-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vporter from little goes along way The printer is not only priced great for a tight budget, but it works great for tight deadlines.
Date published: 2021-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by stab1960 from Works just fine. I bought this to replace a Canon printer that I had thought at the time was a good deal. Canon had issues though, like my printer being stuck because things were always in the print queu, so I replaced it with this one.
Date published: 2021-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by gskaggs3 from HP DeskJet Plus 4155 I pirchased this all in one for my home office. So far it has performed wonderfully and lived up to my expectations. Easy to get up and running and it is space saving as well because i have it on my desk.
Date published: 2021-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ada24 from Great printer Am in love with my printer it printe works very well
Date published: 2021-05-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by Amarillo Kid from on/off button resetting with the on/off button doesn't work reliably
Date published: 2021-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anthony 7791 from Awesome performance Bought a month ago and so far hooks up wirelessly everytime.
Date published: 2021-05-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by AnnMarieM from Hate it It goes offline all the time. I hate that it doesn't have a display and it doesn't auto duplex like the salesperson said.
Date published: 2021-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ray101 from Great Features I purchased this two months ago and really glad I did. Easy to use and I really like instant ink.
Date published: 2021-05-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by Jess Jara from Lov N the Quick Printing!!! Here's what I liked: it prints pretty quick, i like the price for the ink cartridges are not that expensive, I enjoy being able to scan things with my phone ( you got to download the app to your phone) print or fax from your phone. What I disliked was it wasn't too easy to set up. The printer if not connecting to your WiFi or if signal is weak it will tell you it can't print so you have to figure out what's wrong. You can use a USB but i was trying to eliminate cords. HP offered a ink cartridges replacement but you have to pay monthly and its a by page deal if you happen to go over the amount you signed up for it becomes $1 each page (yikes, that can add up!) Not a fan of that. All in all, it's a good machine scans, faxes & prints.
Date published: 2021-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by JMS60 from My hp printer Absolutely love it! Had issues with WiFi early on but overcame it... lol
Date published: 2021-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by Redd5515 from Never again! The printer constantly goes offline! It works when it wants to!! I’m so unhappy with this purchase
Date published: 2021-05-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Not what I expected at all The printer will turn off, no grab wifi or error print jobs. It does this alot. I had to buy another printer at the store and plan to return this.
Date published: 2021-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bettyc2000 from Nice printer. It does the job.Nice clear printing.Still learning to do things with it.
Date published: 2021-05-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nancy36 from It must have been something I did I ordered the Deskjet Plus 4155, it worked just fine at first, I put in the XL ink cartridge. After 2 weeks, it just stopped printing, I will have to bring it to Best Buy to see what is wrong.
Date published: 2021-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by cem1953 from Bookkeeper Happy with my HP printer, I've always bought HP products
Date published: 2021-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adri25 from Easy Printing from my mobile device Am very happy with my new Hp Printer. Can print from my phone and already received my instant ink. Am very satisfied
Date published: 2021-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mag82778 from Good printer It's a pretty decent printer. My only issue is that my computer won't stay connected to it. It is my first wireless printer so maybe I'm doing something wrong?
Date published: 2021-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by jacquelynn from Exactly What I Needed! I was in the market for a new printer once I started working from home. I immediately researched all HP printers that would fit my needs. I never even considered another printer brand because this model, the HP DeskJet Plus 4155, has everything I need. Not only is it wireless, it's compact and fits anywhere. It took five minutes to set up and works like a charm. Best investment for a home office and budget friendly. Simply put, it's perfect!
Date published: 2021-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Savvy 59 from Nice Printer This is my first time buying a printer, and I love not having to go out to make copies, and it works excellent.
Date published: 2021-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mobandy from Surprised at the lack of a feature. It prints fine, I did not know it wont print both side, unless the copy paper is removed and turned around.
Date published: 2021-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by 05432 from HP PRINTER I bought this a month ago and so happy I did, it was easy to install
Date published: 2021-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by MAESPUB from HP 4155 All in One This printer is easy to use. I love how it easily connects to all my devices.
Date published: 2021-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by COLTRANE 62 from PLEASED Bought my HP DESK JET PLUS 4155 April 19. Easy set up for a tech-challenged person like me. I was pleasantly surprised when set-up automatically included scanning. Had an all-in-one I was never able to install scanning even after a long phone conversation with "Customer Support" who wanted access to my computer to do it. Also happy with the ink supply plan monitored by HP. Buying ink at a store is always an aggravation to me so that's a really nice option. Anticipating a long and happy relationship with HP. Thanks for making my life easier.
Date published: 2021-05-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by Its me 1979 from Not satisfied I was never able to the printer connected to my phone or my laptop. I didn’t work for me not a good purchase
Date published: 2021-05-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by Aishah from Having some trouble I bought this printer a few weeks ago and I still can add it to my phone. I ordered a laptop as but haven't received it yet, so I hope connecting the printer to the laptop is as easier. I haven't used the printer as of yet but I certainly hope it works well!
Date published: 2021-05-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by kgal from hp 4155 good price but no lighting hard to see the screen.
Date published: 2021-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big Bone from PRINTER DELIGHT So far so good. Good copies. It has been handling the load of jobs that I have been sending its way.
Date published: 2021-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by A lonely from BiG TecH 4A Redneck. Finally a simple all in one printer that actually does what it’s designed too do without any difficulty. Theirs no disk to setup just go to website indicated Bam!!! The Greatest feature is theirs a APP that’s connected “WiFi” & it actually works well. You can print anything from computer or phone anywhere. Another great feature FAX - SIMPLE you can scan or keep it simple take a photo of forms fill out fax for & send wait than receive a confirmation of sent & received sheet.
Date published: 2021-05-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by Suzimomof2 from Disappointed Disappointed in this purchase. The thing will not print 90 percent of the time.
Date published: 2021-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grannyaskew from Excellence! I brought it because I couldn't go to the library anymore, so that why I got it. It was the best thing I did.
Date published: 2021-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by JessBro from Printer I love this printer. Does what i want it to do....
Date published: 2021-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amanda C from Great I love all the features and it was easy to set up.
Date published: 2021-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doughboy24 from Great product I am very happy with the printer it works great...
Date published: 2021-05-04
  • y_2024, m_2, d_22, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_211, tr_532
  • loc_en_US, sid_3xv13a, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Can I scan front and back of a sheet of paper using the document feeder?

Asked by: Ashluv
No, the HP 4155 does not scan double-sided automatically.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-11-24

Does this printer work with Windows 10 home?

Asked by: Buddy1828
Hello. Thanks for your question. Yes, this HP Deskjet 4155 printer is compatible with Windows 10 Home.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-02-25

how do i scan my papers?

Asked by: EOMerika
Hello. Thanks for your question. You can use the scan option in the HP Smart app on your smartphone, tablet, or computer to scan with this HP Deskjet 4155 printer. Here is more information on the HP Smart app: https://support.hp.com/us-en/document/c03561640 If you need further assistance, we recommend reaching out to HP Support: https://support.hp.com
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

I moved my printer and since I've reconnected I can't get it to print.  The paper comes out but it is blank.  

Asked by: Anonymous
Our apologies for the issues with this HP product! Please visit our HP Support Page for help resolving this technical issue. Online Support: For technical support with this product, visit HP Customer Support at http://support.hp.com. Social Media Support: To find solutions, ask questions, and share tips, join us on the HP Support Community at community.hp.com, on Twitter at twitter.com/HPSupport, and on Facebook at facebook.com/HPSupport.
Answered by: HP Team Rahmique
Date published: 2023-05-12

I am having an issue setting up my printer. Getting it to connect to my WiFI. However, I see it on my mobile under settings but when I go to send something from my phone to print it cannot find printer.

Asked by: Home2694
We are sorry to hear about your challenges. We recommend reaching out to HP Support for further assistance: https://support.hp.com
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

How do I set up scanner on HP Desk Jet 4155 to MacBook Air

Asked by: Pmacmoy
Hello. Thanks for your question. scan help: You can use the scan option in the HP Smart app on your MacBook Air. Here is more information on the HP Smart app: https://support.hp.com/rs-en/document/ish_1716406-1413451-16
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-06-17

NEED TO KNOW HOW TO PRINT AND ACAN ON THIS HP 4155e

Asked by: shu fraa
Hello. Thanks for your question. We recommend using the HP Smart app to set up the printer. Then you can use the HP Smart app to print and scan. Here is more information on the HP Smart app: https://support.hp.com/us-en/document/c03561640 If you need further assistance, we recommend reaching out to HP Support: https://support.hp.com
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-03-09

Does this printer print card stock

Asked by: Willis930
Hello, Willis. Thanks for your question. This HP Deskjet 4155 Plus printer supports up to 110-pound paper.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-10-24
  • y_2024, m_2, d_22, h_11CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_3xv13a, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 51ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT